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CHAPTER 95.  MISCELLANEOUS AREAS OF REGULATORY AND 
ADMINISTRATIVE AUTHORITY 

 
SUBCHAPTER 1 .CONTROLLED DANGEROUS SUBSTANCES STAMP TAX 

 
710:95-1-1.  Purpose 
 The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with 
the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. §§250.1 et seq, and to facilitate the 
administration, enforcement, and collection of taxes and other levies enacted by the Oklahoma 
Legislature with respect to Controlled Dangerous Substance Tax Stamps. 
 
710:95-1-2.  Definitions [RESERVED] 
 
710:95-1-3.  Unavailability of stamps 
 If a person desires to purchase Controlled Dangerous Substance Tax Stamps, but the printed 
stamps are not available, a numbered receipt for the stamps will be issued and a date certain will be 
set for the purchaser to return to exchange the receipt for the stamps. 
 
710:95-1-4.  Non-disclosure of information 
 Purchasers of Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps are not required to disclose 
identifying information to purchase the stamps.  Moreover, no information which is disclosed in 
purchasing or applying to purchase the stamps can be used against the purchaser or applicant in a 
criminal proceeding. 
 
710:95-1-5.  Purchase of stamps 
 Payment must be made by cash, certified check, cashier's check or money order.  Cash sent 
through the mail is at the risk of the purchaser.  Personal checks will not be accepted as payment for 
Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps.  All tax stamps ordered by mail will be mailed to the 
purchaser by first class mail at the risk of the purchaser. 
 
710:95-1-6.  Refunds prohibited 
 There will be no refunds for unused Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps. 
 
710:95-1-7.  Denominations of stamps 
 Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps will be sold in denominations determined by 
package size.  All purchases must be in increments of $10.00.  The following minimum purchases 
apply: 
 (1)  Marihuana ($3.50/gram) $10.00 
 (2)  Controlled Substance ($200/gram) $200.00 
 (3)  Controlled Substance ($1,000.00/50 dosage) $1,000.00. 
 
710:95-1-8.  Determination of number and denomination of stamps needed 
 The following conversion table will be used to determine the number and denomination of 
Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps needed: 
 (1)  1 Gram = .03527 Ounce 
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 (2)  1 Ounce = 28.35 Grams 
 (3)  1 Pound = .4536 Kilogram = 453.6 Grams 
 (4)  1 Kilogram = 2.2046 Pounds = 1,000 Grams 
 
710:95-1-9.  Assessment of taxes due 
 Upon receipt of information from law enforcement agencies concerning the confiscation of 
drugs which require a Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamp, where the required stamps 
have not been purchased or displayed, the Oklahoma Tax Commission will cause to be issued a 
jeopardy assessment for the tax due, based on the weight or quantity of the drugs confiscated.  The 
jeopardy assessment will be made against the person possessing the drugs.  At the same time as the 
jeopardy assessment is issued, a Jeopardy Tax Warrant or Certificate of Indebtedness will be filed. 
 
710:95-1-10.  Affixing of Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps; usage limited 
(a) Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps must be affixed to the outside of the package 
containing the substance so that when the package is opened, the stamp is destroyed.  
(b) Controlled Dangerous Substances Tax Stamps cannot be used more than once. 

 
SUBCHAPTER 3.  TELECOMMUNICATION FOR THE HEARING-IMPAIRED 

SURCHARGE 
 
710:95-3-1.  Purpose 
 The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with 
the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. §§250.1 et seq, and to facilitate the 
administration, enforcement, and collection of the levy enacted by the Oklahoma Legislature 
pursuant to the Telecommunications for the Hearing-Impaired Act (63 O.S. §§2416 et seq.). 
 
710:95-3-2.  Definitions [RESERVED] 
 
710:95-3-3. Telecommunications for the hearing-impaired surcharge  
(a) The Telecommunications for the Hearing-Impaired Act levies a five cent per month surcharge 
on each access line provided by a local exchange telephone company.  The surcharge must be added 
to the subscriber's telephone bill, unless the subscriber is exempt from sales tax. 
(b) The local exchange telephone company shall remit the surcharge to the Oklahoma Tax 
Commission, on forms prescribed, on or before the 20th day of the month following the end of each 
quarter. 
(c) When the balance of the Hearing Impaired Revolving Fund equals the three-year average of 
expenditures, collection of the surcharge by the local exchange telephone company will temporarily 
stop.  Collection of the surcharge is to be resumed when the account balance has been reduced to 
one-half the original surplus. 
(d) The Taxpayer Assistance Division will notify, in writing, the local exchange telephone 
companies on the effective date of the moratorium on collections.  Subscribers shall not be billed for 
the surcharge for any billing cycle that begins on or after the moratorium effective date. 
(e) When the Fund balance requires the surcharge to be resumed, the Taxpayer Assistance 
Division will notify the local exchange telephone companies, in writing, the effective date of 
resumption of the surcharge.  Subscribers shall be billed and the surcharge on the next billing cycle 
that begins on or after the effective date the charge is to be resumed.  [See:  63 O.S. §§2418-2419] 
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[Source:  Amended at 11 Ok Reg 3531, eff 6-26-94; Amended at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 30 Ok Reg 
1871, eff 7-11-13] 
 

SUBCHAPTER 4.  RENTAL TAX ON MOTOR VEHICLE RENTALS 
 
710:95-4-1. Purpose 
 The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with the 
Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. §§250.1 et seq. and to facilitate the 
administration, enforcement, and collection of the levy enacted by the Oklahoma Legislature 
pursuant to 68 O.S. §2110. 
 

