\Volume 31
Number 14
April 1, 2014
Pages 449 - 512

The
Oklahoma

Registet

Oklahoma
Secretary of State
Office of Administrative Rules



Mary Fallin, Governor
Chris Benge,

Secretary of State
Peggy Coe, Editor-in-Chief

THE OKLAHOMA REGISTER is an official publication of the State of Oklahoma. It is published semi-monthly on
the first working day of the month and on the first working day following the 14th day of the month under the authority
of 75 0.S., Sections 250 et seq. and OAC 655:10-15-1. The rules of the State of Oklahoma are codified and published
in the Oklahoma Administrative Code.

The Oklahoma Register and the documents accepted for publication are AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION
at the Office of Administrative Rules pursuant to the Oklahoma Open Records Act. Copies of the Register are also
available for public inspection at many County Clerks' offices in Oklahoma, the Jan Eric Cartwright Memorial Law
Library in the State Capitol, and the following depository libraries:

Ada - East Central University, Linscheid Library McAlester - McAlester Public Library
Alva - Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Norman - University of Oklahoma, Bizzell Memorial
J.W. Martin Library Library
Bartlesville - Bartlesville Public Library Oklahoma City - Metropolitan Library System
Claremore - Rogers State University, Stratton Taylor Library Oklahoma City - Oklahoma Department of Libraries
Clinton - Clinton Public Library Stillwater - Oklahoma State University, Edmon Low
Durant - Southeastern Oklahoma State University, H.G. Library
Bennett Memorial Library Tahlequah - Northeastern State University, John
Edmond - University of Central Oklahoma, Chambers Library Vaughan Library
Enid - Public Library of Enid and Garfield County Tulsa - Tulsa City-County Library System
Goodwell - Oklahoma Panhandle State University, Marvin E. Tulsa - University of Tulsa, McFarlin Library
McKee Library Weatherford - Southwestern Oklahoma State
Lawton - Lawton Public Library University, Al Harris Library

CITE MATERIAL PUBLISHED IN THE OKLAHOMA REGISTER by the volume and the beginning page
number of the document in the Register. For example: 31 Ok Reg 256.

SUBSCRIPTION RATES for the Register are $500.00 per year for the printed issues and $300.00 per year for the
CD-ROM issues, payable in advance. When available, individual printed issues may be purchased for $20.00 plus the
cost of postage, payable in advance. Make checks payable to "Secretary of State.” Send subscription requests, change
of address notices, and undelivered copies to: Secretary of State, Office of Administrative Rules, 2300 N. Lincoln
Boulevard, Suite 101, Oklahoma City, OK 73105.

INFORMATION ABOUT THIS PUBLICATION may be obtained by contacting the OAR by mail at Oklahoma
Secretary of State, Office of Administrative Rules, 2300 North Lincoln Boulevard, Suite 101, Oklahoma City, OK
73105, by phone at (405) 521-4911, or by fax at (405) 522-3555. Information may also be obtained by visiting the
OAR's office, located in Room 220, Will Rogers Building, 2401 N. Lincoln Boulevard, Oklahoma City, between 8:00
a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

This publication is issued and printed by the Secretary of State as authorized by 75 O.S., Section 255. 44 copies have been prepared and
distributed at a cost of $199.27. Copies have been deposited with the Oklahoma Department of Libraries, Publications Clearinghouse.
ISSN 0030-1728



Table of Contents

Agency/ACtION/SUDJECT INAEX ... o iii
Rules Affected INeX ... oo e iv
Agency Index (Title numbersassigned) ... e vii
Submissions to Governor and Legislature
Corporation Commission (Title 165) ... ...t e 449, 450, 451
Education, State Department of (Title 210) ... ..o e 451,452, 453
Environmental Quality, Department of (Title 252) . ....... ... i e 453, 454, 455
Health Care Authority, OKlahoma (Title 317) . ... i e e e it ie s 456
Public Employees Retirement System, Oklahoma (Title590) .............ccc i, 456, 457
Social Workers, State Board of Licensed (Title 675) ...... ..ot i 457,458
Uniform Building Code Commission, Oklahoma (Title 748) ....... ...t 458, 459
Veterans Affairs, Oklahoma Department of (Title 770) ... ... oo e 460
Emergency Adoptions
Insurance Department (Title 365) .. ...ttt e e e e e e 461
Workers” Compensation Commission, Oklahoma (Title810) ....................ocott. 465, 468, 486, 496, 497
EXecUtive Orders (Title 1) ... . e e 511






CORPORATION Commission (Title 165)
Submissions to Governor and Legislature
Electric Utility Rules (Chapter 35) 449, 450
Standard Terms of Purchases from Purchasers of 100 KW or

Less (Chapter40) .......o.vvvvviiiiieiiiiiieieinen, 450
Gas Service Utilities (Chapter45) .................... 450, 451
Water Service Utilities (Chapter 65) ....................... 451
EDUCATION, State Department of (Title 210)
Submissions to Governor and Legislature
State Board of Education (Chapter1) ................. 451,452
School Administration and Instructional Services
(Chapter10) ... 452
Finance (Chapter 25) ......covvviveiiiii e 453
Standards for Accreditation of Elementary, Middle Level,
Secondary, and Career and Technology Schools
(Chapter35) v 453

ENVIRONMENTAL Quality, Department of (Title 252)
Submissions to Governor and Legislature
Aiir Pollution Control (Chapter 100)
Management of Solid Waste (Chapter 515) 454, 455
Oklahoma Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (OPDES)

Standards (Chapter 606) ..........cccevvvinieeiinnnnnn. 455
Water Pollution Control Facility Construction Standards
(Chapter 856) ... 455
Waterworks and Wastewater Works Operator Certification
(Chapter 710) ....ve e 455
GOVERNOR

Executive Orders
Amending EO 2014-01, temporary exemption from certain
requirements for vehicles transporting propane into

OKlahoma (14-1B) ....vvviiie i 511
HEALTH Care Authority, Oklahoma (Title 317)
Submissions to Governor and Legislature
Medical Providers-Fee for Service (Chapter 30) .......... 456
Home and Community Based Services Waivers
(Chapter50) ... 456

INSURANCE Department (Title 365)
Emergency Adoptions
Licensure of Producers, Adjusters, Bail Bondsmen,
Companies, Prepaid Funeral Benefits, Cemetery
Merchandise Trusts, Oklahoma Employee Injury Benefit
Act Qualified Employers, and Viatical Settlement
Providers and Brokers (Chapter 25)

Agency/Action/Subject Index

PUBLIC Employees Retirement System, Oklahoma
(Title 590)
Submissions to Governor and Legislature

Administrative Operations (Chapter1) .................... 456
Public Employees Retirement System (Chapter 10) ....... 457
Deferred Savings Incentive Plan (Chapter 35) ............. 457
SOCIAL Workers, State Board of Licensed (Title 675)
Submissions to Governor and Legislature
Licensure Requirements (Chapter 10) ..................... 457
Guidelines for Continuing Education (Chapter 15) ........ 457
Code of Professional Conduct (Chapter 20) ............... 458
Post-Military Service Occupation, Education and
Credentialing Rules (Chapter25) ...................... 458
UNIFORM Building Code Commission, Oklahoma
(Title 748)
Submissions to Governor and Legislature
Administrative Operations (Chapter1) .................... 458
General Provisions (Chapter3) ...........cccooeeiiiieinn... 458
Fees and Collection of Fees (Chapter5) ................... 458
Commission Committees (Chapter7) ...................... 459
Code Adoption Procedures (Chapter 10) .................. 459

Code Adopted by State Agencies and Political Subdivisions
(Chapter 15) 459
Adopted Codes (Chapter 20) 459
VETERANS Affairs, Oklahoma Department of (Title 770)
Submissions to Governor and Legislature

Administrative Operations (Chapter1) .................... 460

Center Division Program (Chapter 10) ................o.oe 460
WORKERS’ Compensation Commission, Oklahoma
(Title 810)

Emergency Adoptions

General Information (Chapter1) ............coovvvennnnn. 465

Practice and Procedure (Chapter 10) ..............ccoveenn 468

Medical Services (Chapter15) .........ccvvvviviiinnnnn. 486

Vocational Rehabilitation Services (Chapter 20) .......... 496

Workers' Compensation Insurance and Self Insurance

(Chapter25) ..o 497



Rules Affected Index

[(E) = Emergency action]

Rule Register Page
35:30-45-1. ......... [NEWT(E) © .o, 41
35:30-45-2. ......... [NEWJ(E) ©.ovoieiein 41
35:30-45-3. ......... [NEW]J(E) ..o 42
35:30-45-4. ......... [NEWT(E) .o, 42
35:30-45-5. ......... [NEWJ(E) ©.oviieeieien 43
35:30-45-6. ......... [NEW]J(E) ..o 43
35:30-45-7. ......... [NEWT(E) ©.oooveeeee i, 43
35:30-45-8. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 43
35:30-45-9. ......... [NEW]J(E) ..ovviiiii e 43
35:30-45-10. ........ [NEWT(E) oo, 43
35:30-45-11. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o, 43
35:30-45-12. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o 43
35:30-45-13. ........ [NEWT(E) ©.ooovoeeee i 44
35:30-45-14. ........ [NEWJ(E) © .o, 44
35:48-3-1............ [REVOKED](E) +..ovovvveennnnn. 143
35:48-3-2............ [REVOKED](E) ...'ovveeeenn .. 143
35:148-3-3............ [REVOKED](E) ....vvvveennn. 144
35:48-3-4............ [REVOKED](E) +..ovovveevnnnn. 144
35:48-3-5............ [REVOKED](E) ...ovveeeenn.. 144
35:48-36. . .......... [NEWJ(E) ..o 144
35:48-3-7............ [NEWJ(E) ..o 144
35:48-3-8............ [NEWT(E) .o, 145
35:48-3-9............ [NEWJ(E) ..o, 145
35:48-3-10. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 145
35:48-3-11. ......... [NEWT(E) .o, 146
35:48-3-12. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 146
35:48-3-13. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 146
35:48-3-14. ......... [NEWT(E) .o, 146
35:48-3-15. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 146
35:48-3-16. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 146
35:48-3-17. ......... [NEWT(E) .o, 146
35:48-3-18. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 146
35:48-3-19. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 147
158:1-5-3. . .......... [AMENDED](E)........ovvevn. .. 113
158:1-5-5.1. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 114
158:1-5-7............ [AMENDED](E).........cevvvnnn.. 114
158:1-5-12. ......... [AMENDED](E)........ovvevn... 114
158:1-5-13.1. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o, 114
165:30-26-14. ....... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 44
210:10-13-22. ....... [AMENDED](E).......ovven. .. 19
252:100-5-2. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ovveennn. .. 46
252:100-5-2.1. ....... [AMENDED](E)........ccvvvenn. .. 46
252:100-5-3. ........ [AMENDED](E).......ovven. .. 47
252:100-7-60. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ovveennn. .. 48
252:100-7-60.5. ......[NEW](E) . ..vvovrieeieannnn.. 49
310:2-29-1. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 417
310:2-29-2. ......... [RESERVED](E) ....'vvveeenn. 417
310:2-29-3. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 417
310:2-29-4. ......... [RESERVED](E) ...oovvoeeennn.. 418
310:2-29-5. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o 418
317:35-5-7. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvvvnn. .. 74
317:35-5-43. ........ [AMENDED](E) ... ..o, 74
317:35-5-44. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ovveenn. .. 75
317:35-5-45. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvvnn. .. 76
317:35-5-46. ........ [AMENDED](E).......ovven. .. 76
317:35-6-1. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........ovveennn. .. 76
317:35-6-15. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvvvnn. .. 77
317:35-6-35. ........ [AMENDED](E) . ......ovven. .. 77
317:35-6-36. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ovveannn. .. 77
317:35-6-37. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ccevvvnn. .. 78
317:35-6-60.1. ....... [AMENDED](E).......ovvenn. .. 78

Rule Register Page
317:35-6-61. ........ [AMENDED](E) ... ..ovoeee.. .. 79
317:35-7-48. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ovvoeenn. .. 79
317:35-9-67. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........oovvveenn. .. 80
317:35-10-10. ....... [AMENDED](E) ... ....ovee.. .. 84
317:35-10-25. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ovvveenn. .. 84
317:35-10-26. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ocvvveenn. .. 84
317:35-15-6. ........ [AMENDED](E) ... ....ovuen.. .. 90
317:35-19-20. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ovvoeenn. .. 90
317:45-11-10. ....... [AMENDED](E) .........ccvvoe.. 147
317:45-11-11. ....... [AMENDED](E).........cvvvnnn.. 149
317:45-11-12. ....... [REVOKED](E) ...vvvoeeean .. 150
317:45-11-13. ....... [REVOKED](E) «..vovveeeea .. 151
317:45-11-20. ....... [AMENDED](E) .. ....voveen. .. 151
317:45-11-21. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........oovvvee. .. 152
317:45-11-21.1. ......[REVOKED](E) .......cccvvevnn... 153
317:45-11-24. ....... [AMENDED](E) .. ...vvooeen. .. 153
317:45-13-1. ........ [REVOKED](E) ...v'vveeeean . 153
340:110-1-8.1. .. ..... [AMENDED](E) ........ccevonen.. 153
340:110-1-10.1. ...... [AMENDED](E) ..... . .covveeiin.. 153
340:110-1-51. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ovvvoee. .. 153
340:110-3-2. ........ [AMENDED](E) .........ccvnen.. 153
340:110-3-3. ........ [AMENDED](E) . .....ovven. .. 153
340:110-3-5. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ocvvvee. .. 153
340:110-3-6. ........ [AMENDED](E) .........ccvvne.. 153
340:110-3-7.1. ....... [AMENDED](E) . ......ovven. .. 153
340:110-3-10. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ovevvee. .. 153
340:110-3-33.2. ......[AMENDED](E) ............c...... 153
340:110-3-36. ....... [AMENDED](E) . ......ovvenn. .. 153
340:110-3-37. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ovvvoen. .. 153
340:110-3-39. ....... [AMENDED](E) .........ccvvnen.. 153
340:110-3-41. ....... [AMENDED](E) . .....vovven. .. 153
340:110-3-42. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ovvvvaen. .. 153
340:110-3-81. ....... [AMENDED](E) .........ccvvnen.. 153
340:110-3-82. ....... [AMENDED](E) . .....ooven. .. 153
340:110-3-85. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........oevvoeen. .. 153
340:110-3-88. ....... [AMENDED](E) .........ccvvnen.. 153
340:110-3-97.1. ......[AMENDED](E) ........cvvveei... 153
340:110-3-146. ... ... [AMENDED](E) ........oevvvee. .. 153
340:110-3-147. ...... [AMENDED](E) .........ccvvnen .. 153
340:110-3-150. ...... [AMENDED](E) . .....vooven. .. 153
340:110-3-153.1. .....[AMENDED](E) ... ........ovvv.. .. 153
340:110-3-154. ...... [AMENDED](E) .........ccvvnen.. 153
340:110-3-168. ...... [AMENDED](E) . .....ovven. .. 153
340:110-3-221. ...... [AMENDED](E) ........ovvvoee. .. 153
340:110-3-222. ...... [AMENDED](E) ........cccvvnenn.. 153
340:110-3-223. ...... [AMENDED](E) . .....vovven. .. 153
340:110-3-225. ...... [AMENDED](E) ........ovvvoaen. .. 153
340:110-3-226. ...... [AMENDED](E) ........cccvvnen.. 153
340:110-3-228. ...... [AMENDED](E) . ......ooveen. .. 153
340:110-5-3. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........oevvveen. .. 153
340:110-5-4. ........ [AMENDED](E) .........ccvvnenn.. 153
340:110-5-8. ........ [AMENDED](E) . .....voovenn. .. 153
340:110-5-12. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ovvvee. .. 153
340:110-5-57. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........cccvvnen.. 153
365:25-25-1. ........ [NEWJ(E) oo, 461
365:25-25-2. ........ [NEWI(E) ©.oovoeeiaiiaan 462
365:25-25-3. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o 462
365:25-25-4. ........ [NEW](E) oo, 462
365:25-25-5. ........ [NEWI(E) .o 462
365:25-25-6. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o 462
365:25-25-7. ........ [NEW](E) oo, 462



Rules Affected Index — continued

365:25-25-8. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonneeeeeeen, 463
365:25-25-9. ........ INEWT(E) ©ooonneeeeeianann, 463
365:25-25-10. ....... INEWT(E) ©ooonneeeeeeeenn, 463
365:25-25-11. ....... INEWT(E) ©ooenneeeeeaeann, 463
365:25-25-12. ....... INEWT(E) ©ooonnneeeeienen 464
365:25-25-13. ....... INEWT(E) ©onneeeeeenenn, 464
365:25-25-14. ....... INEWT(E) ©oonneeaeeeeann, 464
365:25-25-15. ....... INEWT(E) ©.oneeeeeieeenn 464
365:25, App. Z. ...... INEWT(E) ©oonneeeeenenen, 465
365:40-5-43. ........ [AMENDED](E) .. ..o, 51
377:3-1-20. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 311
377:3-121. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 311
377:3-125. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 312
377:3-127. .. ..., [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 313
377:3-128. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 313
377:10-14. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ... 315
377:10-5-1. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ... 316
377:10-5-2. ......... [AMENDED](E) ..., 316
377:10-5-4. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 316
377:10-55. ......... INEWT(E) ©ooneeeeiiene, 316
377:10-7-1. ..., [AMENDED](E) ..., 317
377:10-7-2. .. ....... [REVOKED](E) ..., 317
377:10-7-2.1. ........ [AMENDED](E) .. ... 317
377:10-7-3. ... ... [AMENDED](E) ..., 318
377:10-7-3.1. ........ INEWT(E) © o, 324
377:10-7-33. ........ INEWT(E) ©ooveeeeeiaeen 325
377:10-7-34. ........ INEWT(E) ©ooonneeeeieeeenn, 326
377:10-7-35. ........ INEWT(E) ©oooneeaeeieeenn, 326
377:10-7-36. ........ INEWT(E) ©oooeeeeeieee, 327
377:10-7-3.7. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonneeaeieeen, 327
377:10-7-3.9. ........ INEWT(E) ©ooonneeaeeeeeen, 328
377:10-7-3.10. ....... INEWT(E) ©oonnnnaeeiene 328
377:10-7-3.11. ....... INEWT(E) ©ooonneeeeieeenn, 329
377:10-7-3.12. ....... INEWT(E) ©oonneeeeieeann, 330
377:10-7-4. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 330
377:10-7-5. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 331
377:10-7-7. ... ... [AMENDED](E) .. ... 332
385:15-1-6. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........c.vveev... 52
435:10-7-12. ........ INEWT(E) © o, 419
475:30-1-11. ........ [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 332
475:30-1-12. ........ [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 333
475:55-1-3. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 155
475:55-15. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ... 156
590:10-7-3. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........vvveein.. 54
590:10-7-10. ........ [AMENDED](E) . ...\, 54
590:10-7-14. ........ [AMENDED](E) . ...\ 54
590:10-9-4. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........ovveei... 54
595:10-1-10. ........ [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 157
595:10-1-25. ........ [AMENDED](E) ..., 158
595:10-1-56. ........ [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 159
595:10-5-7. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 160
595:10-15-1. ........ INEWT(E) ©onneeaeeienan, 162
595:10-15-2. ........ INEWT(E) ©ooonneeeeiene, 162
595:10-15-3. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonneeaeieee, 162
595:10-15-4. ........ INEWT(E) ©oneeaeeianann, 162
595:10-15-5. ........ INEWT(E) ©.oonnneeeeiane, 163
595:10-15-6. ........ INEWT(E) ©onneeeeeeeenn, 163
595:10-15-7. ........ INEWT(E) ©onnneeeeienann, 163
595:10-15-8. ........ INEWT(E) ©onveeeeeieeen 163
595:10-15-9. ........ INEWT(E) ©onnneeeieeenn, 163
595:10-15-10. ....... INEWT(E) ©oonneeeeieeenn, 163
595:11-3-6. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 164
595:11-3-8. ......... [AMENDED](E) ..., 165
595:11-5-5. ......... [AMENDED](E) ... ... 167
770:1-7-1. ... INEWT(E) ©ooveeeeiienen, 333
770:1-7-2. .o INEWT(E) ©oonnneeeiaeenn, 333

770:1-7-3. ... INEWT(E) ©oooneeaeeieean, 333

770174, ... INEWT(E) ©ooneeeeaann, 334
770:1-7-5. ... ... INEWT(E) ©oovneeeineen, 334
770:1-76. ...\ ... INEW](E) ©oovneeeeaeaenn, 334
770177, ... INEW](E) «ovneeeeiiaann 334
800:10-1-4. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 381
800:10-1-5. ......... [AMENDED](E) . ....c'vveen.. 382
800:10-1-7. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ..., 384
800:10-3-5. ......... [AMENDED](E) . ... 384
810:1-1-1............ INEW](E) .« 466
810:1-12............ INEWT(E) ©ovneeeeiiaann, 466
810:1-1-3............ INEWT(E) ©ovvnieeeeean 466
810:1-14. ........... INEW](E) ©oovvneeeeaaaenn, 466
810:1-1-5............ INEW](E) ©oovvneeeeinaeenn 467
810:1-16. ........... INEWT(E) «ovvneeeeieenn, 467
810:1-1-7............ INEW](E) ©oovvneeeeaaaenn, 468
810:10-1-1. ......... INEW](E) « o, 468
810:10-1-2. ......... INEWT(E) «oovnneneeiea 468
810:10-1-3. ......... INEW](E) ©onvneeeenaaenn, 468
810:10-1-4. ......... INEW](E) «ooneeeeeaann, 469
810:10-1-5. ......... INEWT(E) «ovneneiineeen 470
810:10-1-6. ......... INEW](E) ©onvvneeeenaenn, 470
810:10-1-7. ......... INEWT(E) ©ovvneeeneann, 470
810:10-1-8. ......... INEWT(E) «ovveeeeiineaenn 471
810:10-1-9. ......... INEW](E) ©.oonvneeeenaaenn, 471
810:10-1-10. ........ INEWT(E) ©oovneneiaann 471
810:10-1-11. ........ INEWT(E) «ovvneneiean 472
810:10-1-12. ........ INEW](E) ©oovvneeeenaaennn, 472
810:10-1-13. ........ INEWT(E) ©onneeenaann, 473
810:10-3-1. ......... INEWT(E) ©ovneeeiieen 473
810:10-3-2. ......... INEW](E) ©.oovneeeenaaenn, 473
810:10-3-3. ......... INEWT(E) «oovneeeean, 473
810:10-3-4. ......... INEWT(E) «ovvneneiieen 473
810:10-3-5. ......... INEW](E) ©.ovvneeenaaenn, 474
810:10-3-6. ......... INEWT(E) «oovneeeeeeen, 474
810:10-3-7. ......... INEWT(E) ©ovvvneeeiieeenn 475
810:10-3-8. ......... INEW](E) .« 475
810:10-3-9. ......... INEW](E) ©oovvneneeaann, 475
810:10-3-10. ........ INEWT(E) «ooveeneeiaen 475
810:10-3-11. ........ INEW](E) «oovneeeenaannn, 476
810:10-3-12. ........ INEW](E) «ooneeeinaenn, 476
810:10-5-1. ......... INEWT(E) ©oovvneneiean 476
810:10-5-2. ......... INEW](E) «oovneeeenaann, 476
810:10-5-3. ......... INEWT(E) ©oovneeeeiaan 476
810:10-5-4. ......... INEWT(E) «ovvvneneiaeen 477
810:10-5-5. ......... INEW](E) ©oovvvneeenaaenn, 477
810:10-5-15. ........ INEWT(E) «ooneeeeaan, 477
810:10-5-16. ........ INEWT(E) ©oovvneeeeeiae, 477
810:10-5-17. ........ INEW](E) ©oovneeanaann, 478
810:10-5-18. ........ INEWT(E) «ooneeeaann, 478
810:10-5-19. ........ INEWT(E) ©oovvneeeeiieaen 478
810:10-5-30. ........ INEW](E) ©onvvneeanaannn, 479
810:10-5-31. ........ INEWT(E) ©ovneeeaann, 479
810:10-5-45. ........ INEWT(E) ©oovneneiiaaen 479
810:10-5-46. ........ INEW](E) ©.ooneeaenaaennn, 480
810:10-5-47. ........ INEWT(E) «ooveeeeeaann, 480
810:10-5-48. ........ INEWT(E) ©ovvneeeeieann, 480
810:10-5-49. ........ INEW](E) ©ooveeeenaann, 481
810:10-5-50. ........ INEW](E) «oovneeeeaann, 481
810:10-5-51. ........ INEWT(E) ©ovvneneieeen 482
810:10-5-52. ........ INEW](E) ©ooveeeenaaenn, 482
810:10-5-53. ........ INEW](E) «oovvneeeeaan, 482
810:10-5-54. ........ INEWT(E) ©oveineiea 482
810:10-5-66. ........ INEW](E) «.oovneeenaaennn, 482
810:10-5-67. ........ INEWT(E) ©ooneeeeaen 483
810:10-5-68. ........ INEWT(E) «ovvneeeeiieen 483
810:10-5-75. ........ INEW](E) ©oovneeenaann, 483
810:10-5-85. ........ INEW](E) ©ooneneeneann, 484



Rules Affected Index — continued

810:10-5-95. ........ INEWT(E) .« 484
810:10-5-105. ....... INEWT(E) «oovveeeeeaeenn 485
810:15-1-1. ......... INEW](E) .« 486
810:15-1-2. ......... INEW](E) ©'oovneeeeieeenn 486
810:15-3-1. ......... INEWT(E) «oovveeeeeeeenn 488
810:15-3-2. ......... INEW](E) .« 488
810:15-5-1. ......... INEW](E) ©.oovvneeinaaenn 488
810:15-5-2. ......... INEWT(E) «ovneeeeeaaen 489
810:15-5-3. ......... INEW](E) .« 489
810:15-7-1. ......... INEW](E) «.oovveeeeinaaenn 489
810:15-9-1. ......... INEWT(E) «ovvveeeeeaaen 490
810:15-9-2. ......... INEW](E) .« 490
810:15-9-3. ......... INEW](E) ©.oovveeeeeneaenn 490
810:15-9-4. ......... INEWT(E) ©ovneeeeeaaen 491
810:15-9-5. ......... INEW](E) .« 491
810:15-9-6. ......... INEW](E) ©.oovveeeeinaaenn 492
810:15-11-1. ........ INEWT(E) «ovvveeeeeaaen 492
810:15-11-2. ........ INEW](E) .« 492
810:15-11-3. ........ INEW]T(E) .« 493
810:15-11-4. ........ INEWT(E) «ovvveeeeeaeen 493
810:15-11-5. ........ INEW](E) .« 493
810:15-13-1. ........ INEWT(E) .« 493
810:15-13-2. ........ INEWT(E) «oovvneeeeeeen 494
810:15-15-1. ........ INEW](E) .« 494
810:15-15-2. ........ INEW](E) .« 494
810:15-15-3. ........ INEWT(E) «oovneeeeeaaen 494
810:15-15-4. ........ INEW](E) .« 496
810:20-1-1. ......... INEW](E) ©oovneeeeenaaenn 496
810:20-1-2. ......... INEWT(E) «oovveeeeeeaen 496
810:20-1-3. ......... INEW](E) .« 497
810:20-1-4. ......... INEW](E) ©.oovneeeeinnaenn, 497
810:20-1-5. ......... INEWT(E) «ovvveeeeeeeen 497
810:25-1-1. ......... INEW](E) .« 498
810:25-1-2. ......... INEW](E) ©.oovveeeeinaaen 498
810:25-1-3. ......... INEWT(E) «ovveeeeeeaen 499
810:25-3-1. ......... INEW](E) .« 499
810:25-7-1. ......... INEW](E) .« 499
810:25-7-2. ......... INEWT(E) «ovvveeeeeaaen 499
810:25-7-3. ......... INEW](E) .« 500
810:25-7-4. ......... INEW](E) «.oovnneeeiaaenn 500
810:25-9-1. ......... INEWT(E) «ovvveeeeeaaen 500
810:25-9-2. ......... INEW](E) .« 500
810:25-9-3. ......... INEW](E) .« 500
810:25-9-4. ......... INEWT(E) «ovvveeeeeaaen 501

Vi

810:25-9-5. ......... INEWT(E) ©oonneaeeieeen, 501
810:25-9-6. ......... INEWT(E) ©oonneeeeienen, 501
810:25-9-7. ......... INEWT(E) ©oonnnneeeeneeen, 501
810:25-9-8. ......... INEWT(E) ©oonnneeaeeeeen, 501
810:25-9-9. ......... INEWT(E) ©oonneeeeiienen, 502
810:25-9-10. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonnneeeienenn, 502
810:25-9-11. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonneeeeeeen, 502
810:25-9-12. ........ INEWT(E) ©ooneeeeiene, 502
810:25-9-13. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonnneeeiaeen, 502
810:25-9-14. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonneeeeeeean, 502
810:25-9-15. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonneeeienen, 502
810:25-9-16. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonnnneeeinnean, 502
810:25-9-17. ........ INEWT(E) ©onnneeeeeeen, 502
810:25-9-18. ........ INEWT(E) ©onnneeeienen, 502
810:25-9-19. ........ INEWT(E) ©oovnnneeeeeeen, 503
810:25-11-1. ........ INEWT(E) ©ooonneaeeenen, 503
810:25-11-2. ........ INEWT(E) ©ooneeeeiianen, 503
810:25-11-3. ........ INEWT(E) ©ooonnneeeeaeen, 504
810:25-11-4. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonnneaeeenen, 504
810:25-11-5. ........ INEWT(E) ©ooneeeeiienan, 504
810:25-11-6. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonnneaeieeenn, 504
810:25-11-7. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonnneeeeiaaen, 504
810:25-11-8. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonnneeeeienen 505
810:25-11-9. ........ INEWT(E) ©ooonnneeeieeen, 505
810:25-11-10. ....... INEWT(E) ©oonnneaeeiaean, 505
810:25-11-11. ....... INEWT(E) ©ooneneeeenn, 505
810:25-11-12. ....... INEWT(E) ©oonnneeeeieeen, 505
810:25-11-13. ....... INEWT(E) ©oonnnnaeieeen, 506
810:25-11-14. ....... INEWT(E) ©ooneeeeienen 506
810:25-11-15. ....... INEWT(E) ©ooonnneeeineeen, 506
810:25-11-16. ....... INEWT(E) ©oonnnneaeeeeen, 507
810:25-11-17. ....... INEWT(E) ©onnneeeeeen, 507
810:25-11-18. ....... INEWT(E) ©oonnnneeeinaenn, 507
810:25-11-19. ....... INEWT(E) ©ooonnneaeeeeen, 507
810:25-11-20. ....... INEWT(E) ©oneeeeeinen, 507
810:25-11-21. ....... INEWT(E) ©ooonnneeeineenn, 507
810:25-11-22. ....... INEWT(E) ©oonnneaeeieeen, 508
810:25-11-23. ....... INEWT(E) ©onneneeiienan, 508
810:25-11-24. ....... INEWT(E) ©oonneeeieeenn, 509
810:25-13-1. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonnneaeeeeen, 509
810:25-13-2. ........ INEWT(E) ©ooneneeeaeen 509
810:25-13-3. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonnnneaeeenen, 509
810:25-13-4. ........ INEWT(E) ©oonnneeaeieeen, 509



Agency/Title Index

[Assigned as of 4-1-14]

Agency

Oklahoma ABSTRACTORS Board
Oklahoma ACCOUNTANCY Board
State ACCREDITING Agency
AD Valorem Task Force (abolished 7-1-93)
Oklahoma AERONAUTICS Commission
Board of Regents for the Oklahoma AGRICULTURAL and Mechanical
Colleges (exempted 11-1-98)
Oklahoma Department of AGRICULTURE, Food, and Forestry
Oklahoma Board of Licensed ALCOHOL and Drug Counselors
Board of Tests for ALCOHOL and Drug Influence
ALCOHOLIC Beverage Laws Enforcement Commission
ANATOMICAL Board of the State of Oklahoma
Board of Governors of the Licensed ARCHITECTS, Landscape
Avrchitects and Registered Interior Designers of Oklahoma
(Formerly: Board of Governors of the Licensed ARCHITECTS
and Landscape Architects of Oklahoma; and Board of Governors of
the Licensed ARCHITECTS, Landscape Architects and Interior
Designers of Oklahoma
ARCHIVES and Records Commission
Board of Trustees for the ARDMORE Higher
Education Program (exempted 11-1-98)
Oklahoma ARTS Council
Oklahoma State ATHLETIC Commission (Formerly: Oklahoma
Professional BOXING Commission) - See Title 92
ATTORNEY General
State AUDITOR and Inspector
State BANKING Department
State Board of BEHAVIORAL Health Licensure
Oklahoma State Employees BENEFITS Council
Council of BOND Oversight
Oklahoma State ATHLETIC Commission (Formerly: Oklahoma
Professional BOXING Commission)
State BURIAL Board (abolished 7-1-92)
[RESERVED]
Oklahoma CAPITAL Investment Board
Oklahoma CAPITOL Improvement Authority
State CAPITOL Preservation Commission
CAPITOL-MEDICAL Center Improvement and Zoning
Commission
Oklahoma Department of CAREER and Technology Education
(Formerly: Oklahoma Department of VOCATIONAL and
Technical Education) - See Title 780
Board of Regents of CARL Albert State College (exempted
11-1-98)
Department of CENTRAL Services (Formerly: Office of PUBLIC
Affairs) - See Title 580
CEREBRAL Palsy Commission
Commission on CHILDREN and Youth
Board of CHIROPRACTIC Examiners
Oklahoma Department of EMERGENCY Management
(Formerly: Department of CIVIL Emergency Management)
Oklahoma Department of COMMERCE
COMMUNITY Hospitals Authority
COMPSOURCE Oklahoma (Formerly: State INSURANCE
Fund) - See Title 370
Oklahoma CONSERVATION Commission
CONSTRUCTION Industries Board
Department of CONSUMER Credit
CORPORATION Commission
Department of CORRECTIONS
State Board of COSMETOLOGY
Oklahoma State CREDIT Union Board
CRIME Victims Compensation Board
Joint CRIMINAL Justice System Task Force Committee
Board of DENTISTRY
Oklahoma DEVELOPMENT Finance Authority
Office of DISABILITY Concerns (Formerly: Office of
HANDICAPPED Concerns) - See Title 305

55
60

65
70

vii

Agency Title
Board of Regents of EASTERN Oklahoma State College (exempted

e 1 205
EDGE FundPolicy Board . ........ ... 208
State Departmentof EDUCATION .. ...... ... 210
EDUCATION OversightBoard . ...........ccoiiiuninne... 215
Oklahoma EDUCATIONAL Television Authority . ............. 220
[RESERVED] ..ttt 225
State ELECTIONBoOArd . .....ovvviiiiiiiiii i 230
Oklahoma FUNERAL Board (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of

EMBALMERS and Funeral Directors) .................. 235
Oklahoma Department of EMERGENCY Management

(Formerly: Department of CIVIL Emergency Management) -

See Title 145
Oklahoma EMPLOYMENT Security Commission . ............ 240
Oklahoma ENERGY ResourcesBoard . .............covvnn.. 243

State Board of Licensure for Professional ENGINEERS and Land
Surveyors (Formerly: State Board of Registration for Professional

ENGINEERS and Land SUrveyors) . ..........c.vuuenvnnn 245
Board of Trustees for the ENID Higher

Education Program (exempted 11-1-98) .................. 250
Department of ENVIRONMENTAL Quality . ................ 252
State Board of EQUALIZATION ... ..ot 255
ETHICS Commission (Titlerevoked) ............. ... ovo... 257
ETHICS COmMMISSION . .o v vttt e i e e 258
Office of MANAGEMENT and Enterprise Services (Formerly: Office

of State FINANCE) .. ..ot i 260
State FIRE Marshal Commission ............ccouviineennn.. 265
Oklahoma Council on FIREFIGHTER Training . .............. 268
Oklahoma FIREFIGHTERS Pension and Retirement System . ..... 270
[RESERVED] ..ottt ittt 275
FORENSIC ReviewBoard .......... . coviiiiiiinnnne.ns 277
State Board of Registration for FORESTERS ................. 280
FOSTER Care Review AdvisoryBoard .. ................... 285
Oklahoma FUNERAL Board (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of

Embalmers and Funeral Directors) - See Title 235
OklahomaFUTURES ... .. e e 290
GOVERNOR (See also Title 1, Executive Orders) .............. 295
GRAND River Dam Authority . ......... ... 300
Group Self-Insurance Association GUARANTY Fund Board ...... 302
Individual Self-Insured GUARANTY FundBoard .............. 303
STATE Use Committee (Formerly: Committee on Purchases of Products

and Services of the Severely HANDICAPPED) ............ 304
Office of DISABILITY Concerns (Formerly: Office of

HANDICAPPED CONCEINS) & v vt v v i vea i nnann s 305
Oklahoma State Departmentof HEALTH . ................... 310
Oklahoma Basic HEALTH Benefits Board (abolished 11-1-97) ..... 315
Oklahoma HEALTH Care Authority . ..., 317
HIGHWAY Construction Materials Technician Certification

