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CHAPTER 95. MISCELLANEOUS AREAS OF
REGULATORY AND ADMINISTRATIVE AUTHORITY

SUBCHAPTER 1 .CONTROLLED DANGEROUS SUBSTANCES STAMP TAX

710:95-1-1. Purpose

The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with
the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. 88250.1 et seq, and to facilitate the
administration, enforcement, and collection of taxes and other levies enacted by the Oklahoma
Legislature with respect to Controlled Dangerous Substance Tax Stamps.

710:95-1-2. Definitions [RESERVED]

710:95-1-3. Unavailability of stamps

If a person desires to purchase Controlled Dangerous Substance Tax Stamps, but the printed
stamps are not available, a numbered receipt for the stamps will be issued and a date certain will
be set for the purchaser to return to exchange the receipt for the stamps.

710:95-1-4. Non-disclosure of information

Purchasers of Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps are not required to disclose
identifying information to purchase the stamps. Moreover, no information which is disclosed in
purchasing or applying to purchase the stamps can be used against the purchaser or applicant in a
criminal proceeding.

710:95-1-5. Purchase of stamps

Payment must be made by cash, certified check, cashier's check or money order. Cash sent
through the mail is at the risk of the purchaser. Personal checks will not be accepted as payment
for Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps. All tax stamps ordered by mail will be
mailed to the purchaser by first class mail at the risk of the purchaser.

710:95-1-6. Refunds prohibited
There will be no refunds for unused Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps.

710:95-1-7. Denominations of stamps
Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps will be sold in denominations determined by
package size. All purchases must be in increments of $10.00. The following minimum
purchases apply:
(1) Marihuana ($3.50/gram) $10.00
(2) Controlled Substance ($200/gram) $200.00
(3) Controlled Substance ($1,000.00/50 dosage) $1,000.00.

710:95-1-8. Determination of number and denomination of stamps needed
The following conversion table will be used to determine the number and denomination of
Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps needed:
(1) 1 Gram = .03527 Ounce
(2) 1 Ounce = 28.35 Grams
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(3) 1 Pound = .4536 Kilogram = 453.6 Grams
(4) 1 Kilogram = 2.2046 Pounds = 1,000 Grams

710:95-1-9. Assessment of taxes due

Upon receipt of information from law enforcement agencies concerning the confiscation of
drugs which require a Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamp, where the required stamps
have not been purchased or displayed, the Oklahoma Tax Commission will cause to be issued a
jeopardy assessment for the tax due, based on the weight or quantity of the drugs confiscated.
The jeopardy assessment will be made against the person possessing the drugs. At the same time
as the jeopardy assessment is issued, a Jeopardy Tax Warrant or Certificate of Indebtedness will
be filed.

710:95-1-10. Affixing of Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps; usage limited

(@ Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps must be affixed to the outside of the package
containing the substance so that when the package is opened, the stamp is destroyed.

(b)  Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps cannot be used more than once.

SUBCHAPTER 3. TELECOMMUNICATION FOR THE HEARING-IMPAIRED
SURCHARGE

710:95-3-1. Purpose

The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with
the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. 88250.1 et seq, and to facilitate the
administration, enforcement, and collection of the levy enacted by the Oklahoma Legislature
pursuant to the Telecommunications for the Hearing-Impaired Act (63 O.S. 882416 et seq.).

710:95-3-2. Definitions [RESERVED]

710:95-3-3. Telecommunications for the hearing-impaired surcharge

(@ The Telecommunications for the Hearing-Impaired Act levies a five cent per month
surcharge on each access line provided by a local exchange telephone company. The surcharge
must be added to the subscriber's telephone bill, unless the subscriber is exempt from sales tax.

(b) The local exchange telephone company shall remit the surcharge to the Oklahoma Tax
Commission, on forms prescribed, on or before the 20" day of the month following the end of each
quarter.

()  When the balance of the Hearing Impaired Revolving Fund equals the three-year average of
expenditures, collection of the surcharge by the local exchange telephone company will temporarily
stop. Collection of the surcharge is to be resumed when the account balance has been reduced to
one-half the original surplus.

(d) The Taxpayer Assistance Division will notify, in writing, the local exchange telephone
companies on the effective date of the moratorium on collections. Subscribers shall not be billed
for the surcharge for any billing cycle that begins on or after the moratorium effective date.

() When the Fund balance requires the surcharge to be resumed, the Taxpayer Assistance
Division will notify the local exchange telephone companies, in writing, the effective date of
resumption of the surcharge. Subscribers shall be billed and the surcharge on the next billing cycle
that begins on or after the effective date the charge is to be resumed. [See: 63 O.S. §82418-2419]
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[Source: Amended at 11 Ok Reg 3531, eff 6-26-94; Amended at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 30 Ok
Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

SUBCHAPTER 4. RENTAL TAX ON MOTOR VEHICLE RENTALS

710:95-4-1. Purpose

The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with
the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. 88250.1 et seq. and to facilitate the
administration, enforcement, and collection of the levy enacted by the Oklahoma Legislature
pursuant to 68 O.S. §2110.

[Source: Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

710:95-4-2. Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in the Subchapter, shall have the following meaning,
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Lease agreement' or "'rental agreement™ will be used synonymously when referencing a
single agreement by which an owner gives exclusive use of a vehicle to another for a period of
ninety (90) days or less, for a consideration.

""Motor vehicle™, as used in this Subchapter means an automobile, bus, or Class A, B, C
commercial motor vehicle or Class D motor vehicle as those terms are defined by Title 47 of the
Oklahoma Statutes.

[Source: Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

710:95-4-3. Applicability of the rental tax on motor vehicle rentals
(@) General provisions. The tax levied on the rental of motor vehicles is assessed on all rental
agreements, except those agreements made with agencies of the State of Oklahoma, the United
States government and with those federal instrumentalities upon which the states are prohibited
from levying a tax by specific provision of the United States Code, such as federally-chartered
credit unions.
(b) Transactions to which the tax is inapplicable. The rental tax on motor vehicles is not
applicable to:
(1) Anagreement termed a "lease agreement”, if in excess of ninety (90) days in duration.
(2) A single agreement termed a "rental agreement”, if more than ninety (90) days in duration.
However, if a rental business and its customer sign more than one agreement, and the term of
each agreement is less than ninety (90) days, the tax applies even though the agreements are to
run consecutively and sum of the number of days covered by the agreements exceeds ninety (90)
days.
(3) A rental agreement for any truck or truck-tractor registered pursuant to the provisions of 47
0O.S. 88 1120 or 1133, having a laden weight or combined laden weight of eight thousand
(8,000) pounds or more.
(c) Rental tax in lieu of motor vehicle excise tax only; other taxes may be applicable. The
rental tax on motor vehicle rentals is not in lieu of sales tax, which may be due on the gross receipts
of the rental. The rental tax is due on all rental agreements, except those described in (b) of this
Section and 68 O.S. Sections 2110(A)(1)-(3), even if the consumer entering into the rental
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agreement is exempt from sales tax.

[Source: Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

710:95-4-4. Collection, reporting, remittance of the tax; interest and penalties
(@ The tax is to be collected by the rental business at the time of the payment of the rental
agreement.
(b) The following filing requirements apply to all taxpayers required to report and remit tax on
motor vehicle rentals:
(1) Taxpayers must report the tax on forms prescribed and furnished by the Oklahoma Tax
Commission.
(2) Returns are due on the 20" day of each month, for the liability incurred the previous
calendar month. However, taxpayers who are permitted to file semiannual sales tax reports
pursuant to 68 O.S. § 1365(E) may file semiannual Rental Tax Reports and remit taxes due
thereunder to the Tax Commission on or before the 20" day of January and July of each year for
the preceding six-month period.
(c) If payment of the tax is not postmarked or delivered to the Oklahoma Tax Commission on or
before the 20" of the month, the tax shall be delinquent from that date. Reports timely mailed shall
be considered timely filed. If a remittance is not timely made, interest at the rate of one and one-
fourth percent (1 ¥4 %) per month shall be charged from the date the remittance should have been
made until the tax is actually paid.
(d) If payment of the tax due is not made within thirty (30) days of the due date, a ten percent
(10%) penalty will be applied.

[Source: Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

710:95-4-5. Recordkeeping

All persons required to collect, report, and remit rental tax on motor vehicle rentals must make
and preserve adequate records of sales and other pertinent information, including copies of rental
agreements, to substantiate the amount of tax due. An establishment wherein only a portion of the
gross receipts are subject to the rental tax on motor vehicle rentals must maintain records of its sales
adequate to differentiate those sales which are not subject to the tax.

[Source: Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

710:95-4-6. Examples and applications

(@ The tax is due on all rental agreements for motor vehicles generally known as automobiles,
pickups, "light" trucks and truck tractors (less than 8,000 pounds) or, if greater than 8,000 pounds,
trucks and truck tractors which are not registered as commercial vehicles or registered pursuant to
the International Registration Plan. The rental tax applies also to the rental of recreational vehicles,
as defined by 47 O.S. § 1-152.1, but is inapplicable to the rental of trailers or commercially-
registered trailers.

(b) The tax is to be collected on rental agreements where possession of the vehicle is transferred in
Oklahoma, to the person who is renting the vehicle, regardless of where the vehicle is to be used,
returned, or where or how payment is to be made.

(c) The tax is levied on all proceeds received for the rental of the motor vehicle, including any
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charges for optional collision damage waivers, cleaning, drop-off charges or any other charges, with
the exception of a per-gallon charge for fuel.

(d) If a motor vehicle, as defined in Section 710:95-4-2 is rented, and non-transferrable title was
not previously obtained for the vehicle pursuant to 68 O.S. § 2110 and Section 710:60-3-111, the
gross receipts of the rental agreement are subject to the vehicle rental tax.

(e) The tax is also due on the use of a motor vehicle, for which the special registration fees have
been paid and non-transferrable title obtained pursuant to 68 O.S. 8§ 2110 and Section
710:60-3-111, by a business for a purpose other than the rental of the vehicle. For example, if the
non-transferable title has been obtained for a vehicle and the vehicle is allowed to be driven when it
IS not subject to a rental agreement, or driven for purposes other than to pick up or deliver a
prospective customer or facilitate the transfer of vehicles between rental locations, the vehicle rental
tax will apply, and must be accrued and remitted based on the lowest rate at which the vehicle
would be rented in the normal course of business.

