
Oklahoma Telephone Access Line 
Surcharge Return

The information contained in this return and any attachments is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.
Signature: __________________________________ 	 Date: ________________

STT

E. Amended
	 Return

Please Detach Here and Return Coupon BelowDo not fold, staple, or paper clip Do not tear or cut below line

Who Must File
Every vendor who is responsible for collecting/remitting 
payment of Oklahoma Telephone Access Line Surcharge 
must file a Tax Return. Returns must be filed for every 
period even though there is no amount subject to tax nor 
any tax due.

When To File
Returns must be postmarked on or before the 20th day of 
the month following each quarter.

How to File by Paper
If filing by paper, make checks or money orders payable to 
the Oklahoma Tax Commission and mail with your return 
coupon to:
Oklahoma Tax Commission
Post Office Box 26850
Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0850

Specific Item Instructions
If you recieved this form by mail, make sure the preprinted 
information in Items A, B, C and D are correct. If incorrect, 
contact the Oklahoma Tax Commission’s Taxpayer As-
sistance Division at (405) 521-3160.

ITEM F. (Out of Business) – If out of business, check Box F 
and give the Date Out of Business. 

ITEM G. (Mailing Address Change) – check Box G to notify 
us of address change. Write new address in Section G.
NOTE: Changes to location address must be submitted on 
the Notification of Business Address Change Form (BT-
115-C-W), available at www.tax.ok.gov.

Specific Line Instructions
LINE 1. (Total Number of Access Lines) – Enter the total 
number of access lines serviced by you for this reporting 
period.

LINE 2. (Total Exempt Access Lines) – Enter the total 
amount of exempt lines you are reporting for this period. All 
certificates, receipts and/or invoices verifying each exemp-
tion must be kept on file.

LINE 3. (Net Number of Access Lines Subject to Sur-
charge) – Subtract Line 2 from Line 1 to arrive at number 
of lines.

LINE 4. (Amount Due) – Multiply Line 3 by the tax rate 
shown.

LINE 5. (Interest) – If this return and remittance is post-
marked after the due date in Item C, the tax is subject 
to 1.25% interest per month from the due date (Item C) 
until it is paid. Multiply the amount on Line 4 by .0125 for 
each month or part thereof that the return is late.

LINE 6. (Penalty) – If this tax return and remittance 
is not postmarked within 15 days of the due date, a 
one-time 10% penalty is due. Multiply the tax amount on 
Line 4 by 0.10 to determine the penalty.

LINE 7. (Total Due) – Total the return. Add lines 4, 5 
and 6.

Instructions for Completing Oklahoma Telephone Access Line Surcharge Return 

Oklahoma Telephone Access Line Surcharge Return
Taxpayer Copy/Worksheet

Revised 10-2012
STT 20010

1.	 Total number of access lines......	 ______________________________

2.	 Exempt access lines..................	 ______________________________

3.	 Total number of access lines
	 subject to surcharge...................	 ______________________________

4.	 Amount Due (Line 3 X $0.05)....	 ____________________  . _________

5.	 Interest.......................................+	____________________  . _________

6.	 Penalty.......................................+	____________________  . _________

7. Total Due....................................=	____________________  . _________

1.	 Total number of access lines......	 ______________________________

2.	 Exempt access lines..................	 ______________________________

3.	 Total number of access lines
	 subject to surcharge...................	 ______________________________

4.	 Amount Due (Line 3 X $0.05)....	 ____________________  . _________

5.	 Interest.......................................+	____________________  . _________

6.	 Penalty.......................................+	____________________  . _________

7. Total Due....................................=	____________________  . _________

 - Cents -    - - - - - - - Dollars - - - - - - -    

 - Cents -    - - - - - - - Dollars - - - - - - -    

Use this worksheet to calculate surcharge, then enter the figures on the coupon below.

Please remit only one check per coupon.

-Office Use Only-

___________________________________________________
  Name

___________________________________________________
  Address

___________________________________________________
  City			           State     	         ZIP

G.

F. Out of Business

Date Out 
of Business:_________________

MM/DD/YY

G.	Mailing
Address Change

A. Taxpayer FEIN/SSN C. Due Date D. Account NumberB. Reporting Period

A. Taxpayer FEIN/SSN C. Due Date D. Account NumberB. Reporting Period
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