Board ... e 318
Oklahoma HISTORICAL SocCiety . ... v v viiiiini i ene e 320
Oklahoma HORSE Racing Commission . ...............uu... 325
Oklahoma HOUSING FinanCe AQENCY ... oo vvvin v v e nnns 330
Oklahoma HUMAN Rights Commission . .................... 335
Departmentof HUMAN Services ...........oviiiiinnnn.nn 340
Committee for INCENTIVE Awards for State Employees ......... 345
Oklahoma INDIAN Affairs Commission .............cvvuun.. 350
Oklahoma INDIGENT Defense System ..................... 352
Oklahoma INDUSTRIAL Finance Authority . ................ 355
INJURY ReviewBoard ........ ...t 357
Oklahoma State and Education Employees Group INSURANCE

Board ... e 360
INSURANCE Department . ... 365
COMPSOURCE Oklahoma

(Formerly: State INSURANCEFund) ................ ... 370
Oklahoma State Bureau of INVESTIGATION ................ 375
Councilon JUDICIAL Complaints . ..., 376
Office of JUVENILE Affairs . ........ .. o, 377
Departmentof LABOR . ... ...ttt 380
Department of the Commissioners of the LAND Office ........... 385
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Agency Title
Council on LAW Enforcement Educationand Training . .......... 390
Oklahoma LAW Enforcement Retirement System . .............. 395
Board on LEGISLATIVE Compensation . .............vuu.un 400
Oklahoma Departmentof LIBRARIES ...................... 405
LIEUTENANT GOVEINOr & v vttt i s i it e e niiinnenas 410
Oklahoma LINKED Deposit ReviewBoard ................... 415
Oklahoma LIQUEFIED Petroleum GasBoard . ............... 420

Oklahoma LIQUEFIED Petroleum Gas Research, Marketing and Safety

COMMISSION 4 vttt e e ittt i e 422
LITERACY Initiatives Commission .. ..........c.ouevuuen... 425
LONG-RANGE Capital Planning Commission . ............... 428
Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for LONG-TERM Care

Administrators (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of Examiners

for NURSING Home Administrators) - See Title 490
LOTTERY Commission,Oklahoma . ....................... 429
Board of Trustees for the MCCURTAIN County Higher Education

Program (exempted 11-1-98) . ...... ... i 430
Office of MANAGEMENT and Enterprise Services (Formerly: Office

of State FINANCE) - See Title 260
Commission on MARGINALLY Producing Oil and Gas Wells ... .. 432
State Board of MEDICAL Licensure and Supervision ............ 435
MEDICAL Technology and Research Authority of Oklahoma . ..... 440
Board of MEDICOLEGAL Investigations ................... 445
Department of MENTAL Health and Substance Abuse Services .. ... 450
MERIT Protection Commission . ...........oueiniiennernnn 455
MILITARY Planning Commission, Oklahoma Strategic .......... 457
Departmentof MINES . ... ... e 460
Oklahoma MOTOR Vehicle Commission . ................... 465
Board of Regents of MURRAY State College (exempted 11-1-98) 470
Oklahoma State Bureau of NARCOTICS and Dangerous Drugs

Control ..t e 475
Board of Regents of NORTHERN Oklahoma College (exempted

e 1 480
OklahomaBoard of NURSING  ............ccoiiiiinnnnn.. 485
Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for LONG-TERM Care

Administrators (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of Examiners

for NURSING Home Administrators) . .................. 490
Board of Regents of OKLAHOMA City Community College (exempted

11-1-98) oo 495
Board of Regents of OKLAHOMA Colleges (exempted 11-1-98) .... 500
Board of ExaminersinOPTOMETRY ............coviinnn. 505
State Board of OSTEOPATHIC Examiners . .................. 510
PARDONand ParoleBoard . ............coviieinnennnnnnn. 515
Oklahoma PEANUT Commission . ........c.ovuiunnnnnnnnn.. 520
Oklahoma State PENSION Commission . ..........couvvvun... 525
State Board of Examiners of PERFUSIONISTS ............... 527
Office of PERSONNEL Management .. ..........ovvuvnuenn.. 530
Board of Commercial PET Breeders . ..........c.oueeiunn.n. 532
Oklahoma State Board of PHARMACY . .........ccivvnn. 535
PHYSICIAN Manpower Training Commission . ............... 540
Board of PODIATRIC Medical Examiners . .................. 545
Oklahoma POLICE Pension and Retirement System ............ 550
State Department of POLLUTION Control (abolished 1-1-93) ..... 555
POLYGRAPH ExaminersBoard ...........ccovviuinnnnnnnn 560
Oklahoma Board of PRIVATE Vocational Schools . ............. 565
State Board for PROPERTY and Casualty Rates

(abolished 7-1-06; seealso Title365) . .................. 570
State Board of Examiners of PSYCHOLOGISTS .............. 575
Department of CENTRAL Services (Formerly: Office of PUBLIC

Affairs) .o s 580
PUBLIC Employees RelationsBoard . ...................... 585
Oklahoma PUBLIC Employees Retirement System . ............ 590
Departmentof PUBLIC Safety  ............cviviinvnn 595
REAL Estate AppraiserBoard ............ . .o, 600
Oklahoma REAL Estate CommIisSION ... v vv v vie i nne s 605
Board of Regents of REDLANDS Community College (exempted

e 1 607
State REGENTS for Higher Education ...................... 610
State Department of REHABILITATION Services ............. 612
Board of Regents of ROGERS State College (exempted 11-1-98) .... 615

viii

Agency

Board of Regents of ROSE State College (exempted 11-1-98)
Oklahoma SAVINGS and Loan Board (abolished 7-1-93)
SCENIC Rivers Commission
Oklahoma Commission on SCHOOL and County Funds
Management
Advisory Task Force on the Sale of SCHOOL Lands (functions
concluded 2-92)
The Oklahoma School of SCIENCE and Mathematics
Oklahoma Center for the Advancement of SCIENCE and
Technology
SECRETARY OfState ...... .o
Department of SECURITIES
Board of Regents of SEMINOLE State College (exempted
11-1-98)
SHEEP and Wool Commission . .........ouinniennnnennnn.
State Board of Licensed SOCIAL Workers
SOUTHERN Growth Policies Board
Oklahoma SOYBEAN Commission (abolished 7-1-97)
Board of Examiners for SPEECH-LANGUAGE Pathology and
Audiology (Formerly: Board of Examiners for SPEECH
Pathology and Audiology)
STATE Employee Charitable Contributions, Oversight
Committee for (Formerly: STATE Agency
Review Committee)

STATE Use Committee (Formerly: Committee on Purchases of Products

and Services of the Severely HANDICAPPED) —See Title 304
Oklahoma STUDENT Loan Authority
TASK Force 2000
Oklahoma TAX COmmIsSion ... ...u e i i i e e
Oklahoma Commission for TEACHER Preparation
TEACHERS’ Retirement System
State TEXTBOOK Committee
TOBACCO Settlement Endowment TrustFund . ...............
Oklahoma TOURISM and Recreation Department
Department of TRANSPORTATION
Oklahoma TRANSPORTATION Authority (Name changed to

Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority 11-1-05) - See Title 731
Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority (Formerly: Oklahoma

TRANSPORTATION Authority AND Oklahoma TURNPIKE

Authority) - See also Title 745
State TREASURER ... ... e
Board of Regents of TULSA Community College (exempted

<
Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority (Name changed to Oklahoma

TRANSPORATION Authority 11-1-99 - no rules enacted in this

Title - See Title 731)
Oklahoma UNIFORM Building Code Commission
Board of Trustees for the UNIVERSITY Center at Tulsa (exempted

11-1-98)
UNIVERSITY Hospitals Authority
UNIVERSITY Hospitals Trust
Board of Regents of the UNIVERSITY of Oklahoma (exempted

11-1-98)
Board of Regents of the UNIVERSITY of Science and Arts

of Oklahoma (exempted 11-1-98)
Oklahoma USED Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission
Oklahoma Department of VETERANS Affairs
Board of VETERINARY Medical Examiners
Statewide VIRTUAL Charter SchoolBoard . ..................
Oklahoma Department of CAREER and Technology Education

(Formerly: Oklahoma Department of VOCATIONAL and

Technical Education)
Oklahoma WATER ResourcesBoard . ...........c.oivvnn..
Board of Regents of WESTERN Oklahoma State College (exempted

11-1-98)
Oklahoma WHEAT COmmISSION .. v v viv v i e nie i e
Department of WILDLIFE Conservation
WILL Rogers and J.M. Davis Memorials Commission
Oklahoma WORKERS' Compensation Commission



Submissions to Governor and Legislature

Within 10 calendar days after adoption by an agency of proposed PERMANENT rules, the agency must submit the rules to the
Governor and the Legislature. A "statement" of such submission must subsequently be published by the agency in the Register.
For additional information on submissions to the Governor/Legislature, see 75 O.S., Section 303.1 and 308.

TITLE 165. CORPORATION COMMISSION
CHAPTER35. ELECTRICUTILITY RULES

165:35-19-40. Failure to make application for electric
service [AMENDED]

April 1, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-201]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review

RULES:

Subchapter 1. General Provisions

165:35-1-1. Purpose, authority, and scope [AMENDED]

165:35-1-2. Definitions [AMENDED]

Subchapter 5. Rate, Tariff, and Map Filing Requirements

165:35-5-1. Filing of rate schedules, contracts, agreements,
and rules [AMENDED]

165:35-5-5. Response to application for streamlined
approval and subsequent pleading [AMENDED]

Subchapter 9. Extent of Service

165:35-9-1. Extent of service [AMENDED]

Subchapter 11. Allocation of Territories/Consumers;
Changes in Service/Supplier

165:35-11-2. Change of service [AMENDED]

Subchapter 13. Disposition of Electric Energy

165:35-13-1. Resale of electricity [AMENDED]

Subchapter 15. Meter Requirements

Part 1. Installation, Reading, and Records

165:35-15-1. Meters [AMENDED)]

165:35-15-2. Meter reading, meter reading records, cards,
and charts [AMENDED]

Part 3. Meter Location, Testing, and Operation

165:35-15-10. Location of meters [AMENDED]

165:35-15-22. Adjustment of bills [AMENDED]

Subchapter 17. Frequency, Woltage, and Equipment
Servicing Requirements

165:35-17-2. Voltage limits [AMENDED]

Subchapter 19. Consumer Data, Deposits, and Billing

Part 1. Consumer Records, Information, and Interruptions
of Service

165:35-19-1. Consumers records [AMENDED]

165:35-19-1.1. Consumer electric usage data [NEW]

165:35-19-2. Consumer information [AMENDED]

165:35-19-4. Restoration of service [AMENDED]

Part 3. Deposits

165:35-19-10. Deposits and interest [AMENDED]

165:35-19-11. Interest on deposits required by cooperative
[AMENDED]

Part 5. Billing

165:35-19-30. Information on bills [AMENDED]

165:35-19-32. Penalty or charge for late payment of bills
and dishonored negotiable instruments [AMENDED]

Part 7. Application for Service and Tampering of
Equipment

449

165:35-19-41. Tampering with measuring equipment or
other property [AMENDED]

Subchapter 21. Disconnection of Service

Part 1. Disconnection of Service

165:35-21-1. Disconnection of service by a consumer
[AMENDED]

165:35-21-3. Utilities encouraged to keep current lists of
energy assistance programs [AMENDED]

Part 3. Special Provisions Regarding Residential
Disconnection

165:35-21-10. Delays to disconnections of residential
service [AMENDED]

165:35-21-11. Commission notification procedure for the
elderly and/or consumers with disabilities [AMENDED]

Part 5. Notice Requirements

165:35-21-20. Notice of disconnection of service
[AMENDED]

Part 7. Exceptions and Reconnection Procedures

165:35-21-30. Disconnection of service without notice
[AMENDED]

Part9. Mediation and Commission Review

165:35-21-40. Mediation [AMENDED]

Subchapter 23. Service Requirements

165:35-23-3. Replacement of meters [AMENDED]

Subchapter 25. Operations Requirements for Utilities

Part 1. Operation Maintenance and Records

165:35-25-2.  Extension of distribution
[AMENDED]

165:35-25-3. Maintenance of plant,
facilities [AMENDED]

165:35-25-4.  Daily record
[AMENDED]

Part 3. Reliability of Service and Reliability Program

165:35-25-14. Reliability program [AMENDED]

165:35-25-18. Performance levels AMENDED]

165:35-25-20. Annual reliability report [AMENDED]

Part 5. Utility Scorecard

165:35-25-24. Utility
[AMENDED]

Subchapter 27. Cost Reporting and Accounting

165:35-27-2. Municipal fees, taxes, and other exactions
[AMENDED]

Subchapter 29. Electricity Purchases for Producers and
Parallel Operation

165:35-29-1. Purchase of electricity from cogenerators or
small power producers [AMENDED]

165:35-29-2. Parallel operation of generation facilities
[AMENDED]

systems
equipment, and

of generating plants

performance  scorecard
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Submissions to Governor and Legislature

Subchapter 31. Affiliate Transactions and Financial
Transactions of Utilities and Affiliates
165:35-31-3. Exemption for corporate and shared services
[AMENDED]
Subchapter  33.
Infrastructure
165:35-33-1. Purpose and scope [AMENDED]
165:35-33-3. Definitions [AMENDED]
Subchapter 34. Competitive Procurement
165:35-34-1. Purpose of this Subchapter [AMENDED]
165:35-34-4. Commodity fuel supply competitive bidding
procurement process for a term greater than five years
[AMENDED]
Subchapter 35. Prudence Reviews
165:35-35-1. Prudence reviews [AMENDED]
Subchapter 37. Integrated Resource Planning
165:35-37-4. Integrated  resource  plan
[AMENDED]
165:35-37-5. Procedure for subsequent integrated resource
plans [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 28, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 28, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 28, 2014

Homeland Security and Critical

reviews

[OAR Docket #14-201; filed 3-6-14]

TITLE 165. CORPORATION COMMISSION
CHAPTER 35. ELECTRICUTILITY RULES

[OAR Docket #14-202]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 41. Demand Programs
165:35-41-1. Purpose [AMENDED]
165:35-41-2. Goals [AMENDED]
165:35-41-3. Definitions [AMENDED]
165:35-41-4. Demand portfolio
implementation [AMENDED]
165:35-41-5. Commission consideration [AMENDED]
165:35-41-7. Reporting [AMENDED]
165:35-41-8. Incentives [NEW]
165:35-41-9. Stakeholder process [NEW]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 28, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 28, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 28, 2014

submission  and

[OAR Docket #14-202; filed 3-6-14]

Oklahoma Register (Volume 31, Number 14)

TITLE 165. CORPORATION COMMISSION
CHAPTER 40. STANDARD TERMS OF
PURCHASES FROM PURCHASERS OF 100
KW OR LESS

[OAR Docket #14-203]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Installation and Parallel Operation
165:40-5-1. Producer's wiring and interconnection
[AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 28, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 28, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 28, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-203; filed 3-6-14]

TITLE 165. CORPORATION COMMISSION
CHAPTER45. GASSERVICEUTILITIES

[OAR Docket #14-199]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions
165:45-1-2. Definitions [AMENDED]
Subchapter 11. Customer Service
Part 1. Initiation of Service
165:45-11-2. Rightto refuse service [AMENDED]
Part 3. Disconnection of Service
165:45-11-10. Disconnection of service by a consumer
[AMENDED]
165:45-11-12. Utilities encouraged to keep current lists of
energy assistance programs [AMENDED]
165:45-11-13. Commission notification procedures for the
elderly and/or consumers with disabilities [AMENDED]
165:45-11-14. Delays to disconnection of residential
service [AMENDED]
165:45-11-18.  Exceptions to  Section
discontinuance of service [AMENDED]
Part 7. Bills
165:45-11-42. Penalty or charge for late payment and
payment by negotiable instrument [AMENDED]
Subchapter 19. Downstream Services
165:45-19-3. Downstream service unbundling plan
[AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
March 5, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
March 5, 2014

regarding
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SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
March 5, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-199; filed 3-6-14]

TITLE 165. CORPORATION COMMISSION
CHAPTER45. GASSERVICEUTILITIES

[OAR Docket #14-200]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 23. Demand Programs
165:45-23-1. Purpose [AMENDED]
165:45-23-2. Goals [AMENDED]
165:45-23-3. Definitions [AMENDED]
165:45-23-4.  Demand portfolio
implementation [AMENDED]
165:45-23-5. Commission consideration [AMENDED]
165:45-23-6. Evaluation, measurement, and verification
[AMENDED]
165:45-23-7. Reporting [AMENDED]
165:45-23-8. Incentives [NEW]
165:45-23-9. Stakeholder Process [NEW]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
March 5, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
March 5, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
March 5, 2014

submission  and

[OAR Docket #14-200; filed 3-6-14]

TITLE 165. CORPORATION COMMISSION
CHAPTER 65. WATER SERVICE UTILITIES

[OAR Docket #14-204]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions
165:65-1-1. Purpose [AMENDED]
165:65-1-2. Definitions [AMENDED]
165:65-1-5. Relief from rules of this Chapter and rules by
utilities [AMENDED]
Subchapter 3. Plant, Equipment, and Facilities
165:65-3-2. Extent of system in which utility shall maintain
service [AMENDED]
165:65-3-5. Sale or disposal of facilities by utility
[AMENDED]
165:65-3-5.1. Acquisition, control, or merger of domestic
public water utilities [AMENDED]
Subchapter 5. Water Quality, Testing, and Pressure

April 1, 2014
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165:65-5-2. Water analyses and records [AMENDED]
Subchapter 7. Meter Requirements and Testing
Part 1. General Provisions
165:65-7-1. Meter requirements and testing [AMENDED]
165:65-7-2. Adjustment of bills [AMENDED]
165:65-7-4. Information as to reading of meters
[AMENDED]
Part 3. Testing
165:65-7-14. Replacement meters [AMENDED]
Subchapter 9. Records, Reports, and Filing Requirements
165:65-9-1. Retention, location and availability of records;
contact persons [AMENDED]
165:65-9-2.1. Restoration of service [AMENDED]
165:65-9-4. Records of service complaints; investigation
[AMENDED]
165:65-9-7. Filing of rate schedules, contracts, agreements,
and rules [AMENDED]
165:65-9-10. Accounting [AMENDED]
165:65-9-11. Relief from rate increase requirements
[AMENDED]
Subchapter 11. Customer Service
Part 1. Deposits and Billing
165:65-11-1. Information on bills [AMENDED]
165:65-11-3. Deposits and interest [AMENDED]
Part 3. Disconnection of Service
165:65-11-13. Notice of disconnection of service
[AMENDED]
165:65-11-14. Commission notification procedure for
elderly and/or consumers with disabilities [AMENDED]
165:65-11-15. Delays to disconnection of residential
service [AMENDED]
Subchapter 13. Promotional Policies and Practices
165:65-13-5.  Advertising  expenditures  permitted
[AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 28, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 28, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 28, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-204; filed 3-6-14]

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
CHAPTER 1. STATE BOARD OF
EDUCATION

[OAR Docket #14-205]
RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review

RULES:
Subchapter 3. Departmental Precepts
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210:1-3-8.1. Student Data Accessibility, Transparency and
Accountability Act [NEW]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
March 6, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-205; filed 3-6-14]

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
CHAPTER 1. STATE BOARD OF
EDUCATION

[OAR Docket #14-206]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 3. Departmental Precepts
210:1-3-11. Open Records Act [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
March 6, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-206; filed 3-6-14]

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
CHAPTER 10. SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION
AND INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES

[OAR Docket #14-207]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions
210:10-1-18. Transfers [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
March 6, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-207; filed 3-6-14]
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TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
CHAPTER 10. SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION
AND INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES

[OAR Docket #14-208]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:

Subchapter 1. General Provisions

210:10-1-21. Emergency administration of anaphylaxis

medication in public schools [NEW]

SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:

March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:

March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:

March 6, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-208; filed 3-6-14]

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
CHAPTER 10. SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION
AND INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES

[OAR Docket #14-209]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 3. Child Nutrition Programs
Part 5. National School Lunch Program
210:10-3-51. National ~ School
[AMENDED]
Part 7. School Breakfast Program
210:10-3-71. School breakfast program [AMENDED]
Part 9. Summer Food Service Program for Children
210:10-3-91. Summer food service program for children
[AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
March 6, 2014

Lunch  Program

[OAR Docket #14-209; filed 3-6-14]

April 1, 2014



Submissions to Governor and Legislature

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
CHAPTER 25. FINANCE

[OAR Docket #14-210]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Budgeting and Business Management
Part 2. Personnel and Procedures
210:25-5-10. The encumbrance clerk [AMENDED]
210:25-5-11. The school district treasurer [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
March 6, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-210; filed 3-6-14]

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
CHAPTER 35. STANDARDS FOR
ACCREDITATION OF ELEMENTARY,
MIDDLE LEVEL, SECONDARY, AND
CAREER AND TECHNOLOGY SCHOOLS

[OAR Docket #14-211]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Additional
Schools
Part 13. Standard VII: The Media Program
210:35-5-74. Expenditures [AMENDED)]
Subchapter 7. Additional Standards for Middle Level
Schools
Part 13. Standard VII: The Media Program
210:35-7-64. Expenditures [AMENDED)]
Subchapter 9. Additional Standards for Secondary Schools
Part 13. Standard VII: The Media Program
210:35-9-74. Expenditures [AMENDED)]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
March 6, 2014

Standards for Elementary

[OAR Docket #14-211; filed 3-6-14]

April 1, 2014

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
CHAPTER 35. STANDARDS FOR
ACCREDITATION OF ELEMENTARY,
MIDDLE LEVEL, SECONDARY, AND
CAREER AND TECHNOLOGY SCHOOLS

[OAR Docket #14-212]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 27. Proficiency Based Promotion
210:35-27-1. Purpose and scope [AMENDED]
210:35-27-2. Proficiency based promotion and evaluations
of student placement [AMENDED]
210:35-27-3. Appropriate notation for__credit in—ecere
required curriculum area(s) completed through
examination [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
March 6, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
March 6, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-212; filed 3-6-14]

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
CHAPTER 100. AIRPOLLUTION CONTROL

[OAR Docket #14-188]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 2. Incorporation By Reference
252:100-2-3. [AMENDED]
Appendix Q. Incorporation By Reference [REVOKED]
Appendix Q. Incorporation By Reference [NEW]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 27, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 27, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 27, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-188; filed 3-4-14]
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TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
CHAPTER 100. AIRPOLLUTION CONTROL

[OAR Docket #14-189]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 17. Incinerators
Part 3. General Purpose Incinerators
252:100-17-2. [AMENDED]
Part 9. Commercial and Industrial Solid Waste Incineration
Units
252:100-17-60. [AMENDED]
252:100-17-61. [REVOKED]
252:100-17-62. [AMENDED]
252:100-17-63. [AMENDED]
252:100-17-64. [REVOKED]
252:100-17-65. [REVOKED]
252:100-17-66. [REVOKED]
252:100-17-67. [REVOKED]
252:100-17-68. [REVOKED]
252:100-17-69. [REVOKED]
252:100-17-70. [REVOKED]
252:100-17-71. [REVOKED]
252:100-17-72. [REVOKED]
252:100-17-73. [REVOKED]
252:100-17-74. [AMENDED]
252:100-17-75. [REVOKED]
252:100-17-76. [REVOKED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 27, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 27, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 27, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-189; filed 3-4-14]

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
CHAPTER515. MANAGEMENT OF SOLID
WASTE

[OAR Docket #14-190]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:

Subchapter 1. General Provisions

252:515-1-2. [AMENDED]

Subchapter 19. Operational Requirements

Part 3. Operational Requirements for all Disposal Facilities

252:515-19-36. [AMENDED]
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Part 11. Additional Operational Requirements for Solid
Waste Composting Facilities

252:515-19-123. [AMENDED]
Subchapter 35. Oklahoma Recycling Initiative
252:515-35-3. [AMENDED]
Subchapter 37. Landfill Gas Incentive Payments
252:515-37-7. [AMENDED]

SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 27, 2014

SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 27, 2014

SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 27, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-190; filed 3-4-14]

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
CHAPTER 515. MANAGEMENT OF SOLID
WASTE

[OAR Docket #14-191]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 19. Operational Requirements
Part 13. Wheel washes [AMENDED]
252:515-19-132 [REVOKED]
252:515-19-133 [AMENDED]
252:515-19-134 [REVOKED]
252:515-19-135 [REVOKED]
252:515-19-136 [REVOKED]
252:515-19-137 [REVOKED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 27, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 27, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 27, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-191; filed 3-4-14]

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
CHAPTER515. MANAGEMENT OF SOLID
WASTE

[OAR Docket #14-192]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 35. Oklahoma Recycling Initiative
252:515-35-2 [AMENDED]

April 1, 2014
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SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 27, 2014

SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 27, 2014

SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 27, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-192; filed 3-4-14]

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
CHAPTER 515. MANAGEMENT OF SOLID
WASTE

[OAR Docket #14-193]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 41. Roofing Material Recycling
252:515-41-13. Reporting Requirements [NEW]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 27, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 27, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 27, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-193; filed 3-4-14]

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
CHAPTER 606. OKLAHOMA POLLUTANT
DISCHARGE ELIMINATION SYSTEM
(OPDES) STANDARDS

[OAR Docket #14-194]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 1. Introduction
252:606-1-3 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 3. Discharge Permitting Process for Individual
and General Discharge Permits
252:606-3-4 [AMENDED]
Appendix D. Annual Fees for Stormwater Permits and
Other General Permits [REVOKED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 27, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 27, 2014

April 1, 2014

SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 27, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-194; filed 3-4-14]

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
CHAPTER 656. WATER POLLUTION
CONTROL FACILITY CONSTRUCTION
STANDARDS

[OAR Docket #14-195]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 3. Permit Procedures
252:656-3-1 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 5. Sanitary Sewer Standards
252:656-5-4 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 11. Lagoon Standards
252:656-11-1 [AMENDED]
252:656-11-3 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 21. Disinfection Standards
252:656-21-1 [AMENDED]
252:656-21-2 [AMENDED]
252:656-21-3 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 23. Supplemental Treatment Standards
252:656-23-1 [AMENDED]
252:656-23-2 [REVOKED]
Subchapter 25. Wastewater—Land Application Systems_of
Reclaimed Water
252:656-25-2 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 27. Wastewater-Water Reuse
252:656-27-4 [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 27, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 27, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 27, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-195; filed 3-4-14]

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
CHAPTER 710. WATERWORKS AND
WASTEWATER WORKS OPERATOR
CERTIFICATION

[OAR Docket #14-196]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
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RULES:

Appendix A. Classification of Community and
Non-Transient, Non-Community Water Systems,
Wastewater ~ Systems and  Laboratories (OAC

252:710-3-33) [REVOKED]

Appendix A. Classification of Community and
Non-Transient, Non-Community Water Systems,
Wastewater Systems and Laboratories [NEW]

SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:

February 27, 2014

SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 27, 2014

SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 27, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-196; filed 3-4-14]

TITLE 317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #14-178]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial/legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties
Part 1. Physicians
317:30-5-2. [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 13-17)
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 20, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 20, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 20, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-178; filed 2-25-14]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #14-180]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial/legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties
Part 63. Ambulatory Surgical Centers (ASC)
317:30-5-565. [AMENDED]
Part 79. Dentists
317:30-5-696. [AMENDED]

Oklahoma Register (Volume 31, Number 14)

317:30-5-697. [AMENDED]
317:30-5-698. [AMENDED]
317:30-5-699. [AMENDED]
317:30-5-700. [AMENDED]
317:30-5-700.1. [AMENDED]
317:30-5-704. [AMENDED]
317:30-5-705. [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 13-39)

SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 20, 2014

SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 20, 2014

SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 20, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-180; filed 2-25-14]

TITLE 317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 50. HOME AND COMMUNITY
BASED SERVICES WAIVERS

[OAR Docket #14-179]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial/legislative review

RULES:
Subchapter 3. My Life, My Choice
317:50-3-14 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 5. Sooner Seniors
317:50-5-5 [AMENDED]
317:50-5-14 [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 13-32)

SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 20, 2014

SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 20, 2014

SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 20, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-179; filed 2-25-14]

TITLE 590. OKLAHOMA PUBLIC
EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM
CHAPTER 1. ADMINISTRATIVE
OPERATIONS

[OAR Docket #14-181]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:

Subchapter 1. General Provisions

590:1-1-9. Designee Board members [AMENDED]

April 1, 2014
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SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 25, 2014

SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 25, 2014

SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 25, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-181; filed 2-26-14]

TITLE 590. OKLAHOMA PUBLIC
EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM
CHAPTER 10. PUBLIC EMPLOYEES

RETIREMENT SYSTEM

[OAR Docket #14-182]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 3. Credited service
590:10-3-8. Actuarial cost for purchases;
service cost [AMENDED]
590:10-3-9. Purchase price payments [AMENDED]
590:10-3-10. Incentive credit [AMENDED]
590:10-3-14. Elected official service credit [AMENDED]
Subchapter 7. Retirement Benefits

delinquent

590:10-7-3. Longevity and other annual lump-sum
payments [AMENDED]

590:10-7-6. Failure to submit documents; benefit estimates
[AMENDED]

590:10-7-10. Final benefit [AMENDED]

590:10-7-14. Permanent  part-time  employment
[AMENDED]

Subchapter 9. Survivors and Beneficiaries
590:10-9-4. Probate Waivers [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 25, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 25, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 25, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-182; filed 2-26-14]

TITLE 590. OKLAHOMA PUBLIC
EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM
CHAPTER 35. DEFERRED SAVINGS

INCENTIVE PLAN

[OAR Docket #14-183]
RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review

RULES:
Subchapter 7. Contributions

April 1, 2014

590:35-7-1. Employer contributions [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:

February 25, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:

February 25, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:

February 25, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-183; filed 2-26-14]

TITLE675. STATE BOARD OF LICENSED
SOCIAL WORKERS
CHAPTER 10. LICENSURE
REQUIREMENTS

[OAR Docket #14-184]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:

675:10-1-5. Titles of licenses [AMENDED]

675:10-1-6. Continuing education [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO THE GOVERNOR:

February 23, 2014
SUBMITTED TO
REPRESENTATIVES:

February 23, 2014
SUBMITTED TO THE SENATE:

February 23, 2014

THE HOUSE OF

[OAR Docket #14-184; filed 3-4-14]

TITLE675. STATE BOARD OF LICENSED
SOCIAL WORKERS
CHAPTER 15. GUIDELINES FOR
CONTINUING EDUCATION

[OAR Docket #14-185]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:

675:15-1-2. Introduction [AMENDED]

675:15-1-5. Information to providers of continuing

education [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO THE GOVERNOR:

February 23, 2014
SUBMITTED TO
REPRESENTATIVES:

February 23, 2014
SUBMITTED TO THE SENATE:

February 23, 2014

THE HOUSE OF

[OAR Docket #14-185; filed 3-4-14]
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TITLE675. STATE BOARD OF LICENSED
SOCIAL WORKERS
CHAPTER 20. CODE OF PROFESSIONAL
CONDUCT

[OAR Docket #14-186]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:

675:20-1-1. Purpose [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO THE GOVERNOR:

February 23, 2014
SUBMITTED TO
REPRESENTATIVES:

February 23, 2014
SUBMITTED TO THE SENATE:

February 23, 2014

THE HOUSE OF

[OAR Docket #14-186; filed 3-4-14]

TITLE675. STATE BOARD OF LICENSED
SOCIAL WORKERS
CHAPTER 25. POST-MILITARY SERVICE
OCCUPATION, EDUCATION AND
CREDENTIALING RULES

[OAR Docket #14-187]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:

675:25-1-1. Education, training and experience completed

as a member of the Armed Forces of the United States
pursuantto 59 O.S. § 4100.4(A) [NEW]

675:25-1-2. Automatic extension of license, payment of

fees and continuing education for active-duty military
service members [NEW]

675:25-1-3. Reciprocal licensing of spouses of active-duty

members of the Armed Forces of the United States
[NEW]
SUBMITTED TO THE GOVERNOR:

February 23, 2014
SUBMITTED TO
REPRESENTATIVES:

February 23, 2014
SUBMITTED TO THE SENATE:

February 23, 2014

THE HOUSE OF

[OAR Docket #14-187; filed 3-4-14]
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TITLE 748. UNIFORM BUILDING CODE
COMMISSION
CHAPTER 1. ADMINISTRATIVE
OPERATIONS

[OAR Docket #14-171]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:

748:1-1-1. Organization [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:

February 21, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:

February 21, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:

February 21, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-171; filed 2-24-14]

TITLE 748. UNIFORM BUILDING CODE
COMMISSION
CHAPTER 3. GENERAL PROVISIONS

[OAR Docket #14-172]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:

748:3-1-2. Definitions [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:

February 21, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:

February 21, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:

February 21, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-172; filed 2-24-14]

TITLE 748. UNIFORM BUILDING CODE
COMMISSION
CHAPTERS. FEESAND COLLECTION OF
FEES

[OAR Docket #14-173]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 1. Fees
748:5-1-1. Fee for initial permit and permit renewal
[AMENDED]
Subchapter 3. Collection and Late Fee Assessment
748:5-3-1. Late Fee Assessment [AMENDED]
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Submissions to Governor and Legislature

SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 21, 2014

SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 21, 2014

SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 21, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-173; filed 2-24-14]

TITLE 748. UNIFORM BUILDING CODE
COMMISSION
CHAPTER 7. COMMISSION COMMITTEES

[OAR Docket #14-174]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Standing Committees
748:7-5-1. Standing Committees [AMENDED]
Subchapter 7. Technical Committees
748:7-7-1. Specific purpose [AMENDED]
748:7-7-3. Technical committee
[AMENDED]
784:7-7-4. Member selection [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 21, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 21, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 21, 2014

composition

[OAR Docket #14-174; filed 2-24-14]

TITLE 748. UNIFORM BUILDING CODE
COMMISSION
CHAPTER 10. CODE ADOPTION
PROCEDURES

[OAR Docket #14-175]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 1. General
748:10-1-2.  Public
[AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 21, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 21, 2014

input to technical committees

April 1, 2014

SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 21, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-175; filed 2-24-14]

TITLE 748. UNIFORM BUILDING CODE
COMMISSION
CHAPTER 15. CODE ADOPTED BY STATE
AGENCIES AND POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS

[OAR Docket #14-176]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:

748:15-1-1. Codes which may be adopted [AMENDED]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:

February 21, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:

February 21, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:

February 21, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-176; filed 2-24-14]

TITLE 748. UNIFORM BUILDING CODE
COMMISSION
CHAPTER 20. ADOPTED CODES

[OAR Docket #14-177]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 9. NEC® 2011 EDITION
748:20-9-7. NEC® 2011 Chapter 5 Special Occupancies
[NEW]
Subchapter 11. IFGC® 2009
748:20-11-8. IFGC® Chapter 4 Gas Piping Installations
[AMENDED]
748:20-11-10. IFGC® 2009 Chapter 8 Referenced
Standards [NEW]
Subchapter 13. IMC® 2009
784:20-13-11. IMC® 2009 Chapter 15 Referenced
Standards [NEW]
Subchapter 15. IPC® 2009
748:20-15-17. IPC® 2009 Chapter
Standards [NEW]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 21, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 21, 2014

13 Referenced
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SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 21, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-177; filed 2-24-14]

TITLE770. OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF
VETERANS AFFAIRS
CHAPTER 1. ADMINISTRATIVE
OPERATIONS

[OAR Docket #14-214]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Open Records Act
770:1-5-2. Exemptions from Act [AMENDED]
Subchapter 7. Quality Workforce for Oklahoma's Heroes
[NEW]
770:1-7-1. Eligibility [NEW]
770:1-7-2. Qualification and application procedures
[NEW]
770:1-7-3. Benefits [NEW]
770:1-7-4. Conditions for receipt of benefits [NEW]
770:1-7-5. Standards [NEW]
770:1-7-6. Eligible Institutions [NEW]
770:1-7-7. Other [NEW]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 24, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 24, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 24, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-214; filed 3-7-14]
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TITLE770. OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF
VETERANS AFFAIRS
CHAPTER 10. CENTER DIVISION
PROGRAM

[OAR Docket #14-215]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:
Subchapter 3. Maintenance Charges, Patient Funds and
Assets
770:10-3-1. Care and maintenance charges [AMENDED]
Subchapter 5. Resident Rights and Responsibilities [NEW]
770:10-5-1. Purpose [NEW]
770:10-5-2. Residents' Rights and Responsibilities [NEW]
770:10-5-3. Involuntary Transfer or Discharge of Resident -
Grounds [NEW]
770:10-5-4. Appeal Process for Residents Objecting to
Discharge [NEW]
770:10-5-5. Room Relocation [NEW]
770:10-5-6. Complaints [NEW]
770:10-5-7. Complaints to the Central Office of the
Oklahoma Department of Veterans Affairs [NEW]
SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
February 24, 2014
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
February 24, 2014
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
February 24, 2014

[OAR Docket #14-215; filed 3-7-14]
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"If an agency finds that a rule is necessary as an emergency measure, the rule may be promulgated"” if the Governor approves
the rules after determining "that the rule is necessary as an emergency measure to do any of the following:

a. protect the public health, safety or welfare,

b. comply with deadlines in amendments to an agency’s governing law or federal programs,
c. avoid violation of federal law or regulation or other state law,

d. avoid imminent reduction to the agency’s budget, or

e. avoid serious prejudice to the public interest." [75 O.S., Section 253(A)]

An emergency rule is considered promulgated immediately upon approval by the Governor, and effective immediately upon
the Governor’s approval or a later date specified by the agency in the emergency rule document. An emergency rule expires on
September 15 following the next regular legislative session after its promulgation, or on an earlier date specified by the agency, if not
already superseded by a permanent rule or terminated through legislative action as described in 75 O.S., Section 253(H)(2).