[Source: Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]
SUBCHAPTER 5. USED TIRE RECYCLING

710:95-5-1. Purpose

The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with
the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. 88250.1 et seq., and to facilitate the
administration, enforcement, and collection of the levy enacted by the Oklahoma Legislature
pursuant to the Oklahoma Used Tire Recycling Act (27A O.S. § 2-11-401 et seq.).

[Source: Amended at 11 Ok Reg 3533, eff 6-26-94; Amended at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 29 Ok
Reg 1468, eff 6-25-12]

710:95-5-2. Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this Chapter, shall have the following meaning,
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Commission™ means the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

"DEQ" means the Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality.

"ODH" means the Oklahoma Department of Health.

"Tire-derived fuel facility” or "TDF facility" means a facility that uses processed tires or
whole used tires for energy or fuel recovery.

"Used tire" means an unprocessed whole tire or tire part that can no longer be used for its original
intended purpose but can be beneficially reused as approved by the DEQ. Any used tire collected in
accordance with the requirements of the Oklahoma Used Tire Recycling Act is not considered to be
discarded. A tire that can be used, reused or legally modified to be reused for its original intended
purpose shall not be a used tire.

"Used tire facility”™ means any place which is permitted as a solid waste disposal site, in
accordance with the Oklahoma Solid Waste Management Act, at which used tires are processed.

"Used tire processing” means altering the form of whole used tires by shredding, chipping,
or other method approved by the department, except baling. [27A O.S.Supp.2005, §2-11-401.1]

[Source: Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 14 Ok Reg 2007, eff 5-26-97; Amended at 19 Ok Reg
1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 23 Ok Reg 2874, eff 6-25-06; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1468, eff 6-25-12]
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710:95-5-3. Used tire recycling fee
(a) Applicability of the fee. The fee levied by the Oklahoma Used Tire Recycling Act is
assessed in the following instances:
(1) All sales of tires for motor vehicles, whether used on or off road, and all sales of tires that
are not more than fourteen (14) inches wide and forty-four (44) inches in diameter for
implements of husbandry and agricultural equipment.
(2) All first registrations of motor vehicles required to be registered, except those registered
under a proportional registration plan, as provided by 47 O.S. § 1120;
(b) Amounts. The amount of the fee due will be determined based upon the size of the tire rim or
use of the tire, as follows:
(1) $2.50 per tire, where the tire rim diameter is less than or equal to nineteen and one-half 19
") inches;
(2) $3.50 per tire, where the tire rim diameter if greater than nineteen and one-half (19 %")
inches.
(3) $1.00 per tire, for tires to be used on motorcycles, minibikes, motor-driven cycles, or
motorized bicycles.
(4) Beginning July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2013, a fee of five cents ($0.05) per pound of
the weight of the tire with a minimum fee of Two Dollars and fifty cents ($2.50) per tire, for
tires to be used on implements of husbandry and agricultural equipment that are not more
than fourteen (14) inches wide and forty-four (44) inches in diameter.
(5) Beginning July 1, 2013, a fee of five cents ($0.05) per pound of the weight of the tire with
a minimum fee of Two Dollars and fifty cents ($2.50) per tire, for all tires to be used on
implements of husbandry and agricultural equipment.
(c) Report. The Commission shall provide a report, on a monthly basis, to the DEQ of the fees
remitted by each tire dealer and motor license agent.
(d) Payments. Upon receipt of monthly reports from the DEQ, the Commission will issue
payments from the Fund to qualified applicants.

[Source: Amended at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 14 Ok Reg 2007, eff 5-26-97; Amended at 25 Ok

Reg 92, eff 9-6-2007; Amended at 25 Ok Reg 2074, eff 7-1-08; Amended at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended
at 29 Ok Reg 1468, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

710:95-5-4. Oklahoma sales by mobile sellers
The fee applies to sales made in Oklahoma by mobile sellers (truck load inventories) to
consumers.

710:95-5-5. When fee does not apply [REVOKED]

[Source: Revoked at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96]

710:95-5-6. Farm implement tires [REVOKED]

[Source: Revoked at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96]

710:95-5-7. Vendors without Oklahoma locations or inventory
The fee is not collectible on sales by vendors who do not have business locations or

6
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inventory inside Oklahoma, where the tires are delivered by common carriers.

710:95-5-8. Transactions to which the fee is inapplicable

(a) The Oklahoma Used Tire Recycling Fee is not applicable to sales for resale to holders of
valid Oklahoma Sales Tax Permits who are in the business of selling tires. The sale for resale
provision will only be valid if the purchaser holds an Oklahoma resale permit and actually resells
the tires. The fee applies to tires sold to mechanics or others not holding sales tax permits.

(b) Pursuant to 27A 0O.S.Supp.2002. § 2-11-403(A)(3), the Oklahoma Used Tire Recycling Fee is
not applicable to the sale of a used tire by a tire dealer on which the used tire fee has previously
been paid, provided that the tire dealer can document that the tire carcass was one on which the
fee was previously paid when the tire was originally purchased, either as a new tire or as a used
tire, or when the vehicle upon which it was mounted was first registered in Oklahoma. This
documentation may consist of a copy of the bill of sale, invoice, or other document showing
when, where, by whom, and the circumstances under which the fee was collected.

(c) The Oklahoma Used Tire Recycling Fee is not applicable to the transfer of a tire carcass by a
tire owner to a tire recapper, who after completion of the recapping, delivers the recapped tire
back to the owner of the tire, since no sale of the tire has been made, but rather, a service has
been performed.

(d) The Oklahoma Used Tire Recycling Fee is not applicable to the sale of a recapped tire by a
tire dealer where the fee has previously been paid and the documentation described in (b) of this
Section has been obtained.

(e) No fee shall be assessed by a tire dealer if the customer retains the used agricultural tire for
use on a farm or ranch.

[Source: Amended at 10 Ok Reg 3875, eff 7-12-93; Amended at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 15 Ok
Reg 2425, eff 6-11-98; Amended at 20 Ok Reg 2183, eff 6-26-03; Amended at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04;
Amended at 28 Ok Reg 971, edd 6-1-11; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 30 Ok Reg 1871.
eff 7-11-13]

710:95-5-9. Examples
(@) Transactions to which fee is applicable. The used tire recycling fee applies to the
transactions and vehicles indicated in (1) through (8) of this subsection:
(1) Cars and light trucks.
(2) Motorcycles and mopeds.
(3) School buses and automobiles owned by schools.
(4) Tires sold to governmental agencies.
(5) Tires sold for farm tagged motor vehicles.
(6) Tires sold for commercial trucks, truck-tractor (semi-trucks), and trailers.
(7) First registration in Oklahoma of automobiles, motorcycles, mopeds, or trucks, including
farm tagged motor vehicles and commercial motor vehicles which are not registered under
the International Registration Plan.
(8) Tires sold for implements of husbandry and agricultural equipment.
(b) Transactions to which fee is not applicable. The used tire recycling fee does not apply to
the transactions and vehicles indicated in (1) through (11) of this subsection:
(1) Airplanes.
(2) Bicycles.
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(3) Riding lawn mowers.

(4) Wheelbarrows.

(5) Push mowers.

(6) Forklifts.

(7) Tires sold for backhoe, grader, and other construction machinery.

(8) First registration in Oklahoma of vehicles registered under the International Registration
Plan.

(9) All-terrain vehicles.

(10) Off-road motorcycles.

[Source: Amended at 10 Ok Reg 3875, eff 7-12-93; Amended at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 26 Ok
Reg 2378, eff 6-25-09; Amended at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended
at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

710:95-5-10. Computation
The fee is not part of the base price of the tire subject to sales tax, if the fee is shown separately
from the price of the tire. Example:

Tire $50.00

Sales Tax (6%) _3.00 (use applicable tax rate for your location)
$53.00

Used Tire Fee _1.00

Total Due $54.00

710:95-5-11. Reporting and remitting

Tire sales must be reported and the fees remitted to the Oklahoma Tax Commission by the 20"
of the month following the month in which the sales are made. If a due date of a used tire recycling
report and remittance falls on Saturday, Sunday, a holiday, or a date when the Federal Reserve
Banks are closed, such due date shall be considered to be the next business day.

[Source: Added at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-2007; Amended at 25 Ok Reg 2074, eff 7-1-08; Amended at 29 Ok Reg
1478, eff 6-25-12]

710:95-5-12. Voluntary payments by persons who desire used tires to be collected and
transported
(@) The Used Tire Recycling Act, enacted to facilitate the collection, transportation, and processing
of used tires, is based upon the presumption that a transaction has occurred which has generated a
payment into the Used Tire Indemnity Fund (Fund). In the case of transactions for which such
payment did not occur, any person may make a voluntary payment into the Fund in order to allow
the processing of used tire carcasses. Examples of situations in which voluntary payments would
be appropriate include:
(1) Persons wishing to have used tire carcasses processed, but who are not engaged in the
business of selling tires;
(2) Tire dealers who have been engaged in selling tires and who have collected and remitted the
used tire fees, as needed, on each transaction on which a fee was due, but who have accepted
tires from Oklahoma residents for disposal or have otherwise come into possession of tire
carcasses generated in Oklahoma, for which no fees have been paid into the Used Tire
Indemnity Fund,;
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(3) Automotive dismantlers and parts recyclers who have tires on hand from purchases of
automobiles made prior to January 1, 1996.
(b) Tires for which such voluntary payment is made shall be deemed fully eligible for collection
and transport by any authorized used tire facility.
(c) No payment into the Fund whatsoever is required for:
(1) Up to five tires for each Oklahoma-titled vehicle purchased since January 1, 1996, by an
Automotive dismantler and parts recycler, provided that Department of Environmental Quality
(DEQ) Rule 252:520-21-8 has been complied with;
(2) Tires collected and transported from landfills and tire dumps which have been identified by
DEQ as such and which have been placed on a priority enforcement list; or
(3) Tires collected during community-wide clean-up days authorized by DEQ.