[Source:  Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13] 
 
710:95-4-2. Definitions 
 The following words and terms, when used in the Subchapter, shall have the following meaning, 
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise: 
 "Lease agreement" or "rental agreement" will be used synonymously when referencing a 
single agreement by which an owner gives exclusive use of a vehicle to another for a period of 
ninety (90) days or less, for a consideration. 
 "Motor vehicle", as used in this Subchapter means an automobile, bus, or Class A, B, C 
commercial motor vehicle or Class D motor vehicle as those terms are defined by Title 47 of the 
Oklahoma Statutes. 
 

[Source:  Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13] 
 
710:95-4-3. Applicability of the rental tax on motor vehicle rentals 
(a)  General provisions.  The tax levied on the rental of motor vehicles is assessed on all rental 
agreements, except those agreements made with agencies of the State of Oklahoma, the United 
States government and with those federal instrumentalities upon which the states are prohibited 
from levying a tax by specific provision of the United States Code, such as federally-chartered 
credit unions. 
(b)  Transactions to which the tax is inapplicable.  The rental tax on motor vehicles is not 
applicable to: 
 (1)  An agreement termed a "lease agreement", if in excess of ninety (90) days in duration. 
 (2)  A single agreement termed a "rental agreement", if more than ninety (90) days in duration.  

However, if a rental business and its customer sign more than one agreement, and the term of 
each agreement is less than ninety (90) days, the tax applies even though the agreements are to 
run consecutively and sum of the number of days covered by the agreements exceeds ninety (90) 
days. 

 (3)  A rental agreement for any truck or truck-tractor registered pursuant to the provisions of 47 
O.S. §§ 1120 or 1133, having a laden weight or combined laden weight of eight thousand (8,000) 
pounds or more. 

(c)  Rental tax in lieu of motor vehicle excise tax only; other taxes may be applicable.  The 
rental tax on motor vehicle rentals is not in lieu of sales tax, which may be due on the gross receipts 
of the rental.  The rental tax is due on all rental agreements, except those described in (b) of this 
Section and 68 O.S. Sections 2110(A)(1)-(3), even if the consumer entering into the rental 
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agreement is exempt from sales tax. 
 

[Source:  Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13] 
 
710:95-4-4. Collection, reporting, remittance of the tax; interest and penalties 
(a)  The tax is to be collected by the rental business at the time of the payment of the rental 
agreement. 
(b)  The following filing requirements apply to all taxpayers required to report and remit tax on 
motor vehicle rentals: 
 (1)  Taxpayers must report the tax on forms prescribed and furnished by the Oklahoma Tax 

Commission. 
 (2)  Returns are due on the 20th day of each month, for the liability incurred the previous 

calendar month.  However, taxpayers who are permitted to file semiannual sales tax reports 
pursuant to 68 O.S. § 1365(E) may file semiannual Rental Tax Reports and remit taxes due 
thereunder to the Tax Commission on or before the 20th day of January and July of each year for 
the preceding six-month period. 

(c)  If payment of the tax is not postmarked or delivered to the Oklahoma Tax Commission on or 
before the 20th of the month, the tax shall be delinquent from that date.  Reports timely mailed shall 
be considered timely filed.  If a remittance is not timely made, interest at the rate of one and one-
fourth percent (1 ¼ %) per month shall be charged from the date the remittance should have been 
made until the tax is actually paid. 
(d)  If payment of the tax due is not made within thirty (30) days of the due date, a ten percent 
(10%) penalty will be applied. 
 

[Source:  Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13] 
 
710:95-4-5. Recordkeeping 
 All persons required to collect, report, and remit rental tax on motor vehicle rentals must make 
and preserve adequate records of sales and other pertinent information, including copies of rental 
agreements, to substantiate the amount of tax due.  An establishment wherein only a portion of the 
gross receipts are subject to the rental tax on motor vehicle rentals must maintain records of its sales 
adequate to differentiate those sales which are not subject to the tax. 
 

