
Oklahoma Tax Commission

Form 20013-A
Oklahoma 9-1-1 Wireless Telephone Fee Return

Form 20013-A (9-1-1 Wireless Telephone Fee Return) 
should be used for reporting periods that 

begin January 1, 2017 and forward.

Do not use Form 20013-A for reporting periods that are
prior to January 1, 2017. Instead, see Form PWF20013.



The information contained in this return and any attachments is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.
Signature: ______________________________________ 	 Date: _ ______________

	 1.	 Total number of retail prepaid transactions...........................1

	 2.	 Amount of fee (Multiply line 1 x $0.75)................................................................2	 .

	 3.	 Seller Retention Amount (3% of line 2)................................................................3	 .

	 4.	 Total number of 9-1-1 enabled wireless connections............4

	 5.	 Total number of 9-1-1 enabled VoIP and IP connections......5

	 6.	 Add lines 4 and 5 and enter here..........................................6

	 7.	 Amount of fee (Multiply line 6 by $0.75)..............................................................7	 .

	 8.	 Seller Retention Amount (1% of line 7)................................................................8	 .

	 9.	 Total Fee Amount (Add lines 2 and 7)..................................................................9	 .

	 10.	 Total Retention Amount (Add lines 3 and 8)...................................................... 10	 .

	 11.	 Amount Due (Subtract line 10 from line 9)......................................................... 11	 .

	 12.	 Interest............................................................................................................... 12	 .

	 13.	 Penalty............................................................................................................... 13	 .

	 14.	 Total Amount Due (Add lines 11, 12 and 13)................................................... 14	 .

- - Cents - -  

- - Cents - -  

 - - - - - - - - - - - Dollars - - - - - - - - - - -    

 - - - - - - - - - - - Dollars - - - - - - - - - - -    

Please remit only one payment per return.

_________________________________________
  Name

_________________________________________
  Address

_________________________________________
  City

________ 	 _ ____________________________
  State	 ZIP

G.

-Office Use Only-

E. Amended
	 Return
F. Date Out 
of Business: _______________________

MM/DD/YY
G.	Mailing
Address Change

Oklahoma 9-1-1 Wireless 
Telephone Fee ReturnRevised 12-2016

20013-A911

A. Taxpayer FEIN/SSN C. Due Date D. Account NumberB. Reporting Period



Instructions For Completing Oklahoma 9-1-1 Wireless Telephone Fee Return

Who Must File
Vendors who transact sales of wireless telecommunications in the State of Oklahoma are required to collect and remit to the Oklahoma 
Tax Commission, on a monthly basis, a $0.75 9-1-1 telephone fee as follows:

	 •	 on each prepaid wireless retail transaction

	 •	 on each telephone connection and other communications device or service connection with the ability to dial 9-1-1 for 
emergency calls

	 •	 on each service that is enabled by Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) or Internet Protocol (IP) with the ability to dial 9-1-1 
emergency calls

Every vendor who is responsible for collecting/remitting payment of Oklahoma 9-1-1 Wireless Telephone Fee must file a tax return. 
Returns must be filed for every period even though there is no amount subject to tax nor any tax due.

When To File
Returns must be postmarked on or before the 20th day of the month following each month of collection.

How to File Electronically
File and pay electronically by using OkTAP, located at www.tax.ok.gov.

How to File by Paper
If filing by paper, make checks or money orders payable to the Oklahoma Tax Commission and mail with your return to: 
(This address is for payments ONLY)

Oklahoma Tax Commission
Post Office Box 26850
Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0850

Do NOT mail correspondence to the address above.

If you must contact us in writing, include your Name and Account Number, and mail your correspondence to:

Oklahoma Tax Commission
2501 North Lincoln Boulevard
Oklahoma City, OK 73194

Specific Line Instructions
Line 1. Enter the total number of retail prepaid transactions involving the sale of prepaid wireless telecommunications services for this 
reporting period.

Line 2. Multiply Line 1 by $0.75. Enter the result on Line 2.

Line 3. Seller Retention Amount. If this return and remittance is filed by the due date, you are eligible for a 3% retention fee for timely 
payment of items in Line 2. Multiply Line 2 by 0.03.

Line 4. Enter the total number of wireless telephone connections and other communication devices or services connections with the 
ability to dial 9-1-1 for emergency calls for this reporting period.

Line 5. Enter the total number of each service that is enabled by Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) or Internet Protocol (IP) with the 
ability to dial 9-1-1 emergency calls for this reporting period.

Line 6. Add Lines 4 and 5 and enter the total on Line 6.

Line 7. Multiply Line 6 by $0.75. Enter the result on Line 7.

Line 8. Seller Retention Amount. If this return and remittance is filed by the due date, you are eligible for a 1% retention fee for timely 
payment of items found in Line 7. Multiply Line 7 by 0.01.

Line 9. Total Fee Amount. Add Line 2 and Line 7. Enter this amount in Line 9. This is the total amount of fees.

Line 10. Total Retention Amount. Add Line 3 and Line 8.

Line 11. Amount Due. Subtract Line 10 from Line 9; enter this amount on Line 11.

Line 12. If this return and remittance is postmarked after the due date, the fee is subject to 1.25% interest per month from the due date 
until it is paid. Multiply the amount on Line 11 by 0.0125 for each month or part thereof that the return is late.

Line 13. If this return and remittance is not postmarked within 15 days of the due date, a one-time 10% penalty is due. Multiply the tax 
amount on Line 11 by 0.10 to determine the penalty.

Line 14. Total Amount Due. Total Lines 11, 12 and 13 and enter that amount on Line 14. This is the total amount which should be 
remitted.

Form 20013-A
Page 2


	A: 
	 Taxpayer FEIN/SSN: 

	B: 
	 Reporting Period: 

	C: 
	 Due Date: 

	D: 
	 Account Number: 

	E: 
	 Amended Return: Off

	F: 
	 Date Out of Business: Off

	Out of Business Date: 
	G: 
	 Mailing Address Change: Off
	 Name: 
	 Address: 
	 City: 
	 State: 
	 ZIP: 

	2 D: 
	2 C: 
	1: 
	4: 
	5: 
	6: 
	3 D: 
	3 C: 
	7 D: 
	7 C: 
	8 D: 
	8 C: 
	9 D: 
	9 C: 
	10 D: 
	10 C: 
	11 D: 
	11 C: 
	12 D: 
	12 C: 
	13 D: 
	13 C: 
	14 D: 
	14 C: 
	Office Use Only: 
	E Amended: 
	F Date Out: 
	undefined: 
	The information contained in this return and any attachments is true and correct to the best of my knowledge: 
	Date: 