[Source: Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 16 Ok Reg 2678, eff 6-25-99; Amended at 19 Ok Reg
1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12]

710:95-5-13. Procedure to be used by waste tire facilities and ""TDF facilities™ to request
compensation for the collection and transportation of waste tires and either the processing
and sale of processed waste tires or the use of the tires as fuel or for the manufacture of new
products [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 14 Ok Reg 2007, eff 5-26-97; Amended at 19 Ok Reg
1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 23 Ok Reg 2875, eff 6-25-06; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07]

710:95-5-14.  Procedure to be used by businesses that utilize waste tires to request
compensation [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 14 Ok Reg 2007, eff 5-26-97; Amended at 17 Ok Reg

2717, eff 6-25-00; Amended at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04; Amended at
23 Ok Reg 2875, eff 6-25-06; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07]

710:95-5-15. Review and determination of requests for compensation; protest procedure
following denial of compensation request [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07]

710:95-5-16. Required procedures for monthly certification to the Commission by DEQ
[REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 14 Ok Reg 2007, eff 5-26-97; Amended at 19 Ok Reg
1511, eff 5-25-02; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07]

710:95-5-17. Documentation to be provided to the Commission [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 14 Ok Reg 2007, eff 5-26-97; Amended at 21 Ok Reg
1147, eff 5-13-04; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07]

710:95-5-18. Transfers between tire dealers using reimbursement manifest [REVOKED]
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[Source: Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07]

710:95-5-19. Compliance

Upon receipt of a determination from the DEQ that a tire dealer or motor license agent has
demonstrated a flagrant or repeated disregard of Section 2-1-401.2 of Title 27A, the Tax Commission
will commence proceedings to collect finally established used tire fee liabilities in accordance with the
recommendations of the DEQ. The Tax Commission will, in a timely manner, report the results of the
proceedings to the DEQ.

[Source: Added at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-2007; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12]

710:95-5-20. Procedures to request compensation for use by entities which process and
utilize waste tires in erosion control, bank stabilization or other conservation projects
[REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 14 Ok Reg 2007, eff 5-26-97; Amended at 20 Ok Reg 2183, eff 6-26-03; Amended at 23 Ok Reg
2876, eff 6-25-06; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07]

710:95-5-21. Procedure to be used by units of local or county government to request
compensation for tires that are baled and used in approved engineering projects
[REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 20 Ok Reg 2183, eff 6-26-03; Amended at 23 Ok Reg
2877, eff 6-25-06; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07]

710:95-5-22. Apportionment of funds among claimants [REVOKED]
[Source: Added at 23 Ok Reg 2877, eff 6-25-06; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07]

SUBCHAPTER 6. OKLAHOMA SAFE PLAYGROUND SURFACES PROGRAM
[REVOKED]

710:95-6-1. Purpose [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 19 Ok Reg 433, eff 11-13-01 (emergency); Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Revoked at
24 Ok Reg 1454, eff 5-25-07]

710:95-6-2. Definitions [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 19 Ok Reg 433, eff 11-13-01 (emergency); Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02, Revoked at
24 Ok Reg 1454, eff 5-25-07]

710:95-6-3. Determination of the availability of matching funds [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 19 Ok Reg 433, eff 11-13-01 (emergency); Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02, Revoked at
24 Ok Reg 1454, eff 5-25-07]

710:95-6-4. Procedure to be used by public schools or institutions and state parks or
recreation areas to request compensation [REVOKED]
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[Source: Added at 19 Ok Reg 433, eff 11-13-01 (emergency); Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at
20 Ok Reg 2183, eff 6-26-03, Revoked at 24 Ok Reg 1454, eff 5-25-07]

710:95-6-5. Review and determination of requests for reimbursement or payment
[REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 19 Ok Reg 433, eff 11-13-01 (emergency); Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at
20 Ok Reg 2183, eff 6-26-03; Amended at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04, Revoked at 24 Ok Reg 1454, eff 5-25-07]

SUBCHAPTER 7. CHARITY GAMES [REVOKED]
PART 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS [REVOKED]

710:95-7-1. Purpose [REVOKED]
[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);

Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-2. Definitions [REVOKED]
[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);

Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-3. Advertising of charity games [REVOKED]
[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);

Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-4. Distributor or manufacturer exclusion [REVOKED]
[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);

Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-5. Charity game equipment owned by an organization [REVOKED]
[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);

Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-6. Co-ownership of charity game equipment [REVOKED]
[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);

Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]
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710:95-7-7. Rentals and leases of charity game equipment [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-8. Package deals and tying arrangements prohibited [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-9. Use of vending machines prohibited [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-10. Sale of nonconforming bingo faces [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-11. Equipment; inspection [REVOKED]
[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);

Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-12. Location [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-13. Admissions, concessions and other property subject to sales tax [REVOKED]
[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);

Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-14. Withholding from winnings [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 1377, eff 3-25-93 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 8-10-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-15.  Organizations with employees required to withhold, report and remit
Oklahoma income taxes [REVOKED]
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[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

PART 3. LICENSES [REVOKED]

710:95-7-20. Organization license required to conduct charity games [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-21. Distributor license required [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-22. Organization licensees restricted to purchase/lease from licensed distributor
[REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-23. Manufacturer license required [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-24. Dual license holding restricted [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);

Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

PART 5. EXEMPTIONS [REVOKED]

710:95-7-30. Limited exemption for organization to conduct charity game sessions not more
than four (4) times per year [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-31. Limited exemption for hospital, nursing home or convalescent facility to
conduct charity games [REVOKED]
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[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-32. Charity games by the federal government and its instrumentalities; employee
groups [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);

Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-33.  Children's games; games where no consideration is required to play;
promotional games [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);

Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

PART 7. ACCOUNTING, RECORDKEEPING, REPORTING [REVOKED]

710:95-7-40. Organization operations, accounts, and reports [REVOKED]
[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);

Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-41. Distributor operations and reporting [REVOKED]
[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);

Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-42. Manufacturer operations and reporting [REVOKED]
[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);

Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

PART 9. OPERATIONS OF CHARITY GAMES [REVOKED]

710:95-7-50. Conduct of a bingo game or U-Pik-Em bingo game [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

710:95-7-51. Conduct of breakopen ticket games [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
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Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]
PART 11. ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS [REVOKED]

710:95-7-100. Administrative rules and procedures for conducting hearings on protests,
denials, suspensions or revocations [REVOKED]

[Source: Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency); Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93; Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency); Revoked at 11 Ok
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94]

SUBCHAPTER 9. PROFESSIONAL LICENSING COMPLIANCE REVIEW

710:95-9-1. Purpose

The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with
the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. 8 250 et seq, and to facilitate the
implementation, administration, and enforcement of Section 238.1 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma
Statutes, which specifically requires that the Oklahoma Tax Commission adopt rules
implementing a procedure to determine that each person holding a professional license from the
State of Oklahoma is in compliance with state income tax laws.

[Source: Added at 18 Ok Reg 895, eff 2-23-01 through 9-1-01; Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02]

710:95-9-2. Definitions

In addition to the terms defined in Section 238.1(H) of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statute, the
following words and terms, when used in this Chapter, shall have the following meaning, unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:

""Commission® means the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

"In compliance with state income tax laws means that all income tax filing obligations have
been met, and balances due have been paid in full. For purposes of this Section, in the case of a
licensee with an outstanding obligation upon initial review, "in compliance™ includes the
following situations:

(A) The licensee has filed all reports due and entered into a payment program with the
Commission for the taxes due;

(B) The licensee has provided documentation that the licensee is currently participating
in a payment plan and is current in all payments; or,

(C) The licensee has a pending request for relief before the Commission, or has been
determined to be an "innocent spouse” with regard to an outstanding obligation, pursuant
to 710:50-3-60 through 710:50-3-65. [See: 68 O.S. § 238.1(D)]

"Licensing entity"" means a bureau, department, division, board, agency, commission or
other entity of this state or of a municipality in this state that issues a state license. [See:
68 O.S. § 238.1(H)(2)]

""State license' means a license, certificate, registration, permit, approval or other similar
document issued by a licensing entity granting to an individual or business a right or privilege to
engage in a profession, occupation or business in this state. "'State license' does not include an
inactive license issued by a licensing entity which does not grant an individual the right to
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engage in a profession, occupation, or business in this state. [See: 68 O.S. § 238.1(H)(1)]

[Source: Added at 18 Ok Reg 895, eff 2-23-01 through 9-1-01; Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at
28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11]

710:95-9-3. General provisions

(@ Information to be provided. Each licensing entity shall provide to the Commission a list of
all its licensees, along with social security numbers and other identifying information that may be
required by the Commission. The list, in the form of a complete renewal file, should be
provided to the Commission the month following the license renewal cycle. [See: 68 O.S. 8
238.1(B)]

(b) Requisite lead time and format. Every licensing entity shall provide the information
described in subsection (a) in a timely manner, so there is a minimum of six months lead time
within which to research and resolve any compliance issues with licensees. [See: 68 O.S. §
238.1(B)]

(c) Contact information. The Commission's Professional Licensing Compliance Unit can be
reached by phone at 522-6800 or by E-mail at license-review@oktax.state.ok. us.

[Source: Added at 18 Ok Reg 895, eff 2-23-01 through 9-1-01; Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at
28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11]

710:95-9-4. Procedure for review of status and notification to licensee

(@ Review and notification to licensee. Information from each licensing entity shall be
reviewed to determine those licensees for whom compliance cannot be confirmed. Each licensee
shall be notified, by letter mailed to the address provided by the professional licensing entity,
that Commission records indicate non-compliance with the Oklahoma Income Tax laws. The
licensee will be informed that the professional license will not be renewed until the licensee is
determined to be in compliance by the Commission. The Notice shall include a statement of the
amount of any tax, penalty, and interest due, or a list of tax years for which income tax returns
have not been filed, or both, in applicable cases. The notice shall also provide information
regarding the rights of the licensee and what procedures must be followed in order to come into
compliance with the income tax laws.

(b) Compliance assistance. The Commission shall make every reasonable effort to assist non-
compliant licensees to attain compliance status within six (6) months from the date of
notification.