[Source:  Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13] 
 
710:95-4-6. Examples and applications 
(a)  The tax is due on all rental agreements for motor vehicles generally known as automobiles, 
pickups, "light" trucks and truck tractors (less than 8,000 pounds) or, if greater than 8,000 pounds, 
trucks and truck tractors which are not registered as commercial vehicles or registered pursuant to 
the International Registration Plan.  The rental tax applies also to the rental of recreational vehicles, 
as defined by 47 O.S. § 1-152.1, but is inapplicable to the rental of trailers or commercially-
registered trailers. 
(b)  The tax is to be collected on rental agreements where possession of the vehicle is transferred in 
Oklahoma, to the person who is renting the vehicle, regardless of where the vehicle is to be used, 
returned, or where or how payment is to be made. 
(c)  The tax is levied on all proceeds received for the rental of the motor vehicle, including any 
charges for optional collision damage waivers, cleaning, drop-off charges or any other charges, with 
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the exception of a per-gallon charge for fuel. 
(d)  If a motor vehicle, as defined in Section 710:95-4-2 is rented, and non-transferrable title was not 
previously obtained for the vehicle pursuant to 68 O.S. § 2110 and Section 710:60-3-111, the gross 
receipts of the rental agreement are subject to the vehicle rental tax. 
(e)  The tax is also due on the use of a motor vehicle, for which the special registration fees have 
been paid and non-transferrable title obtained pursuant to 68 O.S. § 2110 and Section 710:60-3-111, 
by a business for a purpose other than the rental of the vehicle.  For example, if the non-transferable 
title has been obtained for a vehicle and the vehicle is allowed to be driven when it is not subject to 
a rental agreement, or driven for purposes other than to pick up or deliver a prospective customer or 
facilitate the transfer of vehicles between rental locations, the vehicle rental tax will apply, and must 
be accrued and remitted based on the lowest rate at which the vehicle would be rented in the normal 
course of business. 
 

[Source:  Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13] 
 
 SUBCHAPTER 5.  USED TIRE RECYCLING 
 
710:95-5-1.  Purpose 
 The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with 
the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. §§250.1 et seq., and to facilitate the 
administration, enforcement, and collection of the levy enacted by the Oklahoma Legislature 
pursuant to the Oklahoma Used Tire Recycling Act (27A O.S. § 2-11-401 et seq.). 
 
[Source:  Amended at 11 Ok Reg 3533, eff 6-26-94; Amended at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 29 Ok 
Reg 1468, eff 6-25-12] 
 
710:95-5-2.  Definitions 
The following words and terms, when used in this Chapter, shall have the following meaning, 
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise: 
 "Automobile" means every motor vehicle of the type constructed and used for the 
transportation of ten persons or less, including the driver, or used for the transportation of 
property.  Provided, however, that the automobile's gross vehicle weight rating does not exceed 
sixteen thousand (16,000) pounds. 
 "Commission" means the Oklahoma Tax Commission. 
 "DEQ" means the Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality. 
 "ODH" means the Oklahoma Department of Health. 

"Reusable tire" means a tire that has been previously used on a vehicle, not currently 
mounted on a vehicle, but can be legally placed into service for vehicle use in Oklahoma. 

"Semitrailer" means every vehicle with or without motive power, other than a pole trailer, 
designed for carrying persons or property and for being drawn by a motor vehicle and so 
constructed that some part of its weight and that of its load rests upon or is carried by another 
vehicle. [47 O.S. § 1-162] 

"Tire" means any solid or air-filled covering for vehicle wheels. 
 "Tire-derived fuel facility" or "TDF facility" means a facility that uses processed tires or 
whole used tires for energy or fuel recovery. 

"Trailer" means every vehicle with or without motive power, other than a pole trailer, 
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designed for carrying persons or property and for being drawn by a motor vehicle and so 
constructed that no part of its weight rests upon the towing vehicle, provided however, the 
definition of trailer herein shall not include implements of husbandry as defined in Section 47-1-
125 of Title 47.  [47 O.S. § 1-180] 
 "Used tire" means an unprocessed whole tire or tire part that can no longer be used for its 
originally intended purpose but can be beneficially reused as approved by the DEQ.  Any used tire 
collected in accordance with the requirements of the Oklahoma Used Tire Recycling Act is not 
considered to be discarded.  A tire that can be used, reused or legally modified to be reused for its 
original intended purpose shall not be a used tire. 
 "Used tire facility" means any place which is permitted as a solid waste disposal site, in 
accordance with the Oklahoma Solid Waste Management Act, at which used tires are processed. 

