
Workers’ Compensation
Multiple Injury Trust Fund (MITF) 

Assessment Report
Use for Assessment Period 1-1-20 thru 6-30-20

(Insurance Carriers)
	 for quarter ending _________________

Amended Report: Place an “X” in this box if this is an amended WC-10:
Remit the MITF assessment, together with this report, to the Oklahoma Tax Commission for this calendar quarter 
by the 15th day of the following month. Failure to timely remit, or to notify the Oklahoma Insurance Commissioner 
of the payment within 10 days thereof, may result in administrative penalties, including but not limited to, a fine 
payable to the Insurance Commissioner equal to the greater of $500.00 or 1% of the unpaid amount.

WC-10
Revised 3-2020

ASI

Federal Employer Identification Number _________________________________________________

Name of Carrier ______________________________________________________________________

Street Address _ _____________________________________________________________________

City, State and Zip _ __________________________________________________________________

Email Address of Contact Person _______________________________________________________________

I .	 Gross direct written premiums for
	 workers’ compensation insurance this quarter....................................  

2.	 Multiple Injury Trust Fund assessment (7% of line 1)..........................  

The undersigned hereby certifies, under penalty of perjury, that he/she executed this report of his/her free and 
voluntary will and as the duly authorized representative of the taxpayer named above, that the information and 
amounts herein contained reflect a true, accurate and complete statement.

Signed _ ___________________________________________________
		  Name of Carrier

By ________________________________________________________
		  Name, Title and Phone Number

Mail your report and remittance to:	
	 Oklahoma Tax Commission
	 Account Maintenance Division
	 Special Taxes
	 2501 North Lincoln Blvd
	 Oklahoma City, OK 73194-0004

Mail a copy of WC-10 remittance/report within 10 days thereof to:	
	 Oklahoma Insurance Department
	 Financial Division, Attn. Cindy Barnum
	 400 NE 50th
	 Oklahoma City, OK 73105-1816
	 Email • cindy.barnum@oid.ok.gov

-Office Use Only-

For additional information, see page 2. If you have questions, please call (405) 521-3160.



Multiple Injury Trust Fund Assessment
Insurance carriers writing workers’ compensation insurance in Oklahoma, and self-insured employers, including 
group self-insurance associations, shall pay quarterly to the Oklahoma Tax Commission an assessment for the 
Multiple Injury Trust Fund in an amount not exceeding seven percent (7%) of gross direct written premium (for 
workers’ compensation insurers), normal premium (for group self-insurance associations), and actual paid losses 
(for individual self-insured employers). The assessment rate is determined annually by the Workers’ Compensation 
Commission pursuant to a statutory formula. Notice of the rate is provided to payors by May 1 of each year. 
The rate is for the first and second quarter assessment period of January 1 to June 30. Uninsured employers 
(those who do not secure their workers’ compensation obligations) are assessed five percent (5%) of their total 
compensation paid for permanent disability and death awards.

Assessments are due on the 15th day of the month following the end of the calendar quarter and are based 
on the payor’s premium or losses, as applicable, during the quarter. Failure to make assessment payments, or 
to timely notify that payment was made, may result in administrative penalties, including but not limited to, the 
greater of $500 or 1% of the unpaid amount. Notice of each payment must be given to the Oklahoma Insurance 
Commissioner if the payor is an insurance carrier, or to the Workers’ Compensation Commission if the payor is an 
individual or group self-insurer.
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