[Source: Added at 18 Ok Reg 895, eff 2-23-01 through 9-1-01; Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02]

710:95-9-5. Procedure for notification of status to licensing entity

(@ Notification of noncompliance to licensing entity. The Commission shall notify the

licensing entity and the licensee's license shall not be renewed if:
(1) A licensee has been notified of noncompliance pursuant to Section 710:95-9-4(a), and,
after a period of six (6) months from the date of that notice has elapsed, the licensee has failed
to respond to the notice;
(2) A licensee has been notified of noncompliance pursuant to Section 710:95-9-4(a), and,
after a period of six (6) months from the date of that notice has elapsed, the licensee has failed
to come into compliance with the income tax laws of this state after an assessment has become
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final; or,
(3) A licensee has been notified of noncompliance pursuant to Section 710:95-9-4(a), and,
after a period of six (6) months from the date of that notice has elapsed, the licensee has failed
to come into compliance with the income tax laws of this state and the Commission
determines that every reasonable effort has been made to assist the licensee to come into
compliance.
(b) Notification of compliance to licensing entity. If the Commission has previously reported
a licensee to be non-compliant to the respective licensing entity, and the licensee comes into
compliance, the licensing entity shall be immediately so notified.
(c) Exception. The licensing entity shall not be notified pursuant to this Section, if the licensee
has timely protested a proposed income tax assessment, unless the protest has been resolved in
favor of the Commission and the licensee has been given an opportunity to come into
compliance.

[Source: Added at 18 Ok Reg 895, eff 2-23-01 through 9-1-01; Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02]
SUBCHAPTER 11. STATE EMPLOYEES COMPLIANCE REVIEW

710:95-11-1. Purpose

The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with
the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. 8 250 et seq, and to facilitate the
implementation, administration, and enforcement of Section 238.2 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma
Statutes, which specifically requires that the Oklahoma Tax Commission adopt rules
implementing provisions to determine that all employees of the State of Oklahoma are in
compliance with state income tax laws.

[Source: Added at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04]

710:95-11-2. Definitions

In addition to terms defined in Section 238.2(G) of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes, the
following words and terms, when used in this Subchapter, shall have the following meaning,
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Appointing authority" means the chief administrative officer of a state agency.

"Employee' or "‘state employee™ means an appointed officer or employee of a state agency.
However, the term "employee™ or ''state employee' does not include an elected official, or an
employee of a local governmental entity. [68 O.S.Supp.2003, § 238.2(G)(2)]

"In compliance™ with state income tax laws means that all income tax filing obligations have
been met, and balances due have been paid in full. For purposes of this Subchapter, in the case
of a state employee with an outstanding obligation upon initial review, *'in compliance™ includes
the following situations:

(A) The state employee has filed all reports due and entered into a payment program
with the Commission for the taxes due;

(B) The state employee has provided documentation that the employee is currently
participating in a payment plan and is current in all payments; or,

(C) The state employee has a pending request for relief before the Commission, or has
been determined to be an "innocent spouse™ with regard to an outstanding obligation,
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pursuant to 710:50-3-60 through 710:50-3-65. [See: 68 O.S.Supp.2003, § 238.2(D)]
"State agency' means any office, department, board, commission, or institution of the
executive, legislative, or judicial branch of state government.
"Tax Commission®* means the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

[Source: Added at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04]

710:95-11-3. General provisions

(@ Information to be provided. The Office of State Finance shall provide to the Tax
Commission a list of all state employees, along with social security numbers and other
identifying information that may be required by the Commission. The list should be provided to
the Commission not later than August 1 of each year and shall include all employees of the state
as of the preceding July 1. [See: 68 O.S.Supp.2003, § 238.1(B)]

(b) Contact information. The Commission's State Employee Compliance Unit can be reached
by phone at 522-6800 or by Email at employees-review@oktax.state.ok. us.

[Source: Added at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04]

710:95-11-4. Procedure for review of status and notification to state employee

(@ Review and notification to state employee. Information from the Office of State Finance
shall be reviewed to determine those state employees for whom compliance cannot be confirmed.
Each state employee for whom compliance cannot be confirmed shall be notified, no later than
November 1 of each year, in a letter mailed to the address provided by the Office of State
Finance, that Commission records indicate non-compliance with the Oklahoma Income Tax laws.
The state employee will be informed that the employee will be subject to disciplinary action by
the appointing authority unless the state employee is determined to be in compliance by the
Commission. The notice shall include a statement of the reasons the taxpayer is considered to be
out of compliance with the Oklahoma Income Tax laws, the amount of any tax, penalty, and
interest due, or a list of tax years for which income tax returns have not been filed, or both, in
applicable cases. The notice shall also provide information regarding the rights of the employee
and what procedures must be followed in order to come into compliance with the income tax
laws.

(b) Compliance assistance. The Commission shall make every reasonable effort to assist non-
compliant state employees to attain compliance status within six (6) months from the date of
notification.

[Source: Added at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04]

710:95-11-5. Procedure for notification of status to appointing authority

(@) Notification of noncompliance to appointing authority. The Commission shall notify the

appointing authority of each state agency of noncompliance of a state employee if:
(1) An employee has been notified of noncompliance pursuant to Section 710:95-11-4(a),
and, after a period of six (6) months from the date of that notice has elapsed, the employee
has failed to respond to the notice;
(2) An employee has been notified of noncompliance pursuant to Section 710:95-11-4(a),
and, after a period of six (6) months from the date of that notice has elapsed, the employee
has failed to come into compliance with the income tax laws of this state after an assessment
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has become final; or,
(3) An employee has been notified of noncompliance pursuant to Section 710:95-11-4(a),
and, after a period of six (6) months from the date of that notice has elapsed, the employee
has failed to come into compliance with the income tax laws of this state and the Commission
determines that every reasonable effort has been made to assist the employee to come into
compliance.
(b) Content of notice to appointing authority. The notice of noncompliance to the appointing
authority shall include the provisions of Section 238.2(E) of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes.
(¢) Notification of compliance to appointing authority. If the Commission has previously
reported an employee to be non-compliant to the respective appointing authority, and the
employee comes into compliance, the appointing authority shall be immediately so notified.
(d) Exception. The appointing authority shall not be notified pursuant to this Section if the
employee has timely protested a proposed income tax assessment, unless the protest has been
resolved in favor of the Commission, all available appeals have been exhausted, and the
employee has been given an opportunity to come into compliance.

[Source: Added at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04]
SUBCHAPTER 13. OUT-OF-STATE ATTORNEY REGISTRATION [REVOKED]

710:95-13-1. Out-of-state attorney registration [REVOKED]
[Source: Revoked at 23 Ok Reg 2879, eff 6-25-06]

SUBCHAPTER 15. WIRE TRANSMITTER FEE

710:95-15-1. Purpose

The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with
the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. 8§ 250.1 et seq, and to facilitate the
administration, enforcement, and collection of taxes and other levies enacted by the Oklahoma
Legislature with respect to the Drug Money Laundering and Wire Transmitter Act. [63 O.S.
88 2-503.1a et seq.]

[Source: Added at 27 Ok Reg 2361, eff 7-11-10]

710:95-15-2. Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this Subchapter, shall have the following
meaning, unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Bill payment service' means an operator of a payment system acting in a third party
capacity, to the extent that it provides processing, clearing, settlement, or other similar
services between persons and businesses for a traceable debt of a good or service in connection
with wire transfers, credit card transactions, debit card transactions, stored value transactions,
automated clearinghouse transfers, or other similar funds transfers or transactions.

"Bureau" means Oklahoma State Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control.

"Commission™ means the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

"Delegate” means a person a licensee designates to provide money services on behalf of
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the licensee.

"Licensee” means a person licensed under the Oklahoma Financial Transaction Reporting
Act, Title 6 O.S. § 1511. A licensee is a "supplier” or "money transmitter” under section 2 of
the Oklahoma Financial Transaction Reporting Act.

"Money transmitter or wire transmitter business” means a licensee or delegate or
someone otherwise required to be licensed who engages in this State in the business of:

(A) facilitating money transmissions;

(B) selling or issuing payment instruments for a fee, commission or other benefit;
(C) receiving money for transmission or transmitting money within in the United
States or to locations abroad by any and all means, including but not limited to
payment instrument, wire, facsimile, electronic transfer, or otherwise for a fee,
commission or other benefit; or

(D) receiving money from obligors for the purpose of paying obligors' bills,
invoices or accounts for a fee, commission or other benefit paid by the obligor.

[Source: Added at 27 Ok Reg 2361, eff 7-11-10]

710:95-15-3. Wire transmitter fee
(@) Applicability of the fee. Beginning July 1, 2009, there is a fee levied against licensees by
the Drug Money Laundering and Wire Transmitter Act on each money transmission transaction
initiated at a location of any licensee or its delegate of a money transmitter or wire transmitter
business. [See: 63 O.S. § 2-503.1j]
(b) Amounts. The fee shall be assessed on the amount of the money transmission, exclusive of
fees and costs. The amount of the fee shall be determined as follows:
(1) For each transaction not in excess of Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00), the fee is Five
Dollars ($5.00).
(2) For each transaction in excess of Five Hundred ($500.00), the fee is Five Dollars
($5.00) plus one percent (1%) of the amount in excess of Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00).
(c) Reports. Every licensee required to collect the wire transmitter fee shall file a quarterly
return and remit the fees collected to the Commission electronically on or before the fifteenth
(15th) day of the month following the close of each quarter. The licensee may deduct from the
fees payable for the quarter the amount of any fees associated with incomplete transfers which
are refunded to consumers during that quarter provided proof of refund to customer is attached.
Quarterly returns shall be filed on a calendar year basis and not a fiscal year basis.
(d) Notice. Every licensee and their delegates shall post a notice on a form prescribed by the
Bureau that notifies customers that upon filing an Oklahoma individual income tax return with
either a valid social security number or a taxpayer identification number the customer shall be
entitled to an income tax credit equal to the amount of the fee paid by the customer for the
transaction.

[Source: Added at 27 Ok Reg 2361, eff 7-11-10]

710:95-15-4. Transactions to which the fee is not applicable

(a) Bill payment services. Transactions between individuals and businesses, registered with
the Secretary of State of Oklahoma or another State in the United States, or utility companies
licensed by the Oklahoma Corporation Commission, through a bill payment service which the
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money being transferred is for a good or service not otherwise prohibited by State or Federal
statute for a traceable debt are not subject to the wire transaction fee.