"Used tire processing" means altering the form of whole used tires by shredding, chipping, 
or other method approved by the department, except baling.  [27A O.S. §2-11-401.1] 

"Vehicle" means any device in, upon or by which any person or property is or may be 
transported or drawn upon a highway, excepting devices used exclusively upon stationary rails or 
tracks. [47 O.S. § 1-186]. The term "vehicle" does not include: 

(A) Implements of husbandry which means every device, whether it is self-propelled, 
designed and adapted so as to be used exclusively for agricultural, horticultural or 
livestock-raising operations or for lifting or carrying an implement of husbandry and, in 
either case, not subject to registration if operated upon the highways. [47 O.S. § 1-125].  
Examples of implements of husbandry are described in 47 O.S. § 1-125(1)-(3). 
(B) Electric personal assistive mobility devices, which means a self-balancing, two 
nontandem-wheeled device, designed to transport only one person, having an electric 
propulsion system with an average of seven hundred fifty (750) watts (1 h.p.), and a 
maximum speed of less than twenty (20) miles per hour on a paved level surface when 
powered solely by such a propulsion system while ridden by an operator who weighs one 
hundred seventy (170) pounds. [47 O.S. § 1-114A] 
(C) Motorized wheelchairs which means any self-propelled vehicle designed for and used 
by a person with a disability that is incapable of a speed in excess of eight (8) miles per 
hour.  [47 O.S. § 1-136.3]  

 
[Source:  Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 14 Ok Reg 2007, eff 5-26-97; Amended at 19 Ok Reg 
1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 23 Ok Reg 2874, eff 6-25-06; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1468, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 
35 Ok Reg 2116, eff 9-14-18; Amended at 37 Ok Reg 2246, eff 9-11-20] 
 
710:95-5-3. Used tire recycling fee 
(a) Applicability and amount of the fee. With the exception of tires for automobiles as defined 
in 710:95-5-2, the amount of the fee levied by the Oklahoma Used Tire Recycling Act is 
determined based upon the size of the tire rim and/or use of the tire.  [See: 27A O.S. § 2-11-
401.2] 
(b) Report. The Commission shall provide a report, on a monthly basis, to the DEQ of the fees 
remitted by each tire dealer and motor license agent. 
(c) Payments. Upon receipt of monthly reports from the DEQ, the Commission will issue 
payments from the Fund to qualified applicants. 
 
[Source:  Amended at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 14 Ok Reg 2007, eff 5-26-97; Amended at 25 Ok 
Reg 92, eff 9-6-2007; Amended at 25 Ok Reg  2074, eff 7-1-08; Amended at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 
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29 Ok Reg 1468, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13; Amended at 35 Ok Reg 2116, eff 9-14-18; 
Amended at 37 Ok Reg 2246, eff 9-11-20] 
 
710:95-5-4.  Oklahoma sales by mobile sellers 
 The fee applies to sales made in Oklahoma by mobile sellers (truck load inventories) to 
consumers. 
 
710:95-5-5.  When fee does not apply [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Revoked at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96] 
 
710:95-5-6.  Farm implement tires [REVOKED] 
 
[Source:  Revoked at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96] 
 
710:95-5-7.  Vendors without Oklahoma locations or inventory 
 The fee is not collectible on sales by vendors who do not have business locations or inventory 
inside Oklahoma, where the tires are delivered by common carriers. 
 
710:95-5-8. Transactions to which the fee is inapplicable 
(a) The Oklahoma Used Tire Recycling Fee is not applicable to sales for resale to holders of 
valid Oklahoma Sales Tax Permits who are in the business of selling tires. The sale for resale 
provision will only be valid if the purchaser holds an Oklahoma resale permit and actually resells 
the tires. The fee applies to tires sold to mechanics or others not holding sales tax permits. 
(b) Pursuant to 27A O.S. § 2-11-401.2, the Oklahoma Used Tire Recycling Fee is not applicable 
to the sale of a used tire by a tire dealer on which the used tire fee has previously been paid, 
provided that the tire dealer can document that the tire carcass was one on which the fee was 
previously paid when the tire was originally purchased, either as a new tire or as a used tire, or 
when the vehicle upon which it was mounted was first registered in Oklahoma. This 
documentation may consist of a copy of the bill of sale, invoice, or other document showing 
when, where, by whom, and the circumstances under which the fee was collected. 
(c) The Oklahoma Used Tire Recycling Fee is not applicable to the transfer of a tire carcass by a 
tire owner to a tire recapper, who after completion of the recapping, delivers the recapped tire 
back to the owner of the tire, since no sale of the tire has been made, but rather, a service has 
been performed. 
(d) The Oklahoma Used Tire Recycling Fee is not applicable to the sale of a recapped tire by a 
tire dealer where the fee has previously been paid and the documentation described in (b) of this 
Section has been obtained. 
(e) No fee shall be assessed by a tire dealer if the customer retains the used agricultural tire for 
use on a farm or ranch. 
 