Emergency rules are not published in the Oklahoma Administrative Code; however, a source note entry, which cites to
the Register publication of the emergency action, is added to the Code upon promulgation of a superseding permanent rule or

expiration/termination of the emergency action.

For additional information on the emergency rulemaking process, see 75 O.S., Section 253.

TITLE 365. INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
CHAPTER 25. LICENSURE OF
PRODUCERS, ADJUSTERS, BAIL
BONDSMEN, COMPANIES, PREPAID
FUNERAL BENEFITS, CEMETERY
MERCHANDISE TRUSTS, OKLAHOMA
EMPLOYEE INJURY BENEFIT ACT
QUALIFIED EMPLOYERS, AND VIATICAL
SETTLEMENT PROVIDERS AND BROKERS

[OAR Docket #14-213]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:
Subchapter 25. Oklahoma Employee Injury Benefit Act [NEW]
365:25-25-1. Purpose [NEW]
365:25-25-2. Scope [NEW]
365:25-25-3. Authority [NEW]
365:25-25-4. Definitions [NEW]
365:25-25-5. Election notification to the Oklahoma Insurance Department
[NEW]
365:25-25-6. Election fee [NEW]
365:25-25-7. Written benefit plan [NEW]
365:25-25-8. Employee notice [NEW]
365:25-25-9. Funding of Qualified Employer's benefit plan, liability, and
other insurable risk [NEW]
365:25-25-10. Insuring Qualified Employer's benefit plan, liability, and
other insurable risk [NEW]
365:25-25-11. Self-Funding Qualified Employer's benefit plan, liability,
and other insurable risk [NEW]
365:25-25-12. Surety bond and irrevocable letter of credit [NEW]
365:25-25-13. Release of security deposit [NEW]
365:25-25-14. Oklahoma Option Self-Insured Guaranty Fund [NEW]
365:25-25-15. Severability [NEW]
Appendix Z. Notice to Employees Concerning Qualified Employer [NEW]
AUTHORITY:
Insurance Commissioner, 85A O.S. §§ 202, 204
DATES:
Adoption:
February 18, 2014
Approved by Governor:
February 18, 2014
Effective:
Immediately upon approval by the Governor
Expiration:
Effective through September 14, 2015, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY RULES:
n/a

April 1, 2014

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The rule amendments are necessary to implement the provisions of Title
85A of the Oklahoma Statutes, which was enacted by Senate Bill 1062 in 2013.
ANALYSIS:

These rules set out the procedure and requirements for employers to
elect to become a Qualified Employer under the Oklahoma Employee Injury
Benefit Act, 85A O.S. § 200 et seq. Sections 365:25-25-1 through 3 set out
the purpose, scope, and authority for promulgating these rules. Section 4 sets
out the definitions of terms used in the Subchapter. Section 5 describes the
process for an employer to elect to become a Qualified Employer. Section
6 sets out the fee for electing to become a Qualified Employer. Section 7
outlines the specific documents and information an employer must file along
with its election form. Section 8 requires an Employee Notice be provided by
employers electing to become a Qualified Employer, and provides specific
instructions for the use and placement of the Notice. Section 9 sets out the
ways in which a Qualified Employer may fund its benefit plan and sets out that
the benefits under the plan are in the nature of workers' compensation. Section
10 sets out the requirements for Qualified Employers choosing to insure its
benefits payable under its benefit plan. Section 11 sets out the requirements
for Qualified Employers choosing to self-fund its benefits payable under
its benefit plan. Section 12 sets out the guidelines for security bonds and
irrevocable letters of credit. Section 13 sets out the procedure for the release
of a Qualified Employer's deposit. Section 14 sets out the procedure for the
Commissioner to petition the Workers' Compensation Commission for its
approval that the Commissioner release a Qualified Employer's security and
notify the Oklahoma Property and Casualty Insurance Guaranty Association.
Section 15 is a severability clause.

CONTACT PERSON:
Buddy Combs, Oklahoma Insurance Department, (405) 522-4609

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL BY
THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S. SECTION
253(D):

SUBCHAPTER 25. OKLAHOMA EMPLOYEE
INJURY BENEFIT ACT

365:25-25-1. Purpose

The purpose of this Subchapter is to set forth the requ-
lations and procedures for employers to secure compensation
for their covered employees for work-related injuries under the
Oklahoma Employee Injury Benefit Act, 85A O.S. 88200 et

seq.
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365:25-25-2. Scope

This Subchapter shall apply to all Oklahoma employers
who voluntarily elect to be exempt from the Administrative
Workers' Compensation Act and become a Qualified Employer

Election notification to the Oklahoma
Insurance Department

(@) Each employer that elects to become a Qualified Em-
ployer shall electronically complete the Qualified Employer

365:25-25-5.

under the Oklahoma Employee Injury Benefit Act. Employers

Election Form and provide all information requested at least

seeking to self-insure under the Administrative Workers' Com-

sixty (60) days prior to the desired effective date of its election

pensation Act are subject to the rules of the Oklahoma Work-

to become a Qualified Employer.

ers' Compensation Commission in Title 810, Chapter 5 of the
Oklahoma Administrative Code.

365:25-25-3. Authority

This Subchapter is promulgated under the authority
granted to the Insurance Commissioner under the Administra-
tive Workers' Compensation Act, 85A O.S. 881 et seq., and
the Oklahoma Employee Injury Benefit Act, 85A O.S. 88200

et seq.

365:25-25-4. Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this Sub-
chapter, shall have the following meaning, unless the context
clearly indicates otherwise:

""Benefit plan' means a plan established by a Qualified
Employer under the requirements of 85A O.S. § 203.

""Commission'" means the Workers' Compensation Com-
mission under the Administrative Workers' Compensation Act.

""Commissioner'’ means the Insurance Commissioner of
the State of Oklahoma.

"Covered employee" means the employee whose em-
ployment with a Qualified Employer is principally located
within the state.

"Employer,"" except when otherwise expressly stated,
means a person, partnership, association, limited liability
company, corporation, and the legal representatives of a
deceased employer, or the receiver or trustee of a person, part-
nership, association, limited liability company, corporation,
department, instrumentality or institution of this state and
divisions thereof and other political subdivisions of this state
and public trusts employing a person included within the term
employee as defined herein.

"Financial Statement' means an employer's audited fi-
nancial statement or financial statement signed by two (2) com-
pany executives that includes a balance sheet and income state-
ment.

""Occupational Injury' means an injury, including death,
or occupational illness, causing internal or external harm to the
body, which arises out of and in the course of employment.

"Qualified Employer' means an employer otherwise
subject to the Administrative Workers' Compensation Act that

(b) If a Qualified Employer elects to renew its status as a
Qualified Employer after the expiration of its initial one (1)
year term as a Qualified Employer, or for any renewal there-
after, the Qualified Employer shall electronically complete the
Qualified Employer Election Form and provide all information
requested at least sixty (60) days prior to the expiration as a
Qualified Employer.

(c) The Qualified Employer Election Form shall include
complete answers to all guestions therein and shall include
satisfactory proof of the employer's ability to secure compen-
sation for its covered employees for work-related injuries prior
to being confirmed as a Qualified Employer by the Oklahoma
Insurance Department.

(d) Upon written confirmation by the Oklahoma Insurance
Department that the employer has satisfied all the requirements
to be recognized as a Qualified Employer, the employer may
proceed with its written benefit plan and notification of em-
ployees as provided in 365:25-25-8.

() Upon request by the Oklahoma Insurance Department,
a Qualified Employer shall submit documentation to affirm
its continued compliance with the Oklahoma Employee Injury
Benefit Act and this Subchapter. In addition, a Qualified Em-
ployer shall notify the Oklahoma Insurance Department of any
change in information required to be submitted to the Com-
missioner under this Subchapter within fourteen (14) days af-
ter the change. Upon a finding that a Qualified Employer is
no longer in compliance with the Oklahoma Employee Injury
Benefit Act or this Subchapter, the Oklahoma Insurance De-
partment may withdraw its confirmation of the employer as a
Qualified Employer.

365:25-25-6. Election fee

A nonrefundable fee of One Thousand Five Hundred Dol-
lars ($1,500.00) is payable, via electronic funds transfer, upon
filing an employer's initial Qualified Employer Election Form
and upon filing a Qualified Employer Election Form for any
annual renewal thereafter.

365:25-25-7. Written benefit plan
In addition to the Qualified Employer Election Form, the
employer shall provide the following documents and informa-

voluntarily elects to be exempt from such act by satisfying the

tion to the Oklahoma Insurance Department:

requirements under the Oklahoma Employee Injury Benefit
Act.

""Statutory Limits' means an insurer's amount of liability
under a specific excess insurance policy, capped at the maxi-
mum amount allowed by statute. Unless otherwise specified in
this Subchapter, defined terms in the Administrative Workers'
Compensation Act shall have the same meaning herein.

Oklahoma Register (Volume 31, Number 14)

(1) A copy of the employer's written benefit plan;

(2) A written statement explaining the procedure used
to notify the employer's covered employees that the em-
ployer has elected to become a Qualified Employer;

(3) The name, title, address, and telephone number for
a covered employee to contact for injury benefit claims
administration, and whether that party is in-house, a third-
party administrator, or an insurance carrier; and
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(4) A copy of the employer's Employee Notice.

365:25-25-8. Employee notice

No employer shall act as a Qualified Employer in this state
until such employer provides written notification to its cov-
ered employees in substantially the same form as the "Notice
To Employees Concerning Qualified Employer"” notice as set
forth in Appendix Z of this Chapter. Such notice shall be pro-
vided to all employees upon the employer's confirmation as a
Qualified Employer by the Oklahoma Insurance Department.
Subsequent newly hired employees shall receive the written
notification upon the employees' date of hire. Such notice shall
be necessarily posted at conspicuous locations at the Qualified
Employer's places of business to provide reasonable notice to
all employees that the employer is a Qualified Employer, that
the employer does not carry workers' compensation insurance
coverage, and that the employer's workers' compensation cov-
erage has been terminated or cancelled.

365:25-25-9. Funding of Qualified Employer’s benefit
plan, liability, and other insurable risk
A Qualified Employer may self-fund or insure benefits
payable under the benefit plan (which are in the nature of work-
ers' compensation), the employer's liability under the Okla-
homa Employee Injury Benefit Act, and any other insurable

risk related to its status as a Qualified Employer.

365:25-25-10.  Insuring Qualified Employer's benefit
plan, liability, and other insurable risk
(@ A Qualified Employer that elects to insure benefits
payable under the benefit plan, the employer's liability under
the Oklahoma Employee Injury Benefit Act, and any other
insurable risk related to its status as a Qualified Employer,
shall obtain insurance coverage in an amount equal to the
compensation obligation with an admitted insurance carrier,
including property and casualty insurance carrier; life, health
and accident insurance carrier; or surplus lines insurer; pro-
vided, however, that such admitted or surplus lines insurer has
an AM Best Rating of B+ or better. The Oklahoma Insurance
Department does not approve insurance rates for any type of
coverage under the Oklahoma Employee Injury Benefit Act.
(b) Such insurance coverage pertains to Oklahoma covered
employees only. Employers with employees working in
state(s) other than Oklahoma shall arrange separate insurance
coverage in compliance with that state(s)'s laws.

365:25-25-11.  Self- Funding Qualified Employer's
benefit plan, liability, and other insurable
risk

A Qualified Employer that elects to self-fund the benefits
payable under the benefit plan, the employer's liability under
the Oklahoma Employee Injury Benefit Act, and any other in-
surable risk related to its status as a Qualified Employer, shall
secure compensation to covered employees by furnishing sat-

isfactory proof to the Oklahoma Insurance Department of the
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employer's financial ability to pay the compensation and must

meet the following requirements:

(1) Provide the dollar amount and documentation to
support its average of the yearly claims for the last three
(3) calendar or fiscal years. Such documentation shall
include the total incurred claims cost for the prior three
(3) calendar or fiscal years and an attachment of the loss
runs that include the total incurred amounts (all paid and
reserved medical and indemnity) for Oklahoma occupa-
tional injury claims incurred during a three (3) calendar
or fiscal year period ending not more than one hundred
twenty (120) days prior to the employer's notification to
the Oklahoma Insurance Department of its election to be-
come a Qualified Employer;
(2) Attach employer's most recent financial statement
which shall include a balance sheet and income statement;
(3)  Furnish satisfactory proof to the Oklahoma Insur-
ance Department of the employer's financial ability to pay
the compensation as follows:
(A) Anemployer must have been continuously en-
gaged in business for not less than three (3) years
immediately preceding the employer's notification to
the Oklahoma Insurance Department of its election
to become a Qualified Employer, have at least one
hundred (100) employees (all states included) and at
least One Million Dollars ($1,000,000.00) in net as-
sets, and must secure a surety bond payable to the Ok-
lahoma Insurance Department or an irrevocable letter
of credit, in an amount determined by the Commis-
sioner equal to at least the greater of: (1) One Hun-
dred Thousand Dollars ($100,000.00); or (2) the em-
ployer's average of its yearly incurred occupational
injury claims for the last three (3) calendar or fiscal
years ending not more than one hundred twenty (120)
days prior to the employer's notification to the Ok-
lahoma Insurance Department of its election to be-
come a Qualified Employer; or (3) if the employer
is renewing its status as a Qualified Employer, the
amount of outstanding occupational injury claims re-
serves for the employer, as determined by an approved
third-party administrator or benefits administrator; or
(B) An employer provides proof of excess cover-
age with such terms and conditions as is commensu-
rate with the employer's ability to pay the benefits re-
quired by the provisions of the Oklahoma Employee
Injury Benefit Act, as determined by the Oklahoma
Insurance Department. Such excess insurance must
be from an admitted or surplus lines insurer with an
AM Best Rating of B+ or better. The self insured re-
tention must be approved by the Oklahoma Insurance
Department, and the excess carrier's limits of liabil-
ity must be statutory. An amount less than Statutory
Limits must be approved in advance by the Oklahoma
Insurance Department. Aggregate excess insurance
may be required by the Oklahoma Insurance Depart-
ment if necessary; or
(C) An employer that does not satisfy the require-
ments of Subsection 3(A) of this Section, may petition
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the Oklahoma Insurance Department for a waiver of
the requirements. The Oklahoma Insurance Depart-

(b) A security deposit may be reduced at the Oklahoma In-
surance Department's discretion after the two (2) year waiting

ment may waive some or all of the requirements for

period upon application by the employer and submission of

good cause, subject to such security deposit and/or

current financial statements and occupational injury loss runs.

EXCess insurance requirements in an amount, deter-
mined by the Oklahoma Insurance Department, to be

(c) A security deposit may be released at the Oklahoma In-
surance Department's discretion upon application by the em-

commensurate with the ability of the employer to pay

ployer and submission of current financial statements and a

the benefits required by the provisions of the Okla-

signed and notarized affidavit, from a duly authorized officer of

homa Employee Injury Benefit Act.

365:25-25-12.  Surety bond and irrevocable letter of
credit

Surety bonds must be from an admitted or surplus lines
insurer with an AM Best Rating of B+ or better, and on a form
prescribed by the Oklahoma Insurance Department. Irrevoca-
ble letters of credit shall contain such terms as may be pre-
scribed by the Oklahoma Insurance Department, include an
automatic renewal clause, and cannot be non-renewed with-
out at least sixty (60) days' prior written notice to the Okla-
homa Insurance Department, and shall be issued for the ben-
efit of the Oklahoma Insurance Department by a financial in-
stitution whose deposits are insured by the Federal Deposit In-

the employer, affirming that all occupational injury claims in-
curred as a Qualified Employer have been permanently closed,
and the statute of repose for reopening the claims has passed.
(d) The security deposit shall be released in full by the Ok-
lahoma Insurance Department within a reasonable period fol-
lowing receipt of proof of an assumption agreement or equiv-
alent, from a licensed insurance carrier, whereby the claims li-
ability of the employer as a Qualified Employer is transferred
to and assumed by the insurance company. The assumption
agreement or equivalent may be entered into before expiration
of the two (2) year period provided in Subsection (A) of this
Section.

365:25-25-14.  Oklahoma Option Self-Insured Guaranty

surance Corporation (FDIC). The financial institution must be
approved in advance by the Oklahoma Insurance Department.
The Oklahoma Insurance Department may make demand and

Fund
Upon declaration by the Insurance Commissioner that a
self-insurer has become an impaired insurer, the Insurance

collect on the posted letter of credit in whole or in part, in the

Commissioner shall petition the Commission for its approval

case of actual or imminent default of the employer to pay com-

that the Insurance Commissioner release the Qualified Em-

pensation liabilities, or the cancellation of the letter of credit

ployer's required security from the Office of State Treasurer

without an adequate replacement.

365:25-25-13.  Release of security deposit
(@) A security deposit posted with the Oklahoma Insurance

and shall advise the Oklahoma Property and Casualty Insur-
ance Guaranty Association of the impairment.

365:25-25-15.  Severability

Department as required by 365:25-25-11 must remain in place,
at its existing amount, for two (2) years after a Qualified Em-

If any provisions of this Subchapter, or the application
thereof to any person or circumstance, is held invalid, such in-

ployer ceases to self-insure its benefit plan. The Oklahoma In-

validity shall not affect other provisions or application of this

surance Department may review the adequacy or excess of the

Subchapter which shall be given effect without the invalid pro-

security deposit in advance of the cessation date and require

vision or application, and to that end the provisions of the Sub-

modifications to the security deposit amount as necessary.

Oklahoma Register (Volume 31, Number 14)

464

chapter are severable.

April 1, 2014



Emergency Adoptions

APPENDIX Z. NOTICE TO EMPLOYEES CONCERNING QUALIFIED EMPLOYER [NEW]

Your employer is a Qualified Employer pursuant to 85A O.S. §202 of the
Oklahoma Employee Injury Benefit Act. Your employer does not carry
workers’ compensation insurance coverage under the Administrative
Workers” Compensation Act and that coverage has terminated or been
cancelled. If injured on the job, your benefits are governed by a written benefit
plan sponsored by your employer. Contact your employer if you have
questions about your benefits, rights, and responsibilities under the benefit
plan.

The name title, address, and telephone number of the person you should

contact for injury benefit claims administration is:

Name:

Title:

Address:

Phone Number:

E-mail:

Effective Date:

[OAR Docket #14-213; filed 3-6-14]

TITLE 810. WORKERS' COMPENSATION
COMMISSION
CHAPTER 1. GENERAL INFORMATION

[OAR Docket #14-216]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
810:1-1-1. Purpose [NEW]
810:1-1-2. Definitions [NEW]
810:1-1-3. General description of the Oklahoma Workers' Compensation

Commission [NEW]

810:1-1-4. Petitions to promulgate, amend or repeal rules [NEW]
810:1-1-5. Petition for declaratory ruling relating to the rules [NEW]
810:1-1-6. Requests for agency public information [NEW]
810:1-1-7. Forms [NEW]

April 1, 2014

AUTHORITY:
Workers' Compensation Commission; 85A O.S. § L etseq.; and 750.S. §
302, 305, 307
DATES:
Comment period:
December 2, 2013 through January 2, 2014
Public hearing:
January 2, 2014
Adoption:
January 16, 2014
Approved by Governor:
February 4, 2014
Effective:
Immediately upon approval by the Governor, or February 1, 2014,
whichever is later
Expiration:
Effective through September 15, 2015, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
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FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

Creation of the Commission by 85A O.S. § 19, effective February 1, 2014,
necessitates these emergency rules.
ANALYSIS:

A comprehensive set of rules to implement the Administrative Workers'
Compensation Act, 85A O.S. § 1 et seq. These emergency rules will be
replaced by permanent rules before they expire.

CONTACT PERSON:

Ted D. Rossier,
ted.rossier@wcc.ok.gov

Assistant  Attorney  General, = 522-3245,

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 OS. §
253(E), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL BY THE
GOVERNOR OR FEBRUARY 1, 2014, WHICHEVER IS
LATER:

810:1-1-1. Purpose

(@ This Chapter has been adopted for the purpose of com-
pliance with the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75
0.S. 8§ 250.1 et seq., and to describe the purposes, functions
and processes of the Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Com-
mission.

(b) The purpose of this Chapter is to set out a general de-
scription of the Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Commis-
sion, review the functions performed by the Commission, and
briefly present an overview of the statutory role of the Com-
mission, its organization and structure.

810:1-1-2. Definitions
In addition to the terms defined in 85A O.S. § 2, the fol-
lowing words and terms, when used in this Chapter, shall have

ambulatory surgical centers, and inpatient rehabilitation facil-
ities, rendering reasonable and necessary health care services
and supplies to an injured employee for a compensable injury
pursuant to the Oklahoma workers' compensation laws.

810:1-1-3. General description of the Oklahoma
Workers' Compensation Commission

(@) History. The Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Com-
mission was created pursuant to legislation enacted in 2013 and
is responsible for administration of the Administrative Work-
ers' Compensation Act, 85A O.S. § 1, et seq., except as other-
wise provided by law.

(b) Composition. The Commission is comprised of three
members who are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by
the Senate for staggered terms. The initial appointments are for
two (2), four (4) and six (6) years respectively, as determined
by the Governor. Subsequent terms are for six (6) years. One
of the initial appointments must be from a list of three (3) nom-
inees selected by the Speaker of the Oklahoma House of Rep-
resentatives. The Chair of the Commission is appointed by the
Governor from among the Commission members. The Chair
organizes, directs and develops administrative work, employs
administrative staff within budgetary limitations, and performs
other duties authorized by law or prescribed by the Commis-
sion. The Chair appoints an administrator who is the admin-
istrative officer of the Commission and manages the activities
of its employees and performs other duties prescribed by the
Chair or Commission. The title of the administrative officer
shall be Executive Director. The Commission may appoint as
many Administrative Law Judges and other personnel as nec-
essary within budgetary limitations to effectuate the AWCA.
(c) Duties. Itisthe Commission's responsibility to apply the
law as set out in the AWCA. The Commission has adjudicative,

the following meaning, unless the context clearly indicates oth-

administrative and requlatory functions. Those functions in-

erwise:
"Administrative Law Judge' means an Administrative

clude providing fair and timely procedures for the resolution of
workers' compensation disputes; monitoring claims and ben-

Law Judge of the Commission to whom the Commission has

efit payments to injured workers, processing settlements and

delegated by order or otherwise, the authority to conduct a

requests for changes in physicians; ensuring that employers

hearing.
"AWCA" means the Administrative Workers' Compensa-

maintain required insurance coverage; processing and approv-
ing applications of employers to act as self-insurers; processing

tion Act, 85A O.S. 8 1, et seq.
"Claimant’ means a person who claims benefits for an

and approving applications related to independent physicians,
mediators and case managers; developing and maintaining a

alleged work injury, occupational disease or illness, or death,

fee schedule; providing legal information and assistance to in-

pursuant to the provisions of the AWCA.
""Commission'" means the Oklahoma Workers' Compen-

terested persons who have guestions concerning the Oklahoma
workers' compensation law; and participating in programs to

sation Commission, a designee, or an Administrative Law

explain the law and functions of the Commission to the gen-

Judge to whom the Commission has delegated responsibility

eral public.

as authorized by 85A O.S. § 21(D).
""Executive Director'” means the Executive Director of

(d) Main offices of Commission. The main offices of the
Commission are located at: Denver Davison Building, 1915

the Commission.

"Self-insurer’” _means any duly qualified individual
employer or group self-insurance association authorized
by the Commission to self-fund its workers' compensation
obligations.

"Workers' Compensation Commission fee schedule™
means a state mandated schedule of maximum allowable reim-
bursement levels for health care providers, including hospitals,
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North Stiles Avenue, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105.

810:1-1-4. Petitions to promulgate, amend or repeal
rules

(@) Individuals or organizations who wish to petition the
Commission to promulgate, amend or repeal a rule must

submit a written request to the Executive Director, 1915 North

April 1, 2014



Emergency Adoptions

Stiles Avenue, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105. The request
must include:
(1) A statement in support of the proposal made. The
supporting statement should refer to the statutory basis for
the proposal and include any specific objections to existing
rules or practices, and set forth the policy considerations
which support adoption of the proposal;
(2) The name, address and telephone number of the
person making the request;
(3) The name, address and telephone number of the
agency or organization the person represents, if any;
(4)  The number used to identify the rule if the request
is to amend or repeal an existing rule; and
(5) The proposed language if the request is to amend
an existing rule or adopt a new rule.

(A) The Commission lacks jurisdiction over the is-
sue or issues presented;
(B) There is no actual controversy:;
(C) The petitioner would not be directly affected
by a resolution of the issue presented:;
(D) The petitioner does not provide sufficient facts
or other information on which the Commission may
base a ruling;
(E) The issue on which a determination is sought
is or should be the subject of other administrative or
civil litigation or appeal; or
(F) Itappears to the Commission that there is other
good cause why a declaratory ruling should not be
made.
(c) The petitioner shall be informed in writing within a rea-
sonable period of time of the Commission's disposition of the

(b) The Executive Director or the Executive Director's de-
signee will present such petition at the next reqularly sched-

matter.

uled meeting of the Commission for consideration and dispo-
sition. The petitioner shall be given reasonable notice of the
date, time and place of such meeting, and shall be informed in
writing within a reasonable period of time of the Commission's
ruling in the matter.

Petition for declaratory ruling relating
to rules
(@) Whenever any person has an actual controversy over the
applicability of a specific rule in this Title, that person may
petition the Commission for a declaratory ruling as to the ap-
plicability of the rule and its effect on the petitioner. In peti-
tioning the Commission for a declaratory ruling, the following
procedures must be followed:
(1)  The petition must be in writing and submitted to the
Executive Director, 1915 North Stiles Avenue, Oklahoma
City, Oklahoma 73105;
(2)  The petition shall state with specificity the rule in
question:;
(3)  The petition shall state clearly and with specificity
the basis for the action and the action or relief sought;
(4)  The petition shall pose the specific question(s) to
be answered by the Commission;
(6) The petitioner must allege that an actual contro-
versy exists over the applicability of the rule and must state
with specificity the nature of the controversy:;
(6) The petitioner must have an interest which is di-
rectly affected by the rule in which a ruling is requested
and must plainly state that interest in the petition;
(7)  The petition must be accompanied by a memoran-
dum setting forth all relevant facts and law in support
thereof; and
(8)  The petitioner or the petitioner's authorized repre-
sentative shall print his or her name, address and telephone
number on the petition and sign it.

On receipt of the petition, the Commission may:
(1) conduct such hearing, investigation or inquiry as it
deems proper;
(2)  issue a written ruling; or
(3) decline to make a ruling when:

810:1-1-5.

(b)
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810:1-1-6. Requests for agency public information
(@ Public access to Commission records is subject to the
Oklahoma Open Records Act, 51 O.S. § 24A.1, et seq. and 85A
0.S. § 120. Any person making a request for a Commission
record shall comply with the following:
(1) The request must be in writing and directed to the
Clerk of the Commission when the request is to access
workers' compensation claims information, to the Com-
mission's Insurance Division Director when the request is
for workers' compensation insurance related information
maintained by the Commission, or to the Executive Di-
rector for all other requests.
(2) Requests to access workers' compensation claims
information are subject to the written request and search
fee requirements of 85A O.S. § 120, unless an exemption
outlined in the law applies. The Commission may request
information of a requester sufficient to determine whether
or not an exemption pertains.
(A) To access workers' compensation claim infor-
mation, the request must be made in writing, on a
form prescribed by the Commission. The request
form requires identification of the person requesting
the information and the person for whom a search is
being made. The request form must contain an affi-
davit signed by the requester under penalty of perjury
stating that the information sought is not requested for
a purpose in violation of state or federal law. Those
making a request shall pay the Commission One Dol-
lar ($1.00) per search request, not to exceed One Dol-
lar ($1.00) per claims record of a particular worker,
plus applicable copy charges set forth in 85A O.S.
8 119(A), any applicable fees according to the Ok-
lahoma Open Records Act, 51 O.S. § 24A.5(3), and
certification fees if any.
(B) Electronic searches of workers' compensation
claims data using public terminals at the Commis-
sion's offices may be made. The search function per-
mits searches using the name of a claimant or the
Commission file number. Certain information related
to the search criteria will be displayed on the terminal.
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Access to additional claims information pertaining to
the search results is subject to the written request and
search fee requirements described in this Paragraph.
(3) Requests not subject to Paragraph (2) of this Sub-
section, should describe the record(s) requested, indicate
the name of the party making the request, and have the
party's mailing address and telephone number. The re-
guesting party shall pay for copies and research of such
records in accordance with 85A O.S. § 119(A) and the
Oklahoma Open Records Act, 51 O.S. § 24A.5(3), and,
if applicable, for certification of the record according to a
fee established by the Commission if any.
(4) Copy charges may be waived at the Commission's
discretion for copies requested by the media or by a public
officer or public employee in the performance of his or her
duties on behalf of a governmental entity.
(b) This Section does not apply to records specifically re-
quired by state or federal law, or by state or federal administra-
tive rule, or by order of a court of competent jurisdiction, to be
kept confidential, including, but not limited to, financial data
obtained by or submitted to the Commission for the purpose of
obtaining a license or permit and records subject to proprietary
agreements, confidentiality orders and sealed exhibits.

810:1-1-7. Forms

(@ The Commission utilizes a wide variety of forms in the
administration of the Administrative Workers' Compensation
Act, 85A O.S. 81, et. seq. The forms are subject to frequent
change because of changes in the law and for administrative
reasons.

(b) Forms are available from the Commission's Records
Department at the main offices of the Commission, 1915
North Stiles Avenue, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105
and may be accessed through the Commission website at
http://www.wcc.ok.gov.  Persons may contact the Com-
mission's Counselor Division to request forms and general
information about completing and submitting them.

[OAR Docket #14-216; filed 3-7-14]

TITLE 810. WORKERS' COMPENSATION
COMMISSION
CHAPTER 10. PRACTICE AND
PROCEDURE

[OAR Docket #14-217]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Chapter 10. Practice and Procedure [NEW]
AUTHORITY:

Workers' Compensation Commission; 85A O.S. § 1 et seq.
DATES:
Comment period:

December 2, 2013 through January 2, 2014
Public hearing:

January 2, 2014
Adoption:

January 16, 2014
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Approved by Governor:

February 4, 2014
Effective:

Immediately upon approval by the Governor, or February 1, 2014,
whichever is later
Expiration:

Effective through September 15, 2015, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

Creation of the Commission by 85A O.S. § 19, effective February 1, 2014,
necessitates these emergency rules.

ANALYSIS:

A comprehensive set of rules to implement the Administrative Workers'
Compensation Act, 85A O.S. § 1 et seq. These emergency rules will be
replaced by permanent rules before they expire.

CONTACT PERSON:

Ted D. Rossier,
ted.rossier@wecc.ok.gov

Assistant  Attorney  General, = 522-3245,

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S. §
253(E), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL BY THE
GOVERNOR OR FEBRUARY 1, 2014, WHICHEVER 1S
LATER:

SUBCHAPTER 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS

810:10-1-1. Purpose

This Chapter provides rules of practice and procedure,
both informal and formal, to govern all workers' compensa-
tion proceedings coming before the Commission for disposi-
tion pursuant to the AWCA.

810:10-1-2. Scope

(@) The rules of this Chapter shall be known as the "Okla-
homa Workers' Compensation Commission Rules of Practice
and Procedure”, and may be cited as OAC 810:10.

(b) The rules of this Chapter shall govern all proceedings
before the Commission, the Commissioners, any Commission
Administrative Law Judge, the Executive Director, or other of-
ficer or employee of the Commission, regarding and related to
a work injury, occupational disease or illness, or death, occur-
ring on and after February 1, 2014, as provided in the AWCA.
(€) The rules of this Chapter shall not be construed as limit-
ing the Commission's authority to grant an exception, for good
cause shown, to any rule contained herein, unless otherwise

precluded by law.

810:10-1-3. Definitions
In addition to the terms defined in 85A O.S. § 2, the fol-
lowing words and terms, when used in this Chapter, shall have
the following meaning, unless the context clearly indicates oth-
"Administrative Law Judge'’ means an Administrative
Law Judge of the Commission to whom the Commission has
delegated by order or otherwise, the authority to conduct a

hearing.
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""Attorney'' means an attorney licensed to practice law in
Oklahoma and a member in good standing of the Oklahoma

""Legal holiday' means only those days declared legal
holidays pursuant to 25 O.S. § 82.1 or by proclamation of the

Bar Association, or an out-of-state attorney.

"AWCA'" means the Administrative Workers' Compensa-
tion Act, 85A O.S. 8§81, et seq.

""Business day"' means a day that is not a Saturday, Sun-

Governor of Oklahoma.

"Mediation" means the process of resolving disputes
with the assistance of a mediator, outside of a formal adminis-
trative hearing.

day, or legal holiday.
""Certified workplace medical plan' means an organi-

""Out-of-state attorney' means a person who is not ad-
mitted to practice law in the State of Oklahoma, but who is

zation that is certified by the Oklahoma State Department of

admitted in another state or territory of the United States, the

Health to provide management of quality treatment to injured

District of Columbia, or a foreign country.

employees for injuries and diseases compensable pursuant to
the workers' compensation laws of the State of Oklahoma.
"Claim for compensation' means a Commission pre-

""Pro se'' means without an attorney.
""Proceeding'’ means any action, case, hearing, or other
matter pending before the Commission.

scribed form filed by or on behalf of an injured worker or the
worker's dependents to initiate a claim for benefits pursuant to

""Representative’ means a person designated in writing
by an injured employee, person claiming a death benefit, em-

the AWCA for an alleged work injury, occupational disease or

ployer, insurance carrier or health or rehabilitation provider,

illness, or death.
"Claimant’" means a person who claims benefits for an

to assist or represent them before the Commission in a matter
arising under the AWCA.

alleged work injury, occupational disease or illness, or death,
pursuant to the provisions of the AWCA.
"Commission'" means the Oklahoma Workers' Compen-

"'Sanction’ means a penalty or other punitive action or
remedy imposed by the Commission on an insurance carrier,
representative, employee, employer, or health care provider for

sation Commission, a designee, or an Administrative Law

an act or omission in violation of the AWCA or a rule, judg-

Judge to whom the Commission has delegated responsibility

ment, order, or decision of the Commission.

as authorized by 85A O.S. § 21(D).
"Commission Chair'' means the Chair of the Oklahoma

"'Self-insurer’' means any duly qualified individual em-
ployer or group self-insurance association authorized by the

Workers' Compensation Commission.
"Continuance' means postponing a hearing from the

Commission to self fund its workers' compensation obliga-
tions.

time or date set, and rescheduling it on a later time or date.
""Controverted claim" means there has been a contested

""'Subpoena’ means a Commission issued writ command-
ing a person to attend as a witness to testify or to produce doc-

hearing before the Commission over whether there has been a

uments, including books, papers and tangible things, at a de-

compensable injury or whether the employee is entitled to tem-

position or at a hearing.

porary total disability, temporary partial disability, permanent
partial disability, permanent total disability, or death compen-

"Workers' compensation fee schedule’™ means a state
mandated schedule of maximum allowable reimbursement lev-

sation.
""Discovery"" means the process by which a party may, be-

els for health care providers, including hospitals, ambulatory
surgical centers, and inpatient rehabilitation facilities, render-

fore the hearing, obtain evidence relating to the disputed issue

ing reasonable and necessary health care services and supplies

or issues from the other parties and witnesses.
"Document' means any written matter filed in a cause,

to an injured employee for a compensable injury pursuant to
the Oklahoma workers' compensation laws.

including any attached appendices.

"Executive Director'” means the Executive Director of
the Commission.

""Good cause' means, in the context of a request for con-
tinuance or failure of a party to comply with the Rules of this
Chapter, circumstances beyond the party's control or that the
party could not reasonably foresee. In the context of a claim,
defense, or order, it means a reasonable legal basis.

"Insurance carrier'' means any stock company, mutual
company, or reciprocal or interinsurance exchange authorized
to write or carry on the business of workers' compensation in-
surance in this state, and includes an individual own risk em-
ployer or group self-insurance association duly authorized by
the Commission to self fund its workers' compensation obliga-
tions.

""Joint Petition Settlement' means a settlement between
the employer/insurance carrier and the employee, of all or
some issues and matters in a claim for compensation.
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810:10-1-4. Reporting injuries or deaths

(@) Employer’s first report of injury.
(1)  Within ten (10) days after the date of receipt of no-
tice or of knowledge of death or injury that results in more
than three days' absence from work for the injured em-
ployee, the employer shall send a report thereof to the
Commission as provided in 85A O.S. § 63, on a form
prescribed by the Commission that includes, in addition
to other required information, the worker's full name and
date of birth, and the last four digits of the worker's Social
Security number. The report shall be known as the Em-
ployer's First Notice of Injury. The employer also shall
send the report to the employer's insurance carrier, if any,
within the ten day period.
(2) Thereportshall contain the information required by
85A 0.S. 8§ 63 and any additional information prescribed
by the Commission.

Oklahoma Register (Volume 31, Number 14)



Emergency Adoptions

(b) Additional reporting requirements. Reports or addi-
tional reports with respect to the death, injury and of the con-
dition of the employee shall be sent by the employer to the
Commission at such time and in such manner as the Commis-
sion may prescribe.

