2, USED MOTOR VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
"W 121 NW 13t Street, Suite 330, Oklahoma City, OK 73103
&YW Phone: (405)521-3600  Fax: (405)521-3604

Email: UMVPC.mhforms@umvpc.ok.gov
www.usedcarcommission.ok.gov

MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLER’S LICENSE INSTRUCTION SHEET

Applications for license are presented to the Commission Board for consideration the second Tuesday of each month. The below
requirements must be submitted eleven days prior to that meeting. Applications that are incomplete will be returned and will
delay the application process. All licenses expire December 31t of each odd numbered year (i.e. 2019, 2021 etc.). The license will

be issued only after all of the requirements have been met. Submitting an application does NOT authorize you to conduct any
business as a manufactured home installer.

1.

10.

INITIAL APPLICATION

> The initial application must be completed in full, signed and notarized.

> The name of the business cannot duplicate the name of an existing licensed business. Contact our office for approval of the
business name hefore submitting the application.

$400 APPLICATION FEE
> Fee must be in the form of check, money order or cashier's check and is nonrefundable unless the Commission denies the
application. We do not accept cash or credit cards.

OSBI Report .
> All applicants are required to submit a current report from Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigations (OSBI report).

The report must include all three searches: Name Based, Sex Offender and Violent Offender. You may contact OSBI at
(405)848-6724 or visit their website at https://www.ok.gov/osbi/.

> Felony Applicants: Felony Applicants must submit copies of the Judgment and Sentencing documents for all
convictions. Felony applicants are required to make a personal appearance before the Board of Commissioners. All
documentation must be in our office BEFORE your appearance will be scheduled.

PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONNAIRE must be completed for all applicants listed in Section Three of the Application.

OKLAHOMA DRIVER'S LICENSE must be submitted for all applicants listed in Section Three of the Application.

$25,000 SINGLE LIABILITY INSURANCE WITH PRODUCTS AND COMPLETED OPERATIONS

» The Certificate of Insurance must be completed by your agent on the enclosed form, and must reflect the ownership,
business name and physical address as it appears on the initial application.

> Coverage, in accordance with the financial responsibility laws of the State of Oklahoma, shall be kept in force at all times
with no lapse in coverage during the period of licensure. A lapse in coverage will result in automatic revocation of the
license.

CURRENT CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION OR LLC, OR A CURRENT CERTIFICATE OF GOOD STANDING
> If the business is a Corporation, LLC, LP, or LLP you must submit a copy of the Certificate of Incorporation or LLC, OR a
current Certificate of Good Standing issued by the state the business is registered in.

PROOF OF USABLE PHONE
> The business phone must be listed with local directory assistance in the business name as it appears on the initial
application.

SUBMIT SAMPLE COPIES OF WORK INVOICE AND INSTALLATION LABEL FOR COMMISSION APPROVAL

SUBMIT THE FOLLOWING REQUIREMENTS FOR MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLER’S IDENTIFICATION CARD

Initial Manufactured Home Installer's |dentification Card Application completed in full, signed by the applicant and employer.
Copy of current driver's license.

Current OSBI report including all three searches’ (Violent Offender, Name based and Sex Offender).

Proof of attendance of a qualified Education Program.
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INITIAL APPLICATION FOR MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLER'S LICENSE

SECTION ONE: DEALERSHIP INFORMATION

YOU MUST CALL OUR OFFICE FOR APPROVAL OF YOUR BUSINESS NAME

BUSINESS NAME PHONE

ENTITY NAME (IF ANY) EMAIL

PHYSICAL ADDRESS CITYy STATE ZIP CODE COUNTY
MAILING ADDRESS cITYy STATE ZIP CODE

SECTION TWO: TYPE OF OWNERSHIP
CHECK ONLY ONE

[ sole Proprietor N Partnership ] Corporation L1 Limited Liability Company ] Limited Partnership L] Limited Liability Partnership
SECTION THREE: OWNERSHIP INFORMATION
COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING SECTION INDICATING ALL PARTIES WITH ANY OWNERSHIP INTEREST IN THE BUSINESS

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %

FULL NAME PHONE NUMBER OWNERSHIP %
If corporately owned, list Oklahoma Service agent: NAME ADDRESS

SECTION FOUR: BACKGROUND INFORMATION
Have any of the applicants listed in Section Four ever bee convicted of or pled guilty or "no contest” to a felony? | 0 Yes [ No

SECTION FIVE: ATTESTATION

| hereby certify that the statements in or aftached to this application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief; that the members
of this organization are familiar with the provisions of the law under which this application is made; and that |, as proprietor, partner, member or
designated officer of the corporation, have authority to make the statements contained herein. | further understand that this application has no legal
effect in the use of the benefits of a manufactured home installer until such time as a manufactured home installer's license is approved and issued
to the applicant by the Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission. Failure to provide information or material misrepresentation is grounds
for denial or subsequent revocation of license or $1,000.00 fine.