[Source:  Amended at 10 Ok Reg 3875, eff 7-12-93;  Amended at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 15 Ok 
Reg 2425, eff 6-11-98; Amended at 20 Ok Reg 2183, eff 6-26-03; Amended at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04; Amended 
at 28 Ok Reg 971, edd 6-1-11; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 30 Ok Reg 1871. eff 7-11-13] 
 
710:95-5-9. Examples 
(a) Transactions to which fee is applicable. The used tire recycling fee applies to the 
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transactions and vehicles indicated in (1) through (10) of this subsection: 
(1) Cars and light trucks. 
(2) Motorcycles and mopeds. 
(3) School buses and automobiles owned by schools. 
(4) Tires sold to governmental agencies. 
(5) Tires sold for farm tagged motor vehicles. 
(6) Tires sold for commercial trucks, truck-tractor (semi-trucks), and trailers. 
(7) First registration in Oklahoma of automobiles, motorcycles, mopeds, or trucks, including 
farm tagged motor vehicles and commercial motor vehicles which are not registered under 
the International Registration Plan. 
(8) Tires sold for implements of husbandry and agricultural equipment.  
(9) First titling of a semitrailer or trailer including travel trailers. 
(10) First titling of motor vehicles to be registered under the International Registration Plan. 

(b) Transactions to which fee is not applicable. The used tire recycling fee does not apply to 
the transactions and vehicles indicated in (1) through (10) of this subsection: 

(1) Airplanes. 
(2) Bicycles. 
(3) Riding lawn mowers. 
(4) Wheelbarrows. 
(5) Push mowers. 
(6) Forklifts. 
(7) Tires sold for backhoe, grader, and other construction machinery. 
(8) All-terrain vehicles. 
(9) Off-road motorcycles. 

 
[Source:  Amended at 10 Ok Reg 3875, eff 7-12-93;  Amended at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 26 Ok 
Reg 2378, eff 6-25-09; Amended at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 
30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13; Amended at 37 Ok Reg 2246, eff 9-11-20] 
 
710:95-5-10.  Computation 
 The fee is not part of the base price of the tire subject to sales tax, if the fee is shown separately 
from the price of the tire.  Example: 
 Tire $50.00 
 Sales Tax (6%)   3.00    (use applicable tax rate for your location) 
  $53.00 
 Used Tire Fee   1.00 
 Total Due $54.00 
 
710:95-5-11.  Reporting and remitting 
 Tire sales must be reported and the fees remitted to the Oklahoma Tax Commission by the 20th 
of the month following the month in which the sales are made.  If a due date of a used tire recycling 
report and remittance falls on Saturday, Sunday, a holiday, or a date when the Federal Reserve 
Banks are closed, such due date shall be considered to be the next business day.   
 

[Source:  Added at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-2007; Amended at 25 Ok Reg 2074, eff 7-1-08; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 
1478, eff 6-25-12] 
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710:95-5-12.  Voluntary payments by persons who desire used tires to be collected and 
transported 
(a)  The Used Tire Recycling Act, enacted to facilitate the collection, transportation, and processing 
of used tires, is based upon the presumption that a transaction has occurred which has generated a 
payment into the Used Tire Indemnity Fund (Fund).  In the case of transactions for which such 
payment did not occur, any person may make a voluntary payment into the Fund in order to allow 
the processing of used tire carcasses.  Examples of situations in which voluntary payments would be 
appropriate include: 
 (1)  Persons wishing to have used tire carcasses processed, but who are not engaged in the 

business of selling tires; 
 (2)  Tire dealers who have been engaged in selling tires and who have collected and remitted the 

used tire fees, as needed, on each transaction on which a fee was due, but who have accepted 
tires from Oklahoma residents for disposal or have otherwise come into possession of tire 
carcasses generated in Oklahoma, for which no fees have been paid into the Used Tire 
Indemnity Fund; 

 (3)  Automotive dismantlers and parts recyclers who have tires on hand from purchases of 
automobiles made prior to January 1, 1996. 

(b)  Tires for which such voluntary payment is made shall be deemed fully eligible for collection 
and transport by any authorized used tire facility. 
(c)  No payment into the Fund whatsoever is required for: 
 (1)  Up to five tires for each Oklahoma-titled vehicle purchased since January 1, 1996, by an 

automotive dismantler and parts recycler, provided that Department of Environmental Quality 
(DEQ) Rule 252:515-21-33 has been complied with; 

 (2)  Tires collected and transported from landfills and tire dumps which have been identified by 
DEQ as such and which have been placed on a priority enforcement list; or 

 (3)  Tires collected during community-wide clean-up days authorized by DEQ. 
 
[Source:  Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 16 Ok Reg 2678, eff 6-25-99; Amended at 19 Ok Reg 
1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12] 
 
710:95-5-13.  Procedure to be used by waste tire facilities and "TDF facilities" to request 
compensation for the collection and transportation of waste tires and either the processing 
and sale of processed waste tires or the use of the tires as fuel or for the manufacture of new 
products  [REVOKED] 
 
[Source:  Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 14 Ok Reg 2007, eff 5-26-97; Amended at 19 Ok Reg 
1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 23 Ok Reg 2875, eff 6-25-06; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07] 
 
710:95-5-14.  Procedure to be used by businesses that utilize waste tires to request 
compensation  [REVOKED] 
 
[Source:  Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 14 Ok Reg 2007, eff 5-26-97; Amended at 17 Ok Reg 
2717, eff 6-25-00; Amended at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04; Amended at 
23 Ok Reg 2875, eff 6-25-06; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07] 
 