(b) Origination of transfers. Only transactions originating from Oklahoma are subject to the
wire transaction fee.

(c) Credit or debit card transfers. Internet and telephone transfers conducted through a
debit card, credit card or ACH transfer are not subject to the wire transaction fee.

(d) Exempt entities. Entities otherwise exempted from Money Service Business Licensing
pursuant to the Oklahoma Financial Transaction Reporting Act are not subject to the wire
transaction fee.

(e) Prepaid debit cards and stored value cards. The sale and servicing of prepaid debit
cards and stored value cards are not subject to the wire transaction fee.

() Money orders. The sale of money orders is not subject to the wire transaction fee.

(g) Check cashing. Check cashing transactions and deferred presentment transactions are not
subject to the wire transaction fee.

[Source: Added at 27 Ok Reg 2361, eff 7-11-10]

710:95-15-5. Compliance

If a licensee fails to file reports or remit the wire transaction fee, the Commission may
suspend the license of the licensee and its delegates. Notification of the suspension shall be
sent to the State Banking Commissioner and the Director of the Bureau, and the State Banking
Commissioner may make a claim against the surety bond of the licensee. The licensee and its
delegates may not reapply for a license until all required reports have been filed and all
required fee amounts have been remitted. [See: 63 O.S. § 2-503.1j (E) and (F)]

[Source: Added at 27 Ok Reg 2361, eff 7-11-10]

710:95-15-6. Conflict of law

In the event of a conflict in the definitions pursuant to these rules, the intent of the Drug
Money Laundering and Wire Transmitter Act and associated language shall prevail, followed
by the Financial Transaction Reporting Act.

[Source: Added at 27 Ok Reg 2361, eff 7-11-10]

SUBCHAPTER 17. PREPAID WIRELESS FEE

710:95-17-1. Purpose

The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with
the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. 88250.1 et seq, and to facilitate the
administration, enforcement, and collection of the prepaid wireless fee under the Oklahoma
Statutes.

[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11]

710:95-17-2. [RESERVED]
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710:95-17-3. Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this Subchapter, shall have the following
meaning, unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Consumer" means a person who purchases prepaid wireless telecommunications service in a
retail transaction.

"Prepaid wireless nine-one-one fee" means the fee that is required to be collected by a seller
from a consumer in the amount established in Section 2843.2 of Title 63 of the Oklahoma
Statutes.

"Prepaid wireless telecommunications service', as defined in paragraph 12 of subsection A
of Section 1354.30 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes, means a telecommunications wireless
service that provides the right to utilize mobile wireless service as well as other non-
telecommunications services, including the download of services, which must be paid for in
advance that is sold in predetermined units or dollars of which the number declines with use in a
known amount. "Prepaid wireless telecommunications service™ does not include traditional
calling cards.

"Provider" means a person who provides prepaid wireless telecommunications service
pursuant to a license issued by the Federal Communications Commission.

"Retail transaction™ means the purchase of prepaid wireless telecommunications service
from a seller for any purpose other than for resale.

"Seller" means a person who sells prepaid wireless telecommunications service to another
person.

"Traditional calling card” means a calling card which provides access only to long distance
telephone service by enabling the user to originate a call using an access number or authorization
code and which is not intended for use exclusively on a cellular phone.

[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12]

710:95-17-4. [RESERVED]

710:95-17-5. Fees, reports, payments and penalties

(a) Fee imposition. A fifty cent ($0.50) fee is imposed on every retail sale of prepaid
wireless telecommunications service occurring in Oklahoma. Every seller of prepaid wireless
telecommunications services must collect the fifty cent ($0.50) fee on every purchase of
prepaid wireless telecommunications service not for resale. The fee is collected by the seller
from the consumer and should be separately stated on the invoice, receipt or similar document
provided to the consumer, or otherwise disclosed to the consumer. [63 O.S. 8§
2843.2(B)&(C)].

(b) Fee incidence: The prepaid wireless fee is the liability of the consumer. However, the
seller must remit all prepaid wireless fees collected from consumers and in the event the seller
fails to separately state the prepaid wireless fee on the consumers invoice or receipt, the seller
will be deemed to have collected the fee and will be liable for payment thereof. [63 O.S. §
2843.2(E)]

(c) Examples of prepaid wireless telecommunications service. Examples of prepaid
wireless telecommunications services include cellular phones preloaded with a set dollar
amount, minutes or units of air time, or sold with rebates for airtime; calling cards for cellular
phones preloaded with a set dollar amount, minutes or units of air time and the recharging of a
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reusable cellular phone calling card or the cellular phone itself with additional minutes or units
of air time.
(d) Examples and illustrations.  Examples and illustrations of situations involving fee
calculation and the base determination for purposes of sales tax collection and other applicable
taxes, fees and surcharges.
(1) Multiple purchases. Sellers must collect a fee for each product of prepaid wireless
telecommunications service sold at retail. For example, if a consumer simultaneously buys
five (5) preloaded cellular phone cards, $0.50 is imposed on each card resulting in a total
of $2.50 in prepaid wireless fees.
(2) Fee excluded from base. When separately stated on the invoice, the prepaid wireless
fee should not be included in the base for measuring sales tax or any other applicable tax,
fee, surcharge, or other charge that is imposed by the state, any political subdivision of
this state, or any intergovernmental agency. [63 O.S. § 2843.2(F)]
(e) Monthly electronic reporting. On the 20" of the month every seller of prepaid wireless
telecommunications service, except as noted in (f) of this Section, shall report and make
payment of the fees for the previous calendar month in accordance with the Tax Commission’s
electronic funds transfer and electronic data interchange program available online at
www.ok.tax.gov. [63 O.S. § 2843.2(H)]
(f) Exception to electronic reporting and payment.  Any seller which has been granted an
exception to the electronic filing requirement for sales tax reporting and payment purposes
pursuant to OAC 710:65-3-4(c) shall automatically receive an electronic filing exception for
purposes of reporting and paying prepaid wireless fees. These sellers shall file Form BT-146 on
or before the 20" day of each month. Remittances covering the prepaid wireless fees must
accompany the prepaid wireless return. Form BT-146 is available telephonically at (405) 521-
3160 or online at www.tax.ok.gov.
(9) Interest. Interest at the rate of one and one-quarter percent (1 1/4%) per month will be
imposed on all liability not paid at the time when required to be paid. Said interest will be
imposed and collected on the delinquent fees at one and one-quarter percent (1 1/4%) per month
from the date of delinquency until paid. [68 O.S. § 217]
(h) Penalty for failure to file and remit. A seller who fails to file a return and remit the full
fee amount within fifteen (15) days after the due date shall be subject to a penalty of ten percent
(10%) of the fee amount due. [68 O.S. § 217]
(i) Waiver of penalty; interest. At the discretion of the Tax Commission, the interest or
penalty, or both, may be waived provided the taxpayer can demonstrate that the failure to pay the
tax when due is satisfactorily explained, or that the failure resulted from a mistake by the
taxpayer of either law or fact, or that the taxpayer is unable to pay the interest or penalty due to
insolvency. Requests for waiver or remission must be made in writing and must include all
pertinent facts to support the request. [See: 68 O.S. 8§88 220]

[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11]
710:95-17-6. [RESERVED]

710:95-17-7. Due date that falls on Saturday, Sunday or holiday
If a due date of a prepaid wireless report falls on Saturday, Sunday, holiday, or a date when the
Federal Reserve Banks are closed, such due date shall be considered to be the next business day.
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[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12]
710:95-17-8. [RESERVED]

710:95-17-9. Contents of monthly prepaid wireless fee report
@ General provisions. Every seller making retail sales of prepaid wireless
telecommunications service shall file a monthly report for sales made the preceding month stating
the name of the seller, address, telephone number, federal employer identification number
(FEIN) or social security number (SSN), account number of the business and the period (month
and year) covered by the report. In addition, the report shall disclose the following:

(1) Total number of retail transactions.

(2) Amount of prepaid wireless nine-one-one fees.

(3) Amount of seller’s retention, if applicable.

(4) The balance of fees due less any retention amount allowed, as described in (b) of this

Section.

(A) The return should show the amount of interest (if any) that is due.
(B) The return should show the amount of penalty (if any) that is due.

(5) Such other reasonable information as the Tax Commission may require. [63 O.S. §

2843.2(H)]
(b) Seller’s retention. When the prepaid wireless fee report with all required information
included is timely filed, and the total amount of fees reported are timely paid, the seller may
deduct and retain three percent (3%) of the prepaid wireless nine-one-one fees collected from
consumers. The three percent (3%) retention amount may not be deducted and retained by a
seller who files an incomplete report, files his report after the date of delinquency, or fails to
make full payment on or before the due date. [63 O.S. § 2843.2(1)]

[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11]
710:95-17-10. [RESERVED]

710:95-17-11. Registrants must file a return for every reporting period

Sellers making retail sales of prepaid wireless telecommunications services must file a return
for each reporting period, notwithstanding the fact that, during one or more of such reporting
periods, there is no item sold at retail subject to the prepaid wireless fee. On the return for such
a reporting period, the seller should indicate that no retail sales were made and that no fees are
due. [63 O.S. § 2843.2(H)]

[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11]
710:95-17-12. [RESERVED]

710:95-17-13. Records required to document resale transactions

Where the nature of the seller’s business is such that a portion or all of its sales of prepaid
wireless telecommunications services are for resale, the records that must be kept to document
the resale nature of the transaction are as follows:
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(1) The name and address of the customer,

(2) The date of the transaction,

(3) The number of prepaid wireless services purchased for resale,

(4) A copy of the purchaser’s resale number issued by the Tax Commission along with a
written statement signed by a person authorized to bind the business that it is in the business
of reselling the items being purchased, and that the items being purchased are for resale.
The certification may be made in the manner set forth in OAC 710:65-13-200(a)(1), and

(5) Such other information as may be necessary to establish the nontaxable character of such
transactions. [63 O.S. 2843.2(K)]

[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11]
710:95-17-14. [RESERVED]