(c) Evidentiary effect of reports. Any report provided pur-
suant to this Section shall not be evidence of any fact stated in
the report in any proceeding with respect to the injury or death
for which the report is made.

(d) Sanctions. Failure or refusal of an employer to comply
with the reporting requirements of this Section may subject the
employer to sanctions prescribed in 85A O.S. § 63.

810:10-1-5. Commencing temporary total disability
compensation and medical benefits

(@) Upon receipt of notice or of knowledge that an employee
has been injured, the employer has an obligation under the
AWCA to provide that employee with reasonable and neces-
sary medical treatment for the injury, and to pay temporary to-
tal disability compensation if the employee is unable to per-
form the employee's job, or any alternative work offered by
the employer, for more than three (3) calendar days. No order
from the Commission directing the employer to provide these
benefits is required.

(b) The first installment of temporary total disability com-
pensation is due on the fifteenth day after the employer has
notice of the injury. By that date, all temporary total disability
compensation then accrued shall be paid to the employee, and
weekly installment payments shall be made thereafter, unless
the employer controverts the employee's right to compensation
as provided in 85A 0.S. § 86 by timely filing a Commission
prescribed Employer's Intent to Controvert Claim form with
the Commission. To be timely, the employer must file the Em-
ployer's Intent to Controvert Claim within fifteen (15) days af-

(3) The employee is incarcerated for a misdemeanor or

felony conviction in this state or another jurisdiction;

(4) The employee files a permanent disability rating

report or a request for hearing before the Commission on

permanent disability;

(5)  The parties voluntarily agree in writing to terminate

temporary compensation;

(6) The employee dies; or

(7)  Any other event that causes temporary compensa-

tion to be lawfully terminated without Commission order

as provided in 85A O.S. § 62, or as otherwise permitted in

the AWCA.
(b) In all other instances, temporary compensation may be
terminated only by Commission order. An employer may re-
guest a hearing on the termination of temporary total disability
benefits by filing a CC-Form-13 Request for Prehearing Con-
ference with the Commission and concurrently mailing a copy
thereof to the opposing parties. The CC-Form-13 mailed to
the opposing parties shall include a copy of all evidentiary ex-
hibits, including any medical report, relied upon by the em-
ployer in support of terminating temporary compensation.
(c) If an employer is found to have improperly terminated
temporary compensation, the Commission may require the em-
ployer to file a new CC-Form-13 Request for Prehearing Con-
ference and show full compliance with this Section before a
hearing on the employer's request to terminate temporary com-
pensation will be conducted.
(d) If the employee files an objection to the employer's ter-
mination of temporary total disability benefits within ten (10)
days of the termination, the employee may request an expe-
dited hearing on the issue of reinstatement of the benefits as
provided in 85A O.S. § 45(A)(2).

810:10-1-7. Forms and other documents generally

ter notice of the injury, or by such later date as fixed by the
Commission, in its discretion, upon the employer's written re-

(@) All forms, pleadings, proposed orders, correspondence
or other documents submitted to the Commission shall:

guest for a filing extension. The request must be postmarked
within the fifteen-day period after the employer has notice of
the injury. The employer shall send a copy of the Employer's
Intent to Controvert Claim to the employee and so certify on the
form when filed. The employee may request a hearing before
an Administrative Law Judge of the Commission no sooner
than ten (10) days after filing a claim for compensation with
the Commission as provided in 810:10-5-2.

810:10-1-6. Terminating temporary compensation

(@ Temporary compensation may be terminated if the

worker has no claim for compensation on file with the Com-

mission. If there is a claim for compensation on file, the

employer may terminate temporary compensation without a

Commission order only if one of the following events occurs:
(1) The employee returns to full-time employment;
(2) The employee, or if represented, the employee's
attorney, receives written notification from the employer
that the temporary total disability benefits were terminated
for a cause stated in 85A O.S. § 45(A)(2). The cause shall
be specified in the notice;
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(1) be typewritten or printed legibly on 8 2 " by 11"
paper;
(2) refer to the Commission file number if assigned;
(3) bear the typed or printed hame, mailing address,
telephone number, and signature, of the person who pre-
pared the document, including the firm name if applicable;
and
(4) include the attorney's Oklahoma Bar Association
number, if the document is submitted by an attorney li-
censed to practice law in Oklahoma.

(b) The signature of an attorney or party constitutes the fol-

lowing:
(1) a certification that the claim, request for benefits,
request for additional benefits, controversion of benefits,
request for a hearing, pleading, form, motion, or other pa-
per has been read;
(2) that it is well grounded in fact and is warranted by
existing law or a good faith argument for the extension,
modification, or reversal of existing law; and
(3) thatitis not brought for any improper purpose, such
as to harass or to cause unnecessary delay or needless in-
crease in the cost of litigation.
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() If a claim, request for benefits, request for additional

of the representative's first appearance at a Commission pro-

benefits, request for hearing, pleading, motion, or other paper:

ceeding. The Commission will maintain a record of the repre-

(1) isnot signed, it shall be stricken unless it is signed

sentative's credentials to facilitate subsequent appearances.

promptly after the omission is called to the attention of the
pleader or movant; or
(2) issigned in violation of the AWCA, the Commis-

(d) Representatives attempting to appear without complying
with subsection (c) will not be allowed to proceed on behalf
of their respective party. Authorization to appear as a non-

sion, including Administrative Law Judges, on motion or

lawyer representative is a privilege which may be withdrawn

on their own initiative, shall impose an appropriate sanc-

at any time. Non-lawyer representatives shall be held to the

tion as prescribed in 85A O.S. § 83.
(d) Alldocuments filed with the Commission shall be served

same ethical standards as attorneys of record in Commission
proceedings, and are expected to be familiar with and follow

on all parties and shall have a certificate of service setting forth

the rules of this Chapter. Misuse or abuse of this privilege with

the manner of such service. A copy of all correspondence ad-

the intent of harassment or delay may result in sanctions being

dressed to the Commission with respect to a pending matter

imposed against the representatives and/or parties involved.

shall be sent to all parties at the time it is sent to the Commis-
sion and shall list the parties to whom copies were sent.

(e) All forms filed with the Commission shall be
file-stamped by the Clerk of the Commission on the date of

receipt.

810:10-1-8. Display and use of an individual's Social
Security number

Unless otherwise ordered or as otherwise provided by law,
every filer may limit the employee's or the employee's depen-
dent's Social Security number to only the last four digits of that
number in all pleadings, papers, exhibits or other documents,
or Commission forms prescribed by the Commission. The re-
sponsibility for following this provision rests solely with coun-
sel, the parties, or any other filer. The Clerk of the Commission
shall not have any duty to review documents for compliance
with this provision. If a filer includes the Social Security num-
ber in any document filed with the Commission, the document
becomes a public record as filed. Nothing in this Section shall
impact the confidentiality of any records the Legislature has
determined are confidential.

810:10-1-9. Who may appear before Commission

(@) Attorneys licensed to practice law in Oklahoma and
members in good standing of the Oklahoma Bar Association
may appear on behalf of parties to litigation before the Com-
mission and in Joint Petition Settlement proceedings before
the Commission. Legal interns licensed by the Oklahoma
Supreme Court may appear on behalf of a party only on
matters properly within the scope of their license. QOut-of-state
attorneys who have complied with the requirements of Chapter
1, Appendix 1, Article 11, Section 5 of Title 5 of the Oklahoma
Statutes may appear on behalf of a party with leave of the
Commission. The attorney shall file an entry of appearance
with the Commission as provided in 810:10-1-10.

(b) A corporation, limited liability company, insurance car-
rier, individual own risk employer, and group self-insurance as-
sociation, may appear only by its attorney, or by a designated
representative with full settlement authority.

(c) Any entity listed in subsection (b), which desires to ap-
pear by non-lawyer representative, must submit the credentials
of the designated representative to the Commission in advance
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() Individuals may appear pro se at any time.

810:10-1-10. Contact information for service of notice;

entry of appearance; leave to withdraw

(@) Contact information for service of notice.
(1) Each party, upon instituting or responding to any
proceedings before the Commission, shall file with the
Commission the party's address, or the name and address
of any agent upon whom notices shall be served to such
party or agent at the last address so filed with the Com-
mission. A party, including a claimant acting pro se, shall
promptly communicate any change of address to the Com-
mission's Docket Office.
(2) Anattorney of record, as defined in Subsection (d)
of this Section, shall give notice of a change of address by
providing the Commission's Docket Office with a copy of
the letterhead containing the new address and a list con-
taining the Oklahoma Bar Association number of each at-
torney member of the firm who regularly appears before
(3) Notice and service of documents may be made as
prescribed in 12 O.S. § 2005(B). It is the responsibility
of parties to an action before the Commission to provide
a current mailing address, and email address if available,
to Commission staff. Notices and documents sent to the
last known address or email address on file with the Com-
mission, are presumed delivered in a timely manner, and
presumed received.

(b) Entry of appearance.
(1) Anentry of appearance shall be filed by any attor-
ney or law firm representing any party in any proceeding
before the Commission. No attorney or law firm will be
recognized in any case before the Commission unless the
attorney or law firm duly entered their written appearance.
When an entry of appearance has been duly filed by a law
firm, any attorney member of that firm may appear and be
recognized by the Commission. All entries of appearance
when filed shall be accompanied by a written authoriza-
tion signed by the client and attorney identifying the attor-
ney or law firm as the client's representative, as defined in
810:10-1-3, to provide services in the workers' compensa-
tion matter, including the presentation of evidence as pro-
vided in 85A 0.S. 8§ 71(C)(1)(a).
(2) An appearance on behalf of the employer/insur-
ance carrier shall be filed no later than ten (10) days after
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the employer/insurance carrier's receipt of a file-stamped
copy of a claimant's claim for compensation filed pur-

(b) Once a claim for compensation is filed as provided in
810:10-5-2, if the employer is self-insured or insured by an in-

suant to 810:10-5-2. The entry of appearance for the em-

surance carrier, the Commission shall send all notices and cor-

ployer/insurance carrier shall identify whether or not the

respondence to the designated agent, until an entry of appear-

employer is an active member of a certified workplace

ance is filed as provided in 810:10-1-10. If no agent for service

medical plan in which the claimant is potentially enrolled,

of notice is designated on a Designation of Service Agent form,

and if so, the name of the plan.
(c) Leave to withdraw.

(1) Once an entry of appearance has been filed, Leave
to Withdraw can only be had upon written order of the
Commission following appropriate notice to the client and
the opposing side. Substitution of Counsel may be had
by filing with the Commission and serving on the oppos-
ing party a notification of the substitution, signed by the
attorney of record, the substituted attorney and the client.
Notification of the substitution when filed shall be accom-
panied by a written authorization signed by the client and
substituted attorney identifying the attorney as the client's
representative to provide services in the workers' compen-
sation matter, including the presentation of evidence as
provided in 85A O.S. § 71(C)(1)(a).

(2) Except when an attorney's representation has been

notices and correspondence shall be sent to the:
(1) signatory on the self-insurance application, if the
insurer is an individual own risk employer;
(2)  Administrator of the group self-insurance associa-
tion, if the insurer is a group self-insurance association;
(3) person designated to receive notice of service of
process for an insurer as provided in 36 O.S. § 621, if the
insurer is a foreign or alien insurance carrier;
(4) President and Chief Executive Officer of Comp-
Source Oklahoma, if the insurer is CompSource Okla-
homa; or
() service agent on file with the Oklahoma Secretary
of State, if the insurer is a domestic insurance carrier.
(c) If the employer is uninsured or the Commission can-
not determine insurance coverage, notice and correspondence
shall be sent to the employer at the address supplied by the

terminated at the client's initiative, no attorney shall be al-

claimant on the claim for compensation form prescribed in

lowed to withdraw as an attorney for a party when that

810:10-5-2. If the notice is returned to the Commission be-

attorney has signed the pleadings necessary to perfect an

cause the claimant has supplied the wrong address for the em-

appeal to the Commission en banc. This prohibition shall

ployer, the Commission shall so inform the claimant. The

apply until the appeal has been fully submitted to the Com-

claimant has the obligation of providing the Commission with

mission en banc for consideration. This prohibition shall

the proper address so notices and correspondence can be sent

not apply if another attorney has entered an appearance for

to the employer.

the appealing party before the filing of the application to
withdraw.

(d) Attorney of record.
(1) The attorney of record for the claimant in a case
shall be the attorney signing the first claim for compen-
sation filed in the case for the claimant as provided in
810:10-5-2. Any other attorney who files an entry of ap-
pearance on behalf of any party in the case or who is iden-
tified as a substitute attorney pursuant to a notice of sub-
stitution of attorney shall also be considered an attorney
of record. The Commission shall send notices to all at-
torneys of record until a substitution of attorney has been
filed or an Application for Leave to Withdraw has been
filed and granted by the Commission. Various attorneys
may appear before the Commission in a matter, but notice
shall be sent only to those attorneys who are an "attorney
of record" as defined in this Subsection.
(2) Attorneys of record who change law firms shall no-
tify the Commission of the status of the representation of
their clients, and shall immediately seek Leave to With-
draw, when appropriate.

810:10-1-11. Designation of agent for service of notice
(@) Each insurance carrier, as defined in 810:10-1-3, shall
designate a single agent for service of notice by filing a Des-
ignation of Service Agent form with the Commission. A copy
of the form may be obtained from the Commission at its main
offices, or from the Commission's website.
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810:10-1-12. Prohibited communications
(@) Ex parte communications by an Administrative Law
Judge of the Commission with any party, witness or medical
provider are proscribed in 85A O.S. § 105, and may subject
the Administrative Law Judge to disqualification from the
action _or matter upon presentation of an application for
disqualification.
(b) Parties, attorneys, mediators, case managers, counselors,
vocational rehabilitation evaluators, witnesses and medical
providers shall have no ex parte communications with the
assigned Administrative Law Judge regarding the merits of a
specific matter pending before the judge.
(c) Director indirect ex parte communications by a party or
their attorney, agent, employees, or anyone else acting on their
behalf, with a Commission appointed professional regarding
specific cases or claimants are prohibited except as authorized
in Paragraph (2) of this Subsection.
(1)  For purposes of this Subsection, "Commission ap-
pointed professionals” means independent medical exam-
iners, vocational rehabilitation counselors, case managers,
and others who have been appointed by the Commission
to provide services or treatment to the claimant. The term
also includes the office staff of the professional and any
physician who accepts a referral from a Commission ap-
pointed professional for treatment or evaluation of the
claimant when such referral is authorized by the Commis-
sion. The term excludes a treating physician selected pur-
suant to 85A O.S. § 56 regarding change of physician.
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(2) The following communications are permitted com-

810:10-3-2. Policy

munications:
(A) Joint letter of the parties requesting informa-

The Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Commission
is committed to the use of alternative dispute resolution

tion or opinions from the Commission appointed pro-

procedures in workers' compensation claims, and all parties to

fessional after approval by the assigned Administra-

workers' compensation claims are encouraged to voluntarily

tive Law Judge;
(B) Communication with the staff of a Commission

consider mediation as an alternative to traditional trials for
the resolution of their disputes. Such informal procedures

appointed independent medical examiner to schedule

can achieve the just, efficient and economical resolution of

or verify an appointment, or to authorize diagnostic

controversies while preserving the right to a full administrative

testing, treatment or surgery:
(C) Communication with a Commission appointed
medical case manager concerning light duty issues
consistent with the physician's restrictions;
(D) Any communication between the claimant and
the Commission appointed professional necessary to
complete the claimant's treatment, testing or evalua-
tion; and
(E) Communication between Commission ap-
pointed professionals.
(3)  Failure to comply with this Subsection may, in the
discretion of the assigned Administrative Law Judge, re-
sult in the imposition of costs, a citation for contempt, or
sanctions against the offending party.
(4) Instances of prohibited communications with a
Commission appointed professional shall be communi-
cated by the Commission appointed professional to the
assigned Administrative Law Judge and all parties or
counsel, in writing.

810:10-1-13. Time computation
(@) Generally. The time within which an act is to be done,
as provided in the AWCA or this Title, shall be computed by

hearing on demand.

810:10-3-3. Counselor program
(@) The Commission shall maintain a workers' compensa-
tion counselor program to assist injured employees, employ-
ers and persons claiming death benefits under the AWCA. The
program shall be administered by the Counselor Division of
the Commission.
(b) A Division counselor shall:
(1) meet with or otherwise provide information to in-
jured employees;
(2) investigate complaints;
(3) communicate with employers, insurance carriers,
individual own risk employers, group self-insurance as-
sociations, and health care providers on behalf of injured
employees;
(4) provide informational seminars and workshops on
workers' compensation for medical providers, insurance
adjustors, and employee and employer groups; and
(5) develop informational materials for employees,
employers and medical providers.
(c) Noatice of the availability of the services of the counselor
program and of the availability of mediation and other forms

excluding the first day and including the last day. If the last day

of alternative dispute resolution to assist injured workers shall

is a legal holiday, it shall be excluded, and performance of that

be mailed to the injured worker within ten (10) days of the

act shall be required on the next reqular business day. Time

filing of the Employer's First Notice of Injury as provided in

limits related to filing dates shall be computed as provided in

810:10-1-4. Information about the counselor program and the

this Section from the date of filing as reflected by the date of

availability of alternative dispute resolution also shall be made

the file stamp on the document.
(b) Time period of less than eleven days. When the period

part of the Commission's training materials for self-insurers
and claims representatives handling Oklahoma workers' com-

of time prescribed or allowed is less than eleven (11) days,

pensation claims.

intermediate legal holidays and any other day when the office
of the Clerk of the Commission does not remain open for public
business until the regularly scheduled closing time, shall be
excluded from the computation.

SUBCHAPTER 3. INFORMAL DISPUTE
RESOLUTION PROCESSES

810:10-3-1. Purpose

This Subchapter establishes procedures and standards
governing alternative dispute resolution, including mediation,
as an informal dispute resolution process for workers' com-
pensation claims and issues, as authorized in 85A O.S. § 70
regarding preliminary conferences, 85A O.S. § 109 regarding
the Commission counselor program, and 85A O.S. § 110
regarding alternative dispute resolution and mediation.
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810:10-3-4. Mediation process, generally

All workers' compensation issues may be mediated except
for disputes related to medical care under a certified workplace
medical plan or claims against the Multiple Injury Trust Fund.
Mediation shall be voluntary, informal, nonbinding (unless the
parties enter into a settlement agreement) and strictly confiden-
tial. If an agreement is not reached, the results and statements
made during the mediation are not admissible in any following
proceeding except as provided in 810:10-3-10. Mediation may
be by mutual agreement of the parties to a workers' compen-
sation dispute or pursuant to a referral order by the assigned
Administrative Law Judge as provided in 85A O.S. 8§ 110(E)
following the filing of a request for administrative hearing and
assent of the parties to mediate. Parties may waive mediation
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and proceed directly to an administrative hearing. General in-

workers' compensation matters by private mediators as pro-

formation about mediation in workers' compensation may be

vided in 810:10-3-4, 810:10-3-7 through 810:10-3-11.

obtained from the Commission's Counselor Division.

810:10-3-5. Preliminary conferences
(a) Pursuant to 85A O.S. 8§ 70, the Counselor Division is

810:10-3-6. Certified mediators
(@) Mediator list. The Commission shall maintain a
list of private mediators to serve as certified mediators for

directed to:
(1) assist unrepresented claimants to enable those per-

the Commission's alternative dispute resolution program.
The list shall be placed on the Commission's website at

sons to protect their rights in the workers' compensation

http://www.wcc.ok.gov.

system; and
(2) facilitate informal dispute resolution and settlement

(b) Qualifications. To be eligible for appointment by the
Commission to the list of certified workers' compensation me-

of workers' compensation claims and issues through pre-

diators for a five-year period, the individual must:

liminary conferences, called Mediation Conferences.
(b) Division counselors are authorized to advise unrepre-
sented claimants and to approve Joint Petition Settlements
which may result from a preliminary conference; provided,
the same counselor who conferred with the claimant may not
also approve the Joint Petition Settlement.

(1) be an attorney or non-attorney who has worked in
the area of Oklahoma workers' compensation benefits for
at least five (5) years; and
(2) otherwise have complied with the requirements of
85A 0O.S. § 110.
(c) Application for appointment. To request appointment
to the list of certified workers' compensation mediators, an in-

() A Mediation Conference as provided in this Section may
be conducted by agreement of the parties to a workers' compen-

dividual shall:

sation dispute or pursuant to a referral order by the assigned
Administrative Law Judge following the filing of a request for
hearing and assent of the parties to mediate as provided in 85A
0.S. § 110. All workers' compensation issues may be medi-
ated except for disputes related to medical care under a cer-
tified workplace medical plan or claims against the Multiple
Injury Trust Fund.

(d) A Mediation Conference set and conducted as provided
in this Section shall be voluntary, informal, nonbinding and
strictly confidential. The mediator is authorized to compel at-
tendance at the conference, but is not authorized to compel set-
tlement. Attendance by the parties, and/or a representative of
each party having full authority to settle all issues, is required.
Failure to attend a Mediation Conference pursuant to this Sec-
tion without good cause is subject to sanctions for contempt as
provided in 85A O.S. § 73(B).

(e) The Mediation Conference may be held in the county
where the accident occurred, if the accident occurred in Okla-
homa, unless otherwise agreed to by the parties, or as otherwise
directed by the Commission. Mediation Conferences involv-
ing a nonresident claimant or an accident occurring outside Ok-
lahoma shall be held at the main offices of the Commission in
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, unless otherwise agreed to by the
parties, or as otherwise directed by the Commission.

(f) A Mediation Conference may be concluded by any party
at any time, by the mediator if in the mediator's discretion it is
necessary or an impasse exists, or upon an agreement or settle-
ment being reached by the parties. Whether or not an agree-
ment or settlement is reached, upon conclusion of the confer-
ence, the mediator shall complete the Commission prescribed
Report of Mediation Conference form and send a copy to each
party. The original Report of Mediation shall be filed in the
Commission case file, and if there is none, then shall be re-
tained by the Counselor Division.

(@) Exceptas otherwise provided in Subsections (c) through
(f) of this Section, a Mediation Conference conducted by the
Counselor Division shall be conducted according to the poli-
cies and procedures applicable to mediation conferences of
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(1) Submit a signed and completed Commission
prescribed Mediator Application form and resume to the
following address: Oklahoma Workers' Compensation
Commission, Attention: COUNSELOR DIVISION,
1915 North Stiles Avenue, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
73105. lllegible, incomplete or unsigned applications
will not be considered by the Commission and shall be
returned. A copy of the Mediator Application form may
be obtained from the Commission at the address set forth
in this Paragraph, or from the Commission's website at
http://www.wcc.ok.gov; and
(2)  Verify that the individual, if appointed, will:
(A) schedule a mediation session within thirty (30)
days of the order appointing the mediator, unless oth-
erwise agreed to by the parties;
(B) schedule mediation sessions for a minimum
two (2) hour block of time, and not schedule more
than one mediation session to take place at a time;
(C) submit biennially to the Counselor Division
written verification of compliance with the continu-
ing education requirements prescribed by 85A O.S.
§ 110(H); and
(D) acceptas payment in full for services rendered,
compensation not exceeding the rate or fee provided
in 810:10-3-12.
(d) Renewal process.
(1) The Commission shall notify a certified mediator
of the end of the mediator's five-year qualification period
at least sixty (60) calendar days before the expiration of
that period.
(2) Criteria for reappointment is the same criteria as for
initial appointment in effect at the time of reappointment.
(e) Revocation.
(1) Removal of an individual from the list of certified
workers' compensation mediators shall be by request of
the mediator or by the Commission after notice and op-
portunity for hearing.
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(2) The Commission may remove a mediator from

the list of certified workers' compensation mediators for

cause, including, but not limited to the following grounds:
(A) a material misrepresentation in information
submitted to apply for appointment to the Com-
mission's list of certified workers' compensation
mediators;
(B) refusal or substantial failure to comply with
this Section or other applicable Commission rules,
and statutes.

(3)  Proceedings related to revocation shall be governed

by 810:10-5-50 on show cause hearings and the contested

hearings rules set forth in Subchapter 5 of this Chapter.

810:10-3-7. Mediation without Commission order
of referral

Mediation shall be voluntary and shall not be conducted
without the consent of the parties. Parties to a workers' com-
pensation dispute subject to mediation may mutually agree to

mediation by a mediator certified by the Commission, to a pre-

(3) may direct questions to any of the parties or their
respective representatives to supplement or clarify infor-
mation;

(4) may obtain expert advice concerning technical as-
pects of a claim, whenever necessary and with the consent
of the parties;

(5) may conduct separate meetings know as caucuses
with each party, but shall not use these meetings as a time
to coerce any party to settle. No information from a caucus
may be divulged without permission of the party partici-
pating in the caucus; and

(6) immediately following conclusion of mediation
proceedings, report the results of the mediation to the
Counselor Division on a Report of Mediation Confer-
ence form prescribed by the Commission. The report is
required for all cases mediated by mutual agreement of
the parties or pursuant to Commission order of referral,
whether or not the parties reached an agreement.

810:10-3-10. Confidentiality of proceedings;

liminary conference pursuant to 810:10-3-5, to a Commission
mediator pursuant to 85A O.S. § 110(D), or may schedule and
proceed with mediation independent of the Commission's pro-

attendance
(@ Mediation sessions are private and shall not be recorded
or transcribed in any way. Those in attendance may take notes

cesses and with a mediator of their choice. A party may initi-

during the mediation but all notes shall be collected by the me-

ate voluntary mediation with a Commission certified mediator

diator at the end of each session and held in a confidential file

by submitting a request for mediation in writing to the Com-

until the mediation process is completed. When the mediation

mission's Counselor Division. The Division shall contact the

process is completed, whether or not an agreement is reached,

opposing party to ascertain whether or not there is an agree-

all notes and other writings produced while a mediation is in

ment to mediate. Failure of the opposing party to respond to

session, except the written agreement or memorandum of un-

a request for mediation within fifteen (15) days of notification

derstanding, shall be destroyed.

thereof shall be deemed a refusal to mediate. If mediation is
agreed to, the parties shall enter into and submit to the Division

(b) The parties and one representative for each party may at-
tend mediation sessions. The claimant shall be in attendance,

a signed, written consent to mediate. If the parties are unable

unless all parties agree otherwise. A claimant may participate

to agree upon a mediator from the Commission's list of cer-

in mediation without counsel. Other persons may attend only

tified mediators or elect not to mediate using the preliminary

with the consent of all parties and the mediator. Non-parties

conference process, the Division shall assign a certified medi-

to the claim shall be advised by the mediator regarding confi-

ator, taking into consideration the availability and location of

dentiality and are not allowed to participate in the mediation,

the certified mediator.

810:10-3-8. Mediation by Commission order of
referral

The Commission may order referral to mediation pursuant
to an order by the assigned Administrative Law Judge as pro-
vided in 85A 0O.S. § 22(C)(9) and 85A 0O.S. § 110(E) following
the filing of a request for administrative hearing and assent of

the parties to mediate.

810:10-3-9. Mediator powers and responsibilities
The mediator:
(1) has a duty to be impartial and to advise all parties
of any circumstances bearing on possible bias, prejudice
or partiality;
(2)  does not have the authority to impose a settlement
upon the parties, but shall assist the parties to reach a sat-
isfactory resolution of their dispute;
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but may confer privately with their sponsoring party. All per-
sons attending a mediation session shall respect and maintain
the total confidentiality of the session. Attendance at a media-
tion session shall be in person, except as otherwise authorized
in advance by the assigned Administrative Law Judge, if any,
or by agreement of the parties and the mediator.

(c) Evidence of statements made and conduct occurring in
a_mediation conference shall not be subject to discovery and
shall be inadmissible in any proceeding in the action or other
actions on the same claim. However, no evidence otherwise
discoverable shall be inadmissible merely because it is pre-
sented or discussed in a mediation conference.

(d) No mediator shall be compelled to testify or produce
evidence concerning statements made and conduct occurring
in_a mediation conference in any civil proceeding for any
purpose, except for proceedings of the State Bar Association,
disciplinary proceedings of any agency established to enforce
standards of conduct for mediators, and proceedings to enforce
laws concerning juvenile or elder care.

(e) Statistical information regarding use of mediation in
workers' compensation is subject to public disclosure.
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810:10-3-11. Concluding mediation
During the mediation conference, the parties may agree to
resolve a particular issue, settle the entire claim or conclude the

810:10-5-2. Claim for compensation
(@ A claim for compensation for benefits for an injury, in-
cluding a cumulative trauma injury and death, or occupational

mediation without reaching an agreement or settlement. A me-

disease or illness, occurring on or after February 1, 2014, shall

diation conference may be concluded by any party at any time,

be commenced by filing, in quadruplicate, an executed notice

by the mediator if in the mediator's discretion it is necessary

form with the Commission that includes the employer's Federal

Or an impasse exists, or upon an agreement being reached by

Employer Identification Number and the worker's full name

the parties. If an agreement is reached, the agreement shall be

and date of birth, and the last four digits of the worker's Social

reduced to writing by the mediator, then read and signed by the

Security number. The following forms shall be used, as appro-

parties and their counsel, if any, and the mediator. If the agree-

priate:

ment requires a Commission order, the order must be presented
for approval. Whether or not the parties reached an agreement
or mediated by mutual agreement or pursuant to Commission
order of referral, the mediator shall report the results of the me-
diation as provided in 810:10-3-9.

810:10-3-12. Mediator fees

(@) A mediator certified by the Commission as provided in
810:10-3-6 shall be entitled to a fee that does not exceed One
Hundred Dollars ($100.00) per hour, or portion thereof, for me-
diation conferences, not to exceed a total fee of Eight Hundred
Dollars ($800.00) for any mediation conference, even though
the conference may recess and reconvene subsequently on one
or more dates. The employer or insurance carrier shall pay the
mediator Two Hundred Dollars ($200.00) on or before the ini-
tial mediation session. This payment shall be applied against
the Eight Hundred Dollars ($800.00) owed for the mediation
conference. If the mediation is concluded at the initial media-
tion session, the mediator shall bill the employer or insurance
carrier the remaining balance of the total fee. If the mediation
conference is recessed and reconvened by the mediator, the re-

(1) CC-Form-3 claim for compensation for benefits for

a single event or cumulative trauma injury;

(2) CC-Form-3A claim for compensation for death

benefits; and

(3) CC-Form-3B claim for compensation for occupa-

tional disease or illness benefits.
(b) A proceeding under 810:3-15-3 to address payment of
disputed fees for health services (e.q. physician fees, hospital
costs, etc.), vocational rehabilitation or medical case manage-
ment, shall be commenced by filing an MFDR Form 19. A
CC-Form-9 shall be filed to request a hearing on an MFDR
Form 19 dispute.
(c) Within ten (10) days of the filing of a claim for com-
pensation (i.e. CC-Form-3, CC-Form-3A or CC-Form-3B),
the Commission shall mail a copy of the claim form bear-
ing the assigned file number to the service agent designated
by the self-insured employer, group self-insurance association,
insurance carrier or CompSource Oklahoma as provided in
810:10-1-11, or as otherwise directed in that Section.

810:10-5-3. Claim against the Multiple Injury Trust

spondent shall pay the remaining balance to the mediator on or
before the first reconvened date. The mediator shall disclose
the mediator's fees to the parties when scheduling the initial

Fund
(@) A claim against the State Treasurer as custodian of the
Multiple Injury Trust Fund shall be commenced by filing an

mediation session. Mediators shall be entitled to reimburse-

executed CC-Form-3F. The CC-Form-3F shall list each of the

ment for mileage and necessary lodging expenses, limited to

claimant's prior adjudicated claims, the date of each injury, the

the provisions of the State Travel Reimbursement Act, 74 O.S.

file number and the percentage of permanent partial disabil-

88 500.1, et. seq. These reimbursements shall be in addition

ity awarded for each injury. If the claimant claims a pre-ex-

to the fees set forth in this Subsection.
(b) Nothing in this Section shall prohibit a certified mediator

isting obvious and apparent disability, the disability shall be
fully described on the CC-Form-3F, but no percentage of im-

from charging a flat fee for a mediation conference, subject to

pairment need be included. A CC-Form- 9 shall be filed to

the limits specified in this Section.

SUBCHAPTER 5. HEARINGS CONDUCTED
BY ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGES AND
COMMISSIONERS

PART 1. COMMENCEMENT OF CLAIMS

810:10-5-1. Purpose

This Subchapter establishes procedures and standards
governing the commencement of claims for disposition by the
Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Commission as provided
in the AWCA.
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request a hearing. Upon filing the CC-Form-9, the claimant or
the claimant's attorney, if any, shall mail a copy thereof to the
Multiple Injury Trust Fund.

(b) The CC-Form-3F filed with the Commission shall be
served on the State Treasurer and the Multiple Injury Trust
Fund and shall have a certificate of service setting forth the
manner of such service as required by 810:10-1-7.

(¢) A notation on the CC-Form-3 or CC-Form-3B that the
claimant is a previously impaired person shall not be deemed
to commence a claim against the Multiple Injury Trust Fund.
The CC-Form-3F must be filed in the claim in which benefits
are sought and shall use that same Commission file number.
(d) All requests by the Multiple Injury Trust Fund for the
appointment of an independent medical examiner shall be gov-
erned by 85A O.S. 8§ 112 and 810:10-5-45.
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810:10-5-4. Claim for death benefits
(@) Death claims must be filed by the personal representative

Answer and Notice of Contested Issues or an MFDR Form
10M, pursuant to 810:10-5-16 or 810:3-15-3, as appropriate.

of the deceased employee's estate if probate proceedings have
begun. If no probate proceeding has been brought, a death

(b) A general denial or failure to timely file a CC-Form-10
or MFDR Form 10M shall be taken as admitting all allegations

claim may be filed by the surviving spouse, or where there is no

in the claim form except jurisdictional issues; and

such spouse, then by the next of kin of the deceased employee.
If the latter is incompetent or a minor, the guardian of such
person shall be the proper party-claimant.

(b) All persons who have or may assert a claim for death
benefits shall be named in the claim and their addresses and

(1) the extent, if any, of the claimant's disability, for a
CC-Form-3 or CC-Form-3B claim; or
(2) the amount due, if any, for a death claim.
(€) Unless excused by the Commission for good cause
shown, denials and affirmative defenses shall be asserted on

relationship to the deceased shall be given.
(c) If there are any beneficiaries named in the claim whose

the CC-Form-10 or MFDR Form 10M, or shall be waived. No
reply to the CC-Form-10 or MFDR Form 10M is required.

current whereabouts are not known, notice to such persons
shall be obtained by publication in the county in which the
decedent last resided, and the county of the last known address
of any such beneficiary. Publication shall be for one time per
week for three (3) successive weeks.

810:10-5-5. Review of adverse benefit determination

810:10-5-16. Request for administrative hearing and
pretrial stipulations

(@) Any party may request an administrative hearing before
the Commission on any issue by filing a CC-Form-9 Request
for Hearing. As provided in 85A O.S. 8§ 71(B)(2), the request

for hearing shall clearly set forth the specific issues of fact or

by gualified employers
(@) A claim for review of a qualified employer's adverse

law in controversy and the contentions of the party applying
for the hearing.

benefit determination pursuant to the Oklahoma Employee In-
jury Benefit Act, 85A 0.S.8 211, may be commenced by fil-

(b) When a CC-Form-9 is filed on the issues of permanent
partial disability or permanent total disability, the claimant

ing a claim for compensation as provided in 810:10-5-2. The

shall deliver a medical report to the opposing party. The name

claimant should note clearly on the appropriate form that the

of the physician and the date of the report shall be noted on

employer is a qualified employer, and attach supporting docu-

the CC-Form-9. No CC-Form-9 may be filed less than ten

mentation from the employer which details the facts of the de-

(10) days from the date the claimant has filed a claim for

termination, as well as a position statement from the claimant.

compensation as provided in 810:10-5-2 or 810:10-5-3.

(b) The qualified employer may file a response as provided
below in 810:10-5-15.
(c) Within fifteen (15) days of receipt of notice that the claim

(c) Obijections to termination of temporary compensation
made pursuant to 85A 0O.S. 8 45(A)(2), and requests for tem-
porary compensation or medical treatment, shall be set by the

has been filed, the employer shall transmit to the Commission

Commission on the assigned Administrative Law Judge's pre-

a copy of the complete record of the case from the employer's

hearing conference docket for expedited hearing, prior to be-

internal appeals process.
(d) Upon receipt of the claim for review, the Commission

ing docketed for an administrative hearing, unless otherwise
directed by the assigned judge. At the time of the prehearing

may hear the matter en banc or refer the case to an Adminis-

conference, all parties, to the best of their ability, shall advise

trative Law Judge. Findings of fact contained in the employer's

the Commission and all parties of the number of witnesses ex-

record shall be considered conclusively established, and shall

pected to be called at the administrative hearing.

not be disturbed unless clearly erroneous. The Commission
may request additional information from either party prior to

(d) The procedure to request an administrative hearing for
the termination of temporary compensation is governed by

rendering a decision.
(e) The Commission may reverse all or part of the em-
ployer's benefit determination if contrary to applicable law,

810:10-1-6.
() Inall cases, the employer or insurance carrier shall file a
CC-Form-10 Answer and Notice of Contested Issues or MFDR

or to the terms of the employer's plan. Any such judgment of

Form 10M no later than thirty (30) days after the filing of the

the Commission shall contain specific findings relating to the

CC-Form-9. The CC-Form-10 or MFDR Form 10M may be

reversal.