710:95-5-15.  Review and determination of requests for compensation; protest procedure 
following denial of compensation request  [REVOKED] 
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[Source:  Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07] 
 
710:95-5-16.  Required procedures for monthly certification to the Commission by DEQ  
[REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 14 Ok Reg 2007, eff 5-26-97; Amended at 19 Ok Reg 
1511, eff 5-25-02; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07] 
 
710:95-5-17.  Documentation to be provided to the Commission  [REVOKED] 
  

[Source:  Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Amended at 14 Ok Reg 2007, eff 5-26-97; Amended at 21 Ok Reg 
1147, eff 5-13-04; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07] 
 
710:95-5-18.  Transfers between tire dealers using reimbursement manifest  [REVOKED] 
 
[Source:  Added at 13 Ok Reg 3147, eff 7-11-96; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07] 
 
710:95-5-19. Compliance 
 Upon receipt of a determination from the DEQ that a tire dealer or motor license agent has 
demonstrated a flagrant or repeated disregard of Section 2-1-401.2 of Title 27A, the Tax Commission 
will commence proceedings to collect finally established used tire fee liabilities in accordance with 
the recommendations of the DEQ. The Tax Commission will, in a timely manner, report the results of 
the proceedings to the DEQ. 
 

[Source:  Added at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-2007; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12] 
 
710:95-5-20.  Procedures to request compensation for use by entities which process and 
utilize waste tires in erosion control, bank stabilization or other conservation projects  
[REVOKED] 
 
[Source: Added at 14 Ok Reg 2007, eff 5-26-97; Amended at 20 Ok Reg 2183, eff 6-26-03; Amended at 23 Ok Reg 
2876, eff 6-25-06; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07] 
 
710:95-5-21.  Procedure to be used by units of local or county government to request 
compensation for tires that are baled and used in approved engineering projects  
[REVOKED] 
 
[Source:  Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 20 Ok Reg 2183, eff 6-26-03; Amended at 23 Ok Reg 
2877, eff 6-25-06; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07] 
 
710:95-5-22.  Apportionment of funds among claimants  [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 23 Ok Reg 2877, eff 6-25-06; Revoked at 25 Ok Reg 92, eff 9-6-07] 
 

SUBCHAPTER 6.  OKLAHOMA SAFE PLAYGROUND SURFACES PROGRAM 
[REVOKED] 

 
710:95-6-1.  Purpose [REVOKED] 
  

[Source:  Added at 19 Ok Reg 433, eff 11-13-01 (emergency); Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Revoked at 24 
Ok Reg 1454, eff 5-25-07] 
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710:95-6-2.  Definitions [REVOKED] 
  

[Source:  Added at 19 Ok Reg 433, eff 11-13-01 (emergency); Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02, Revoked at 24 
Ok Reg 1454, eff 5-25-07] 
 
710:95-6-3.  Determination of the availability of matching funds [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 19 Ok Reg 433, eff 11-13-01 (emergency); Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02, Revoked at 24 
Ok Reg 1454, eff 5-25-07] 
 
710:95-6-4.  Procedure to be used by public schools or institutions and state parks or 
recreation areas to request compensation [REVOKED] 
 
[Source:  Added at 19 Ok Reg 433, eff 11-13-01 (emergency); Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 20 
Ok Reg 2183, eff 6-26-03, Revoked at 24 Ok Reg 1454, eff 5-25-07] 
 
710:95-6-5.  Review and determination of requests for reimbursement or payment 
[REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 19 Ok Reg 433, eff 11-13-01 (emergency); Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 20 
Ok Reg 2183, eff 6-26-03; Amended at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04, Revoked at 24 Ok Reg 1454, eff 5-25-07] 
 

SUBCHAPTER 7.  CHARITY GAMES [REVOKED] 
 

PART 1.  GENERAL PROVISIONS [REVOKED] 
 

710:95-7-1.  Purpose [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-2.  Definitions [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-3.  Advertising of charity games [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-4.  Distributor or manufacturer exclusion [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
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710:95-7-5.  Charity game equipment owned by an organization [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-6.  Co-ownership of charity game equipment [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-7.  Rentals and leases of charity game equipment [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-8.  Package deals and tying arrangements prohibited [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-9.  Use of vending machines prohibited [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-10.  Sale of nonconforming bingo faces [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-11.  Equipment; inspection [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-12.  Location [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-13.  Admissions, concessions and other property subject to sales tax [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
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710:95-7-14.  Withholding from winnings [REVOKED] 
 
[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 1377, eff 3-25-93 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 8-10-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-15.  Organizations with employees required to withhold, report and remit Oklahoma 
income taxes [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 

PART 3.  LICENSES [REVOKED] 
 
710:95-7-20.  Organization license required to conduct charity games [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-21.  Distributor license required [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-22.  Organization licensees restricted to purchase/lease from licensed distributor 
[REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-23.  Manufacturer license required [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-24.  Dual license holding restricted [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 

