
Remit the MITF assessment, together with this report, to the Oklahoma Tax Commission for this calendar quarter 
by the 15th day of the following month.  Failure to timely remit, or to notify the Workers’ Compensation Commis-
sion of the payment within 10 days thereof, may result in administrative penalties, including but not limited to, a 
fine payable to the Commission equal to the greater of $500.00 or 1% of the unpaid amount.

Workers’ Compensation
Multiple Injury Trust Fund (MITF) 

Assessment Report
Use For Assessment Period 7-1-16 thru 6-30-17

(Individual Self-Insured Employers)
	 for quarter ending _________________

Amended Report: Place an “X” in this box if this is an amended WC-10-A:

WC-10-A
Revised 8-2016

ASI

Federal Employer Identification Number _________________________________________________

Name of Self-Insured Employer_________________________________________________________

Own Risk Permit Number______________________________________________________________

Street Address _ _____________________________________________________________________

City, State and Zip____________________________________________________________________

Email Address of Contact Person_______________________________________________________

I .	 Actual paid losses (Excluding loss
	 adjustment expenses and reserves) this quarter.................................  

2.	 Multiple Injury Trust Fund assessment (6% of line 1)..........................  

The undersigned hereby certifies, under penalty of perjury, that he/she executed this report of his/her free and
voluntary will and as the duly authorized representative of the taxpayer named above, that the information and 
amounts herein contained reflect a true, accurate and complete statement.

Signed _ ___________________________________________________
		  Name of Self-Insured Employer

By ________________________________________________________
		  Name, Title and Phone Number

Mail your report and remittance to:			   Oklahoma Tax Commission
								        Account Maintenance Division
								        Special Taxes
								        2501 North Lincoln Blvd
								        Oklahoma City, OK 73194-0004
Send notice of remittance within 10 days thereof to:	 Workers’ Compensation Commission
								        1915 N. Stiles Avenue, Room 231
								        Oklahoma City, OK  73105-4908

-Office Use Only-

For additional information, see page 2.
If you have questions, please call (405) 521-3145.



Insurance carriers writing workers’ compensation insurance in Oklahoma, and self-insured employers, including 
group self-insurance associations, shall pay quarterly to the Oklahoma Tax Commission an assessment for 
the Multiple Injury Trust Fund in an amount not exceeding six percent (6%) of gross direct written premium (for 
workers’ compensation insurers), normal premium (for group self-insurance associations), and actual paid losses 
(for individual self-insured employers). The assessment rate is determined annually by the Workers’ Compensation 
Commission pursuant to a statutory formula. Notice of the rate is provided to payors by May 1 of each year. The 
rate is for the four-quarter assessment period of July 1 to June 30. Uninsured employers (those who do not secure 
their workers’ compensation obligations) are assessed five percent (5%) of their total compensation paid for 
permanent disability and death awards.

Assessments are due on the 15th day of the month following the end of the calendar quarter and are based 
on the payor’s premium or losses, as applicable, during the quarter. Failure to make assessment payments, or 
to timely notify that payment was made, may result in administrative penalties, including but not limited to, the 
greater of $500 or 1% of the unpaid amount. Notice of each payment must be given to the Oklahoma Insurance 
Commissioner if the payor is an insurance carrier, or to the Workers’ Compensation Commission if the payor is an 
individual or group self-insurer.
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