710:95-17-15. Sourcing purchases of prepaid wireless telecommunications service
A retail transaction that is effected in person by a consumer at a business location of the seller
shall be treated as occurring in this state if that business location is in this state. Any other retail
transaction shall be sourced as follows:
(1) When the retail transaction does not occur at a business location of the seller, the retail
transaction is sourced to the location where receipt by the consumer, or the consumer’s
donee, designated as such by the consumer, occurs, including the location indicated by
instructions for delivery to the consumer or donee, known to the seller;
(2) When the provisions of paragraph 1 of this subsection do not apply, the sale is sourced to
the location indicated by an address for the consumer that is available from the business
records of the seller that are maintained in the ordinary course of the seller’s business when
use of this address does not constitute bad faith;
(3) When the provisions of paragraphs (1) and (2) of this subsection do not apply, the sale is
sourced to the location indicated by an address for consumer obtained during the
consummation of the sale, including the address of a consumer’s payment instrument, if no
other address is available, when use of this address does not constitute bad faith; and
(4) When none of the previous rules of paragraphs (1), (2), or (3) of this subsection apply,
including the circumstance in which the seller is without sufficient information to apply the
previous rules, then the location will be determined by the address from which the service was
provided, disregarding for these purposes any location that merely provided the digital
transfer of the product sold. If the seller knows the mobile telephone number, the location
will be that which is associated with the mobile telephone number. [63 O.S. § 2843.2(D)]

[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11]

SUBCHAPTER 19. BUSINESS ACTIVITY TAX

710:95-19-1. Purpose

The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with
the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. 88250.1 et seq, and to facilitate the
administration, enforcement, and collection of the Oklahoma Business Activity Tax (68 O.S. §
1215 et seq).
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[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11]

710:95-19-2. Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this Subchapter, shall have the following
meaning, unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Business activity” generally means the conducting of an active trade or business carried
on by any person and includes one or more active operations that form a part of the process of
attempting to earn income or profit. A person conducts an active trade or business if assets,
including royalties, patents, trademarks, and other intangible assets, held by the person are
used in the active trade or business of one or more related businesses. The mere ownership of
a royalty interest or a working interest in mineral rights does not constitute conduct of an
active trade or business. The payment of compensation to employees or independent
contractors for financial or legal services that are reasonably necessary for the operation of the
entity does not constitute conduct of an active trade or business. Simply holding a seat on the
board of directors of an entity does not by itself constitute conduct of an active trade or
business.

"Doing business™ means and includes each and every act, power or privilege exercised or
enjoyed in this state, as an incident to, or by virtue of the powers and privileges acquired by
individual persons or entities;

"Entity"" means any person other than an individual;

"Net revenue™ means "total revenue™ less all ordinary trade or business expenses other
than interest, income taxes, depreciation and amortization. Deduction items allocated or
apportioned to this state which are attributable to excluded revenues items shall not be
deductible in arriving at net revenue;

"Person™ means any natural person, firm, partnership, joint venture, association, limited
liability company, corporation, state banking association, national banking association, credit
union organized under the laws of this state, joint-stock company, business trust, estate, trust,
and any other group or combination doing business as a unit;

"Tax year" is the calendar year on the basis of which any person is required to pay the
tax levied or imposed under the Business Activity Tax.

"Total revenue™ means all revenues reportable by a person on the federal income tax
return filed by such person or if a federal income tax return is not required to be filed by a
person and such nonfiling person is not otherwise exempt from ad valorem taxes on such
person’s intangible personal property, such nonfiling person’s total income revenues received
or accrued, without deduction for the cost of property sold, materials used, labor performed,
or other costs incurred, unless otherwise specifically provided herein. The following revenues
shall be excluded from the definition of "total revenue™:

(A) Interest, except interest from credit sales,

(B) Dividends and distributions received from corporations, and distributive or

proportionate shares of total receipts and other income from a pass-through entity as

defined under Section 2385.29 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes;

(C) Real estate rentals,

(D) Royalty interests or working interests in mineral rights,

(E) Net capital gains, as defined in Section 1222(11) of the Internal Revenue Code,

included in the federal income tax return of a person, and
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(F) Compensation, whether current or deferred, and whether in cash or in kind, received
or to be received by an employee, former employee, or the employee’s legal successor for
services rendered to or for an employer, including reimbursements received by or for an
individual for medical or education expenses, health insurance premiums, or employee
expenses, or on account of a dependent care spending account, legal services plan, any
cafeteria plan described in section 125 of the Internal Revenue Code, or any similar
employee reimbursement.

[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11]

710:95-19-3. General provisions
(@ The Business Activity Tax (BAT) applies to all entities regardless of form, (e.g., sole
proprietorships, partnerships, LLCs, trusts and all types of corporations) doing business in
Oklahoma. The BAT initially applies to taxable net revenue received on and after January 1,
2010. The BAT is an annual privilege tax measured by net revenue on business activities in
this state.
(b) Persons are considered doing business in this state if any of the following apply:
(1) The person is domiciled in this state as an individual for business purposes or is
domiciled in this state for corporate, commercial or other business purposes.
(2) The person owns or uses any part of its capital in this state.
(3) The person has property in this state with an aggregate value of at least Fifty
Thousand Dollars ($50,000.00) at any time during the calendar year. Owned property is
valued at original cost and rented property is valued at eight times the net annual rental
charge.
(4) The person has payroll in this state of at least Fifty Thousand Dollars ($50,000.00)
during the calendar year. Payroll in this state includes all of the following:
(A) Any amount subject to withholding by the person under 68 O.S. § 2385.2;
(B) Any other amount the person pays as compensation to an individual under the
supervision or control of the person for work done in this state; and
(C) Any other amounts the person pays for services performed in this state on its
behalf by another.
(5) The person has sales in this state of at least Five Hundred Thousand Dollars
($500,000.00) during the calendar year.
(6) The person has at least twenty-five percent (25%) of the person’s total property, total
payroll, or total sales at any time during the calendar year within this state.
(7) The person otherwise has nexus with this state to an extent that the person can be
required to remit the tax imposed under this act under the Constitution of the United
States.

[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11]

710:95-19-4. Filing requirements

(a) Sole proprietors filing Federal Schedule C (or Federal Schedule C-EZ and farmers filing a
Federal Schedule F) must report their Oklahoma business activity using OTC Form 511 BAT
filed with their individual income tax return, subject to the same due dates as the individual
income tax returns. Sole proprietors (and farmers filing Federal Schedule F) that file more
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than one Federal Schedule C (or Federal Schedules C-EZ or Federal Schedule F) are required
to combine all the Federal Schedule C (or Federal Schedule C-EZ or Federal Schedule F)
business activities and file only one OTC Form 511 BAT.
(b) The following entities (whether domestic or foreign) are required to report their Oklahoma
business activity using OTC Form BT190: Corporations, Sub Chapter S Corporations, Limited
Liability Companies, Partnerships and Trusts. The OTC Form BT190 and any applicable tax
must be filed and paid by July 1 following the calendar year for which the business activity is
being reported. If the tax is not paid before the next ensuing September 15, the penalties
provided in 68 O.S. § 1224 shall apply.
(c) The following information is required to be reported on OTC Form 511 BAT or OTC
Form BT190 as applicable.
(1) The amount of total revenue allocated or apportioned to Oklahoma and the deductions
allowed to arrive at net revenue.
(2) The type of entity for which the return is being filed and the location of the person’s
office or offices.
(3) The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code for the business
activity in which the person is engaged.
(4) An entity's responsible parties which include the names of the officers, members,
partners or registered agents, if any, and the residence and post office address of each as
the same appear of record on the last day of the tax year.
(d) Persons failing to comply with filing requirements are subject to penalties provided in 68
O.S. § 1224,

[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11]

710:95-19-5. Tax rate
Tax imposed for tax years 2010 through 2012.
(1) For any corporation and any other person subject to the franchise tax levied under the
provisions of 68 O.S. 8§ 1203 through 1205, the Business Activity Tax is equal to the
amount of franchise tax such person paid or was required to pay for the taxable period
ending prior to December 31, 2010.
(2) Sole proprietors filing Federal Schedule C or Federal Schedule C-EZ, farmers filing a
Federal Schedule F, and limited liability companies doing business in the State of
Oklahoma are levied an annual minimum tax of Twenty-five Dollars ($25.00).

[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 31 Ok Reg 2453, eff 9-12-14]

710:95-19-6. Tax credit

(a) For tax years, 2010 through 2012, a credit is allowed against the tax levied by 68 O.S. § 2355
in the amount of Twenty-five Dollars ($25.00) of the Business Activity Tax paid; provided, no
credit is allowed for any amount of the tax paid pursuant to OAC 710:95-19-5(a)(1) . The credit
may only be taken for the year in which the Business Activity Tax is levied and may only be
taken if the Business Activity Tax is timely paid. The credit is not refundable and may not be
carried forward.

(b) The payment of the Business Activity Tax by any person doing business in this state,
including limited liability companies, who is not subject to the franchise tax levied under the
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provisions of 68 O.S. §§ 1203, 1204, and 1205, shall be considered as a credit against the total
amount such person is required to pay or remit annually for certification or registration fees
pursuant to the provisions of 18 O.S. § 2055.2 or 54 O.S. § 500-210A. In no event shall the
credit be refunded.

(c) Persons who are entitled to claim the credit against the amount due pursuant to the provision
of 18 O.S. § 2055.2, or 54 O.S. § 500-210A, are not allowed the credit against the tax levied by
68 O.S. § 2355.