PART 5.  EXEMPTIONS [REVOKED] 
 
710:95-7-30.  Limited exemption for organization to conduct charity game sessions not more 
than four (4) times per year [REVOKED] 
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[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-31.  Limited exemption for hospital, nursing home or convalescent facility to conduct 
charity games [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-32.  Charity games  by the  federal government and its instrumentalities; employee 
groups [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-33.  Children's games; games where no consideration is required to play; 
promotional games [REVOKED] 
 
[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 

PART 7.  ACCOUNTING, RECORDKEEPING, REPORTING [REVOKED] 
 
710:95-7-40.  Organization operations, accounts, and reports [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-41.  Distributor operations and reporting [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-42.  Manufacturer operations and reporting [REVOKED] 
 
[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 

PART 9.  OPERATIONS OF CHARITY GAMES [REVOKED] 
 
710:95-7-50.  Conduct of a bingo game or U-Pik-Em bingo game [REVOKED] 
 
[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
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Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 
710:95-7-51.  Conduct of breakopen ticket games [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 
 

PART 11.  ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS [REVOKED] 
 
710:95-7-100.  Administrative rules and procedures for conducting hearings on protests, 
denials, suspensions or revocations [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 10 Ok Reg 563, eff 12-3-92 (emergency);  Added at 10 Ok Reg 681, eff 12-14-92 (emergency);  
Added at 10 Ok Reg 4123, eff 7-26-93;  Revoked at 10 Ok Reg 4395, eff. 7-19-93 (emergency);  Revoked at 11 Ok 
Reg 3535, eff 6-26-94] 

 
SUBCHAPTER 9.  PROFESSIONAL LICENSING COMPLIANCE REVIEW 

 
710:95-9-1.  Purpose 
 The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with the 
Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. § 250 et seq, and to facilitate the 
implementation, administration, and enforcement of Section 238.1 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma 
Statutes, which specifically requires that the Oklahoma Tax Commission adopt rules implementing 
a procedure to determine that each person holding a professional license from the State of 
Oklahoma is in compliance with state income tax laws. 
 
[Source: Added at 18 Ok Reg 895, eff 2-23-01 through 9-1-01; Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02] 
 
710:95-9-2.  Definitions 
 In addition to the terms defined in Section 238.1(H) of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statute, the 
following words and terms, when used in this Chapter, shall have the following meaning, unless the 
context clearly indicates otherwise: 
 "Commission" means the Oklahoma Tax Commission. 

"In compliance" with state income tax laws means that all income tax filing obligations have 
been met, and balances due have been paid in full.  For purposes of this Section, in the case of a 
licensee with an outstanding obligation upon initial review, "in compliance" includes the following 
situations: 
 (A)  The licensee has filed all reports due and entered into a payment program with the 

Commission for the taxes due; 
 (B)  The licensee has provided documentation that the licensee is currently participating in a 

payment plan and is current in all payments; or, 
 (C)  The licensee has a pending request for relief before the Commission, or has been 

determined to be an "innocent spouse" with regard to an outstanding obligation, pursuant to 
710:50-3-60 through 710:50-3-65.  [See:  68 O.S. § 238.1(D)] 

"Licensing entity" means a bureau, department, division, board, agency, commission or other 
entity of this state or of a municipality in this state that issues a state license. [See:  68 O.S. § 
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238.1(H)(2)] 
"State license" means a license, certificate, registration, permit, approval or other similar 

document issued by a licensing entity granting to an individual or business a right or privilege to 
engage in a profession, occupation or business in this state.  "State license" does not include an 
inactive license issued by a licensing entity which does not grant an individual the right to engage 
in a profession, occupation, or business in this state.  [See:  68 O.S. § 238.1(H)(1)] 
 
[Source: Added at 18 Ok Reg 895, eff 2-23-01 through 9-1-01; Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 28 
Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11] 
 
710:95-9-3.  General provisions 
(a)  Information to be provided.  Each licensing entity shall provide to the Commission a list of all 
its licensees, along with social security numbers and other identifying information that may be 
required by the Commission.  The list, in the form of a complete renewal file, should be provided to 
the Commission the month following the license renewal cycle.  [See:  68 O.S. § 238.1(B)] 
(b)  Requisite lead time and format.  Every licensing entity shall provide the information 
described in (a) of this Section in a timely manner, so there is a minimum of six months lead time 
within which to research and resolve any compliance issues with licensees.  [See:  68 O.S. § 
238.1(B)] 
(c)  Contact information.  The Commission's Professional Licensing Compliance Unit can be 
reached by phone at (405) 522-6800. 
 