PART 3. SUBSEQUENT PLEADINGS

810:10-5-15. Response to initial pleading; notice of
contested issues

(@ Anemployer or its insurance carrier may respond to any
issue related to a claim and liability therefor, including a claim
for compensation, a claim for payment of health care or reha-
bilitation expenses, or a claim against the Multiple Injury Trust

Fund for combined disabilities, by timely filing a CC-Form-10
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amended at any time, not later than twenty (20) days before
the date of the administrative hearing.

(f) Both the CC-Form-9, and the CC-Form-10 or MFDR
Form 10M, shall list the names of all witnesses, including any
expert witnesses, which the party intends to call at the time
of the administrative hearing. Absent waiver by the opposing
party, failure without good cause to comply with this Subsec-
tion may, in the discretion of the hearing officer or the Com-
mission, result in a witness not listed being prohibited from
testifying, or in the exclusion of the evidence if submitted at
the administrative hearing.

(@) Except as otherwise provided in Subsection (h) of this
Section, no later than twenty (20) days before the date of the
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administrative hearing, all parties shall exchange all documen-
tary evidence, exhibits and a complete list of witnesses with all
opposing parties.

(h) As provided in 85A O.S. § 72(C), any party proposing
to introduce a medical report or testimony of a physician at
the hearing on a controverted claim, shall furnish a copy of
the written report of the physician's findings and opinions to
the opposing party and to the Commission no later than seven
(7) days before the date of the hearing. If no written report is
available to a party, that party shall notify the opposing party
and the Commission in writing of the name and address of the
physician proposed to be used as a witness and the substance
of the physician's testimony no later than seven (7) days before
the date of the administrative hearing. Cross-examination of
the physician is governed by 85A O.S. 8 72(C)(2)(b).

(i) The time periods specified in Subsections (g) and (h) of
this Section may be waived by agreement of the parties.

() Absent waiver by the opposing party, failure without
good cause to comply with Subsections (g) or (h) of this
Section, may, in the discretion of the hearing officer or the
Commission, result in exclusion of the evidence if submitted
at the administrative hearing.

810:10-5-17.
(@ Joinder.
(1) A claimant who desires to add additional employ-
ers and/or insurance carriers, shall promptly amend the
claim for compensation (CC-Form-3, CC-Form-3A, or
CC-Form-3B) and mail a copy of the amended claim
form to all parties, including the additional employers
and/or insurance carriers named. Mailing shall constitute
service upon the additional parties.
(2)  Anemployer or insurance carrier that desires to add
additional employers and/or insurance carriers shall file a
CC-Form-13 Request for Prehearing Conference on the
issue, and mail a copy of the CC-Form-13 to all parties,
including the additional employers and insurance carri-
ers named. The Commission shall notify all parties of the
date of the prehearing conference. At the prehearing con-
ference, the Commission shall hear argument, and based
upon its discretion, enter its order granting or denying the
request.
(3) The additional employers and insurance carriers
shall comply with 810:10-5-15.
(4) The Commission, in its discretion, may impose
an appropriate sanction prescribed in 85A O.S. § 83(B)
against a party or the party's attorney who, without good
cause shown, frivolously joins another party.
Consolidation of proceedings.
(1) Consolidation to afford the parties a joint
hearing stage. Consolidation of multiple cases involving
the same claimant may be made for hearing purposes
only at the discretion of the Administrative Law Judge
assigned to the lowest case number, upon request of either
party. Cases consolidated for purposes of hearing only
shall maintain individual case humbers and shall remain
subject to separate filing fees prescribed in 85A O.S. §
118 and costs.

Joinder and consolidation of proceedings
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(2) Consolidation of cases involving the same claim.
Cases involving the same claim shall be consolidated to
the lowest case number.

(3) Prehearing conference on consolidation request.
All motions and requests to consolidate shall be set for
prehearing conference before the entry of a Commission
order sustaining or overruling the motion for case consol-
idation.

810:10-5-18. Continuances

(@) A request for a continuance will not be granted as a mat-
ter of course. Any motion for a continuance may be granted
only by the assigned Administrative Law Judge for good cause
shown. All motions for continuance shall be signed by the
party on whose behalf the motion is made.

(b) No continuance of an appeal scheduled for review by
the Commission en banc is permitted before the date of an
oral argument authorized as provided in 810:10-5-66 without
approval of the Commission Chair, or in the absence of the
Commission Chair, the Commission Vice Chair. Continuances
requested on the date of the oral argument will be granted only
upon a majority vote of the Commission en banc.

810:10-5-19. Pauper status
(@) A party may proceed without payment of fees and costs
required under the AWCA or this Title upon a determination
by the Commission or an Administrative Law Judge of the in-
dividual's pauper status. Any party making application to pro-
ceed as a pauper shall complete and file a CC-Form-99 with
the Commission and serve a copy thereof on all other parties
in the proceeding. The CC-Form-99 shall be prescribed by the
(b) The CC-Form-99 shall be set for prehearing conference
before the assigned Administrative Law Judge before any hear-
ing on the merits, with notice to all other parties in the proceed-
ing. If filed at the time an appeal on an underlying issue is filed
with the Commission en banc, the CC-Form-99 shall be ad-
dressed by the assigned Administrative Law Judge before the
appeal is docketed for hearing.
(1) If the Administrative Law Judge denies the request
for pauper status, the applicant may appeal the denial order
to the Commission en banc within ten (10) days of its
issuance as reflected by the file-stamped date on the order.
The appeal to the Commission en banc shall be set on a
priority basis. Payment of the cost of the appeal, including
transcript costs and the filing fee, will be deferred pending
resolution of the appeal.
(2) If the Commission en banc affirms the denial of
pauper status, the applicant must either pay all of the de-
ferred costs of the appeal or seek review of the Com-
mission en banc's order by appealing it to the Supreme
Court within twenty (20) days of when the Commission
en banc's order was sent. Failure to do either shall result
in dismissal of the underlying appeal to the Commission
en banc upon motion of the opposing party. Only one ap-
peal fee is due because the pauper status appeal is part of
the original, underlying appeal.
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(3)  If pauper status is found by the Commission en

of records and other evidence at a discovery proceeding, in-

banc, the deferred costs and fees shall be borne by the

cluding a deposition, and take action against a noncomplying

Commission, and the underlying appeal will be docketed

party as appropriate and consistent with 85A O.S. § 73(B) and

for hearing.

PART 5. PREHEARING PROCEEDINGS

810:10-5-30. Prehearing conference

(@) Any party shall have the right to request a prehearing
conference before the Commission on any issue by filing a
CC-Form-13 Request for Prehearing Conference. The request-
ing party must certify on the request that the parties have con-
ferred or attempted to confer in good faith, but have reached
an impasse and are unable to resolve the issue.

(b) The purpose of the prehearing conference is to permit
an informal hearing between the parties and the Administra-
tive Law Judge in an effort to resolve the case or issues in the
case before an administrative hearing, and to discuss the facts,
identify the legal issues, present discovery requests, make all
appropriate stipulations, and discuss such other matters as may
facilitate consideration of the case.

(c) The Administrative Law Judge shall set the matter for
prehearing conference at the earliest available time after the
filing of the CC-Form-13. Notice of the date, time and place
of the prehearing conference shall be provided by the Commis-
sion to all parties or their attorneys of record.

(d) Nothing in this Section shall limit a party's right to
request a conference with the assigned Administrative Law
Judge at the time of the administrative hearing.

(e) The Commission, in its discretion, may order the appear-
ance of any party or attorney at any prehearing conference or
conference requested with the Administrative Law Judge at
the time of the administrative hearing. Nothing in this Sec-
tion shall limit the authority of an Administrative Law Judge
to order a prehearing conference or conference at the time of
the administrative hearing.

(f) The Commission may, in its discretion, impose an appro-
priate sanction prescribed in 85A O.S. § 83(B) against an of-
fending party for failure to appear at a conference, appearance
at a conference substantially unprepared, failure to participate

85A O.S. § 83(B).

(c) Protective orders. The Commission may issue a protec-
tive order to prevent the disclosure of privileged information,
confidential information, trade secrets, and other information
protected from disclosure to the extent a court could if the con-
troversy were the subject of a civil action in this state, includ-
ing any orders with respect to subpoenas and attendance of a
witness as may be appropriate for the protection of persons, in-
cluding an order guashing a subpoena, excusing attendance of
witnesses, or limiting documents to be produced.

(d) Subpoenas; costs; fees; service. When a witness is re-
quired to appear or to produce documentary evidence, a sub-
poena shall be issued under the seal of the Clerk of the Com-
mission. The party requesting the subpoena shall fill it in be-
fore issuance. The subpoena may be served by certified mail
with return receipt requested or it may be hand delivered. The
party requesting the subpoena shall bear the cost of serving it.
Except as otherwise provided by law or this Title for physi-
cian testimony, fees of a nonparty witness who is subpoenaed
to appear before the Commission shall be the same as those al-
lowed to witnesses appearing before the district courts of this
state. Party witnesses are not entitled to witness fees.

() Completion of discovery by the employer or insur-
ance carrier in contested claims. Pursuantto 85A O.S. 8111,
if the compensability of a claim is contested, the employer or
insurance carrier shall complete and secure a medical evalu-
ation of the claimant within sixty (60) days of the filing of a
claim for compensation pursuant to 810:10-5-2.

PART 7. INITIAL AND SUBSEQUENT
PROCEEDINGS

810:10-5-45. Submission to medical examination;
appointment of medical or vocational
expert; travel expenses

(@) Submission to medical examination. Upon reasonable

advance notice from the employer or insurance carrier, the em-

in the conference in good faith, or for seeking the conference

ployee must submit to a medical examination by a physician

in an effort to delay, harass or increase costs.

810:10-5-31. Discovery

(@) Generally. Discovery in administrative proceedings be-
fore the Commission is governed by this Section.

(b) Authority of the Administrative Law Judge. The Ad-
ministrative Law Judge, upon the judge's own motion or on
the motion of either party, may permit or perform such dis-
covery or other appropriate action as the judge decides is ap-
propriate in the circumstances, taking into account the needs
of the parties to the proceeding and other affected persons and
the desirability of making the proceeding fair, expeditious, and
cost-effective. If discovery is permitted or performed, the Ad-
ministrative Law Judge may order a party to the proceeding
to comply with the judge's discovery-related orders, issue sub-
poenas for the attendance of a witness and for the production
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selected by the employer or insurance carrier. If the claimant
refuses to submit to the examination, the employer or insur-
ance carrier may file a CC-Form-13 requesting the claimant's
compensation and right to prosecute any proceeding under the
AWCA be suspended during the period of refusal as provided
in 85A 0.S. § 50(E). The claimant must show cause at the hear-
ing why the request of the employer or insurance carrier should
not be granted.

(b) Appointment of medical or vocational expert.
Appointment of an independent medical examiner is governed
by 810:3-9-4. Appointment of a medical case manager
is governed by 810:3-11-4. Appointment of a vocational
rehabilitation provider is governed by 810:4-1-4.

(c) Travel expenses. The employer or insurance carrier
shall reimburse the employee for the actual mileage in excess
of forty (40) miles round-trip to and from the claimant's home

Oklahoma Register (Volume 31, Number 14)



Emergency Adoptions

to the location of a medical service provider for all reasonable
and necessary medical treatment, for vocational rehabilitation
or retraining, for an evaluation by an independent medical
examiner and for any evaluation, including an evaluation for
vocational rehabilitation or vocational retraining, made at the
respondent's request, but in no event in excess of six hundred
(600) miles round-trip. Mileage and necessary lodging
expenses are limited to the provisions of the State Travel
Reimbursement Act, 74 O.S. 88 500.1, et. seq. Meals will be
reimbursed at the rate of Fifteen Dollars ($15.00) per meal per
four hours of travel status, not to exceed three meals per day.

810:10-5-46. Evaluation of permanent impairment
(@) Generally. Except for scheduled member injuries as de-

(2) Physicians should consult the American Medical
Association's Guides to the Evaluation of Permanent Im-
pairment regarding the equipment necessary to test eye
function and for methods of evaluating vision loss. Evalu-
ation of visual impairment may be based upon visual acu-
ity for distance and near, visual fields and ocular motility
with absence of diplopia.

(38)  Use of corrective lenses may be considered in eval-
uating the extent of vision loss, 85A O.S. § 46(E).

810:10-5-47. Attorney fee disputes

(@) Under 85A O.S. § 82, in a controverted claim under the
AWCA when the employer or insurance carrier has contested
liability in whole or in part, the attorney for the employee or

fined in 85A O.S. § 2(40) and as otherwise provided in this Sec-

a dependent in whose favor the proceeding has been finally

tion, evaluations of permanent impairment for injuries occur-

decided, is entitled to an award of attorney fees, subject to lim-

ring on or after February 1, 2014 must be based solely on crite-

itations in the AWCA.

ria established by the current edition of the American Medical
Association's Guides to the Evaluation of Permanent Impair-

(b) When a dispute arises among several attorneys as to the
identity of claimant's attorney of record, or when several suc-

ment. Deviations from the Guides are permitted only when

cessive attorneys lay claim to a fee in the same case, the Ad-

specifically provided for in the Guides, or pursuant to an alter-

ministrative Law Judge shall decide the issues raised and allo-

native method of evaluation approved pursuant to 85A O.S. §

cate the fee allowed in proportion to the services rendered.

60 that deviates from or is used in place of or in combination
with the Guides. Such deviations must be medically reasonable

() Nothing in this Section precludes resolution of an attor-
ney fee dispute by mediation or agreement of the parties, as

and necessary, as shown by clear and convincing evidence.
(b) Change of condition. Evaluations of permanent impair-
ment which are prepared in support of a Motion of Change of
Condition occurring on or after February 1, 2014 shall be per-
formed using the appropriate edition of the AMA Guides, in-
cluding any approved alternative method of evaluation devel-
oped as provided in 85A O.S. § 60 that deviates from or is used
in place of or in combination with the Guides, in effect on the
date of injury.
(c) Hearing impairment. The current edition of the Amer-
ican Medical Association's Guides to the Evaluation of Perma-
nent Impairment, or any alternative method approved pursuant
to 85A 0.S. § 60 that deviates from or is used in place of or
in combination with the Guides, in effect on the date of in-
jury, shall be used to evaluate permanent impairment caused
by hearing loss where the last exposure occurred on or after
February 1, 2014. Objective findings necessary to prove per-
manent disability in occupational hearing loss cases may be
established by medically recognized and accepted clinical di-
agnostic methodologies, including, but not limited to audiolog-
ical tests that measure air and bone conduction thresholds and
speech discrimination ability. Differences in baseline hearing
levels shall be confirmed by subsequent testing given within
four (4) weeks of the initial baseline hearing level test.
(d) Eye impairment.
(1) The criteria for measuring and calculating the per-
centage of eye impairment for an injury occurring on or
after February 1, 2014 shall be pursuant to this Subsec-
tion. A physician may deviate from the method of eval-
uation provided for in this Subsection or may use some
other recognized method of evaluation, if the deviation or
the method of evaluation is fully explained.
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810:10-5-48. Sessions, hearings and venue, generally
(@ Open tothe public. Hearings of the Commission or any
Administrative Law Judge on matters filed with the Commis-
sion for disposition will be open to the public. As allowed in
85A 0.S. 8§ 19(D), the Commission or any Commissioner may
hold hearings in any city of this state. Consistent with 85A O.S.
8§ 71(B)(4), hearings before an Administrative Law Judge shall
be held at the Commission's main offices in Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma, or at a designated location in Tulsa, Oklahoma, as
determined by the Commission.

(b) Time. All hearings shall commence at the time desig-
nated in the notice of hearing or by order of the Commission.
(¢) Conduct before the Commission. Conduct of attorneys
before the Commission shall be governed by applicable rules
of the Supreme Court of Oklahoma. All parties, witnesses, and
observers will at all times maintain decorum, and will conduct
themselves in such manner as to reflect respect for the author-
ity and dignity of the Commission and its Administrative Law
Judges. Upon violation of this provision, any person or party
attending any proceeding before the Commission may be sub-
ject to sanctions for contempt as provided in 85A O.S. § 73(B).
(d) Record of hearing. An audio recording of all hearings
before the Commission or an Administrative Law Judge shall
be made, and provided on digital media to any party upon re-
guest, and at no charge. A transcript of proceedings will be
made by a court reporter at the request and expense of the per-
son ordering it, or at the request of the Commission, in which
case, a copy will be made for any person requesting it, at that

person's expense.
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810:10-5-49. Rules of evidence
(@ Generally. The Commission and Administrative Law
Judges and are not bound by technical or statutory rules of
evidence or procedure, 85A O.S. 8§ 72(A).
(b) Presentation of evidence. At the hearing, an opportu-
nity shall be afforded all parties to present evidence and argu-
ment with respect to matters and issues involved, although the
argument may be restricted to a presentation in written form,
to cross-examine witnesses who testify, and to submit rebuttal
evidence. During a hearing, irrelevant, immaterial, or unduly
repetitious evidence shall be excluded.
(c) Taking official notice. The Administrative Law Judge
may take official notice of the law of Oklahoma and other ju-
risdictions, facts that are judicially cognizable, and generally
recognized facts within the Commission's specialized knowl-
edge; provided all parties shall be notified either before or dur-
ing the hearing of the material so noticed, and they shall be
afforded an opportunity to contest the facts so noticed.
(d) Documents.

(1) A photographic copy of adocument which is on file

(C) oral examination before the Commission or
Administrative Law Judge.
(2) Medical opinions addressing compensability and
permanent disability must be stated within a reasonable
degree of medical certainty. Medical opinions concern-
ing the existence or extent of permanent disability must be
supported by competent medical testimony of a physician
described in 85A O.S. § 45(C)(1) and shall be supported
by objective findings as described in 85A O.S. § 2(31).
The medical testimony must include the employee's per-
centage of permanent partial disability and whether or not
the disability is job-related and caused by the accidental
injury or occupational disease or illness.
(3) The fact that the medical report constitutes hearsay
shall not be grounds for its exclusion; provided, objec-
tion to and request for cross-examination of a Commission
appointed independent medical examiner is governed by
85A 0.S. § 112(J).
(h) Vocational rehabilitation and case management evi-
dence.

as part of the official records of the Commission will be
received without further authentication.

(2) A photographic copy of a public record certified by
the official custodian thereof will be received without fur-
ther authentication. A written statement by such custodian
of records that no record or entry of described character is
found in his records shall be received as proof of absence
of such record.

(3) A photographic copy of a document may be substi-
tuted for the original at the time the original is offered in
evidence.

(4) A document may not be incorporated in the record

(1) Testimony of a vocational rehabilitation expert or
medical case manager may be offered by:
(A) awritten report of the vocational rehabilitation
expert or medical case manager, as appropriate;
(B) deposition; or
(C) oral examination before the Commission or
Administrative Law Judge.
(2) The fact that the report constitutes hearsay shall not
be grounds for its exclusion.
(i) Exhibits. All exhibits shall be identified by the case
style and Commission assigned file number before being
submitted.

by reference except by permission of the Commission or
Administrative Law Judge. Any document so received
must be precisely identified.
(5) The Commission or Administrative L aw Judge may
require that additional copies of exhibits be furnished for
use by other parties of record.
(6) When evidence is offered which is contained in a
book or document containing material not offered, the per-
son offering the same shall extract or clearly identify the
portion offered.
(7)  The Commission or Administrative Law Judge may
permit a party of record to offer a document as part of
the record within a designated time after conclusion of the
hearing.
(e) Witnesses. All witnesses who appear to testify during a
hearing shall first be subject to oath or affirmation and any tes-
timony submitted by deposition shall show on the face thereof
that the witness was so qualified.
(f) Prepared testimony. Except as otherwise provided in
Subsection (h) of this Section, written testimony of a witness
in the form of a notarized affidavit may be received in lieu of
direct examination.
(@) Expert medical testimony.
(1) Expert medical testimony may be offered by:
(A) awritten medical report of the physician;

(B) deposition; or
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810:10-5-50. Setting of matters

(@ General. All contested hearings to decide the rights of
interested persons under the AWCA shall be set before an Ad-
ministrative Law Judge, except as otherwise provided by law
or this Title.

(b) Exceptions. The Commission en banc shall hear appeals
of decisions from Administrative Law Judges, 85A O.S. § 78,
review adverse benefit determinations made pursuant to 85A
0.S. 8§ 211 of the Oklahoma Injured Employee Benefit Act,
85A 0.S. 8§ 200, and hear appeals of orders of the Workers'
Compensation Court of Existing Claims, 85A O.S. § 400.

(c) Show cause hearings. When a Commission Division
contests a permit or license holder's compliance with state
workers' compensation laws or Commission rules, the Divi-
sion_may cause notice to be issued to the permit or license
holder to appear before an Administrative Law Judge or an
administrative hearing officer designated by the Commission
to show why the holder's permit or license should not be
cancelled or revoked. The notice shall contain a date certain
for the hearing. Failure to appear at the hearing may result
in_the cancellation or revocation of the permit or license.
Appearances at the hearing are governed by 810:10-1-9. The
permit or license holder is to bring all reports and payments
for delinquent assessments or other documentation pertinent
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to the hearing to the show cause hearing. Evidence and

witnesses may be presented at the hearing.

810:10-5-51. Assignment of Administrative Law
Judge; notice of hearing

(@ The Commission shall assign a claim for compensation
filed pursuant to 810:10-5-2 to an Administrative Law Judge
who shall hold a hearing upon the request of an interested party
or on the judge's own motion.

(b) If a hearing is ordered, at least ten (10) days' notice of
the hearing shall be served on the claimant and other inter-
ested parties, personally or by mail as prescribed in 85A O.S.
8 71(B)(4). The date, time and location of the hearing shall
be specified in the notice. The hearing shall be held in Ok-
lahoma City, Oklahoma or Tulsa, Oklahoma, as provided in
810:10-5-48. Objections to venue shall be filed and submit-
ted to the assigned Administrative Law Judge within seven (7)
days of receipt of the first hearing docket notice.

810:10-5-52. Disqualification of assigned
Administrative Law Judge

(@) Any party who feels that a fair and impartial administra-
tive hearing or other hearing cannot be received from the Ad-
ministrative Law Judge to whom the matter is assigned, shall
make written motion requesting the judge to withdraw from
the case. That application shall set forth specific reasons con-
stituting good cause for the motion. The Administrative Law
Judge may withdraw by written order without further proceed-
ing and immediately refer the matter to the Executive Director
for reassignment.

(b) Any party aggrieved by an order of an Administrative
Law Judge who refused to grant a written request to disqualify,
or transfer a claim to the Executive Director for reassignment,
may seek corrective relief by invoking the jurisdiction of the
Commission en banc in the manner and within the time pro-
vided by 85A O.S. § 78, with appeal possible thereafter to the
Oklahoma Supreme Court if the relief sought by the petitioner
was denied by the Commission en banc.

(¢) An order of the assigned Administrative Law Judge or
the Commission en banc which is favorable to the moving party
may not be reviewed in any tribunal either by appeal or in any
other procedural framework.

810:10-5-53. Hearings
(@) All hearings shall be conducted in a fair, impartial and

(6) rule on the admissibility of evidence and objections
thereto;
(7) determine the relevancy, materiality, weight and
credibility of evidence;
(8)  hold conferences for settlement or simplification of
the issues;
(9) dispose of procedural requests, motions, or similar
matters, and objections thereto;
(10) issue orders, including interlocutory orders for the
proper and expeditious handling of the case;
(11) grant further hearings per 85A O.S. § 72(C) for the
purpose of introducing additional evidence; and
(12) take such other action as authorized by law or this
Section, or as may facilitate the orderly conduct and dis-
position of the hearing.
(c) Submission of evidence. Submission of evidence is ad-
dressed in 810:10-5-49.
(d) Written arguments. The Commission or Administra-
tive Law Judge may require or allow the parties of record to
submit written arguments and legal authority for their respec-
tive positions as an aid to the Commission or judge, and may
designate the order and time for doing so and for replying to
the submission.
(e) Closing the record. The record shall be closed when all
parties of record have had an opportunity to be heard and to
present evidence, and the Commission or Administrative Law
Judge announces that the record of testimony and exhibits is
closed.

810:10-5-54. Judgment or award of the Administrative

Law Judge
The Administrative Law Judge shall issue written findings
of fact and conclusions of law within thirty (30) days of sub-
mission of the case by the parties. The order shall be signed by
the judge and include a certificate of service to all parties and
attorneys of record. The order shall be filed with the Clerk of
the Commission.

PART 9. POST ORDER RELIEF

810:10-5-66. Appeal of Commission Administrative
Law Judge order

(@) Request for Review. Any party aggrieved by a judg-
ment or award of an Administrative Law Judge, which party

for purposes of this Section shall be known as the "appellant"”,

expeditious manner. Administrative Law Judges shall hear

may appeal the order to the Commission en banc by filing an

claims sitting without a jury, 85A O.S. § 27(A).
(b) Every Administrative Law Judge appointed by the Com-

original and two (2) copies of a Request for Review with the
Commission within ten (10) days of when the order was issued

mission shall have the power to:
(1) refer a matter to mediation as provided in 85A O.S.

as reflected by the file-stamped date on the order. The Request
for Review shall:

8 110 and Subchapter 3 of this Chapter;

(2) administer oaths and affirmations;

(3) regulate the course of the hearing;

(4) permit discovery as provided in 810:10-5-31;

(5) receive written stipulations and agreements of the
parties;
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(1) be in writing;

(2) include a copy of the order being appealed:;

(3) clearly and concisely rebut each issue in the Ad-
ministrative Law Judge's order that the appellant wants re-
viewed, and state the relief sought. General allegations of
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error do not suffice. Allegations of error concerning mat-
ters not included in a timely filed Request for Review shall
be deemed waived;
(4) be served on all other parties of record, which for
purposes of this Section shall be known as the "respon-
dents"; and
(5) havea certificate of service setting forth the manner
of such service as required by 810:10-1-7.
(b) Timeliness of filings. The timeliness of the filing of a
Request for Review is governed by 810:10-1-13. Untimely Re-
guests for Review do not invoke the jurisdiction of the Com-
mission en banc and will not be reviewed by the Commission

Administrative Law Judge shall contain specific findings
relating to the reversal.
(3)  All proceedings of the Commission en banc shall
be recorded by a court reporter, if requested by a party.
Any party requesting a transcript of the proceedings shall
bear the costs associated with its preparation. During the
pendency of an appeal to the Commission en banc, the Ad-
ministrative Law Judge shall retain jurisdiction over any
issue not affected by the eventual ruling of the appellate
body.
(f) Appeal to Supreme Court. An order of the Commis-
sion en banc may be appealed to the Oklahoma Supreme Court,

en banc.

(¢) Oral argument.
(1) Oral argument by the parties before the Commis-

as provided in 85A O.S. 8§ 78, within twenty (20) days of being
sent to the parties as reflected by the file-stamped date on the
order.

sion en banc shall be permitted only at the discretion of
the Commission.
(2)  Oralargument before the Commission en banc shall
be limited to ten (10) minutes per side, unless the time
is enlarged by leave of the Commission en banc. Any
party failing to appear when the appeal is called for oral
argument shall be deemed to have waived the right to argue
the case and the appeal shall be considered as submitted
on the record.
(d) Written argument. In any case pending on a Request
for Review, the parties of record shall submit written arqu-
ments, including a statement of facts and legal authority for
their respective positions, as an aid to the Commission en banc.
The written argument shall not exceed five (5) pages in length,
and shall be double spaced and prepared in at least ten point
font size on 8 2" x 11" paper with one inch margins. No ap-
pendix or other documents shall be attached to the written ar-
gument. The appellant has twenty (20) days after the filing of
the Request for Review within which to file an original and two
(2) copies of the written argument with the Commission, with a
copy served on all opposing parties. The opposing parties shall
have ten (10) days within which to submit a response. When
submitted, the original and two (2) copies of the response shall
be filed with the Commission and a copy served on the appel-
lant.
(e) Description of appeal proceeding.
(1) Inappeals pursuant to this Section, the Commission

810:10-5-67. Appeal of order issued by judge of the
Court of Existing Claims

(@ Any party aggrieved by an order of a judge of the Work-
ers' Compensation Court of Existing Claims, 85A O.S. § 400,
entered on or after February 1, 2014, may appeal the order to
the Commission in the same manner and subject to the same
time lines as applicable to appeals to the Commission en banc
of orders by a Commission Administrative Law Judge.

(b) An order of the Commission en banc may be appealed to
the Oklahoma Supreme Court, as provided in 85A O.S. § 78,
within twenty (20) days of being sent to the parties as reflected
by the file-stamped date on the order.

(c) Decisions by the Court of Existing Claims will be re-
viewed by the Commission only for procedural deficiencies
and to ensure that the record is complete. If the Commission
is satisfied as to the same, the Court of Existing Claims order
will be affirmed and an appeal to the Oklahoma Supreme Court
may be commenced thereafter, in accordance with statute.

810:10-5-68. Enforcement of compensation judgment
or award

A final compensation judgment or award issued by the
Commission or an Administrative Law Judge which has not
been complied with by the employer or insurance carrier may

be enforced as provided in 85A O.S. § 79.

en banc may:
(A) modify the decision of the Administrative Law

Judge;

(B) reverse the decision of the Administrative Law
Judge and render a new decision;

(C) reverse the decision of the Administrative Law
Judge and remand the matter to the Administrative
Law Judge with instructions or for a new administra-

tive hearing; or
(D) affirm the decision of the Administrative Law

Judge.
(2) The Commission en banc may reverse or modify
the decision of an Administrative Law Judge only if it
determines that the decision was against the clear weight
of the evidence or was contrary to law. Any judgment of
the Commission en banc which reverses a decision of the
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PART 11. CONTEMPT

810:10-5-75. Contempt procedure
(@ Commencement. A cause filed for contempt for disobe-
dience to or violation of law or a rule, order or judgment of the
Commission shall be commenced by the filing of a verified
complaint.
(b) Complaint. The complaint shall state:
(1) The name of the person, firm, trust, corporation,
limited liability company or association against whom the
complaint is made.
(2) Each law, rule or order of which violation is

charged.
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(3) Ingeneral terms, the acts or omissions constituting

just, with or without grant of a continuance. After all prelimi-

the violation of which complaint is made. If complaint is

nary questions are heard, the Commission shall hear the merits

made of more than one violation, each violation shall be

of the complaint, and at the conclusion thereof, shall impose

separately stated.
(c) Citation. When a complaint is filed, the Clerk of the

such fine pursuant to 85 O.S. § 73(B) as the facts and circum-
stances warrant, or dismiss the complaint.

Commission shall issue in the name of the state a citation di-
rected to the person against whom complaint is made, which

(i) Hearing date. Every cause instituted under this Section
shall be tried on its merits on the date specified in the citation,

citation shall be accompanied by a copy of the complaint. The

or at such other time to which such cause shall be continued

citation shall state:

(1) The name of the complainant and the date the com-

plaint was filed.

(2) A brief description of the nature of the complaint.

(3) Reference to the accompanying copy of the com-

plaint.

(4) The date upon which the complaint is set for hear-

ing, which shall not be earlier than ten (10) days from the

date the citation is served.

(5) A statement that, unless the person complained

against shall on or before the date for hearing file a

response to the complaint, the allegations and charges

therein will be taken as confessed.
(d) Service of citation. Service of the citation for contempt
may be made by a person directed to do so by order of the Com-
mission. Service shall be made by mailing the citation for con-
tempt by certified mail to the respondent's last known address
as listed in Commission records. The respondent is responsi-
ble for notifying the Commission of any change of address.
(e) Return of service. The person making the service shall
make his return thereof, and file the same with the Clerk of the
Commission. The return shall show the time when the citation
was received by him, and the time and manner the same was
served by him, and such return shall be verified by the person
making the service. Service of the citation for contempt on
the respondent by certified mail shall be considered effective
if returned from the last known address as listed in Commission
records for the following reasons, including, but not limited to:

(1) Signed for by any person at the address listed.

(2)  Undeliverable - no forwarding address, forwarding

address expired, unclaimed and/or refused.
(f) Default. If no response to the complaint is filed on or
before the date set for hearing, or if a respondent fails to ap-
pear at the time set for hearing, as specified in the citation, the
Commission may immediately proceed to hear the complaint.
After hearing the evidence, the Commission shall impose such
fine pursuant to 85 O.S. § 73(B) as the facts and circumstances
warrant, or dismiss the complaint.
(@) Response. A respondent who desires a hearing shall, on
or before the time specified in the citation for hearing, file a
response to the merits of the cause and shall appear at the time
set for hearing. The response shall include all objections and
defenses of any nature to the complaint and may include a mo-
tion to dismiss the complaint for reason of insufficiency thereof
or lack of jurisdiction.
(h) Hearing procedures. At the hearing, the Commission
shall first hear all objections and defenses other than to the
merits of the complaint and shall enter an appropriate order
thereon. Amendments may be permitted upon terms that are
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for hearing by the Commission.

PART 13. DISMISSALS

810:10-5-85. Dismissals

(@) Generally. Except as otherwise required by law, unless

good cause is shown, dismissal of a complaint shall be without

prejudice.

(b) Untimely prosecution or failure to prosecute claim.

(1) The Commission, on motion and after notice and
hearing, may dismiss a claim for compensation with prej-
udice if no bona fide request for hearing with respect to
the claim has been made within six (6) months of the fil-
ing of claim.
(2) The Commission shall dismiss a claim for addi-
tional compensation without prejudice to refiling of the
claim within the limitation period specified in 85A O.S.
8§ 69(B), if no bona fide request for hearing with respect
to the claim has been filed within six (6) months after the
filing of the claim for additional compensation. A claim
for additional compensation is described in 85A O.S. §
69(B)(C)(D).

(c) Request of party filing claim for compensation.

Woluntary dismissal of a claim for compensation pursuant to

a request of the worker is authorized in 85A O.S. § 108. This

law gives the injured worker, upon order of the Commission

and payment of the $140.00 final award fee provided for in
85A 0.S. § 118, the right to dismiss the worker's claim for
compensation at any time before final submission of the case
to the Commission for decision. The worker's application
for _dismissal shall be made on a Commission prescribed

CC-Form-100. The dismissal shall be without prejudice,

unless the Commission's order on the CC-Form-100 clearly

identifies the dismissal as with prejudice. Prior to entering
an order for dismissal with prejudice, the Commission may
require notice and an evidentiary hearing.

PART 15. SETTLEMENTS

810:10-5-95. Joint petition settlements.

(@) Under 85A O.S. § 87 and 85A O.S. § 115, upon and af-
ter the filing of a claim for compensation, or, in the absence
of a claim for compensation, the filing of the Employer's First
Notice of Injury in a claim involving a pro se employee, the
parties may engage in a compromise and release of any and all
liability which is claimed to exist under the AWCA on account
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of the injury or occupational disease or illness, subject to ap-
proval by the Commission, an Administrative Law Judge, or

(1) A CC-Joint Petition Settlement that fully and finally re-
solves all issues in a claim for compensation between the em-

counselor of the Commission's Counselor Division.
(b) The parties in interest to a claim for compensation may

ployee and the employer, shall not be deemed an adjudication
of the rights between the medical or rehabilitation provider and

settle upon and determine any and all issues and matters by

the employer for reasonable and necessary medical and reha-

agreement, subject to the terms and conditions of this Section.

bilitation expenses incurred by the employee due to the injury

() Any agreement submitted to the Commission, Adminis-

before the file-stamped date of the approved CC-Joint Petition

trative Law Judge or counselor of the Commission's Counselor

Settlement.

Division, for approval shall be set forth in a Commission pre-
scribed CC-Joint Petition Settlement. Nothing in this rule shall

(k) Within seven (7) days of the date a medical provider pro-
vides initial treatment for a work-related accident, the medical

preclude the Multiple Injury Trust Fund from compromising a

provider shall provide notice in writing to the Commission, if

claim as authorized by 85A O.S. § 32(F).
(d) No CC-Joint Petition Settlement agreement shall be

and only if, a CC-Form-3 or CC-Form-3B has been filed with
the Commission, and in all cases shall provide notice in writing

binding on the parties in interest unless it is approved by the

to the patient's employer, and if known, the employer's insur-

Commission pursuant to 85A O.S. 8§ 22, Administrative Law

ance carrier. If the medical provider fails to provide the re-

Judge of the Commission pursuant to 85A O.S. § 115, or

quired notification, the medical provider forfeits any rights to

counselor of the Commission's Counselor Division pursuant

future notification, including those circumstances where a case

to 85A 0.S. § 70. The CC-Joint Petition Settlement, including

is fully and finally settled by a CC-Joint Petition Settlement,

any attached appendix as provided in 85A O.S. § 115(B),

unless the medical provider is actually known to the employer

identifying the outstanding issues that are subject to the

or insurance carrier or is listed by the employee.

Commission's _continuing jurisdiction and possible reopen,
shall be approved unless it is determined that:
(1) The agreement is unfair, unconscionable, or im-

()  If the issue of medical treatment is fully and finally set-
tled by a CC-Joint Petition Settlement, the employee shall pro-
vide to the employer or insurance carrier a list of all medical

proper as a matter of law; or
(2) The agreement is the result of an intentional mis-

providers known to the employee. The Commission prescribed
Form CC-JPS shall be used for that purpose. Within ten (10)

representation of a material fact; or
(3) The agreement, if for permanent disability, is not

days from the file-stamped date of the CC-Joint Petition Set-
tlement, the employer or insurance carrier shall send notice

supported by competent medical evidence as required by

of the CC-Joint Petition Settlement to all medical providers

85 0.S. § 2(33).

