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HB-1043

Amending: 68 O.S. § 3106
Notice of Delinquent Taxes

> County treasurer’s bill

* Notification anytime after April 1 but prior to
the end of September following the year the
tax was first due

* Previously language: Two weeks immediately
prior to the 3rd Friday in Septembet.




Amending: 68 O.S. § 3115
Redemption of tax sale propetty

* Clarifies the term “Incapacitated™
* Relates to mental incapacitation only

* Does notinclude physical disability
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Amending: 68 O.S. § 3151

Proceeds overage from tax sale

propetty

d in a separate fund for the prior owner

d for one (1) year. Changed from two

(2) years

e It not withdrawn, placed in the county

resale fund




Effective November 1, 2009
HB-1347

Amending: 68 O.S.\§ 421and 1505

Disposal ot county owned assets

* Disposal of assets with an original cost of

$250.00
* Certain methods/rules before disposal

* Increases to $500.00

* Conforming with other existing language




Effective November 1, 2009

SB-313
Amending: 65 O.S. 1001

Gross Production Exemption




* Exempt from Gross Production Tax
* First 28 months of production

* Wells drilled after July 1, 1997

* Changes to after July 1, 2012

* Wells producing after July 1, 2000 but
betore 2012

[Cocated in certain seismic technology

Exempt from Gross Production Tax




Eitective July 1, 2009

 SB-314
Amending: 638 O.S. 2808
Definition of Public Service

Corporation

* Video Services Provider

* Video Programming




Amending: 68 O.S. § 2847

* SBOE shall assess Public Service Video
Service providers

* Prowviders shall specitfy gross receipts

* SBOE shall determine the petcentage of
OrOSS rECEIPtS

* Percentage of gross receipts to determine

FCV

* Statewide average assessment percent used.

* Assessment petcent for cable TV shall be
12%




Ettective January 1, 2010
SB-313

HExempt manufacturing, watver of

payroll Amending: 68 O.S. § 2902

* Affects Oklahoma and Tulsa Counties only

* For claims filed January 1, 2004 to March 31,
2009

* Previously denied or on appeal

» Will include initial applications filed in 2009




* Must be in business in Oklahoma for 5
years

* NAICS code specific for printing and
publishing

* Minimum of 500 FTE
* Facility size at least 750,000 Sq. Ft.

* Iif facilityy closes reimbursed taxes are due

and payable




FEffective upon passage and approval

SB-929

Exempt manufacturing waiver of

payroll

Amending: 68 O.S. § 2902

* Fot claims filed January 1, 2004 to March
31, 2009

* Previously denied or on appeal




» Will include initial applications filed in 2009
* Must be in business for 15 years
* Marine engine manufacturing

* NAICS 333618

* Minimum of 500 FTE average over a ten year

petiod

* [t the facility closes prior to 2012 taxes ate due
and payable




FEifective upon passage and approval

SB-503

ILicense Plates on Petrsonal

Property Mtg. Homes Amending:
47 O.5.§ 1113




* Removes requirement for affixed tag on
pers. Prop. Mfg. Homes

* Decals issued upon payment of petrsonal
Property tax

* Decal affixed to window closest to the

front door

* No hard tag display is required




Effective November 1, 2009

Legislative Rewind

2008 Significant legislation
Efftective 2009




HB-1808
Exemption of Personal Property
New [Law: Article 10 § 8D

* State Question 735
» HHP of 100% compensated Veterans

* Does not follow Art. 10 § 8E requirements




Do not have to have Homestead
Exemption

* 13 Counties affected
* Revenue impact: $20,000.00

* Adopted November 5, 2008
*. May not file for prior years (SQ-741)




Effective November 5, 2008

HB-33554
Filing Exemption Applications
New Law: Article 10 § 22A




State Question 741

For property tax only

Exemptions provided for in Article 10

Persons of business
May not file for prior years

* Freeport, Exempt Manufacturing, 100%

Veterans, Etc.




Effective November 5, 2008

SB-958

Builder Lots and Improvements

Amending: 68 O.S. § 2817




o (Clarifies valuation timelines
* Use-value of platted lots

» Residential and Commercial

* Okla. Supreme Court and AG Opinion

* Implementation January 1, 2009




SB-1770
Elimination of October Tax Sale
Amending: 68 O.S. § 3105, 3106,

3113, 3119, 3125 and 3127
New Law: 68 O.S. § 3105.1




* Sale second Monday in June

* Tax resale deed
* No tax certificates sold

* Owner may still redeem

Property purchased from t

ne County

Existing tax certificates stil

Ettective April 28, 2008

| 1n effect




Thought for the Day: “What evet you
do in life, 90% of it 1s half mental™

Yogi Berra