Date Signature Title
State of ) Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of
) $s.
County of )

Notary Public

My Commission Expires: Commission #




John W. Maile
Executive Director

State of Oklahoma
USED MOTOR VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
421 N.W. 13t Street, Suite 330
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73103
Phone: (405)521-3600 Fax: (405)521-3604
Email: okumvp@umvpc.ok.gov
www.usedcarcommission.ok.gov

CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE

l, , HEREBY CERTIFY THAT

(Name of Insurance Company)

at
{(Address of Insurance Company)

HAS ISSUED A MINIMUM OF $25,000 GENERAL LIABILITY WITH PRODUCTS AND
COMPLETED OPERATIONS INSURANCE COVERAGE ON ALL MANUFACTURED HOMES
INSTALLED TO THE FOLLOWING MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLER:

OWNERSHIP

Dba DEALERSHIP NAME

LOT ADDRESS

POLICY NUMBER

EFFECTIVE DATE EXPIRATION DATE

AND IF | HAVE NOT PROVIDED AN EXPIRATION DATE | DO CERTIFY THAT COVERAGE
AS ABOVEMENTIONED SHALL BE CONTINUOUS UNTIL NOTIFICATION. FURTHER, THE
AFOREMENTIONED POLICY WILL NOT BE CANCELED UNTIL THIRTY (30) DAYS AFTER
THE USED MOTOR VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION HAS RECEIVED WRITTEN
NOTICE OF THE INTENT TO CANCEL SUCH POLICY.

DATE: SIGNED
AGENCY NAME: AGENT'S NUMBER:
ADDRESS OF AGENCY: PHONE: ()

MHI
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APPLICATION FOR MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLER'S IDENTIFICATION CARD

REQUIREMENTS
> Application completed in full, signed by the applicant and employing dealer.
> Proof of attendance of a Qualified Education Program.
> OSBl report including all three searches’ (Violent Offender, Name Based, and Sex Offender). You may contact OSB! at (405)848-6724.
> Copy of current Oklahoma driver's license.

FULL NAME CONTACT PHONE
DATE OF BIRTH SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER DRIVER’S LICENSE NUMBER
HOME ADDRESS ZIP

GENERAL INFORMATION
1. Areyou a U.S. Citizen?

If no, please attach a copy of your resident alien card.
2. Are you presently licensed or have you ever been licensed by this Commission in any capacity? O Yes O No
if yes, in what capacity, specify the business name and dates.

3. Have you ever been licensed as a manufactured home installer in any other state? O Yes O No
If yes, have you ever been denied or had a license suspended or revoked in any state? 0O Yes 00 No
If yes, please specify state, date and circumstance.

1. Have you ever been convicted of or pled guilty or “no contest” to a felony? 0 Yes O No
All applicants must submit a current OSBI report including all three searches’ (Violent Offender, Name Based, and
Sex Offender) with their application. Felony applicants must submit copies of the Judgement and Sentencing documents for
all convictions and are required to make a personal appearance before the Board of Commissioners. All documentation
must be in our office BEFORE your appearance will be scheduled. You may contact OSBI at (405)848-6724.

APPLICANT CERTIFICATION

| certify under penalty of perjury that the answers and information contained herein are true and correct. | hereby authorize the Used Motor Vehicle and
Parts Commission to make any background investigation necessary prior to the issuance of my manufactured home installer's identification card.
Failure to provide information or material misrepresentation is grounds for $1,000 fine and denial or subsequent revocation of the
manufactured home installer's identification card.

DATE APPLICANT SIGNATURE:

EMPLOYER’S ENDORSEMENT

The foregoing answers by the above applicant have been read by me and are believed to be true to the best of my knowledge and belief. The applicant
is recommended as trustworthy and a person who will abide by the provisions of the laws and the rules and regulations governing the instillation of
manufactured homes. | certify that the above named person is an employee of the business and not an independent contractor and will not be operating
his own business under my license. | understand that this activity could result in the revocation of my license.

DATE EMPLOYER SIGNATURE TITLE
LICENSE NUMBER BUSINESS NAME BUSINESS ADDRESS
MHI-
State of ) Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of
) SS.
County of )

Notary Public
My Commission Expires: Commission #