(e) As used in this Section, "parties in interest" means the

listed by the employee and to all medical providers known to
the employer or insurance carrier. The employee is liable for

respondent (employer and the employer's insurance carrier if

payment of any medical services rendered after the CC-Joint

insured), and an employee. An employee who is not repre-

Petition Settlement is filed. The employee also is responsible

sented by legal counsel may effect a CC-Joint Petition Settle-

for informing any future medical providers that the case or is-

ment upon the employer's filing of the Employer's First Notice

sue of medical treatment was fully and finally disposed of by

of Injury as provided in 810:10-1-4, or the employee's filing

a CC-Joint Petition Settlement and that the employee, rather

of a claim for compensation (CC-Form-3 or CC-Form-3B), re-

than the employer or insurance carrier, is the party financially

garding the injury or occupational disease or illness which is

responsible for such services.

the subject of the CC-Joint Petition Settlement.

(f) Inno instance shall the total attorney's fee amount pro-
vided for in a CC-Joint Petition Settlement exceed the maxi-
mum attorney fee allowed by law.

(@) No CC-Joint Petition Settlement shall be made upon
written interrogatory or deposition except in cases where
the claimant is currently engaged in the military service of
the United States, is outside of the state, is a nonresident of
Oklahoma, or in cases of extreme circumstances.

(h) The Commission is not required to stenographically re-
port or prepare a record of joint petition settlement hearings.
The Commission, an Administrative Law Judge or a Counselor
Division counselor shall record the hearing at no cost to the
parties. Nothing in this Subsection is intended to preclude a
transcript of the settlement proceedings being made by a court
reporter at the request and expense of the person ordering it.
(i) A file-stamped copy of an approved CC-Joint Petition
Settlement shall be mailed by the Commission to all unrepre-
sented parties and attorneys of record.
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PART 17. FEES

810:10-5-105.  Fees. Fees payable to the Commission
include:

(@ A fee of One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00), payable by
each carrier writing worker's compensation insurance in this
state, upon securing a license to transact business in this state
[85A O.S. § 29(A)];

(b) A fee of One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00), payable by
each self-insurer at the time it is approved to self-insure its
obligations under the AWCA [85A O.S. § 29(B)];

(€) An annual fee of One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00),
payable by third-party administrators [85A O.S. § 29(C)];

(d) A fee of One Hundred Seventy-five Dollars ($175.00),
payable by a party appealing an order or award of an Admin-
istrative Law Judge to the Commission en banc [85A O.S. §
78(B)];

(e) A fee of One Hundred Dollars ($100.00), for compiling
and transmitting a record for appeal of a Commission order to
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the Oklahoma Supreme Court, payable by the appealing party
[85A O.S. § 78(D);

(f) A fee of One Hundred Forty Dollars ($140.00), payable
by the party against whom an award becomes final (i.e. the
employer or insurance carrier if there is an award of compen-
sation, or the worker if there is a denial or dismissal of a claim
for compensation) [85A O.S. § 118(A)]. Ten Dollars ($10.00)
of the fee is payable by the Commission to the credit of the At-
torney General's Workers' Compensation Fraud Unit Revolv-
ing Fund;

(@) A fee of One Hundred Thirty Dollars ($130.00), payable
by the worker if the reopen request is to reopen on a change of
condition for the worse, or payable by the employer or insur-
ance carrier if the reopen request is to reopen on a change of
condition for the better [85A O.S. § 118(B)];

(h) A fee of One Dollar ($1.00) per page, payable as a copy
charge [85A O.S. § 119(A)];

(i) A fee of One Dollar ($1.00) per search request for prior
claims records, not to exceed One Dollar ($1.00) per claims
record of a particular worker [85A O.S. § 120(B)]; and

(1)  Such other fees as may be allowed by law or this Title.

[OAR Docket #14-217; filed 3-7-14]
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SUBCHAPTER 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS

810:15-1-1. Purpose

This Chapter establishes procedures and standards gov-
erning medical matters over which the Commission has re-
sponsibility under the Administrative Workers' Compensation
Act, 85A 0.S., 88 1, et seq.

810:15-1-2. Definitions

In addition to the terms defined in 85A O.S., 8 2, the fol-
lowing words and terms, when used in this Chapter, shall have
the following meaning, unless the context clearly indicates oth-

"AWCA'" means the Administrative Workers' Compensa-
tion Act, 85A O.S., 88 1, et seq.

"Brand name drug'’ means a drug marketed under a pro-
prietary, trademark-protected name.

""Case manager' means a person who is a registered
nurse with a current, active unencumbered license from the
Oklahoma Board of Nursing, or possesses one or more of the
of the following certifications:

(A) Certified Disability Management Specialist

(CDMS);
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(B) Certified Case Manager (CCM);
(C) Certified Rehabilitation Registered Nurse

"Independent medical examiner' means a licensed
physician authorized to serve as a Commission appointed

(CRRN);
(D) Case Manager - Certified (CMC);

(E) Certified Occupational Health Nurse (COHN);

medical examiner as provided in the AWCA.
"Insurance carrier’' means any stock company, mutual
company, or reciprocal or interinsurance exchange authorized

or to write or carry on the business of workers' compensation in-
(F) Certified Occupational Health Nurse Specialist ~ surance in this state, and includes an individual own risk em-
(COHN-S). ployer or group self-insurance association duly authorized by

""Certified workplace medical plan' means an organi-

the Commission to self fund its workers' compensation obliga-

zation that is certified by the Oklahoma State Department of

tions.

Health to provide management of quality treatment to injured
employees for injuries and diseases compensable pursuant to

"Maximum allowable reimbursement” or "MAR"
means the maximum amount payable to a health care provider

the workers' compensation laws of the State of Oklahoma.
"Claimant’ means a person who claims benefits for an

in the absence of a contractual fee arrangement that is consis-
tent with 85A O.S., § 50(H)(5).

alleged work injury, occupational disease or illness, or death
pursuant to the provisions of the AWCA.
"Closed formulary' means all available Food and Drug

"Medical emergency' means the sudden onset of a
medical condition manifested by acute symptoms of sufficient
severity, including severe pain that in the absence of immediate

Administration (FDA) approved prescription and nonprescrip-

medical attention could reasonably be expected to result in:

tion drugs prescribed and dispensed for outpatient use, exclud-
ing:

(A) drugs identified with a status of "N" in the
current edition of the Official Disability Guidelines
Treatment in Workers' Comp (ODG)/Appendix A,

(A) placing the patient's health or bodily functions

in serious jeopardy; or
(B) serious dysfunction of any body organ or part.
"Nonprescription drug"* means a non-narcotic drug that
may be sold without a prescription and that is labeled and pack-

ODG Workers' Compensation Drug Formulary, and

aged in compliance with state or federal law. This may also be

any updates thereto;
(B) any compound drug;
(C) any investigational or experimental drug for

referred to as over-the-counter medication.
""Official Disability Guidelines' or ""ODG"" means the
current edition of the Official Disability Guidelines and the

which there is early, developing scientific or clinical

ODG Treatment in Workers' Comp, excluding the return to

evidence demonstrating the potential efficacy of the

work pathways, published by the Work Loss Data Institute.

treatment, but which is not yet broadly accepted as
the prevailing standard of care; and
(D) drugs that are not preferred, exceed or are not

""Pharmaceutically equivalent’ means drug products
that have identical amounts of the same active chemical in-
gredients in the same dosage form and that meet the identical

addressed by the ODG in effect on the date of treat-

compendia or other applicable standards of strength, quality,

ment.
"Commission'" means the Oklahoma Workers' Compen-

and purity according to the United States Pharmacopoeia or
another nationally recognized compendium.

sation Commission, a designee, or an administrative law judge
to whom the Commission has delegated responsibility as au-

"Preauthorization' means prospective approval ob-
tained from the employer or insurance carrier by the requestor

thorized by 85A O.S., § 21(D).
"Compounding'' means the preparation, mixing, assem-

or injured employee before providing pharmaceutical services
for which preauthorization is required. For purposes of this

bling, packaging, or labeling of a drug or device:
(A) asaresult of a practitioner's prescription drug

chapter, "preauthorization” relates to prospective evaluation of
only the medical necessity and reasonableness of healthcare

order based on the practitioner-patient-pharmacist re-

to be prescribed or provided to an injured employee.

lationship in the course of professional practice;
(B) for administration to a patient by a practitioner

"Prescribing doctor' means a physician or dentist who
prescribes prescription drugs or over-the- counter medications

as the result of a practitioner's initiative based on the

in accordance with the physician's or dentist's license and state

practitioner-patient-pharmacist relationship in the

and federal laws and rules. For purposes of this Chapter, "pre-

course of professional practice;
(C) in anticipation of a prescription drug order

scribing doctor" includes an advanced practice nurse or physi-
cian assistant to whom a physician has delegated the authority

based on a routine, regularly observed prescribing

to carry out or sign prescription drug orders, as and to the ex-

pattern; or
(D) for or as an incident to research teaching or

tent authorized by Oklahoma law, who prescribes prescription
drugs or over-the-counter medication under the physician's su-

chemical analysis and not for selling or dispensing

pervision and in accordance with the health care practitioner's

except as may otherwise be allowed by law.
""Generic" or ""Generically equivalent” means a drug
that, when compared to the prescribed drug, is pharmaceuti-

license and state and federal laws and rules.
""Prescription’ means an order for a prescription or non-
prescription drug to be dispensed.

cally equivalent and therapeutically equivalent.
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(A) a substance for which federal or state law

810:15-3-1. Purpose

requires a prescription before the substance may be
legally dispensed to the public;
(B) adrugthat under federal law is required, before

Workers' compensation fee schedules are intended to es-
tablish presumptively fair and reasonable charges for health
care services and supplies which may be covered under the

being dispensed or delivered, to be labeled with the

AWCA.

statement: "Caution: federal law prohibits dispensing
without prescription”; "Rx only"; or another legend
that complies with federal law; or

(C) adrugthatis required by federal or state statute
or requlation to be dispensed on prescription or that is
restricted to use by a prescribing doctor only.

""Requestor' means the health care provider or desig-
nated representative, including office staff or a referral health
care provider/health care facility that requests preauthoriza-
tion.

""Retrospective review' means the process of reviewing
the medical necessity and reasonableness of health care that
has been provided to an injured employee.

"'Statement of medical necessity"" means a written state-
ment from the prescribing doctor to establish the need for treat-
ments or services, or prescriptions, including the need for a
brand name drug where applicable. A statement of medical
necessity shall include:

(A) the injured employee's full name;

(B) date of injury:;

(C) the last four digits of the injured employee's
social security number;

(D) diagnosis code(s);

(E) whether the drug has previously been pre-
scribed and dispensed, if known, and whether the
inability to obtain the drug poses an unreasonable
risk of a medical emergency; and

(F) how the prescription treats the diagnosis, pro-
motes recovery, or enhances the ability of the injured
employee to return to or retain employment.

""Substitution’ means the dispensing of a drug or a brand
of drug other than the drug or brand of drug ordered or pre-
scribed.

"Therapeutically equivalent'” means pharmaceutically
equivalent drug products that, if administered in the same
amounts, will provide the same therapeutic effect, identical in
duration and intensity.

"Work-related injury' means a single event injury, cu-
mulative trauma injury, or occupational disease or illness that
arises out of and in the course of employment as provided in
the AWCA.

"Workers' compensation fee schedule’ means a state
mandated schedule of maximum allowable reimbursement lev-
els for health care providers, including hospitals, ambulatory
surgical centers, and inpatient rehabilitation facilities, render-
ing reasonable and necessary health care services and supplies
to an injured employee for a compensable injury pursuant to
the Oklahoma workers' compensation laws.

SUBCHAPTER 3. WORKERS' COMPENSATION
FEE SCHEDULE
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810:15-3-2. Applicability of 2012 workers'
compensation fee schedule

(@) The Oklahoma workers' compensation fee schedule de-
veloped and adopted by the Workers' Compensation Court Ad-
ministrator effective January 1, 2012 for health care services
and supplies rendered on and after that date to an injured em-
ployee for a compensable work-related injury (the "2012 fee
schedule™), shall remain in full force and effect, unless and un-
til superseded by a fee schedule that is adopted by the Com-
mission and approved by the Oklahoma Legislature, in accor-
dance with 85A O.S., 8 50(H), or as otherwise provided by law.
Specific provisions contained in the AWCA as implemented
in this Chapter take precedence over any conflicting provision
adopted by or utilized in the 2012 fee schedule with respect to
injuries occurring on and after February 1, 2014.

(b) The 2012 fee schedule may be viewed at the Commis-
sion's main offices and is available on the Commission's web-
site at http://www.wcc.ok.gov.

SUBCHAPTER 5. PHARMACEUTICAL
BENEFITS

810:15-5-1. Pharmaceutical services

(@) Prescriptions. A doctor providing care to an injured
employee shall prescribe for the employee medically nec-
essary prescription drugs and over-the-counter medication
alternatives as clinically appropriate and applicable in accor-
dance with state law and as provided by this Section.

(b) OTC medications. When prescribing an OTC medica-
tion alternative to a prescription drug, the doctor shall indicate
on the prescription the appropriate strength of the medication
and the approximate quantity of the OTC medication that is
reasonably required by the nature of the compensable injury.
The doctor shall prescribe OTC medications in lieu of a pre-
scription drug when clinically appropriate.

(c) Generic prescriptions. The doctor shall prescribe
generic _prescription drugs when available and clinically
appropriate. If in the medical judgment of the prescribing
doctor a brand name drug is necessary, the doctor must specify
on the prescription that brand name drugs be dispensed in
accordance with applicable state and federal law, and must
maintain documentation justifying the use of the brand name
drug, in the patient's medical record.

(d) Use of formulary. When prescribing, the doctor shall
choose medications and drugs from the formulary adopted by
the Commission.

(e) Statement of medical necessity. The insurance carrier,
employee or pharmacist may request a statement of medical
necessity from the prescribing doctor. The prescribing doctor
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shall provide the statement of medical necessity to the request-
ing party no later than the fourteenth working day after receipt
of a request.

(f) Explanation of benefits. In addition to other require-
ments regarding explanation of benefits (EOB) provided in the

dosages, or drug regime previously preauthorized by
that prescribing doctor; or
(B) there is a change in prescribing doctor.
(e) Treatment guidelines. Except as provided by this
Subsection, the prescribing of drugs shall be in accordance

Oklahoma workers' compensation fee schedule, at the time an

with 810:15-7-1 relating to treatment guidelines. Prescription

insurance carrier denies payment for medications for any rea-

and nonprescription drugs_included in the Commission's

son related to medical necessity or reasonableness of health

closed formulary may be prescribed and dispensed without

care, the insurance carrier shall also send the EOB to the in-

preauthorization.

jured employee and the prescribing doctor.

(@) Billing and reimbursement. Billing, reimbursement
methodologies and the maximum allowable reimbursement
for pharmaceutical services are subject to 85A O.S., § 50 and
the Oklahoma workers' compensation fee schedule in effect on
the date of service, unless the services are provided pursuant
to a certified workplace medical plan or a written contract
between the insurance carrier and provider as provided in 85A
0.S., 8§ 55(B).

810:15-5-2. Closed formulary

The Commission hereby adopts a closed formulary as de-
fined in 810:15-1-2 for workers' compensation claims with a
date of injury on and after February 1, 2014.

810:15-5-3. Requirements for use of closed formulary
(@) Applicability. The closed formulary adopted pursuant
to 810:15-5-2 applies to all drugs that are prescribed and dis-
pensed for outpatient use for claims with a date of injury on or
after February 1, 2014.
(b) Preauthorization for claims subject to the Commis-
sion’s closed formulary. Preauthorization is only required for
drugs that are excluded from the closed formulary, as defined
in this Chapter.
(c) Preauthorization request. The preauthorization re-
guest must include the prescribing doctor's drug regimen
plan of care, and the anticipated dosage or range of dosages
for the drugs. Failure to request preauthorization entitles an
insurance carrier or employer to deny payment for the drug in
guestion. If the insurance carrier or employer fails to respond
to a preauthorization request within seventy-two (72) hours,
the request shall be deemed approved.
(d) Preauthorization of intrathecal drug delivery sys-
tems.
(1) Anintrathecal drug delivery system requires preau-
thorization and the preauthorization request must include
the prescribing doctor's drug regimen plan of care, and the
anticipated dosage or range of dosages for the administra-
tion of pain medication.
(2) Refills of an intrathecal drug delivery system with
drugs excluded from the closed formulary, which are
billed using Healthcare Common Procedure Coding Sys-
tem (HCPCS) Level Il J codes, require preauthorization
on an annual basis. Preauthorization for these refills is
also required whenever:
(A) the medications, dosage or range of dosages,
or the drug regime proposed by the prescribing doc-
tor differs from the medications, dosage or range of
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SUBCHAPTER 7. TREATMENT GUIDELINES

810:15-7-1. Treatment guidelines
(@) Health care not subject to a certified workplace medical
plan shall be provided using the ODG in effect at the time of
treatment as the primary standard of reference for determining
the frequency and extent of services presumed to be medically
necessary and appropriate for compensable injuries under the
AWCA, and in resolving such matters in the event a dispute
arises; provided, per 85A O.S., § 16(B), a doctor providing
care to an injured employee shall prescribe for the employee
medically necessary prescription drugs and over-the-counter
alternatives as clinically appropriate and recommended by the
ODG, and as provided in Subchapter 5 of this Chapter.
(b) Health care provided by a certified workplace medical
plan shall be in accordance with the plan's treatment guide-
lines. Pursuant to 85A O.S., § 64(B)(1), the plan's treatment
guidelines shall be consistent with the ODG in effect at the
time of treatment.
(c) Oklahoma Treatment Guidelines (OTG) adopted by
the Physician Advisory Committee pursuant to 85 O.S., §
373(B)(6), effective April 2, 2012, for the prescription and
dispensing of any controlled substance included in Schedule
Il of the Uniform Controlled Dangerous Substances Act,
and pursuant to 85 O.S., § 373(B)(5), effective June 24,
2013, for medical treatment for injuries to the spine, are not
applicable for care of injured employees with a work-related
injury occurring on or after February 1, 2014. These OTG
shall be superceded by any "Physician Advisory Committee
Guidelines" (PACG) adopted by the Physician Advisory
Committee pursuant to 85A O.S., 8 17(B). The PACG shall
be adopted only for:

(1) medical treatment not addressed by the latest edi-

tion of the ODG; and

(2) the prescription and dispensing of any controlled

substance included in Schedule Il of the Uniform Con-

trolled Dangerous Substances Act if not addressed by the

latest edition of the ODG.
(d) Information on how to access the ODG or any
PACG may be found on the Commission's website,
http://www.wcc.ok.gov.

SUBCHAPTER 9. INDEPENDENT MEDICAL
EXAMINERS
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810:15-9-1. Qualifications
(@ The Commission shall maintain a list of private
physicians to serve as independent medical examiners.
The list shall be placed on the Commission's website at
http://www.wcc.ok.gov.
(b) Tobe eligible for appointment by the Commission to the
list of qualified independent medical examiners, and for reten-
tion on the list, the physician must:
(1) have a valid, unrestricted professional license as a
physician which is not probationary;
(2) have at least three (3) years' experience and com-
petency in the physician's specific field of expertise and in
the treatment of work-related injuries;
(3) beknowledgeable of workers' compensation princi-
ples and the workers' compensation system in Oklahoma,
as demonstrated by prior experience and attend Commis-
sion sponsored educational programming at least once ev-
ery two (2) years;
(4) have in force and effect health care provider profes-
sional liability insurance from a domestic, foreign or alien
insurer authorized to transact insurance in Oklahoma. The
per claim and aggregate limits of the insurance must be at
least One Million Dollars ($1,000,000.00);
(5) have no felony conviction under federal or state law
within seven (7) years before the date of the physician's
application to serve as a qualified independent medical
examiner; and
(6) have a valid Oklahoma State Bureau of Narcotics
and Dangerous Drugs Control (BNDD) registration and
federal Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA) registration, as
authorized by law for the physician's professional license.
(c) Physicians who are serving unexpired terms as qualified
independent medical examiners for the Oklahoma Workers'
Compensation Court on February 1, 2014 shall serve as guali-
fied independent medical examiners for the Commission until
their respective terms expire, unless voluntarily terminated by
the physician or revoked by the Commission, and may reapply
for successive qualification periods.

810:15-9-2. Application and appointment process
(@) Appointment. Appointment of physicians to the list of
gualified independent medical examiners, and maintenance
and periodic validation of such list shall be by the Commis-
sion. Physician appointments shall be for a two-year period.
(b) Application for appointment. To request appointment
to the list of qualified independent medical examiners, a physi-
cian shall:
(1) Submit a signed and completed Commission
prescribed IME Application and Physician Disclosure

in this Paragraph, or from the Commission's website at
http://www.wcc.ok.gov;
(2)  Submita current curriculum vitae, together with the
IME Application and Physician Disclosure forms, to the
address set forth in the preceding Paragraph; and
(3)  Verify that the physician, if appointed, will:
(A) provide independent, impartial and objective
medical findings in all cases that come before the
physician;
(B) decline a request to serve as an independent
medical examiner only for good cause shown;
(C) conduct an examination, if necessary, within
forty-five (45) calendar days from the date of the
order appointing the examiner, unless otherwise ap-
proved by the Commission, when necessary to render
findings on the questions and issues submitted;
(D) prepare a written report in accordance with
Commission rules which addresses the issues set out
in the order of appointment;
(E) submit the report to the parties and the Com-
mission within fourteen (14) calendar days of a re-
guired examination of the claimant and/or completion
of necessary tests, or within fourteen (14) calendar
days after receipt of necessary records and informa-
tion if no examination and/or tests are required;
(F) accept as payment in full for services rendered
as an independent medical examiner the fees estab-
lished pursuant to 810:15-9-5;
(G) submit to a review pursuant to 810:15-9-3 and
85A 0.S., 8§ 112(H);
(H) submit annually to the Commission written
verification of valid health care provider professional
liability insurance as and if required in 810:15-9-1;
()  notify the Commission in writing upon any
change affecting the physician's qualifications as
provided in 810:15-9-1; and
(J)  comply with all applicable statutes and Com-
mission rules.
(c) Disclosure. As part of the IME Application, the physi-
cian shall identify, on the Physician Disclosure form, any own-
ership or interest in a health care facility, business or diagnostic
center that is not the physician's primary place of business, in-
cluding any employee leasing arrangement between the physi-
cian and any health care facility that is not the physician's pri-
mary place of business. Failure to do so is grounds for the
Commission to disqualify the physician from providing treat-
ment under the AWCA.

810:15-9-3. Revocation

forms to the following address: Oklahoma Workers'
Compensation Commission, Attention: HEALTH SER-

(@ Removal of a physician from the list of qualified inde-
pendent medical examiners shall be by request of the indepen-

VICES DIVISION, 1915 North Stiles Avenue, Oklahoma

dent medical examiner or by the Commission after notice and

City, Oklahoma 73105. Illegible, incomplete or unsigned

opportunity for hearing.

applications and disclosures will not be considered by
the Commission and shall be returned. A copy of the

(b) The Commission may remove a physician from the list of
gualified independent medical examiners for cause, including,

IME Application and Physician Disclosure forms may be

but not limited to the following grounds:

obtained from the Commission at the address set forth
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(1) a material misrepresentation on the IME Applica-
tion or Physician Disclosure forms;
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(2) refusal or substantial failure to notify the Commis-
sion of any change affecting the physician's qualifications
as provided in 810:15-9-1; or
(3) refusal or substantial failure to comply with this
Subchapter, 85A O.S., § 112, or other applicable Com-
mission rules and statutes.
(c) Proceedings related to revocation shall be governed by
810:2-5-50 on show cause hearings and the contested hearings
rules set forth in Subchapter 5 of Chapter 2 of this Title.
(d) In arriving at a determination regarding whether to re-
move a physician from the list, the Commission may consider
the character of the alleged violation and all of the attendant
circumstances, and may confer with the Physician Advisory
Committee created in 85A O.S., § 17, or other public or pri-
vate medical consultants.
(e) A physician whose gualification to serve as independent
medical examiner has been revoked by the Commission is not
eligible to be selected as an independent medical examiner dur-
ing the period of revocation.

810:15-9-4. Requests for assignment

(@) Appointment of an independent medical examiner from
the Commission's list of independent medical examiners
is governed by this Section. Appointments shall take into
account the specialty, availability and location of the examiner.
The independent medical examiner selected shall be certified
by a recognized specialty board in the area or areas appropriate
to the condition under review.

(b) Requests for the appointment of an independent medical
examiner may be set for a prehearing conference, at the discre-
tion of the Commission.

() An independent medical examiner may be appointed on
any issue before the Commission, including to determine if fur-
ther medical treatment is needed following a full duty release
on all body parts by the treating physician. If surgery is recom-
mended by a treating physician, upon request of the employer,
an independent medical examiner who is qualified to perform
the type of surgery recommended shall be appointed to deter-
mine the reasonableness and necessity of the surgery.

(d) The parties shall send the employee's medical records to
the independent medical examiner by reqgular mail within ten
(10) calendar days of receipt of the Commission order assign-
ing the examiner. If necessary, the independent medical exam-
iner may contact persons in whose possession the records or
information is located solely for the purpose of obtaining such
records or information.

(e) An independent medical examiner's opinion is binding
unless there is clear and convincing evidence to the contrary.
Deviations by the Commission from the independent medical
examiner's opinion must be explained.

810:15-9-5. Fees and costs

(@) Fees for services performed by a Commission appointed
independent medical examiner shall be paid according to the
following schedule:
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(1) Diagnostic tests relevant to the questions or issues
in dispute shall be paid by the employer or insurance car-
rier in accordance with the Oklahoma workers' compen-
sation fee schedule; provided, diagnostic tests repeated
sooner than six (6) months from the date of the test are
not authorized for payment unless agreed to by the parties
or ordered by the Commission for good cause shown.
(2)  The review of records and information, including
any treating physician evaluation and/or medical reports
submitted by the parties, the performance of any neces-
sary examinations, and the preparation of a written re-
port as prescribed by Commission rules, shall be billed
at the physician's usual and customary rate, not to exceed
Three Hundred Dollars ($300.00) per hour or any portion
thereof, not to exceed a maximum reimbursement of One
Thousand Six Hundred Dollars ($1,600.00) per case. The
Commission may permit exception to this provision, for
good cause shown. Subject to reimbursement if appropri-
ate, these costs shall be billed to, and initially paid by, the
respondent.
(3) Reimbursement for medical testimony given in per-
son or by deposition shall be paid by the employer or in-
surance carrier in accordance with the independent med-
ical examiner's usual and customary charges, not to ex-
ceed Four Hundred Dollars ($400.00) per hour or any por-
tion thereof, plus an allowance of One Hundred Dollars
($100.00) for 15 minute increments thereafter. Prepara-
tion time shall be reimbursed at the examiner's usual and
customary charge, not to exceed Four Hundred Dollars
($400.00). A Four Hundred Dollar ($400.00) charge is
allowable whenever a deposition or scheduled testimony
is canceled by any party within three working days before
the scheduled start of the deposition or scheduled testi-
mony. The party canceling the deposition or scheduled
testimony is responsible for the incurred cost.
(4) Amounts owed to the independent medical exam-
iner for services are payable upon submission of the ex-
aminer's written report.
(5) Theindependent medical examiner may charge and
receive up to Two Hundred Dollars ($200.00), to be paid
initially by the employer or insurance carrier in the event
the employee fails to appear for any scheduled examina-
tion, or if the examination is canceled by the employee or
the respondent within forty-eight (48) hours of the sched-
uled time. The employer or insurance carrier shall be re-
imbursed by the employee if the failure to appear or the
cancellation by the employee was without good cause.
The independent medical examiner may not assess a can-
cellation charge for appointments canceled by the exam-
iner.
(b) Failure to timely pay a Commission appointed indepen-
dent medical examiner for services rendered pursuant to Com-
mission order may result in the imposition of assessments or
sanctions at the discretion of the administrative law judge or
Commission, including a fine for contempt as provided in 85A
0.S., 8 73(B). Disputes regarding payment for services ren-
dered by a Commission appointed independent medical exam-
iner that cannot be resolved by the examiner and the parties
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themselves, may be addressed by filing a request for hearing
before an administrative law judge of the Commission as pro-

(c) Case managers who are serving unexpired terms as qual-
ified case managers for the Oklahoma Workers' Compensation

vided in 810:2-5-16, or by mediation, as appropriate.

810:15-9-6. Renewal process

(@ The Commission shall notify the independent medical
examiner of the end of the examiner's two-year qualification
period at least sixty (60) calendar days before the expiration of
that period and shall apprise the examiner how to access the

Court on February 1, 2014 shall serve as qualified case man-
agers for the Commission until their respective terms expire,
unless voluntarily terminated by the case manager or revoked
by the Commission, and may reapply for successive qualifica-

810:15-11-2. Application and appointment process

IME Application and Physician Disclosure forms for reappli-
cation as an independent medical examiner.
(b) Criteria for reapplication shall be governed by

(@) Appointment. Appointment of applicants to the list
of gqualified independent medical case managers, and main-
tenance and periodic validation of such list shall be by the

810:15-9-1 and 810:15-9-2. If a curriculum vitae (CV)

Commission. Medical case manager appointments to the list

was previously submitted with a request for independent med-

shall be for a two year period.

ical examiner status, the physician does not have to resubmit
the physician's CV, unless there have been material changes

(b) Application for appointment. To request appointment
to the list of qualified medical case managers, an applicant

that would have bearing upon the applicant's qualifications.

SUBCHAPTER 11. MEDICAL CASE
MANAGEMENT

810:15-11-1. Qualifications
(@ The Commission shall maintain a list of private medi-
cal case managers to serve as independent medical case man-
agers. The list shall be placed on the Commission's website at
http://www.wcc.ok.gov.
(b) To be eligible for appointment by the Commission to the
list of qualified independent medical case managers, and for
retention on the list, the applicant must:
(1) be a registered nurse with a current, active unen-
cumbered license from the Oklahoma Board of Nursing,
or possess one or more of the following certifications:
(A) Certified Disability Management Specialist
(CDMS);
(B) Certified Case Manager (CCM);
(C) Certified Rehabilitation Registered Nurse
(CRRN);
(D) Case Manager - Certified (CMC);
(E) Certified Occupational Health Nurse (COHN);
or
(F) Certified Occupational Health Nurse Specialist
(COHN-S);
(2) be highly experienced and competent in the field
of medical case management as it relates to the care and
treatment of work-related injuries;
(3)  beknowledgeable of workers' compensation princi-
ples and the workers' compensation system in Oklahoma
as demonstrated by prior experience and/or education;
(4) have no felony conviction under federal or state law
within seven (7) years before the date of the applicant's
application to serve as a qualified independent medical
case manager; and
(5) have avalid professional license as a nurse or case
manager certification as provided in Subsection (a) of this
Section, which is not probationary or restricted.
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shall:
(1) Submit a signed and completed Commission
prescribed MCM Application form to the following
address: Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Commis-
sion, Attention: HEALTH SERVICES DIVISION, 1915
North Stiles Avenue, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, 73105.
Illegible and incomplete or unsigned applications will
not be considered by the Commission and shall be re-
turned. A copy of the MCM Application form may be
obtained from the Commission at the address set forth
in this Paragraph, or from the Commission's website at
http://www.wcc.ok.gov;
(2) Submit a current resume, together with the MCM
Application form, to the Commission; and
(3)  Verify that the applicant, if appointed, will:
(A) provide independent, impartial and objective
medical case management services in all cases as-
signed to the case manager;
(B) decline a request to serve as a medical case
manager only for good cause shown;
(C) meet with the claimant and appear at any ap-
pointments with treating physicians, as directed by
the Commission, and when necessary to report find-
ings or respond to guestions and issues submitted by
the Commission;
(D) submit an initial written report to the parties
and Commission within twenty (20) calendar days
from the date of the order appointing the case man-
ager, or sooner as the particular circumstances of the
medical care or treatment or inquiries from the Com-
mission may necessitate. Progress reports shall be
submitted as the particular circumstances of each case
warrant, or as directed by the Commission;
(E) notify the Commission in writing upon any
change affecting the medical case manager's qualifi-
cations as provided by statute or in 810:15-11-1; and
(F) comply with all applicable statutes, Commis-
sion rules, and orders in the case assigned.
(c) Disclosure. As part of the MCM Application, the case
manager shall identify, on the application form, any employer,
insurer, employee group, certified workplace medical plan, or
representatives of the above with whom the case manager is
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under contract, or who regularly uses the services of the case
manager.

810:15-11-3. Revocation
(@) Removal of a case manager from the list of qualified in-
dependent medical case managers shall be at the request of the
case manager, or by the Commission after notice and opportu-
nity for hearing.
(b) Grounds for removal include, but are not limited to:
(1) amaterial misrepresentation on the MCM Applica-
tion for appointment to the list of qualified independent
medical case managers;
(2) refusal or substantial failure to notify the Commis-
sion of any change affecting the case manager's qualifica-
tions as provided by statute or 810:15-11-1; or
(3) refusal or substantial failure to comply with
this Subchapter, or other applicable Commission rules,
statutes or orders in the specific case assigned.
(c) Proceedings related to revocation shall be governed by
810:2-5-50 on show cause hearings and the contested hearings
rules set forth in Subchapter 5 of Chapter 2 of this Title.
(d) In arriving at a determination regarding whether to re-
move a case manager from the list, the Commission may con-
sider the character of the alleged violation and all of the atten-
dant circumstances, and may confer with the Physician Advi-
sory Committee created in 85A O.S., 8 17, or other public or
private medical or case management consultants.
(e) A case manager whose qualification to serve as an inde-
pendent medical case manager has been revoked by the Com-
mission is not eligible to be selected as an independent medical
case manager during the period of revocation.

810:15-11-4. Requests for assignment
(@) For cases not covered by a certified workplace medical
plan, and where the employer, insurance company, or own risk
employer does not provide case management, the Commission
may grant case management on the request of any party or
when the Commission determines that case management is ap-
propriate. Nothing in this Section shall limit the Commission's
ability to appoint a case manager by agreement of the parties,
or as otherwise allowed by law.
(b) Ifthe parties to a dispute cannot agree on an independent
medical case manager of their own choosing, the Commission
may appoint one from the list of qualified independent medical
case managers maintained by the Commission.
(c) Inorder to be eligible for appointment in any given case,
a qualified medical case manager:
(1) shall not have a financial interest in the claimant's
award; and
(2) shall not have any financial interest in the em-
ployer's or insurer's business, nor reqularly contract with
or _serve as a case manager for the employer, insurer,
or employer's own risk group, or a certified workplace
medical plan with which the employer or employer's own
risk group contracts.
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(d) The parties are encouraged to request the appointment of
an independent medical case manager at a prehearing confer-
ence.

(e) Requests for the appointment of an independent medical
case manager may be set for a prehearing conference, at the
discretion of the Commission.

(f) Upon appointment, the parties shall send information
and all medical records to the independent medical case man-
ager, by reqular mail, within ten (10) calendar days of receipt
of the Commission order assigning the case manager.

(g) Ifaparty makes agood faith effort to get medical records
(including diagnostic films) and the records are unobtainable,
then a letter to this effect shall be sent to the case manager with
copies to all other parties and the Commission, together with
information as to the known location of any such records or
information not in either the attorney's or client's possession.
If necessary, the case manager may contact persons in whose
possession the records or information is located solely for the
purpose of obtaining such records or information.

(h) The respondent shall pay all reasonable and customary
charges of a medical case manager appointed by the Com-
mission. Failure to timely pay a Commission appointed inde-
pendent medical case manager for services rendered pursuant
to Commission order may result in the imposition of assess-
ments and sanctions by the administrative law judge or Com-
mission, including a fine for contempt as provided in 85A O.S.,
8 73(B). Disputes regarding payment for services rendered by
a_ Commission appointed independent medical case manager
that cannot be resolved by the case manager and the parties
themselves, may be addressed by filing a request for hearing
before an administrative law judge of the Commission as pro-
vided in 810:2-5-16, or by mediation, as appropriate.

810:15-11-5. Renewal process

(@ The Commission shall notify the independent medical
case manager of the end of the case manager's two-year gual-
ification period at least sixty (60) calendar days before the ex-
piration of that period and shall apprise the case manager how
to access the MCM Application form for reapplication as an
independent medical case manager.

(b) Criteria for reapplication shall be governed by
810:15-11-1 and 810:15-11-2. If a resume has been pre-
viously submitted to the Court with a request for independent
medical case manager status, the case manager does not have
to resubmit the case manager's resume, unless there have been
material changes that would have bearing upon the applicant's

qualifications.

SUBCHAPTER 13. CHANGE OF TREATING
PHYSICIAN

810:15-13-1. Scope

(@) This Subchapter applies to requests to the Commission
for a change of treating physician made by a claimant who
is not subject to a certified workplace medical plan. These
requests are authorized in 85A O.S. § 56(B).
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(b) Requests for a change of treating physician sought by

(25%) of any amount due under the Oklahoma workers' com-

an injured employee of an employer that previously contracted

pensation fee schedule that remains unpaid. The Commission

with a certified workplace medical plan are not subject to this

also may assess a civil penalty of up to Five Thousand Dollars

Subchapter. Such requests must be made by utilizing the plan's

($5,000.00) per occurrence if the Commission finds a pattern

dispute resolution process on file with the State Department of

of an employer or insurance carrier willfully and knowingly de-

Health.