[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12]

710:95-19-7. Special provisions for combined / consolidated filers
(@) The following words and terms, when used in this Section, shall have the following meaning,
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
(1) "Affiliated group" is a group in which a controlling interest of one or more entities is
owned by a common corporate or non-corporate owner(s) or by one or more of the member
entities.
(2) "Combined group" are entities that are part of an affiliated group engaged in a unitary
business and that are required to file a group report under 68 O.S. Section 1225..
(3) "Consolidated group" is a group of two or more corporations treated as a single person
for purposes of the Business Activity Tax
(4) "Reporting person™ is the person in a consolidated group or combined group that has
designated by that group to legally bind the group for all filings and tax liabilities and to
receive all legal notices with respect to matters under the Oklahoma Business Activity Tax
Code [68 O.S. 8 1215 et seq,]
(b) Two or more corporations that file federal income tax returns on a consolidated basis are
required to file consolidated returns for purposes of determining their net revenue subject to
Oklahoma Business Activity Tax.
(c) Corporations, or any portion of such corporation in the consolidated group which is also
included in a combined group as part of a unitary business must determine the combined group's
total revenue and net revenue. The group's total revenue and net revenue must be separately
stated as an entity in the consolidated group’s returns for purposes of determining their Oklahoma
Business Activity Tax liability.
(d) Corporations, or any portion thereof, included in a consolidated group that are not included
in a combined group shall determine the corporation's total revenue and net revenue on a
component member by component member basis.
(e) The combined group is a single entity for purposes of application of the Business Activity
Tax.
(F) A combined group must determine its total revenue by determining the total revenue of each
of its members if the member were a separate entity and then adding the total revenues of the
members together and subtracting, to the extent included items of total revenue received from
another member of the combined group.
() A combined group must determine its applicable deductions for ordinary trade or business
expenses to compute net revenue by determining the ordinary trade or business expenses (other
than interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization) for each of its members as if the member
were a separate entity and then adding the amounts of ordinary trade or business expenses
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together; and subtracting any ordinary trade or business expenses paid from one member of the
combined group to another member of the combined group

[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12]

710:95-19-8. Apportionment

In determining the manner that a person's net revenue is apportioned to this state for
purposes of the Business Activity Tax, three (3) factors shall be used: total revenue, as
defined in this subchapter, the property factor and payroll factor, as determined in accordance
with the procedures provided in Section 2358 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes. To
determine the total revenue, the numerator of the fraction is the entity's total revenue from
business activities done in this state and the denominator is the entity's total revenue from its
entire business activities done both in this state and outside this state. A person's net revenue
is apportioned to this state by multiplying the person's net revenue from the entire business
done in all locations by the sum of eighty percent | (80%) of the total revenue factor and ten
percent (10%) of each of the property factor and the payroll factor

[Source: Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11]

SUBCHAPTER 21. QUALITY EVENTS

710:95-21-1. Purpose

The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with
the Oklahoma Administrative Procedure Act, 75 O.S. 88 250.1 et seq. and to facilitate the
administration, allocation and payment of tax incentives pursuant to the Oklahoma Quality Event
Incentives Act.

[Source: Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12]

710:95-21-2. Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this Subchapter, shall have the following
meaning, unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

""Certified sponsor’ means an entity or organization authorized to promote and conduct a
quality event, which is incurring expenses for the promotion of such event to be conducted within
the corporate limits of an eligible municipality or an unincorporated area within a county.

"Commission™ means the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

""Economic impact study'* means a study, which includes:

(A) A description of the quality event,

(B) Information regarding the site selection process for the quality event,

(C) An estimate of the expenses anticipated to be incurred in connection with hosting the
quality event,

(D) An estimate of the total gross sales made by vendors during any period of time
during which no quality event activity occurs,

(E) A detailed estimate of the anticipated increase in sales tax revenue directly
attributable to the quality event,
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(F) The general economic impact likely to occur as a result of the preparation for,
occurrence of and activity occurring in connection with the dissolution of, a quality event,
and

(G) Any additional information the Oklahoma Tax Commission may require.

""Eligible local support amounts' means:

(A) Any payment made by a local government entity or transfer of monies from the
general fund or transfer of tax revenues derived from a locally imposed tax to a certified
sponsor for the purpose of attracting, promoting, advertising, organizing, conducting or
otherwise supporting a quality event, or

(B) Any direct payment made by a certified sponsor to a for-profit or nonprofit entity,
other than the host community, for the purpose of attracting, promoting, advertising,
organizing, conducting or otherwise supporting a quality event.

"Event history" means:

(A) Historical information on the event including past locations of the event,

(B)A description of previous attempts by the host community to secure the event,

(C) Information regarding attempts by other communities to recruit the event, and

(D) If applicable, the competitive bidding process for securing the event by the host
community.

""Host community” means any county, incorporated city or town, or any combination of
counties, incorporated cities or towns of the state which are authorized by their respective
governing bodies to host or assist in the presentation of a quality event.

"Incremental sales tax revenue' means, the amount of additional state sales tax revenue as a
result of the quality event, as determined by an economic impact study verified by the Oklahoma
Tax Commission.

""New event' means a quality event which did not occur within a period of twenty-four (24)
months prior to the month during which a quality event is held.

""Quiality event' means:

(A)  Anew event or a meeting of a nationally recognized organization or its members,

(B) A new or existing event that is a national, international or world championship,
or

(C) A new or existing event that is managed or produced by an Oklahoma-based
national or international organization.

""Recurring event™ means a quality event which occurred at least once within the twenty-four
(24) months prior to the month during which a quality event is held.

""State sales tax revenue’ means the proceeds from the state sales tax levy imposed pursuant
to Section 1354 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes upon taxable transactions occurring as a
result of the quality event, as determined by an economic impact study verified by the Oklahoma
Tax Commission.

"Vendors' means those persons or business entities making taxable sales of tangible personal
property or services as a result of the quality event, as determined by an economic impact study
verified by the Oklahoma Tax Commission and, unless the context otherwise requires, shall have
the same meaning as defined by Section 1352 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes.

[Source: Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 31 Ok Reg 2453, eff 9-12-14; Amended at 32 Ok Reg
1411, eff 8-27-15]
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710:95-21-3. Quality event requirements, limitations and eligibility
(@) Designation of quality event. For purposes of this Subchapter a host community can
designate a quality event pursuant to the adoption by the governing body of the host community
an ordinance or resolution which must contain designation of the following:
(1) The dates during which a quality event will be hosted; and
(2) The type of expenses eligible for payment through distribution of captured revenues to the
host community including, but not limited to, advertising, facility rental, promotional
materials and security.
(b) Designation requirements. The resolution or ordinance must be adopted at least six months
prior to the first day of the quality event.
(c) Limitations. A host community may only designate one quality event during the timeframe
in which a designated quality event will occur.
(d) Eligible quality events. Eligibility for qualify event status is available for the following:
(1) New events or meetings of a nationally recognized organization or its members
(2) New or existing events that are a national, international or world championship, or
(3) New or existing events that are managed or produced by an Oklahoma-based national
or international organization.

[Source: Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 31 Ok Reg 2453, eff 9-12-14; Amended at 32 Ok Reg
1411, eff 8-27-15]

710:95-21-4. Quality event approval and application requirements
(@) Application for approval. Within thirty (30) days of the adoption date of the ordinance or
resolution designating a quality event, the host community must submit a written request for
recognition as a quality event to the Tax Policy Division of the Oklahoma Tax Commission at
2501 Lincoln Blvd., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73194. The postmark date of the written request
for recognition as a quality event is deemed to be its date of delivery.
(b) Application requirements. The application for recognition must include the following:
(1) Ordinance or resolution. A copy of the ordinance or resolution designating the quality
event.
(2) Economic impact study. The economic study must include the following information:
(A) A description of the quality event.
(B) Information regarding the site selection process for the quality event.
(C) An estimate of the expenses anticipated to be incurred in connection with hosting the
quality event which specifically categorizes the type of expenses, such as advertising,
anticipated to be incurred along with the estimated costs associated therewith.
(D) An estimate of the total gross sales made by vendors during any period of time
during which no quality event activity occurs.
(E) A detailed estimate of the anticipated increase in sales tax revenue directly
attributable to the quality event.
(F) The general economic impact likely to occur as a result of the preparation for,
occurrence of and activity occurring in connection with the dissolution of, a quality event,
and
(3) Event history. The event history must include the following information:
(A) Historical information on the event including past locations of the event,
(B) A description of previous attempts by the host community to secure the event,
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(C) Information regarding attempts by other communities to recruit the event, and
(D) If applicable, the competitive bidding process for securing the event by the host
community.

[Source: Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 31 Ok Reg 2453, eff 9-12-14; Amended at 32 Ok Reg
1411, eff 8-27-15]

710:95-21-5. Tax Commission review and approval process

(@) Approval process. Within sixty (60) days from receipt of the host community’s request for
quality event recognition, the Commission must approve or disapprove, in whole or in part, the
economic impact study. The Commission shall not approve any economic impact study for
which the Oklahoma Department of Commerce has not recommended approval in accordance
with subsection (c) of this Section.

(b) Review and approval. In order for the economic impact study to be approved, the
Commission must determine whether the economic impact contains the elements required in
Section 710:95-21-4(b)(2) and whether the information provided is validly documented and
based on generally accepted economic and statistical standards used for purposes of similar
studies.

(c) Assistance of the Oklahoma Department of Commerce. Upon receipt of an economic
impact study, the Tax Policy Division of the Commission must forward same to the Commerce
Department for review and recommendation as to whether the economic impact study should be
approved or disapproved.

(d) Order disapproving request. An order of the Commission disapproving a host
community's economic impact study is not an appealable order under Section 225 of Title 68 of
the Oklahoma Statutes.

[Source: Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 31 Ok Reg 2453, eff 9-12-14]

710:95-21-6. Determination of eligible local support amounts

(@) Outline and required documentation. Within thirty (30) days from the conclusion of the
quality event the host community must submit to the Management Services Division of the
Commission at 2501 N. Lincoln Blvd, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73194, an outline with
supporting billing and payment information detailing the total amount of eligible local support
amounts for purposes of determining the amount of incremental state sales tax revenue that may
be paid to the host community in which a quality event occurred.

(b) Payment verification. The Commission must verify the amount of eligible local support
amounts prior to making any payment to the host community.

[Source: Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12]

710:95-21-7. Host community requirement to submit event related information

After conclusion of an event, the host community must provide information related to the
event, such as attendance figures, financial information or other public information held by the
host community that the Tax Commission considers necessary to evaluate the actual economic
impact of the event.
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[Source: Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 32 Ok Reg 1411, eff 8-27-15]

710:95-21-8. Verification of incremental state sales tax revenue

Upon receipt, the Tax Commission will review the documentation submitted pursuant to
Section 710:95-21-7 to verify additional state sales tax revenue, as determined by the economic
impact study, which was collected as a result of the event.

