Oklahoma Small Lender
STATUTE: Title 59 O.S. §§ 3150-3150.27 Oklahoma Small Lenders Act (Click "next section" on each page to advance)
DESCRIPTION: This license allows a person to be engage in the business of making small loans in this state if the person regularly makes loans for a fee or induces a consumer, while located in this state, to enter into a small loan in this state through the use of facsimile, telephone, Internet or other means..
TIME FRAME TO ISSUE: The approval process for this license may require up to 90 days to complete.
FEES: The fees for this license include a $700.00 filing fee, $500.00 license fee and a $700.00 supervision fee of books and records.
LICENSING PERIOD: Calendar year, all licenses expire December 31st each year. Click here to download the application and instructions.
RENEWAL PERIOD: This license may be renewed by submitting renewal documents and fees by December 1st each year.
PREREQUISITES: Completed application includes: a current audited financial statement showing $50,000 tangible net worth for each location, a surety bond in the amount of $25,000 per location (not to exceed an aggregate amount of $200,000).