810:15-13-2. Change of physician; no certified
workplace medical plan

(@ A claimant seeking a change of treating physician pur-
suant to 85A O.S. § 56(B) for a work-related injury occurring
on and after February 1, 2014, shall file a Commission pre-
scribed Application for Change of Treating Physician with the
Commission. Upon such application, the Commission shall
grant one (1) change of treating physician. At that time, the
employer shall provide the claimant a list of three (3) licensed
physicians from which to select the replacement treating physi-
cian. Each physician listed shall be qualified to treat the af-
fected body part or condition for which a change of physician
is sought.

(b) Nothing in this Section is intended to preclude the parties
from agreeing upon a change of physician without the neces-

laying payments for medical care. Any such fines and penalties
assessed under the AWCA, upon collection, shall be deposited
to the Workers' Compensation Fund created in 85A O.S., § 28.
(b) Medical care provided as recommended by the ODG is
presumed reasonable, and also is presumed to be health care
reasonably required. In order for the insurance carrier to deny
payment for medical services that are recommended by the
ODG, the denial must be supported by clear and convincing
medical evidence. A medical provider whose services exceed,
are not recommended, or are not addressed by the ODG, must
support the deviation from the ODG by clear and convincing
medical evidence, in writing to the insurance carrier, as a con-
dition of payment for services rendered. Resolution of medical
fee disputes involving deviation from the ODG are governed

by 810:15-15-4.

810:15-15-3. Medical dispute resolution of fee disputes

sity of complying with Subsection (a) of this Section, or from
utilizing mediation to resolve a request for change of physi-

(@) Applicability. This Section applies to a request to the
Commission for a medical fee dispute resolution (MFDR) per-

cian.

SUBCHAPTER 15. MEDICAL DISPUTE
RESOLUTION

810:15-15-1. Definitions

In_addition to the terms defined in 85A O.S., § 2 and
810:15-1-2, the following words and terms, when used in this
Subchapter, shall have the following meaning, unless the con-
text clearly indicates otherwise:

"Medical fee dispute”™ means a dispute that involves
an amount of payment for health or rehabilitation services,
medicines _or supplies rendered to an injured employee.
"Medical fee dispute"” includes a health care provider dispute
of the denial or reduction by the insurance carrier of a bill
for services. "Medical fee dispute” does not include disputes
that involve an amount of payment for health care services
rendered to an injured employee by a certified workplace
medical plan or pursuant to a written contract between the
insurance carrier and provider as provided in 85A O.S., §
55(B).

""Medical fee dispute resolution’ or ""MFDR'" means a
process for resolution of a medical fee dispute.

810:15-15-2. Payment of charges

(@ As provided in 85A O.S., 50(H), payment for medical
care required by the AWCA is due within forty-five (45) days
of receipt by the employer or insurance carrier of a complete
and accurate invoice. The late payment of medical charges, ab-
sent good cause, may subject the employer or insurance carrier
to a Commission ordered penalty of up to twenty-five percent
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taining to an injury sustained by an injured employee on and
after February 1, 2014. Medical fee dispute resolution requests
involving an injury occurring before February 1, 2014 shall
be resolved in accordance with the statutes and rules applica-
ble to the Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Court of Existing
Claims.
(b) Provider Request for MEDR. Requests by a health care
provider for MFDR shall be filed and processed in the form and
manner prescribed in this Section.
(1) MEFDR Form 19. A provider may initiate proceed-
ings to address a medical fee dispute by filing a Commis-
sion prescribed MFDR Form 19 with the Commission. A
copy of the form may be obtained from the Commission at
its main offices, or from the Commission's website. Pro-
ceedings under this section must be initiated within one
(1) year of the date the services were rendered which are
the subject of the dispute. This limitation is jurisdictional
and cannot be waived or tolled by the Commission.
(2) Request for hearing. A provider may request
a_hearing for determination of the issues raised on the
MFDR Form 19 by filing a request for hearing before an
administrative law judge of the Commission as provided
in 810:2-5-16. The provider shall send a copy of the
request for hearing, together with a copy of the MFDR
Form 19 and the records and supporting documentation
required in Paragraph (4) of this Subsection, to the insur-
ance carrier. The insurance carrier shall file a response to
the MFDR Form 19 as provided in Paragraph (5) of this
Subsection.
(3) Contents of MFDR Form 19. The health care
provider's MFDR Form 19 shall include the following in-
formation, and such other information as may be required
on the form, and shall be signed by the provider under
penalty of perjury:
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(A) the name, address, and contact information of
the provider;

(B) the name of the injured employee;

(C) the date of injury;

(D) the date(s) of the service(s) in dispute;

(E)

(F)

(©)]

the place of service;
the treatment or service code(s) in dispute;
the amount billed by the health care provider
for the treatment(s) or service(s) in dispute;
(H) the amount paid by the workers' compensation
insurance carrier for the treatment(s) or service(s) in
ispute;
()  the disputed amount for each treatment or ser-
vice in dispute;
(J) astatement of whether or not there is a final
decision regarding compensability, extent of injury,
liability and/or medical necessity for the health care
related to the dispute; and
(K) a position statement of the disputed issue(s)
which includes:
(0] the provider's reasoning for why the dis-
puted fees should be paid,
(ii)  adiscussion of how the AWCA, Commis-
sion rules, and/or the Oklahoma workers' compen-
sation fee schedule impacts the disputed fee issues,
including reference to the specific general instruc-
tion, ground rule or other provision of the Okla-
homa workers' compensation fee schedule serving
as the basis for the requested reimbursement, and
(iii)  a discussion of how the submitted docu-
mentation supports the provider's position for each
disputed fee issue.
(4) Supplemental records and documentation. The
following records and documentation applicable to a
provider's MFDR Form 19 shall be sent by the provider to
the insurance carrier as provided in Paragraph (2) of this
Subsection, but shall not be attached to the MFDR Form
19 when the form is filed with the Commission:
(A) apaper copy of all medical bills related to the
dispute, as originally submitted to the insurance car-
rier;
(B) a paper copy of each explanation of benefits
(EOB) related to the dispute as originally submitted
to the health care provider;
(C) acopy ofall applicable medical records related
to the dates of service in the dispute; and
(D) any other documentation that the provider
deems applicable to the medical fee dispute.
(5) Respondent response.
(A) The insurance carrier shall respond to the
MFDR Form 19 by filing a Commission prescribed
MFDR Form 10M within thirty (30) days of the
file-stamped date of the CC-Form-9 Request for
Hearing filed by the provider. The response shall
provide any missing information not provided by the
health care provider and known to the respondent.
The MFDR Form 10M shall include the following
information, and such other information as may be

F
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required on the form, and shall be signed by the
respondent under penalty of perjury:
(i) the name, address, and contact information
of the respondent; and
(ii)  a position statement of the disputed is-
sue(s) which includes:
[())] the respondent's reasoning for why the
disputed fees should not be paid,
an a discussion of how the AWCA, Com-
mission rules, and/or the Oklahoma workers'
compensation fee schedule impacts the dis-
puted fee issues, including reference to the
specific_general instruction, ground rule or
other provision of the Oklahoma workers'
compensation fee schedule serving as the basis
for the respondent's position, and
11 adiscussion of how the submitted doc-
umentation supports the respondent's position
for each disputed fee issue.
(B) The respondent shall send the MFDR Form
10M, together with the following records and docu-
mentation applicable to the respondent's MFDR Form
10M, to the provider. The records and documentation
shall not be attached to the MFDR Form 10M when
the form is filed with the Commission:
(i) a paper copy of all initial and appeal EOBs
related to the dispute, as originally submitted to the
health care provider, related to the health care in
dispute not submitted by the health care provider,
or a statement certifying that the respondent did
not receive the health care provider's disputed
billing before the MFDR Form 19 dispute request;
(ii)  apaper copy of all medical bills related to
the dispute, if different from that originally sub-
mitted to the insurance carrier for reimbursement;
and
(iii)  a copy of any pertinent medical records or
other documents relevant to the fee dispute not al-
ready provided by the health care provider.

(6) Determination of allowable amounts.

(A) Audits. Audits of medical bills to determine
the amount allowable under the appropriate Okla-
homa workers' compensation fee schedule may be
offered by each party. Audits prepared by billing re-
view services, medical bill audit services or in-house
auditors may be submitted as evidence reflecting the
methodology of the application of the fee schedule.
The fee schedule sets maximum amounts allowable
but does not prohibit a party from asserting a lesser
amount should be paid.

(B) Referral to the Health Services Division.
(i) The Commission, at its discretion, may re-
fer medical fee disputes which involve conflicting
interpretations of the Oklahoma workers' compen-
sation fee schedule and a reduction by the insur-
ance carrier of the provider's bill for health care
services determined to be medically necessary and
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appropriate for the injured employee's compens-
able injury, to the Commission's Health Services
Division for a recommendation regarding the max-
imum reimbursement amount allowed under the
fee schedule for the services rendered.
(ii)  Medical fee disputes involving the denial
by an insurance carrier of a bill for services based
on denial of compensability of the injured em-
ployee's injury or occupational disease, length of
treatment, necessity of treatment, unauthorized
physician or other ground, shall not be referred to
the Division.
(7) Hearing dockets. MFDR Form 19 hearings shall
be scheduled initially on an administrative docket to de-
termine the payment status of the disputed medical fee
charges. If the charges are not paid before the administra-
tive hearing or the parties are unable to resolve the dispute
at the administrative hearing, the dispute shall be set on
the assigned administrative law judge's hearing docket.
(8) Appearances. Appearances at the administrative
docket and before the administrative law judge or Com-
mission are governed by 810:2-1-9.
(9) Mediation. Nothing in this Subchapter is intended
to preclude resolution of medical fee disputes by media-
tion or agreement of the parties, as appropriate.

810:15-15-4. Other medical disputes

Medical disputes not otherwise addressed by this Sub-
chapter, including, but not limited to, matters of medical neces-
sity or appropriateness, requests by an injured employee for a
refund or reimbursement for health care paid by the employee,
and requests initiated by the employer or insurance carrier pur-
suant to 85A 0.S., § 55 for a determination of the reasonable-
ness of charges for appropriate and necessary medical services
and supplies rendered to an injured employee with a compens-
able work-related injury, may be addressed by filing a request
for hearing before an administrative law judge of the Commis-
sion as provided in 810:2-5-16, by mediation, or by agreement
of the parties, as appropriate.

[OAR Docket #14-218; filed 3-7-14]

TITLE 810. WORKERS' COMPENSATION
COMMISSION
CHAPTER 20. VOCATIONAL
REHABILITATION SERVICES

[OAR Docket #14-219]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:
810:20-1-1. Purpose [NEW]
810:20-1-2. Definitions [NEW]
810:20-1-3. Contested vocational rehabilitation cases [NEW]
810:20-1-4. Vocational Rehabilitation Director [NEW]
810:20-1-5. Registry of Private Providers of Vocational Rehabilitation
Services [NEW]

Oklahoma Register (Volume 31, Number 14)

AUTHORITY:

Workers' Compensation Commission; 85A O.S. § 1 et seq.

DATES:
Comment period:

December 2, 2013 through January 2, 2014
Public hearing:

January 2, 2014
Adoption:

January 16, 2014
Approved by Governor:

February 4, 2014
Effective:

Immediately upon approval by the Governor, or February 1, 2014,
whichever is later
Expiration:

Effective through September 15, 2015, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

Creation of the Commission by 85A O.S. § 19, effective February 1, 2014,
necessitates these emergency rules.

ANALYSIS:

A comprehensive set of rules to implement the Administrative Workers'
Compensation Act, 85A O.S. 8§ 1 et seq. These emergency rules will be
replaced by permanent rules before they expire.

CONTACT PERSON:

Ted D. Rossier,
ted.rossier@wcc.ok.gov

Assistant  Attorney  General, = 522-3245,

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S.§
253(E), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL BY THE
GOVERNOR OR FEBRUARY 1, 2014, WHICHEVER 1S
LATER:

810:20-1-1. Purpose

This Chapter implements provisions of the Administrative
Workers' Compensation Act, 85A O.S., 88 1, et seq., which
relate to vocational rehabilitation services.

810:20-1-2. Definitions

In addition to the terms defined in 85A O.S., § 2, the fol-
lowing words and terms, when used in this Chapter, shall have
the following meaning, unless the context clearly indicates oth-
erwise:

"AWCA'" means the Administrative Workers' Compensa-
tion Act, 85A O.S., 88 1, et seq.

"Claimant’" means a person who claims benefits for an
alleged work injury, occupational disease or illness, or death
pursuant to the provisions of the AWCA, 85A O.S., 88 1, et
seq.

"Commission' means the Oklahoma Workers' Compen-
sation Commission, a designee, or an administrative law judge
to whom the Commission has delegated responsibility as au-
thorized by 85A O.S., § 21(D).

"Disabled'’ means rendered unable, as the result of a
work-related injury, to perform work for which the person has
previous training or experience.

"Gainful employment’ means the capacity to perform
employment for wages for a period of time that is not part-time,
occasional or sporadic.

April 1, 2014



Emergency Adoptions

"Insurance carrier'’ means any stock company, mutual

helping injured workers return to the work force. The Com-

company, or reciprocal or interinsurance exchange authorized

mission may hire such additional personnel, within budgetary

to write or carry on the business of workers' compensation in-

constraints, as may be deemed necessary to assist the Voca-

surance in this state, and includes an individual own risk em-

tional Rehabilitation Director.

ployer or group self-insurance association duly authorized by
the Commission to self fund its workers' compensation obliga-
tions.

"Pre-injury or equivalent job' means the job that the
claimant was working for the employer at the time the injury
occurred or any other employment offered by the claimant's
employer that pays at least one hundred percent (100%) of the
employee's average weekly wage.

"Vocational rehabilitation' means the process of restor-
ing the vocational functioning of a worker who experiences a
work-related injury.

""Vocational rehabilitation services' means professional
services reasonably necessary during or after, or both during
and after, medical treatment to enable a disabled injured em-
ployee to return to gainful employment as soon as practical.
"Vocational rehabilitation services" includes vocational evalu-
ation, retraining and job placement.

"Work-related injury' means a single event injury, cu-
mulative trauma injury, or occupational injury or illness that
arises out of and in the course of employment as provided in
the AWCA.

810:20-1-3. Contested vocational rehabilitation cases
(@) If vocational rehabilitation services are not voluntarily
offered by the employer or the insurance carrier, and accepted
by the injured employee entitled to such services, the Com-
mission, upon request or on its own motion, may refer the em-
ployee to a vocational rehabilitation evaluator for evaluation of
the practicability of, need for, and kind of service or training
necessary and appropriate to restore the employee to gainful
employment.

(b) If, upon receipt of the evaluator's written report, the par-
ties dispute the report or are unable to agree on a vocational
rehabilitation plan recommended by the evaluator and com-
mence the vocational rehabilitation services, they may attempt
to resolve the dispute through mediation or forego mediation
and proceed directly to a contested case hearing before the as-
signed administrative law judge. The administrative law judge,
after notice and affording the parties an opportunity to be heard

810:20-1-5. Reqistry of private providers of
vocational rehabilitation services
(@ The Commission shall maintain a registry of private
providers of vocational rehabilitation services.
(b) To request to be included in the registry, a private
provider of vocational rehabilitation services shall submit
a signed and completed Commission prescribed VRS Reg-
istry form to the following address: Oklahoma Workers'
Compensation Commission, Attention: HEALTH SER-
VICES DIVISION, 1915 North Stiles Avenue, Oklahoma
City, Oklahoma 73105. lllegible, incomplete or unsigned
registry forms will not be considered by the Commission
and shall be returned. A copy of the VRS Registry form
may be obtained from the Commission at the address set
forth in this Subsection, or from the Commission's website at
http://www.wcc.ok.gov.
(€) The registrant shall provide the following information,
and such other additional information as may be required on
the VRS Registry form:
(1) the private provider's name, business name (if ap-
plicable), business address, telephone number, and e-mail
address;
(2) information describing the evaluation, assessment,
assistance, placement or support services available from
the private provider;
(3) thelocations where the private provider renders ser-
Vices;
(4) a statement showing the private provider's educa-
tion, training, or experience in vocational rehabilitation;
(5) information regarding any experience or education
concerning workers' compensation principles of the Okla-
homa workers' compensation system; and
(6) the private provider's professional credentials [e.q.
Certified Rehabilitation Counselor (CRC), Certified Voca-
tional Evaluator (CVE), Certified Disability Management
Specialist (CDMS)].
(d) Theregistry shall be placed on the Commission's website
at http://www.wcc.ok.gov.

and offer evidence, may order that the services recommended
by the evaluator, or such other vocational rehabilitation ser-
vices as deemed appropriate by the administrative law judge,
be provided at the expense of the employer or insurance car-
rier.

() Contested hearings before the administrative law judge
shall be conducted as provided in Subchapter 5 of Chapter 2 of
this Title.

810:20-1-4. Vocational Rehabilitation Director

To carry out the vocational rehabilitation provisions of
AWCA and this Chapter, the Commission shall hire or contract
for a Vocational Rehabilitation Director to oversee the voca-
tional rehabilitation program of the Commission and focus on
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COMMISSION
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AUTHORITY:

Workers' Compensation Commission; 85A O.S. § 1 et seq.

DATES:
Comment period:

December 2, 2013 through January 2, 2014
Public hearing:

January 2, 2014
Adoption:

January 16, 2014
Approved by Governor:

February 4, 2014
Effective:

Immediately upon approval by the Governor, or February 1, 2014,
whichever is later
Expiration:

Effective through September 15, 2015, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

Creation of the Commission by 85A O.S. § 19, effective February 1, 2014,
necessitates these emergency rules.

ANALYSIS:

A comprehensive set of rules to implement the Administrative Workers'
Compensation Act, 85A O.S. § 1 et seq. These emergency rules will be
replaced by permanent rules before they expire.

CONTACT PERSON:

Ted D. Rossier,
ted.rossier@wcc.ok.gov

Assistant  Attorney  General,  522-3245,

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S.§
253(E), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL BY THE
GOVERNOR OR FEBRUARY 1, 2014, WHICHEVER IS
LATER:

SUBCHAPTER 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS

810:25-1-1. Purpose

This Chapter establishes procedures and standards for
proof of coverage (85A O.S., 8 42); requlation of individual
own risk employers, group self-insurance associations and
third-party administrators for workers' compensation purposes
(85A 0O.S., 88 22, 29, 38, 102 and 103); and enforcement of
workers' compensation insurance requirements (85A O.S., §
40), as authorized in the Administrative Workers' Compensa-
tion Act, 85A O.S., 88 1, et seq.

810:25-1-2. Definitions

In addition to the terms defined in 85A O.S., § 2, the fol-
lowing words and terms, when used in this Chapter, shall have
the following meaning, unless the context clearly indicates oth-
erwise:

"Administrator' means the person designated by the su-
pervisory board of members of a group self-insurance associ-
ation to oversee the financial affairs of the association, accept
service of process on behalf of the association, act for and bind
the association and members in all transactions either relating
to or arising out of the operation of the association.
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"Advisory loss costs'" means the National Council on
Compensation Insurance's projections of future claims costs
and loss adjustment expenses by classification code.

"Aggregate excess insurance'’ means an insurance prod-
uct that limits a group self-insurance association's annual ag-
gregate liability to an agreed upon amount.

""Association' or ""Group Self-Insurance Association"
means a duly qualified group self-insurance association autho-
rized by the Commission to self fund its workers' compensation
obligations.

"AWCA'" means the Administrative Workers' Compensa-
tion Act, 85A O.S., 88 1, et seq.

"Board'’ or ""Members' Supervisory Board"' means the
supervisory board of members of an association.

""Cancellation short rate penalty' means a penalty im-
posed on the member for cancelling its policy before the expi-
ration date of the policy.

""Certified audit' means a financial audit performed by a
certified public accountant, accompanied by the auditor's opin-
ion regarding the audit.

""Claims reserves'' means workers' compensation claim
losses expected to be paid in the future, but does not include
IBNR.

"Commission' means the Oklahoma Workers' Compen-
sation Commission, a designee, or an administrative law judge
to whom the Commission has delegated responsibility as au-
thorized by 85A O.S., § 21(D).

"Common interest" means employers engaged in the
same industry or members of an Oklahoma trade association
that has been in business for at least five (5) years.

"Expense constant™ means a flat charge included in a
workers' compensation policy to cover the costs of issuing and
servicing the policy.

"Experience _modifier'" means a modification to pre-
mium based on the claims history of the policyholder.

"IBNR' means incurred but not reported reserves. It in-
cludes a reserve for claims that have been incurred, but not yet
reported to the individual own risk employer or group self-in-
surance association, as applicable, and reserves for adverse 10ss
development on known claims. "Incurred loss™ means the
total of the paid indemnity and medical losses plus claims re-
serves, reported by accident year.

""Joint and several liability'" means mutual and individ-
ual responsibility of members for the liabilities of the associa-
tion.

""Loss portfolio transfer' means the transfer of the lia-
bilities of the association to an insurance carrier for an agreed
upon premium.

"Member'" means an individual member of an associa-
tion.

"NCCI" means the National Council on Compensation
Insurance, a national source for information on workers' com-
pensation insurance, tools and services, and the provider of ad-
visory ratemaking and statistical services in Oklahoma.

""Partnership’ means a type of unincorporated business
organization in which two or more individuals own the busi-
ness and are equally liable for its debts.
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"Pro forma financial statement' means a hypothetical

filings on behalf of the insurer, and report its policy informa-

financial statement showing revenues and expenses that may

tion, including, but not limited to, new and renewal policies,

be recognized in the upcoming fiscal year.
""Proof of coverage'' means the statutory filings of work-

binders, cancellations, reinstatements, and endorsements, with
the NCCI in accordance with NCCI reporting requirements for

ers' compensation policy information to the NCCI.
""'Scopes Manual'" is a catalog of four-digit workers' com-
pensation codes based on the nature of business and estimated

the State of Oklahoma.
(b) Compliance with 85A O.S., § 42(B) is required to effect
cancellation of a workers' compensation insurance policy. No-

risk to its workers.
"Self insured retention' means the individual own

tice of intent to cancel provided to NCCI or to the Commission
pursuant to 85A O.S., § 42(B) does not constitute service upon

risk employer's or group self-insurance association's retained

the insured employer of notice of intent to cancel.

amount of risk under a specific excess insurance policy, before
the liability is transferred to an insurance carrier.
"'Sole proprietor’' means an individual who is sole owner

(©) An insurer shall electronically file its cancellations with
the NCCI, in lieu of mailing to the Commission. The date
the cancellation is electronically received by the NCCI will

of a business that is neither a partnership nor an incorporated

constitute the beginning date for the ten and thirty day waiting

or limited liability company.
"Solvency' means a member whose assets are greater

periods referenced in 85A O.S., § 42(B)(2) for the cancellation
to become effective.

than its liabilities and who is capable of meeting its financial
obligations to the association.
"'Specific excess insurance' means an insurance product

(d) Apolicy must be reported to the NCCI no later than thirty
(30) days afer the effective date of the policy. Every named in-
sured and covered location in the State of Oklahoma must be

that limits the liability of an individual own risk employer or

reported as well. The date the policy is first received by the

group self-insurance association specific occurrence liability

NCCI will count as the received date for purposes of this dead-

to an agreed upon amount.
"'Standard premium"' means experience modified work-

line. For purposes of mid-year endorsements or jurisdictional
additions to policies, the date the original policy was received

ers' compensation premium that has not been discounted.
"'Statutory limits'' means an insurance carrier's amount

by the NCCI will count as the received date for purposes of
this deadline. Any insurer who fails to timely and accurately

of liability under a specific excess insurance policy, capped at

file their policies with the NCCI, shall be subject to a fine

the maximum amount allowed by statute.
"TPA" or "Third-Party Administrator’ means any

by the Commission of not more than One Thousand Dollars
($1,000.00) as determined by the Commission.

person defined in 36 O.S., 8§ 1442 of the Third-Party Admin-
istrator Act as an "administrator".

"Unearned premium"* means the share of the members'
premiums_applicable to the unexpired portion of the policy
terms.

810:25-1-3. Proceedings related to permit actions

The Commission may deny an application, refuse to issue
or renew, or revoke a permit for Individual Own Risk Employer
(Subchapter 9 of this Chapter), Group Self-Insurance Associ-
ation (Subchapter 11 of this Chapter) or Third-Party Adminis-
trator (Subchapter 13 of this Chapter) as provided in this Chap-
ter. Proceedings related to such Commission actions shall be
governed by 810:2-5-50 on show cause hearings and the con-
tested hearings rules set forth in Subchapter 5 of Chapter 2 of
this Title.

SUBCHAPTER 3. PROOF OF COVERAGE

810:25-3-1. Proof of coverage requirements

(@) Any insurer issuing a policy to provide benefits pursuant
to the AWCA, or group self-insurance association approved
by the Commission, must report its statutorily required notices
of insurance coverage and cancellation electronically with the
Commission using the NCCI Proof of Coverage (POC) sys-

SUBCHAPTER 7. ENFORCEMENT OF
WORKERS' COMPENSATION INSURANCE
REQUIREMENTS

810:25-7-1. Proof of insurance

(@ Whenever the Commission has reason to believe that an
employer is required to secure the payment of compensation
under the AWCA and has failed to do so, the Commission may
make reasonable inquiry of the employer and demand proof of
current workers' compensation insurance coverage compliant
with 85A O.S., 8§ 38 or documentation substantiating the em-
ployer's exemption from coverage requirements.

(b) Asauthorized in 85A O.S., § 40, if no proof of insurance
or exemption is provided; or the documentation offered does
not substantiate a claimed exemption or is not current, valid
proof of insurance in accordance with 85A O.S., § 38; or the
employer fails to respond in a timely manner, the Commission
shall serve on the employer a proposed judgment declaring the
employer to be in violation of the workers' compensation in-
surance coverage requirements mandated by law and assess a
monetary fine against the employer in an amount not to exceed
One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00) per day of violation.

810:25-7-2. Hearing process

tem. To do so, the insurer must elect with the NCCI to use the
NCCI POC system, authorize the NCCI to make the required

A proposed judgment issued under 810:25-7-1 may be
contested by the employer as provided in 85A O.S., § 40, and
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is subject to a hearing process conducted pursuant to 85A O.S.,
§ 70 through 78.

810:25-7-3. Interference of duty

No person shall interfere with, obstruct or hinder by force
or otherwise, the Commission or its personnel while in the per-
formance of their duties, or refuse to properly answer questions
asked by the Commission or its personnel, pertaining to the
Commission's enforcement of the workers' compensation in-
surance coverage requirements mandated by the AWCA.

810:25-7-4. Injunctive relief against a noncompliant

employer
As authorized in 85A O.S., 8 40, if an employer fails to
comply with workers' compensation insurance coverage re-
guirements or pay any civil penalty assessed against it after a
judgment issued under 810:25-7-1 becomes final, the Commis-
sion may pursue relief in district court to enjoin the employer
from engaging in further employment during the period of non-

compliance.

SUBCHAPTER 9. INDIVIDUAL OWN RISK
EMPLOYER PERMIT

810:25-9-1. Application for Individual Own Risk

Employer Permit

(@ To request a permit to self fund its workers' compensa-

tion obligations as authorized in 85A O.S., § 38(A)(3), an em-

ployer shall:
(1) Submit asigned and completed Application for In-
dividual Own Risk Employer Permit on a form prescribed
by the Commission, together with all required support-
ing documentation and attachments completed in their en-
tirety, at least sixty (60) days before the desired effective
date of the permit, to the following address: Oklahoma
Workers' Compensation Commission, Attention: INSUR-
ANCE DIVISION, 1915 North Stiles Avenue, Oklahoma
City, Oklahoma 73105. The application shall be signed
under penalty of perjury by an authorized representative
of the employer. lllegible, incomplete or unsigned appli-
cations will not be considered and shall be returned. A
copy of the application form may be obtained from the
Commission at the address set forth in this Paragraph, or
from the Commission's website;
(2) Paytothe Commission a nonrefundable application
fee of One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00) with the Appli-
cation for Individual Own Risk Employer Permit;
(3)  Submitits current audited financial statement or fi-
nancial statement signed by two (2) company executives,
including balance sheet, income statements and notes, and
its financial statement for the previous year. Renewal ap-
plicants may request waiver of the requirement for finan-
cial statements;
(4) Submit the employer's most recent available in-
terim financial statements; and
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(5) Provide such additional records and information

germane to the application as may be required by the

Commission.
(b) The application shall be reviewed by the Commission's
Insurance Division. If the application is determined to be suf-
ficient, the Division will issue a permit licensing the applicant
to carry its own risk without compensation insurance, for a pe-
riod of one year. If the application is determined to be defi-
cient, the Division will notify the applicant thereof, stating the
reasons for the deficiency. If the deficiency cannot be resolved
within the stated time frame from the Division, the application
will be denied.
(€) An applicant may withdraw its pending Application for
Individual Own Risk Employer Permit at any time. Once with-
drawn, no further action regarding the application will be taken
by the Commission and the Commission's file on the applica-
tion request will be considered closed.
(d) The Commission's Insurance Division may extend or
amend an existing permit, in its discretion, if necessary for
the completion of a renewal application or a change in facts

of the permit.

810:25-9-2. Minimum eligibility requirements
(@) Unless waived as provided in Subsection (b) of this
Section and except for governmental entities subject to
810:25-9-11, to be eligible for an Individual Own Risk
Employer Permit, the applicant must:
(1) have been continuously engaged in business for not
less than three (3) years immediately preceding the Appli-
cation for Individual Own Risk Employer Permit;
(2) have at least one hundred (100) employees (all
states included); and
(3) have at least One Million Dollars ($1,000,000.00)
in net assets.
(b) An applicant that does not satisfy the minimum eligibil-
ity requirements of Subsection (a) of this Section, may petition
the Commission for a waiver of the requirements. The Com-
mission may waive some or all of the requirements for good
cause, subject to any security deposit and/or excess insurance
requirements determined by the Commission to be appropriate
should the permit be approved.

810:25-9-3. Financial information review
(a) Factors used to determine an applicant's financial ability
to pay compensation to its employees include:

(1)  Profit and loss history;
(2) Profitability, solvency, debt and liquidity ratios;
(3) Cash flow;
(4) Ratio of net worth to annual workers' compensation
losses
(5)  Source and reliability of financial information;
(6) Excess insurance coverage;
(7)  Number of employees;
(8)  Workers' compensation loss history;
(9) Estimated manual premium; and
10) Other relevant factors as determined by the Com-
mission.
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(b) An Application for Individual Own Risk Employer Per-

810:25-9-5. Renewals

mit may be denied if the employer cannot demonstrate its abil-
ity to pay its compensation obligations.

810:25-9-4. Security deposit
(@) As a condition to self fund its workers' compensation

obligations, an employer approved as an individual own risk
employer shall post acceptable security with the Commission,

The criteria for renewal of an individual own risk em-
ployer permit shall be the same as that for a new applicant.

810:25-9-6. Effectiveness of previously authorized
permits, security deposits and guaranties
(@) Individual own risk employer permits previously autho-

rized by the Workers' Compensation Court Administrator pur-

in such form and amount as determined by the Commission.

suant to 85 O.S., § 351 and in effect on January 31, 2014 shall

(b) Acceptable forms of security, are:
(1) Anirrevocable letter of credit issued by a financial

remain in full force and effect for the duration of the permit
term thereafter, unless voluntarily terminated by the own risk

institution, whose deposits are insured by the Federal De-

employer or revoked by the Commission.

posit Insurance Corporation (FDIC). The financial institu-
tion must be approved in advance by the Commission. The

(b) All security deposits and parental guaranties posted by
an individual own risk employer with the Workers' Compensa-

letter of credit must be on a form prescribed by the Com-

tion Court Administrator pursuant to 85 O. S., § 351 before

mission, include an automatic renewal clause, and cannot

February 1, 2014 as a condition for the own risk employer

be non-renewed without at least sixty (60) days' prior writ-

to self fund its workers' compensation obligations, which are

ten notice to the Commission. The letter of credit shall be

maintained by the Court Administrator and in effect on January

made payable to the Commission. The Commission may

31, 2014, shall remain in full force and effect, pursuant to their

make demand and collect on the posted letter of credit in

respective terms, on and after February 1, 2014, notwithstand-

whole or in part, in the case of actual or imminent de-

ing assumption by the Commission of the Court Administra-

fault of the employer to pay compensation liabilities, or

tor's requlatory responsibilities regarding individual own risk

the cancellation of the letter of credit without an adequate

employers beginning February 1, 2014. At that time, the Com-

replacement;
(2) A surety bond from an admitted or surplus lines

mission shall be considered the successor entity to the Workers'
Compensation Court Administrator in all respects regarding

insurer with an AM Best Rating of B+ or better, and on

the security deposit and parental guaranty, with full power and

a form prescribed by the Commission; and
(3)  Such other forms of security approved by the Com-

authority in its own name to make demand and collect thereon
in the same manner and to the same extent as and if the Com-

mission.
(c) The amount of the security deposit shall be determined

mission were the Court Administrator. The Commission may
require an individual own risk employer to post an adequate re-

by the Commission after evaluating the financial ability of

placement security deposit or parental guaranty, or both, made

the individual own risk employer to pay its compensation and

payable to the Commission.

workers' compensation exposure. The determination may in-
clude consideration of a factor for IBNR for the prior claims'
years and the permit year applied for. The Commission may re-
quire an actuarial report of estimated claims reserves and IBNR
from a Commission approved actuary. The minimum amount
of the security required in Subsection (b)(1) or (b)(2) of this
Section shall be the greater of:
(1) One Hundred Thousand Dollars ($100,000.00); or
(2) The employer's average yearly incurred workers'
compensation losses for three (3) calendar or fiscal years
immediately preceding the application date; or
(3)  If the company is a renewal applicant, the amount
of outstanding claims reserves for the employer, as deter-
mined by an approved third-party administrator or benefits
administrator.
(d) The security required of an individual own risk em-
ployer, and any proceeds thereof collected upon demand,
including any interest thereon, shall be maintained by the
Commission as provided in the AWCA until each claim for
workers' compensation benefits is paid, settled or lapses under
the AWCA, and costs of administration of those claims are
paid, or until the security is released by the Commission as
provided in 810:25-9-19.
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810:25-9-7. Claims administration

An individual own risk employer must use a third-party
administrator licensed by the Commission, or an in-house ben-
efits administrator approved by the Commission, to adjust its
workers' compensation claims. The in-house benefits admin-
istrator must hold a current and unrestricted workers' compen-
sation adjuster license for the State of Oklahoma.

810:25-9-8. Excess insurance

The Commission may require an individual own risk em-
ployer to provide proof of excess coverage with such terms and
conditions as is commensurate with the employer's ability to
pay the benefits required by the provisions of the AWCA. Such
excess insurance must be from an admitted or surplus lines in-
surer with an AM Best Rating of B+ or better. The self insured
retention must be approved by the Commission, and the ex-
cess carrier's limits of liability must be statutory. An amount
less than statutory limits must be approved in advance by the
Commission. Aggregate excess insurance may be required by
the Commission if necessary.
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810:25-9-9. Additional named insureds
(@) Subsidiaries, subdivisions, and affiliated employers may

pay its compensation. Failure to notify the Commission in a
timely manner may result in revocation of the own risk permit.

be included on the individual own risk employer permit as

If there is a change in majority ownership of an individual own

additional named insureds. A schedule listing the additional

risk employer, the own risk privilege granted to the employer

employers' names, addresses and federal employer identifica-

shall be at the discretion of the Commission and the new entity

tion numbers (FEIN) must be submitted. The additional em-

shall be required to qualify under this Subchapter.

ployers' workers' compensation losses, payroll and employee
counts must be aggregated with the primary permit holder and
included on the application. A guaranty from the primary per-
mit holder for these additional employers must be submitted in
accordance with 810:25-9-10.

(b) A subsidiary may apply for a separate individual own
risk employer permit from its parent company if desired, but
must meet all qualifications of this Subchapter.

810:25-9-10. Parental guaranty
(@) A parental guaranty, on a form approved by the Com-

810:25-9-14. Revocation of permit

(@) Theindividual own risk employer permit may be revoked
by the Commission at any time upon reasonable notice and
hearing, for good cause shown, including, but not limited to,
failure to comply with the rules of the Commission; failure
to pay compensation when due; and financial impairment of
the employer which has or will bring the employer below the
minimum net worth requirement of 810:25-9-2.

(b) The employer is expected to secure its workers' compen-
sation obligations at all times as provided by law, notwithstand-

mission, must be submitted for any additional named insured

ing the revocation. Failure to do so may subject the employer

included on the permit.
(b) If the individual own risk employer has a parent com-

to sanctions pursuant to 85A O.S., § 40 and enforcement pro-
ceedings as provided in Subchapter 7 of this Chapter.

pany that is not included on the permit, and the employer is
relying on its parent company's financial statements to apply,
then a parental guaranty, on a form approved by the Commis-
sion, must be submitted from the parent company for its sub-

sidiary.

