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MEMORANDUM                                                                                                                                            
                                                                            

TO: Qualified Employers 

FROM:  Andrea Bair, Deputy Insurance Services 

DATE: June 26, 2015 

SUBJECT:  Notice of Quarterly Assessment for the Oklahoma Option Self-Insured 
Guaranty Fund Under the Oklahoma Employee Injury Benefit Act (The 
Option) 

 

 
Until the Option's Self-insured Guaranty Fund contains One Million Dollars ($1,000,000) 
or if the amount falls below Seven Hundred Fifty Thousand Dollars ($750,000), 
Oklahoma Statute Title 85A Section 205(D)(2) requires each self-insurer be assessed a 
fee at the rate of one percent (1%) of the total compensation for permanent partial 
disability awards paid out during each quarter of the calendar year by the employers. 
The Commission will determine the balance of the Self-insured Guaranty Fund at the 
conclusion of each quarter until the balance in the Self-insured Guaranty Fund contains 
$1,000,000.   Assessment payments for the first and second quarter of 2015 are 
due by July 15, 2015. 
 
This fund provides for the continuation of payment of benefits for covered claims due 
and unpaid or interrupted due to the inability of a self-insurer to meet its compensation 
obligations because its financial resources, security deposit, guaranty agreements, 
surety agreements and excess insurance are either inadequate or not immediately 
accessible for the payment of benefits. 
 
The current balance of this fund is $49,636, falling short of the threshold amount. 
Therefore, a payment is due for the first and second quarter of 2015 based upon 
permanent partial disability awards paid out during the first and second quarter of 2015.   
 
Please complete and return the attached Self-insured Quarterly Assessment Report 
with payment to the Commission by July 15, 2015. 
 

LeRoy Young                Robert Gilliland           Mark Liotta      

Vice Chair                Chairman                               Commissioner 

 

 



 

707 

OKLAHOMA OPTION/QUALIFIED EMPLOYER 
WORKERS’ COMPENSATION 

SELF-INSURED QUARTERLY ASSESSMENT REPORT 
Use for Assessment Period 1/1/15 thru 12/31/15  
For quarter ending (check appropriate boxes)  

□ 3/31/15 due 7/15/15  □ 6/30/15 due 7/15/15  □ 9/30/15 due 10/15/15  □ 12/31/15 due 1/15/16 
 

 
NO LATER THAN THE DUE DATE NOTED ABOVE, REPORT AND PAY ONE PERCENT (1%) OF 
TOTAL COMPENSATION FOR PERMANENT PARTIAL DISABILITY (PPD) AWARDS PAID OUT 
DURING EACH QUARTER OF THE CALENDAR YEAR BY THE EMPLOYER.  
 

 Name of Employer:___________________________________________ 
 

   
 

Quarter 1 
PPD  

1% 
Assessment 

Quarter 2 
PPD 

1% 
Assessment 

Quarter 3 
PPD 

1% 
Assessment 

Quarter 4  
PPD 

1% 
Assessment 

        

 
Total compensation for Permanent Partial Disability of Qualified Employer on risks located in Oklahoma 
for CALENDAR YEAR 2015 (to be completed after fourth quarter): 
 

 $__________________________________________.  
 
The undersigned hereby certifies, UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY, that he/she executed this report of his/her free and voluntary 
will and as the duly authorized representative of the carrier named above, that the information and amounts herein contained reflect 
a true, accurate and complete statement. 
 
Administrative Workers’ Compensation Act, 85A O.S., §6(A)(1)(a):  “Any person or entity who makes any material false statement or 
representation, who willfully and knowingly omits or conceals any material information, or who employs any device, scheme, or  
artifice, or who aids and abets any person for the purpose of: (1) obtaining any benefit or payment … shall be guilty of a felony.” 
 
Any person who commits workers’ compensation fraud, upon conviction, shall be guilty of a felony punishable by imprisonment, a 
fine or both. 
 

 
Signed____________________________        ______________________________________ 
 Signature of Preparer            E-Mail Address 
 

 
By_______________________________         ______________________________________ 
 Name (PLEASE PRINT)                     Title (PLEASE PRINT)           
 

 
Telephone Number __________________________________ Date ____________________     
                                (Area Code and Number)                                             
Mail this Notice and remittance to:   Oklahoma Workers’ Compensation Commission 

Insurance Services Division 
1915 N. Stiles Avenue, Suite 231 
Oklahoma City, OK 73105 

 

MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO  

OKLAHOMA WORKERS’ COMPENSATION COMMISSION 

 


