STATUTES & RULES: Title 59 O.S. §§ 1501-1515 - Oklahoma Pawnshop Act
Oklahoma Administrative Code: Title 160, Chapters 1,3,5,15 (Click link and select "VIEW CODE", then Title 160 Department of Consumer Credit)
DESCRIPTION: This license allows a business to take goods of value on receipt from the public, making loans against them as security. The goods are then held for a fixed length of time for the buyer to repurchase, or then may be sold outright.
TIME FRAME TO ISSUE: The approval process for this license requires up to 60 days to complete.
FEES: The fees for this license include: a $325.00 one-time investigation fee, a $240.00 license fee and a $400.00 examination fee of books and records.
LICENSING PERIOD: This license is valid for one year, beginning on January 1st. Click here to download the application and instructions.
LICENSING RENEWAL: This license may be renewed by submitting renewal documentation before December 1st each year.
Click here for 2019 Renewal Form
PREREQUSITES: The business must have a surety bond of $5,000 per shop, and a reviewed financial statement showing at least $25,000 in net assets.
2019 Composite Annual Report (2018 Calendar Year)
2018 Composite Annual Report (2017 Calendar Year)
2017 Composite Annual Report (2016 Calendar Year)
2016 Composite Annual Report (2015 Calendar Year)
2015 Composite Annual Report (2014 Calendar Year)
2014 Composite Annual Report (2013 Calendar Year)
Oklahoma Pawnbrokers Association Website
Pawn Rate Chart