e USED MOTOR VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
\ 2401 NW 231, Suite 57, Oklahoma City, OK 73107
Phone: (405)521-3600 Fax (405)521-3604
= WwWw.usedcarcommission.ok.gov

MANUFACTURED HOME MANUFACTURER'S LICENSE INSTRUCTION SHEET

. _________________________________________________________________________________________________________|
Applications for license are presented to the Commission Board for consideration the second Tuesday of each month. The below
requirements must be submitted eleven days prior to that meeting. Applications that are incomplete will be returned and will
delay the application process. All licenses expire December 315t of each odd numbered year (i.e. 2017, 2019 etc.). The license will
be issued only after all of the requirements have been met. Submitting an application does NOT authorize you to conduct any

business as a manufactured home manufacturer.

1. INITIAL APPLICATION
«+ The initial application must be completed in full, signed and notarized.

2. $1500 APPLICATION FEE
+« Fee must be in the form of check, money order or cashier's check and is nonrefundable unless the Commission denies the
application. We do not accept cash or credit cards.
« If requirements are not completed by the end of the calendar year in which you apply, the application will expire, and you will
be required to make a new application with a new fee for the subsequent year.

3. $30,000 MANUFACTURER DEALER’S BOND
¢+ You must submit the original bond completed by your bonding agent on the enclosed bond form, and must be signed by the
owner, reflect the ownership, business name as it appears on your initial application.
¢+ Coverage shall be kept in force at all times with no lapse in coverage during the period of licensure. A lapse in coverage
will result in automatic revocation of the license.

4, SUBMIT SAMPLE COPIES OF THE MANUFACTURED HOME SALES AGREEMENT AND ALL WARRANTIES YOU USE
FOR COMMISSION APPROVAL

FELONY APPLICANTS

Felony applicants must submit copies of the Judgment and Sentencing documents for all convictions and a current OSBI report
including all three searches’ (Violent Offender, Name Based, and Sex Offender) with their application. Felony applicants are required
to make a personal appearance before the Board of Commissioners. All documentation must be in our office BEFORE your
appearance will be scheduled. You may contact OSBI at (405)848-6724.




USED MOTOR VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
2401 NW 234, Suite 57, Oklahoma City, OK 73107
Phone: (405)521-3600 Fax (405)521-3604
= WwWw.usedcarcommission.ok.gov

INITIAL APPLICATION FOR MANUFACTURED HOME MANUFACTURER'S LICENSE

SECTION ONE: DEALERSHIP INFORMATION

BUSINESS NAME PHONE
ENTITY NAME (IF ANY) EMAIL
PHYSICAL ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE COUNTY
MAILING ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE
CHECK ONLY ONE

[ Sole Proprietor ] Partnership ] Corporation L] Limited Liability Company L] Limited Partnership L] Limited Liability Partnership

SECTION THREE: OWNERSHIP INFORMATION

COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING SECTION INDICATING ALL PARTIES WITH ANY OWNERSHIP INTEREST IN THE BUSINESS

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %
If corporately owned, list Oklahoma Service agent: NANE ADDRESS

SECTION FOUR: BACKGROUND INFORMATION
Have any of the applicants listed in Section Four ever been convicted of or pled guilty or “no contest” to a felony? | 0 Yes O No

SECTION FIVE: ATTESTATION

| hereby certify that the statements in or attached to this application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief; that the members
of this organization are familiar with the provisions of the law under which this application is made; and that I, as proprietor, partner, member or
designated officer of the corporation, have authority to make the statements contained herein. | further understand that this application has no legal
effect in the use of the benefits of a manufactured home manufacturer until such time as a manufactured home manufacturer’s license is approved
and issued to the applicant by the Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission. Failure to provide information or material misrepresentation is
grounds for denial or subsequent revocation of license or $1,000.00 fine.

Date Signature Title
State of ) Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of ,
) SS.
County of )

Notary Public
My Commission Expires: Commission #




STATE OF OKLAHOMA
USED MOTOR VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION

MANUFACTURED HOME MANUFACTURER'S SURETY BOND

Bond Number

KNOW ALL BY THESE PRESENTS, that

as Principal, and as
Surety, are held and firmly bound to the State of Oklahoma and severally to such persons who shall conduct
business with said Principal in its capacity as a manufactured home manufacturer in the penal sum of Thirty
Thousand Dollars ($30,000.00), for the payment of which sum, well and truly to be made, we hereby jointly
and severally bind ourselves, our heirs, administrators, executors, successors and assigns.

WHEREAS, the above-named Principal is applying for a license as a manufactured home
manufacturer,

AND WHEREAS, said Principal is required by law to submit a good and sufficient surety bond,
conditioned as set forth below, with said application for license,

THE CONDITION OF THIS OBLIGATION is such that (1) if the Principal shall conduct its business as
a manufactured home manufacturer without practicing fraud or making fraudulent representations; insuring
the availability of prompt and full warranty service; insuring compliance with all warranties expressed or
implied in connection with each manufactured home which is manufactured for resale in this state; and without
violating any of the provisions of the Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Laws (47 O.S. §§ 581-587) or
any amendments or additions thereto, and (2) if the Principal shall indemnify and reimburse any person for
any loss or damage suffered by reason of said fraud; fraudulent representations; issuance of a certificate of
title by the Principal; fulfill its obligations relating to prompt and full warranty service or express or implied
warranties relating to its manufactured homes sold in this state; or other violations of any of the provisions of
the Oklahoma Motor Vehicle and Parts Laws (47 O.S. §§ 581-587) or any amendments or additions thereto,
then this obligation shall be void; otherwise it shall remain in full force and effect.

IT IS FURTHER UNDERSTOOD AND AGREED that the above obligation shall extend, without
notification to the Surety, to any change of officers of the Principal if the Principal is a corporation, to any
additional locations or changes of address of the Principal or to any substitution of business name of the
Principal wherein ownership is not changed.

IT IS FURTHER UNDERSTOOD AND AGREED that the liability of the Surety hereunder shall, in no
event, exceed the amount of this bond and that the Surety shall have the right to cancel the bond upon the
giving of thirty (30) days written notice of cancellation to the Principal and the Used Motor Vehicle and Parts
Commission.

DATED EFFECTIVE this day of ,

Principal

BY:

Surety

BY:

47 0.S. § 583(B) All bonds issued under the provisions of this act shall expire bi-annually December 31 of
each odd numbered year.