810:25-9-11. Governmental entities
(@ Governmental entities may carry their own risk without

810:25-9-15. Assessments

An individual own risk employer must pay all applicable
Multiple Injury Trust Fund assessments (85A O.S., § 31) and
all Self Insurance Guaranty Fund assessments (85A O.S., §
98), when due and timely report payment thereof to the Com-
mission as prescribed by law. Failure to do so is grounds for
revocation of the individual own risk employer permit, imposi-

insurance as provided in 85A O.S. 8 107. They must apply us-

tion of fines by the Commission, or both revocation and fines.

ing the same application form as private employers, and submit
the same required documents, with the exception of interim fi-
nancial statements. Governmental entities will be exempted
from posting a security deposit if they make an appropriation
into a segregated workers' compensation fund. The amount of
the appropriation must be at least the entity's average amount of
workers' compensation losses paid during the preceding three
(3) years.

(b) Certain public trust employers will be required to post a
security deposit in lieu of an appropriation. The Commission
will make this determination at the time of application review.

810:25-9-12. Interim monitoring

An individual own risk employer may be placed on gquar-
terly reporting by the Commission for purposes of monitoring
its financial condition and workers' compensation loss history.
Companies on quarterly reporting shall submit financial state-
ments and loss runs to the Commission within sixty (60) days
after the end of each of their fiscal quarters. An adjustment in
the individual own risk employer's security deposit may be re-
guired after the Commission reviews the quarterly results.

810:25-9-13. Notification of changed status

An individual own risk employer must notify the Com-
mission of any change in its financial condition or ownership
in the interim period between applications, such as a net finan-
cial loss, which may impact the employer's financial ability to
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810:25-9-16. Medicare reporting

An individual own risk employer shall comply with Sec-
tion 111 of the Medicare, Medicaid, and SCHIP Extension Act
of 2007 (MMSEA), including all MMSEA workers' compen-
sation reporting requirements, to the extent and as provided by
Federal law.

810:25-9-17. Designation of service agent

An individual own risk employer must designate a service
agent to receive service of notice. The designation must be
on a form prescribed by the Commission and filed with the
Commission as provided in 810:2-1-11.

810:25-9-18. Former own risk employers; continuing

requirements
(@) A former individual own risk employer remains respon-
sible for:
(1) Paying all workers' compensation obligations in-
curred during its period as an approved individual own risk
employer;
(2) Reporting its workers' compensation losses on an
annual basis to the Commission, on a form prescribed by
the Commission;
(3) Paying Self Insurance Guaranty Fund assessments
as provided in 85A O.S., § 98; and
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(4) Maintaining an adequate security deposit with the
Commission.
(b) A former individual own risk employer is not liable for
Multiple Injury Trust Fund assessments for periods beyond the
last quarter in which it was an active own risk employer.

810:25-9-19. Release of security deposit

(@) A security deposit posted with the Commission as
required by 810:25-9-4 must remain in place, at its existing
amount, for two years after an individual own risk employer
voluntarily leaves self-insurance. The Commission may
review the adequacy or excess of the security deposit in
advance of the own risk permit termination date and require
modifications to the security deposit amount as necessary.

(b) A security deposit may be reduced at the Commission's
discretion after the two year waiting period upon application
by the employer and submission of current financial statements
and workers' compensation 10ss runs.

(c) A security deposit may be released at the Commission's
discretion upon application by the employer and submission
of current financial statements and a signed and notarized affi-
davit, from a duly authorized officer of the employer, affirming
that all workers' compensation claims incurred under the own
risk permit of the employer have been permanently closed, and
the statute of repose for reopening the claims has passed.

(d) The security deposit shall be released in full by the Com-
mission within a reasonable period following receipt of proof
of an assumption agreement or equivalent, from a licensed in-
surance carrier, whereby the claims liability under the individ-

(1) The solvency of each member of the association;
(2) The financial ability of each employer to meet its
obligations as a member;
(3) The ability of the association to pay or cause to
be paid the compensation in the amount and manner and
when due as provided in the AWCA;
(4) A minimum collective net worth of the members of
at least Two Million Dollars ($2,000,000.00);
(8)  Standard premium of Five Hundred Thousand Dol-
lars ($500,000.00) at the start up date of the association;
and
(6) The common interest of the members as defined in
810:25-1-2.
(d) Any application so approved shall be subject to all con-
ditions and requirements of this Subchapter. In order to deter-
mine continued compliance with the law and this Subchapter,
the application shall be reviewed on an annual basis or when-
ever deemed necessary by the Commission.
(e) An applicant may withdraw its pending Application for
Group Self-Insurance Association Permit at any time. Once
withdrawn, no further action regarding the application will be
taken by the Commission and the Commission's file on the
application request will be considered closed.
(f) The Commission's Insurance Division may extend or
amend an existing permit, in its discretion, if necessary for
the completion of a renewal application or a change in facts

of the permit.

810:25-11-2. Additional application requirements

ual own risk employer permit is transferred to and assumed by
the insurance company. The assumption agreement or equiva-

The Application for Group Self-Insurance Association
Permit provided for in 810:25-11-1 shall be submitted at least

lent may be entered into before expiration of the two year wait-

sixty (60) days before the desired effective date, bound in a

ing period provided in Subsection (a) of this Section.

SUBCHAPTER 11. GROUP SELF-INSURANCE
ASSOCIATION PERMIT

810:25-11-1. Application

(@ Two or more employers having a common interest, as
defined in Section 810:25-1-2, may be approved by the Com-
mission as a group self-insurance association for the purpose
of entering into agreements to pool their liabilities under the
AWCA.. Such application shall be made on a form prescribed
by the Commission and shall be verified by the oath of at least
two members of the board or the administrator.

(b) The application shall be reviewed by the Commission's
Insurance Division. If the application is determined to be suf-
ficient, the Division will issue a permit licensing the applicant
to act as a group self-insurance association, for a period of one
year. If the application is determined to be deficient, the Di-
vision will notify the applicant thereof, stating the reasons for
the deficiency. If the deficiency cannot be resolved within the
stated time frame from the Division, the application will be de-
nied.

(c) The association's application may be approved if the
Commission has satisfactory proof of:
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hardcover notebook, and accompanied by all of the following:
(1) A OneThousand Dollar ($1,000.00) nonrefundable
application fee, made payable to the Commission;
(2) A sample of the members' indemnity agreement
and power of attorney, as required by 810:25-11-15, bind-
ing the association and each member thereof, jointly and
severally, to comply with the provisions of the AWCA;
(3) An executed copy of the application of each em-
ployer for membership in the association. The application
must be on a form approved by the Commission, include
an indemnity agreement and power of attorney executed
by the employer, a joint and several liability agreement
executed by the employer, and a current balance sheet;
(4) A pro forma financial statement of the association,
showing the estimated revenues and expenses the first fis-
cal year of the association;
(5) A statement of the collective net worth of the mem-
bers of the association;
(6) The estimated standard and discounted premium
each association member will pay during the first fiscal
year of the association;
(7)  Alisting of the type, amount and eligibility require-
ments of discounts available for the association members;
(8)  Projected expenses for the association for the first
fiscal year, in dollar amount and a percentage of the stan-
dard premium to be generated;
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(9)  Specific and aggregate excess insurance binders for

810:25-11-5. Financial and related reports

the first fiscal year;
(10) Underwriting guidelines that will be used by the

(@ On or before the one hundred twentieth (120) day after
the end of its fiscal year, every association shall file a certified

association;
(11) A copy of the association's bylaws and any other

audit of its annual financial condition prepared by a certified
public accountant acceptable to the Commission. Audits must

governing instruments of the proposed association;
(12) A designation of the initial members' supervisory

include a complete breakdown of all monies collected by the
association, including the amount discounted and a complete

board and of the administrator of the association, includ-

breakdown of expenses. The audit should footnote and ana-

ing properly executed biographical affidavits for each;
(13) The name and contact information of the associa-

lyze completely all paid claims and claims reserved but not
reported. A footnote must also be included to indicate if pay-

tion's TPA, including a copy of the contract between the

ments to contracted parties are in accordance with current con-

association and the TPA;
(14) A copy of all fidelity bonds and errors and omis-
sions policies secured by the association, its administrator,

tracts.
(b) An interim financial statement shall be filed sixty (60)
days following the midyear fiscal anniversary of the associa-

its TPA, and other organizations providing services;

tion. This statement need not be audited, but should reflect
pertinent data regarding income, claims reserves and IBNR,

(15) Copies of all marketing materials to be utilized by
the association;
(16) If the TPA does not provide safety, marketing, un-

standard premium, discounts, interest earned, expense constant
fees, as well as a breakdown of the association's expenses.

derwriting, or accounting services, the name or names of
the organization or organizations who will, and a copy of

(c) An actuarial report of the association's estimated re-
serves must be filed with the certified financial audit required

the contract between the association and these organiza-

in Subsection (a) of this Section. The reserves recommended

tions;
(17) A designation of the association's auditing and ac-

by the actuarial report must be used by the association. If the
actuary gives a range of reserves, the association should use

tuarial firms; and
(18) A list of workers' compensation rates to be charged

the midrange or higher. The actuary completing the report
should be a member in good standing with the Casualty

to its members, broken down by classification code.

Actuarial Society.

The rates should be calculated in accordance with
810:25-11-8.

810:25-11-3. Approval of new members of the
association

A new _membership may not become effective without

810:25-11-6. Excess insurance

(@) A group self-insurance association must obtain specific
and aggregate excess insurance from an admitted or surplus
lines insurer with an AM Best Rating of B+ or better. The self
insured retention must be approved by the Commission and the

Commission approval. All applications for membership, in

excess carrier's limits of liability must be statutory. An amount

a form approved by the Commission, shall be filed with the

less than statutory limits must be approved in advance by the

Commission. The application shall include evidence of the

Commission. The attachment point of the aggregate excess

execution of the indemnity agreement, power of attorney,

insurance should not exceed one hundred percent (100%) of an

and joint and several liability agreement, as required by

association's estimated standard premium, unless authorized

810:25-11-15, with signed approval of the applicant by the

by the Commission.

association, and shall be accompanied by a current balance
sheet and income statement.

810:25-11-4. Investment and reserve requirements
(@ The members' supervisory board of an association may,
in its discretion, invest its funds in either of the following in-
vestments:
(1) Savings accounts or certificates of deposit in a Fed-
eral Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) insured insti-
tution; or
(2) Direct obligations of the United States Treasury, ei-
ther as notes, bonds, or bills that are backed by the full faith
and credit of the United States Government.
(b) An association shall maintain unearned premium and
claims reserves computed in a matter acceptable to the Com-

(b) The policy required in Subsection (a) of this Section
must not be terminable for any reason except upon thirty (30)
days' written notice by certified mail or overnight courier to the
Commission and the association.

(c) Copies of the complete policy required by Subsection (a)
of this Section must be filed with the Commission.

(d) Under certain conditions, an irrevocable letter of credit
may be presented in lieu of aggregate excess insurance. The
form and amount of the letter of credit must be approved by
the Commission.

(e) Two or more group self-insurance associations may pool
together to purchase aggregate excess insurance, upon applica-
tion and approval of the Commission and the excess carrier.

810:25-11-7. Operating expenses

mission.
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The maximum operating expenses of the association
should not exceed thirty-three percent (33%) of the standard
premium. These expenses include the following:

(1) Administrator's fee;
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(2) TPA fee;
(3) Marketing fees, billing and collection fees, and

with the association's bylaws. The board shall submit the dis-
tribution request to the Commission, with all supporting doc-

sales commissions;
(4) General operating expenses, including audits and

uments. The payment of any distribution shall not be made
without Commission approval.

actuarial reports;
(5) Cost of excess insurance; and

(6)  Any other fees approved by the Commission.

810:25-11-8. Rates, experience modifications, and
discounts

(@) All workers' compensation rates to be charged to its
members must be approved in advance by the Commission.
The rates should be based on the latest advisory loss costs
provided by the National Council on Compensation Insurance
(NCCI), must be actuarially certified, and must be sufficient to
cover the association's estimated losses and expenses for the

upcoming year. The actuary's report must accompany the rate

(b) The following distribution guidelines shall apply:
(1) Distributions from profitable years can be assigned
to unprofitable years;
(2) Full and final distributions of all surplus remaining
for a particular year cannot be made until all claims in-
curred during that year are permanently closed;
(3) Distributions will not be approved if the association
has an overall deficit, or the distribution will place the
association in an overall deficit; and
(4) Distributions shall be made in a equitable manner
as provided in the association's bylaws.

810:25-11-11.  Deficits and assessments

request to the Commission. The actuary must be a member in
good standing with the Casualty Actuarial Society.
(b) Experience modifiers for the members must be promul-

(@) Ifthe association incurs a deficit for a particular year, the
board must address the issue with the Commission. If the loss
is significant, the board may be required to increase rates or to

gated by the NCCI an annual basis.
(c) All premium discounts must be approved by the Com-

reduce expenses and discounts to return the group to profitabil-
ity. If the cumulative net worth of the association is in a deficit

mission. The aggregate of all discounts allowed to a member

position, the board may be required to assess its membership

cannot exceed twenty-five percent (25%) of the member's stan-

to make up the deficit. If an assessment is made, it shall be

dard premium. Types of acceptable discounts include:

(1) Prompt Pay:;

(2) Safety program;
(3) Premium volume;

(4) Experience rated; and

(5)  Other discounts approved by the Commission.
(d) Changes in discounts must be approved by the Commis-
sion.

810:25-11-9. Premium deposits

On the association's effective date, the premium deposit of
at least twenty-five percent (25%) of the first year's discounted
premium payable by each member of the association, shall
have been paid into a designated depository, which shall cer-
tify receipt of same to the Commission. The balance of the first
year's premium shall be paid, either in quarterly or monthly in-
stallments at the discretion of the board, no later than the end

done in an equitable manner in accordance with the associa-

tion's bylaws.

(b) The following assessment guidelines shall apply:
(1) Assessments must be declared by the board, and
approved by the Commission. On the date the declaration
is made, the assessment can be recorded as a receivable on
the association's financial statements;
(2) A member cannot be assessed for a deficit in a fiscal
year it was not a member;
(3) The assessment can be payable over a thirty-six
(36) month period, or shorter time frame, if desired by the
board or required by the Commission; and
(4)  Any member who does not pay its assessment when
due, shall be cancelled from the group with ten (10) days'
notice to the member and the Commission.

810:25-11-12. Renewal applications

of the ninth month of the association's fiscal year. For sub-
sequent years, the board of each association shall determine

(@) An application for renewal of a group self-insurance as-
sociation permit shall be submitted at least sixty (60) days be-

the amount of advance deposit required, or if the deposit shall

fore the expiration date of the existing permit, bound in a hard-

remain permanent, with distribution only after termination of

cover notebook, and accompanied by all of the following:

the membership and all premium audits and adjustments com-
pleted, and all premiums due paid in full. The Commission
may require an association to make its deposits permanent.

810:25-11-10.  Surplus distributions

(@ Any surplus monies may be declared refundable by the
board, and the amount of such declaration shall be a fixed li-
ability of the association at the time of the declaration. The
date and manner of the distribution shall be declared by the
board. The manner of the distribution shall be in accordance
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(1) AOneThousand Dollar ($1,000.00) nonrefundable
application fee, made payable to the Commission;

(2) A sample of the members' indemnity agreement
and power of attorney, as required by 810:25-11-15, bind-
ing the association and each member thereof, jointly and
severally, to comply with the provisions of the AWCA;
(3) Acopy of the association's current audited financial
statements, unaudited midyear statements, and all current
actuarial reports;

(4)  An attestation from the administrator or board that
the collective net worth of the members of the association
exceeds Two Million Dollars ($2,000,000.00);
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(5) The estimated standard and discounted premium
each association member will pay during the next fiscal
year of the association;
(6)  Alisting of the type, amount and eligibility require-
ments of discounts available for the association members,
including scheduled discounts;
(7)  Projected expenses for the association for the next
fiscal year, in dollar amount and a percentage of the stan-
dard premium to be generated;
(8)  Specific and aggregate excess insurance binders for
the next fiscal year, and copies of the policies for the cur-
rent year;
(9)  Underwriting guidelines that are used by the asso-
ciation;
(10) A copy of the association's bylaws and any other
governing instrument;
(11) A designation of the members' supervisory board
and of the administrator of the association;
(12) The name and contact information of the associa-
tion's TPA, including a copy of the contract between the
association and the TPA;
(13) A copy of all fidelity bonds and errors and omis-
sions policies secured by the association, its administrator,
its TPA, and other organizations providing services;
(14) Copies of all marketing materials utilized by the
association;
(15) If the TPA does not provide safety, marketing, un-
derwriting, or accounting services, the name or names of
the organization or organization who does, and a copy of
the contract between the association and these organiza-
tions;
(16) A list of workers' compensation rates to be charged
to its members, broken down by classification code.
The rates should be calculated in accordance with
810:25-11-8;
(A7) Copies of the minutes of all board meetings held
during the current year;
(18) A report of the premiums paid and losses incurred
by each member of the association during the current fiscal
year;
(19) Affidavit from the chairman of the board that the
association is and has been in full compliance with the
rules of the Commission during the current fiscal year;
(20) Confirmation of proof of coverage filings made
with the NCCI; and
(21) A listing of investments currently held by the asso-
ciation.
(b) The renewal application shall be reviewed and processed
by the Commission in the same manner as the original appli-
cation.

810:25-11-13.  Security deposit

A group self-insurance association may be required to
post an irrevocable letter of credit with the Commission, in an
amount determined by the Commission. The actual amount of
the letter of credit will be determined by the Commission after
evaluating the financial status of the association, including the

following:
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(1) The association's available surplus;

(2) The gap between the amount of premium estimated
to be collected and the attachment point of the aggregate
excess insurance policy; and

(3) The financial strength of the collective member-

ship.

810:25-11-14.  Letter of credit requirements

(@) An irrevocable letter of credit authorized pursuant to
810:25-11-6 or required pursuant to 810:25-11-13 must be
issued by a state or national chartered bank, whose deposits are
insured by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC).
The bank must be approved in advance by the Commission.
The letter of credit must be on a form prescribed by the
Commission, include an automatic renewal clause, and cannot
be non-renewed without sixty (60) days' prior written notice
to the Commission. The letter of credit shall be made payable
to the Commission. The Commission may make demand and
collect on the posted letter of credit in whole or in part, in the
case of actual or imminent default of the association to pay
compensation liabilities, or the cancellation of the letter of
credit without an adequate replacement.

(b) All letters of credit referenced in Subsection (a) of this
Section, and any proceeds thereof collected upon demand, in-
cluding any interest thereon, shall be maintained by the Com-
mission as provided in the AWCA until each claim for work-
ers' compensation benefits is paid, settled or lapses under the
AWCA, and costs of administration of those claims are paid,
or until otherwise released by the Commission.

810:25-11-15. Indemnity agreements and power of

attorney
(@) Every member of a group self-insurance association
shall execute an indemnity agreement and power of attorney
which shall set forth the rights, privileges and obligations of
the member and the association and the powers and duties of
the administrator. Such indemnity agreement and power of
attorney shall be subject to the approval of the Commission
and shall contain in substance the following:
(1) Anagreement on a form approved by the Commis-
sion, under which each member agrees to assume and dis-
charge, jointly and severally, liability under the AWCA of
any and all employers party to such agreement;
(2)  Provisions requiring that the members' supervisory
board designate and appoint an administrator empowered
to accept service of process on behalf of the association
and authorized to act for and bind the association and
members in all transactions either relating to or arising out
of the operation of the association;
(3)  Provisions for the right of substitution of the admin-
istrator and revocation of the power of attorney and right
hereunder; and
(4)  Provisions that clearly state all of the coverages of
the policy.
(b) One copy of the indemnity agreement and power of at-
torney shall remain in the member's possession at the time the
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application for membership is made. One copy must be filed

enforcement proceedings as provided in Subchapter 7 of this

with the Commission.

(c) An affidavit of acknowledgment of joint and several li-
ability, on a form approved by the Commission, must accom-
pany the indemnity agreement and power of attorney, one copy
shall remain with the member, and one copy must be filed with
the Commission.

810:25-11-16. Administrator

The members' supervisory board must designate an ad-
ministrator to administer the financial affairs of the associa-
tion, who shall furnish a fidelity bond with the association as
obligee, in amount sufficient to protect the association against
the misappropriation or misuse of any monies or securities.
The amount of the bond shall be determined by the Commis-
sion and evidence of such shall be filed with the Commission.

810:25-11-17.  Third-party administration
(@) The association must contract with a third party to pro-

Chapter.

810:25-11-20. Examination of association

Whenever the Commission deems it expedient for the pro-
tection of the interests of the people of the State of Oklahoma,
it may make or direct to be made an examination into the affairs
of any association, member, marketing firm, or TPA approved
in the State of Oklahoma.

810:25-11-21.  Responsibilities of members' supervisory
board

(@ The members'supervisory board shall be responsible for
holding and managing the assets and directing the affairs of an
association and shall be elected in the manner prescribed by the
association's governing instruments. All board members must
be members of the association. A board member shall not be
an owner, officer, or employee of any entity under contract with
the association.

vide claims adjusting, underwriting, industrial safety engineer-
ing, marketing and accounting functions. More than one or-

(b) The board shall supervise the finances of the association
and the association's operations to such extent as may be nec-

ganization can be contracted with to provide these services.

essary to assure conformity with this Subchapter, the members'

The company providing the claims adjusting and marketing

indemnity agreement and power of attorney, and the associa-

must be licensed by the Commission.
(b) All copies of contracts between the association and any

tion's governing instruments. The members' supervisory board
shall take all necessary precautions to safequard the assets of

organization providing services to association shall be filed

the association, including, but not limited to the following:

with the Commission. Any change in contract must be filed
with the Commission ten (10) days' before the effective date.
(c) Any contract with a TPA for claims adjusting must state
the TPA agrees to handle all claims incurred to their conclu-
sion, unless approval to transfer the claims is obtained from
the Commission before such transfer.

810:25-11-18. Termination of members

A member of an association may not be terminated un-
less at least ten (10) days' written notice has been given to the
member and the Commission if the termination is due to non-
payment of premium or assessment. |If the cancellation is for
other reasons, then the member may not be terminated unless
at least thirty (30) days' written notice is given to the member
and the Commission.

810:25-11-19. Revocation

(@) The group self-insurance association permit may be re-
voked by the Commission at any time upon reasonable notice
and hearing, for good cause shown, including, but not limited
to, failure to comply with the rules of the Commission; fail-
ure to pay compensation when due; and financial impairment
of the association which has or will make the association in-
solvent. The association will be given forty five (45) days to
cancel its members and for the members to obtain alternative
workers' compensation coverage authorized by law.

(b) The association's members are expected to secure their
workers' compensation obligations at all times as provided by
law, notwithstanding the revocation. Failure to do so may sub-
ject the member to sanctions pursuant to 85A O.S., § 40 and
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(1) Monitoring the financial condition of each mem-
ber of the association, and doing all other acts to the ex-
tent necessary to assure that each member continues to be
able to fulfill the obligations of membership. The board
shall promptly report to the Commission any grounds for
believing that either a change in any member's financial
condition, withdrawal of a member, or any other circum-
stances might affect the association's ability to meet its
obligations;

(2) Retaining control of all monies either collected or
disbursed by and for the association. All loss funds of any
type shall remain in the custody of the board or the au-
thorized administration; provided, however, if a revolving
fund is established for payment of compensation due, and
other related expenses, for the use of any authorized TPA,
the TPA shall furnish a fidelity bond covering its employ-
ees, with the association as obligee, in an amount suffi-
cient to protect all monies placed in the revolving fund;
(3) Having the accounts and records of the association
audited annually or at any time the Commission deems
necessary. The Commission may prescribe a uniform ac-
counting system to be used by group self-insurance asso-
ciations and/or TPAs and the type of audits to be made in
order that it may determine the solvency of the associa-
tion. Copies of the audit shall be filed with the Commis-
sion within one hundred twenty (120) days after the close
of the fiscal year. An association's fiscal year may not be
changed without prior Commission approval;

(4) Active efforts to collect delinguent accounts result-
ing from any unpaid premiums by members. Any member
of an association who fails to pay the required premiums
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after due notice shall be ineligible for the self-insurance
privilege until such past due account, including cost of col-

(d) Any false or misleading solicitation of membership in
the group self-insurance association may be cause for cancel-

lection, has been paid;
(5) The members' supervisory board shall hire legal

lation of approval of the TPA, marketing organization, and the
group self-insurance association as a whole.

counsel when deemed to be necessary to represent the
membership in contested workers' compensation matters.

(e) Any recalculation of premium, due to experience mod-
ification, cannot be retroactive more than one hundred eighty

Board members will be responsible for monitoring fees

(180) days.

paid to legal counsel;
(6)  Neither the members' supervisory board nor the ad-

(f) A cancellation short rate penalty may not be changed
if the member has been a member of the association at least

ministrator shall utilize any of the monies collected as pre-

twelve (12) months before the cancellation.

miums for anything unrelated to the purposes of the group
self-insurance association, to workers' compensation, or to

(@) Any trade membership dues must be collected separate
from the group self-insurance association. Services provided

securing the members' liability under the AWCA. Further-

by the trade association must be fully explained to members

more, they shall be prohibited from borrowing any monies

joining the trade association.

from the association without advising the Commission of
the nature and purpose of the loan and obtaining the Com-

(h) A separate safety program may not be sold to a member
by a marketer of the association.

mission's approval. The board may, at its discretion, invest
its funds in accordance with 810:25-11-4;
(7)  The members' supervisory board shall assure that

(i) At least ninety percent (90%) of all expense constant
fees collected shall be deposited directly into the association's
general revenues. No portion of these fees may be paid to

the administrator of the association and all records neces-

any group or individual contracted with the association in an

sary to verify the accuracy and completeness of records

amount greater than that of the normal sales commission al-

submitted to the Commission, are maintained at a central

lowed.

location within the State of Oklahoma;
(8) The members' supervisory board and the Commis-

(1)  Allbilling and receiving will be supervised and reviewed
by the TPA and the administrator of the association. All monies

sion should be notified in writing of all disputes regarding

must be deposited promptly in the association's designated Ok-

proper rate classification codes. The Commission may ap-

lahoma depository account.

point a professional to review the Scopes Manual to deter-
mine the applicable classification code. The expense of

(k)  Wrongfully changing employee classification codes or
rates are grounds for immediate revocation of the approval of

the professional service will be paid for by the associa-

the TPA, marketing organization, and the group self-insurance

tion;
(9) The members' supervisory board shall notify the
Commission at least ten (10) days before all board meet-

association as a whole.
(I)  The members' supervisory board can be reimbursed its
travel and incidental expenses incurred during its services as a

ings. Copies of the minutes of all board meetings shall be

member of the board. Board members may not be paid a salary.

submitted to the Commission within thirty (30) days of the

(m) A group self-insurance association shall comply with Sec-

date of the meeting;
(10) The Commission must be notified within ten (10)

tion 111 of the Medicare, Medicaid, and SCHIP Extension Act
of 2007 (MMSEA), including all MMSEA workers' compen-

days of any change in the association's board. Any new

sation reporting requirements, to the extent and as provided by

board member must submit to the Commission a properly

Federal law.

executed biographical affidavit; and

(11) The members' supervisory board may designate a
marketing firm or individuals to market the association's
program. The marketer or marketers of an association's
program must be either licensed insurance agents in the
State of Oklahoma, or approved by the Commission. All
marketing materials must be submitted to the Commission
before being utilized by an association. Each sales inter-
view must include a clear presentation of a proposed mem-
ber's joint and several liability.

810:25-11-22.  Miscellaneous operating guidelines
(@) The assets of a group self-insurance association and con-

810:25-11-23.  Winding down of association's affairs

(@) The members' supervisory board, the administrator, and
the TPA shall remain in place if the association relinquishes its
approval, and shall wind down the affairs of the association. A
change in board membership, administrator, or TPA, must be
approved by the Commission.

(b) A loss portfolio transfer or equivalent may be obtained
by the association to transfer its liability to a licensed insurance
company.

(¢) Annual financial statements, as required in 810:25-11-5,
will still be required once an association relinquishes its ap-
proval, unless otherwise approved by the Commission.

trol thereof are property of the members under the direction of
its supervisory board members.
(b) The association's standard premium by the end of its first

(d) Distributions of surplus, as referenced in 810:25-11-10,
may be made upon application to the Commission. A full and
final release of all funds from the association will not be al-

fiscal year and for all subsequent fiscal years shall not be less

lowed absent compliance with the criteria specified in 85A

than One Million Dollars ($1,000,000.00);
() Any change in the bylaws and/or contracts with the as-
sociation must be filed promptly with the Commission.
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810:25-11-24.  Effectiveness of previously authorized
permits and security deposits

(@) Group self-insurance association permits previously au-

(¢) An applicant may withdraw its pending Application for
approval as a TPA for workers' compensation purposes at any
time. Once withdrawn, no further action regarding the appli-

thorized by the Workers' Compensation Court Administrator

cation will be taken by the Commission and the Commission's

pursuant to 85 O.S., § 351 and in effect on January 31, 2014

file on the application request will be considered closed.

shall remain in full force and effect for the duration of the per-
mit term thereafter, unless voluntarily terminated by the asso-

(d) The Commission's Insurance Division may extend or
amend an existing permit, in its discretion, if necessary for

ciation or revoked by the Commission.
(b) Allsecurity deposits posted by a group self-insurance as-

the completion of a renewal application or a change in facts
of the permit.

sociation with the Workers' Compensation Court Administra-
tor pursuant to 85 O. S., § 351 before February 1, 2014 as a
condition for the association to self fund its workers' compen-
sation obligations, which are maintained by the Court Admin-
istrator and in effect on January 31, 2014, shall remain in full
force and effect, pursuant to their respective terms, on and after
February 1, 2014, notwithstanding assumption by the Commis-
sion of the Court Administrator's requlatory responsibilities re-
garding group self-insurance associations beginning February
1, 2014. At that time, the Commission shall be considered the
successor entity to the Workers' Compensation Court Admin-
istrator in all respects regarding the security deposit, with full
power and authority in its own name to make demand and col-
lect thereon in the same manner and to the same extent as and
if the Commission were the Court Administrator. The Com-
mission may require a group self-insurance association to post
an adequate replacement security deposit, made payable to the
Commission.

SUBCHAPTER 13. THIRD-PARTY
ADMINISTRATOR PERMIT FOR WORKERS'
COMPENSATION PURPOSES

810:25-13-1. Application

(@) Any person desiring authorization to act as a TPA for
workers' compensation purposes shall make application on a
form prescribed by the Commission. The application must be
completed in its entirety, including all attachments and sup-
porting documents required in the application, and submitted
at least thirty (30) days before the desired effective date of
the permit. A One Thousand Dollar ($1,000.00) nonrefund-
able application fee, made payable to the Commission, must be
submitted with the application. The applicant must receive ap-
proval from the Commission before contracting with any client
to provide administrative services for Oklahoma workers' com-
pensation self-insurers.

(b) The application shall be reviewed by the Commission's
Insurance Division. If the application is determined to be suf-
ficient, the Division will issue a permit licensing the applicant
as a Third-Party Administrator, for a period of one year. If the
application is determined to be deficient, the Division will no-
tify the applicant thereof, stating the reasons for the deficiency.
If the deficiency cannot be resolved within the stated time from
the Division, the application will be denied.
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810:25-13-2. Renewals
The criteria for renewal of a TPA permit shall be the same
as that for a new applicant.

810:25-13-3. Termination or revocation of authority
(@) Any TPA may surrender its authority to act as a TPA for
workers' compensation purposes by notifying the Commission
in writing of the effective date of the surrender.

(b) The TPA permit may be revoked by the Commission at
any time upon reasonable notice for good cause shown, includ-
ing, but not limited to, failure to comply with the rules of the

810:25-13-4. Operating requirements
The TPA must:
(1) Have adequate personnel on staff to handle the vol-
ume and type of work. The TPA may subcontract for ser-
vices not provided by the TPA, but requested from the
self-insurer;
(2) Befinancially solvent, and must report its financial
statements on an annual basis to the Commission in an
approved form and manner;
(3)  Maintain an adequate Errors and Omissions policy;
(4) Maintain an adequate Fidelity Bond:;
() Establish claims reserves at the most likely out-
come. Best case reserving is not allowed.
(6) Undergo a triennial audit of its claims handling,
claims reserving, and internal controls, by independent
professionals;
(7) Retain its independence when setting claim re-
serves. The TPA shall not let the self-insurer influence
the amount of the reserve or the closing of a claim;
(8) Maintain an Oklahoma office, if handling a group
self-insurance association program; and
(9) Maintain adequate computerized records and paper
claims files on each claim. A copy of this information
must be made available for the Commission's review at all
times upon request.

[OAR Docket #14-220; filed 3-7-14]
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As required by 75 O.S., Sections 255 and 256, Executive Orders issued by the Governor of Oklahoma are published in both the
Oklahoma Register and the Oklahoma Administrative Code. Executive Orders are codified in Title 1 of the Oklahoma Administrative

Code.

Pursuantto 75 O.S., Section 256(B)(3), "Executive Orders of previous gubernatorial administrations shall terminate ninety (90)
calendar days following the inauguration of the next Governor unless otherwise terminated or continued during that time by Executive

Order."

TITLE1. EXECUTIVE ORDERS

1:2014-1B.

SECOND AMENDED EXECUTIVE
ORDER 2014-01

WHEREAS, the State of Oklahoma has and is continuing
to experience an unusually cold winter and has experienced
multiple winter storms that brought significant amounts of
snow, ice, and freezing rain across our state. These weather
conditions have resulted in an increased demand for liquefied
petroleum gas (hereinafter referred to "Propane™) and thereby
depleted the amount of propane available in Oklahoma;

WHEREAS, many Oklahoma residents depend on the use
of propane for survival during the winter months and the effects
of the shortage are being felt throughout the state;

WHEREAS, the limited suspension of certain hours of
service regulations for drivers of commercial motor vehicles
transporting propane in our state will increase the amount of
propane throughout the state, thereby reducing the potentially
damaging effects of this shortage.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Mary Fallin, Governor of the State
of Oklahoma, pursuant to the power vested in me by Sections 1
and 2 of Article VI of the Oklahoma Constitution and 63 O.S.
8§ 683.1 et seq., and pursuant to Title 49 C.F.R. Part 390.23,
hereby declare that because there is a state of emergency ex-
isting in the State of Oklahoma due to a liquefied petroleum
gas shortage, it is necessary to assist and expedite all efforts of
transportation of liquefied petroleum gas into and throughout
Oklahoma. Further, pursuant to 52 O.S. § 421.1, | declare
a Liquefied Petroleum Gas Emergency. In order to accom-
modate this need and to provide assistance to the citizens of
Oklahoma in this extraordinary situation, | hereby order the
following as they apply to vehicles used in the support efforts:

1. Exemption from Parts 390 through 399 of Title 49 of the
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations; and

2. Trucks and operators carrying liquefied petroleum gas
and meeting all certification, permit, and licensing require-
ments of the federal government and their home state shall
be permitted to transport liquefied petroleum gas in and
through Oklahoma without obtaining any license, permit, or
certification required by this state.
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Declaration of this emergency provides relief for 15 days
from Sections 390 through 399 of the Federal Motor Carrier
Safety regulations for those interstate and intrastate carriers
who are providing direct assistance to this emergency. Direct
assistance terminates when a driver or commercial motor
vehicle is used in interstate or intrastate commerce to transport
cargo not destined for the emergency relief effort, or when a
motor carrier dispatches such driver or vehicle to a location
outside the relief area.

Nothing contained in this declaration shall be construed
as an exemption from the Controlled Substance and Alcohol
Use and Testing requirements (49 C.F.R. Part 382), the Com-
mercial Driver License requirements (49 C.F.R. Part 383), the
Financial Responsibility requirements (49 C.F.R. Part 387), or
any other portion of the regulations not specifically identified
herein. Motor carriers that have an Out-Of-Service Order in
effect cannot take advantage of the relief from regulation that
this declaration provides.

This Order applies only to the transportation of liquefied
petroleum gas to provide direct assistance to this emergency.
No other products, including other petroleum products, are
covered by the exemption and suspension under this Order.

Further, | hereby direct Director Ed Lake, Oklahoma
Department of Human Services, to expedite and provide pref-
erence to all Heating Assistance applications for qualifying
individuals and families who use propane as their primary
or only source of heat. Further, the Energy Crisis Assistance
application period shall open immediately for qualifying indi-
viduals and families who use propane as their primary or only
source of heat.

By issuance of this Order, the Oklahoma Emergency Price
Stabilization Act is in effect. | hereby request the Office of
the Attorney General to continue to take any and all steps
necessary to ensure that no one doing business in this State are
violating the Act and that those who choose to violate the Act
are prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.

This emergency notice will remain in effect through March
18, 2014.

Copies of this Executive Order shall be distributed to the
Secretary of Energy and Environment, the Secretary of Safety
and Security, the Secretary of Transportation, the Director of
Emergency Management, the Director of the Department of
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Human Services, and the Attorney General who shall cause the IN WITNESS WHEREOQOF, I have hereunto set my hand and
provisions of this order to be implemented by all appropriate caused the Great Seal of the State of Oklahoma to be affixed at
agencies of state government. Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, this 3rd day of March, 2014.
BY THE GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF OKLAHOMA
Mary Fallin
ATTEST:
Chris Benge
Secretary of State

[OAR Docket #14-198; filed 3-4-14]
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