[Source: Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 32 Ok Reg 1411, eff 8-27-15]

710:95-21-9. Manner of determining payment
The Commission must compare the total amount of eligible local support amounts with the
total amount of incremental state sales tax revenues remitted by vendors, such revenues to be
established through the economic impact study. Payments made to the host community are
governed by the following determinations:
(1) If a determination is made that the total amount of incremental state sales tax revenues is
zero, no payment shall be made to a host community.
(2) If a determination is made that the total amount of incremental state sales tax revenues is
greater than zero, but less than the total amount of eligible local support amounts, a payment
shall be made subject to the limitation of the payment cap provided for in Section 710:95-21-
10(b), to the host community of the quality event in an amount equal to the incremental state
sales tax revenues.
(3) If a determination is made that the total amount of incremental state sales tax revenues is
at least equal to the amount of eligible local support amounts, a payment shall be made,
subject to the limitation of the payment cap provided in Section 710:95-21-10(b), to the host
community in which the quality event occurs in an amount equal to, but not greater than, the
eligible local support amounts.

[Source: Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 32 Ok Reg 1411, eff 8-27-15]

710:95-21-10. Incentive payment limitations

(@) Sources other than incremental state sales tax revenues. No payment shall be made to
any host community from a source other than the incremental state sales tax revenues, if any,
derived from state sales tax remittances of vendors as a result of the quality event, as determined
by an economic impact study verified by the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

(b) Payment threshold. No payment shall be made to any host community in excess of Two
Hundred Fifty Thousand Dollars ($250,000.00) for a single quality event regardless of the
amount of eligible local support paid by the host community.

(c) Local sales tax revenues. No proceeds from the levy of any sales tax imposed by a county
or a municipality shall be affected by the provisions of this Subchapter and the proceeds from
any such levy shall be collected and remitted as required by the Oklahoma Sales Tax Code. The
distribution of the revenues shall be made in accordance with all applicable requirements of law
with respect to such sales tax levies.

[Source: Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 32 Ok Reg 1411, eff 8-27-15]

710:95-21-11. Incentive payments to host communities
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After verification of the incremental state sales tax revenue and eligible local support
amounts the Commission shall issue a warrant subject to the limitation set forth in Section
710:95-21-10(b) equal to the amount of the incremental state sales tax revenue not to exceed the
eligible local support amounts to the host community.

[Source: Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 32 Ok Reg 1411, eff 8-27-15]

SUBCHAPTER 22. REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS FOR RESIDENT AND
NONRESIDENT CONTRACTORS

710:95-22-1. Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this Part, shall have the following meaning,
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Awarding public agency' means the public agency which solicits and receives sealed bids
on a particular public construction project.

"Contractor™ shall have the same meaning as provided in Section 1701(1) of Title 68 of the
Oklahoma Statues, and includes "Resident Contractor” and “"Non-Resident Contractor” as
defined in paragraphs (2) and (3) of Section 1701 of Title 68.

"Public agency'" means the State of Oklahoma, and any county, city, town, school district or
other political subdivision of the state, any public trust and any department, agency, board, bureau,
commission, committee or authority of any of the foregoing public entities.

"Public construction project™ means any project awarded by a public agency for the purpose
of making any public improvements or constructing any public building or making repairs to or
performing maintenance on the same.

[Source: Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

710:95-22-2. Requirement for contractors to possess certain employer identification
numbers
(@) Requirement for employer identification numbers. Resident and nonresident contractors
must have in their possession employer identifications numbers issued to them by the Oklahoma
Tax Commission, Oklahoma Employment Security Commission, Internal Revenue Service and
Social Security Administration. [See: 68 O.S. § 1701.1]
(b) Exceptions. The requirement set forth in subsection (a) of this Section does not apply under the
following circumstances:
(1) A contract for an entire project requiring services of less than three (3) employees.
(2) A resident contractor constructing a single family dwelling when the total cost of the project
is less than the average sales price of a single family dwelling in this state as set each year by
the National Association of Home Builders.

[Source: Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

710:95-22-3. Requirement for contractors to provide proof of employer identification
numbers

A contractor bidding on a public construction project shall, upon written request by an
awarding public agency, provide proof of the employer identification numbers issued to the
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contractor by the Oklahoma Tax Commission, Oklahoma Employment Security Commission, the
Internal Revenue Service and the Social Security Administration.

[Source: Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

710:95-22-4. Fines for violating contractor requirements

A contractor who fails to provide proof of employer identification numbers, upon written
request, as provided in Section 710:95-22-3 or who performs work in this state as a resident or
nonresident contractor without registering for employer identification numbers with the
Oklahoma Tax Commission, the Oklahoma Employment Security Commission, the Internal
Revenue Service and the Social Security Administration, as required by Section 1701.1 of Title
68 of the Oklahoma Statutes, shall be subject to the following:

(1) First violation, a fine in an amount not to exceed the lessor of 10% of the contractor’s

total bid or $500.00.

(2) Second violation, a fine in an amount not to exceed the lessor of 10% of the contractor’s

total bid or $1,000.00.

(3) Third and subsequent violations, a fine in an amount not to exceed ten percent (10%) of

the contractor’s total bid.

[Source: Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

710:95-22-5. Complaints

(a) Complaints. Complaints of awarding public agencies that a contractor, upon written request,
failed to provide the information as required by OAC 710:95-22-3 along with complaints that
contractors are performing work in this state without properly registering for employer
identification numbers with the Oklahoma Tax Commission, the Oklahoma Employment
Security Commission, the Internal Revenue Service and the Social Security Administration
should be forwarded to the Taxpayer Assistance Division, Oklahoma Tax Commission.

(b) Complaint review. Taxpayer Assistance Division will review the complaint and investigate
whether the contractor, about which the complaint was made, is properly registered with the
agencies referenced in subsection (a) of this Section.

(c) Determination of improper registration. Upon a determination by the Taxpayer Assistance
Division that a contractor is not properly registered with some or all of the required agencies, the
Taxpayer Assistance Division will provide a written advisement of the determination to the
Compliance Division along with a copy of the Complaint.

(d) Fine imposition. Upon receipt of the advisement, the Compliance Division shall impose a
fine in writing in accordance with OAC 710:95-22-4. The Fine Notification will be sent by the
U.S. Postal Service to the contractor’s address provided on the awarding agency’s complaint or
to the address of the contractor available to the Tax Commission.

[Source: Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

710:95-22-6. Fine for misclassification of employees

A contractor who intentionally misclassifies employees as independent contractors with
intent to affect procedures and payments related to withholding and social security,
unemployment tax or worker’s compensation shall be fined in an amount not to exceed 10% of
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the contractor’s total bid.
[Source: Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

710:95-22-7. Fine referral, imposition and notification

(a) Fine referrals. Referrals for imposition of the fine provided in OAC 710:95-22-6 may be
made by the Oklahoma Employment Security Commission, Labor Department, or Compsource
after an investigation and determination by the referring agency that a contractor has intentionally
misclassified its employees. The referral along with all documentation supporting the referring
agency’s determination should be submitted to the Compliance Division.

(b) Fine imposition. Upon receipt and review of the referral and supporting documentation the
Compliance Division shall impose the fine in accordance with 710:95-22-6. The Compliance
Division shall also impose the fine provided in 710:95-22-6 when determining upon its audit or
investigation that a contractor has intentionally misclassified employees with intent to affect
procedures and tax payments.

(c) Fine Notification. Fine Notifications will be sent by the U.S. Postal Service to the
contractor’s address provided on the agency’s referrals or to the address of the contractor
available to the Tax Commission.

[Source: Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

710:95-22-8. Fine review procedures
(a) Review request. A contractor who disagrees with a fine imposed pursuant to 710:95-22-4
and 710:95-22-6 may request within thirty (30) days of mailing of the Fine Notification that the
fine be reviewed by the Compliance Division.
(b) Contents of request. The request must be in writing, submitted to the Compliance Division
at P.O. Box 269062, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-9062, and state the basis for the contractor’s
belief that the fine is issued in error. Documentation supporting the contractor’s statement must
accompany the request.
(c) Conditions of fine withdrawal. The fine(s) will be withdrawn under the stated
circumstances:

(1) The Compliance Division determines that the fine(s) was issued in error.

(2) The Compliance Division finds that the contractor subsequent to the imposition of the

fine provided for in 710:95-22-4 obtained the required employer identification numbers.
(d) Contents of notification when fine not withdrawn. If the Compliance Division does not
agree that the fine should be withdrawn, the contractor shall be so notified in writing by the
Compliance Division. The notification shall prominently state that if the contractor disagrees
with the Compliance Division’s final determination, the contractor must file, within 30 days of
mailing of the notification, a protest with the General Counsel’s Office of the Oklahoma Tax
Commission at 120 North Robinson, Suite 2000W, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73102-7801.
(e) Protests. Upon receipt, the General Counsel’s Office shall forward the protest to the Office
of the Administrative Law Judge to be set for hearing.

[Source: Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]

710:95-22-9. Hearing procedures governing fine protests
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(a) Hearing notice. A notice shall be issued to the contractor requiring him to appear before an
Administrative Law Judge to show that the fine was issued in error. At least fifteen (15) days'
notice of the hearing shall be given the parties. The notice shall contain a date, time certain and
location for the hearing.

(b) Show cause hearing. The contractor may represent himself or be represented by an attorney,
accountant, enrolled agent, or a representative approved by the Commission. Evidence and
testimony of witnesses may be presented at the hearing and a record will be made in accordance
with the Rules of Practice and Procedure before the Office of the Administrative Law Judges in
710:1-5-21 through 710:1-5-49.

(c) Findings, conclusions and recommendations. Following the hearing, the Administrative
Law Judge will issue Findings, Conclusions and Recommendations. For options available to the
parties after action of the Administrative Law Judge, refer to OAC 710:1-5-40.

(d) Commission order. Following the issuance of the Findings by the Administrative Law
Judge, the Commissioners may either adopt or modify in whole or in part the Finding of the ALJ.
(e) Appeal. Once the Order of the Commission is issued, the contractor has thirty (30) days
from mailing of the order within which to file an appeal with the Oklahoma Supreme Court.

[Source: Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13]
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