## **Certificate of Noncoverage Update**

Updated: 4/15/16

On 4/14/16, the Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Commission approved CC-Form-36, Application for Certificate of Non-coverage. There is a twenty (20) day waiting period for the form to become effective. The form will be located at <a href="https://www.ok.gov/WCC/Forms">www.ok.gov/WCC/Forms</a> after the 20 day period.

On May 4, 2016, the Commission will begin accepting CC-Form-36. No applications will be accepted before that date. Forms will be returned if they are incomplete or not accompanied by the \$50 application fee, made payable to "Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Commission".

Applications may be delivered via mail or courier to the Commission at the following address:

Attn: Insurance Services
Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Commission
1915 N Stiles Ave, Suite 231
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Applications may be hand-delivered to the Insurance Services Division of the Commission at:

Insurance/Form 3 Division, Suite 201
Denver Davison Building
Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Commission
1915 N Stiles Ave
Oklahoma City, OK

PLEASE NOTE: APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE APPROVED WHILE YOU WAIT.

APPLICATIONS ARE TO BE SUBMITTED 30 DAYS IN ADVANCE.

With this recent approval, we expect a large number of applications. Applications will be processed in the order in which they are received.

This form is not the former affidavit of exempt status and is only available for sole proprietors and partners in a partnership. Each partner in a partnership must submit his or her own application.

For more information about the applicability of this form, please consult <u>85A O.S.</u> § <u>36</u>, available at <u>www.oscn.net</u>, under Legal Research, ALL Oklahoma Legal Materials, Oklahoma Statutes Citationized, Title 85A.

If you have additional questions, please contact Insurance Services at <a href="mailto:lnsuranceDepartment@wcc.ok.gov">lnsuranceDepartment@wcc.ok.gov</a> or by calling 405-522-8680.