[Source: Added at 18 Ok Reg 895, eff 2-23-01 through 9-1-01; Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02; Amended at 28 
Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11] 
 
710:95-9-4.  Procedure for review of status and notification to licensee 
(a)  Review and notification to licensee.  Information from each licensing entity shall be reviewed 
to determine those licensees for whom compliance cannot be confirmed.  Each licensee shall be 
notified, by letter mailed to the address provided by the professional licensing entity, that 
Commission records indicate non-compliance with the Oklahoma Income Tax laws.  The licensee 
will be informed that the professional license will not be renewed until the licensee is determined to 
be in compliance by the Commission.  The Notice shall include a statement of the amount of any 
tax, penalty, and interest due, or a list of tax years for which income tax returns have not been filed, 
or both, in applicable cases.  The notice shall also provide information regarding the rights of the 
licensee and what procedures must be followed in order to come into compliance with the income 
tax laws. 
(b)  Compliance assistance.  The Commission shall make every reasonable effort to assist non-
compliant licensees to attain compliance status within six (6) months from the date of notification. 
 

[Source: Added at 18 Ok Reg 895, eff 2-23-01 through 9-1-01; Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02] 
 
710:95-9-5.  Procedure for notification of status to licensing entity 
(a)  Notification of noncompliance to licensing entity.  The Commission shall notify the licensing 
entity and the licensee's license shall not be renewed if: 
 (1)  A licensee has been notified of noncompliance pursuant to Section 710:95-9-4(a), and, after 

a period of six (6) months from the date of that notice has elapsed, the licensee has failed to 
respond to the notice;  
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 (2)  A licensee has been notified of noncompliance pursuant to Section 710:95-9-4(a), and, after 
a period of six (6) months from the date of that notice has elapsed, the licensee has failed to come 
into compliance with the income tax laws of this state after an assessment has become final; or, 

 (3)  A licensee has been notified of noncompliance pursuant to Section 710:95-9-4(a), and, after 
a period of six (6) months from the date of that notice has elapsed, the licensee has failed to come 
into compliance with the income tax laws of this state and the Commission determines that every 
reasonable effort has been made to assist the licensee to come into compliance. 

(b)  Notification of compliance to licensing entity.  If the Commission has previously reported a 
licensee to be non-compliant to the respective licensing entity, and the licensee comes into 
compliance, the licensing entity shall be immediately so notified. 
(c)  Exception.  The licensing entity shall not be notified pursuant to this Section, if the licensee has 
timely protested a proposed income tax assessment, unless the protest has been resolved in favor of 
the Commission and the licensee has been given an opportunity to come into compliance. 
 

[Source: Added at 18 Ok Reg 895, eff 2-23-01 through 9-1-01; Added at 19 Ok Reg 1511, eff 5-25-02] 
 

SUBCHAPTER 11.  STATE EMPLOYEES COMPLIANCE REVIEW 
 
710:95-11-1.  Purpose 
 The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with the 
Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. § 250 et seq, and to facilitate the 
implementation, administration, and enforcement of Section 238.2 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma 
Statutes, which specifically requires that the Oklahoma Tax Commission adopt rules implementing 
provisions to determine that all employees of the State of Oklahoma are in compliance with state 
income tax laws. 
 

[Source:  Added at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04] 
 
710:95-11-2.  Definitions 
 In addition to terms defined in Section 238.2(G) of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes, the 
following words and terms, when used in this Subchapter, shall have the following meaning, unless 
the context clearly indicates otherwise: 
 "Appointing authority" means the chief administrative officer of a state agency. 
 "Employee" or "state employee" means an appointed officer or employee of a state agency.  
However, the term "employee" or "state employee" does not include an elected official, or an 
employee of a local governmental entity.  [68 O.S. § 238.2(G)(2)] 
 "In compliance" with state income tax laws means that all income tax filing obligations have 
been met, and balances due have been paid in full.  For purposes of this Subchapter, in the case of a 
state employee with an outstanding obligation upon initial review, "in compliance" includes the 
following situations: 
  (A)  The state employee has filed all reports due and entered into a payment program with 

the Commission for the taxes due; 
  (B)  The state employee has provided documentation that the employee is currently 

participating in a payment plan and is current in all payments; or, 
  (C)  The state employee has a pending request for relief before the Commission, or has been 

determined to be an "innocent spouse" with regard to an outstanding obligation, pursuant to 
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710:50-3-60 through 710:50-3-65.  [See:  68 O.S. § 238.2(D)] 
    "State agency" means any office, department, board, commission, or institution of the executive, 
legislative, or judicial branch of state government. 
 "Tax Commission" means the Oklahoma Tax Commission. 
 
[Source:  Added at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04] 
 
710:95-11-3.  General provisions 
(a)  Information to be provided.  The Oklahoma Office of Management and Enterprise Services 
shall provide to the Tax Commission a list of all state employees, along with social security 
numbers and other identifying information that may be required by the Commission.  The list 
should be provided to the Commission not later than August 1 of each year and shall include all 
employees of the state as of the preceding July 1.  [See:  68 O.S. § 238.2(B)] 
(b)  Contact information.  The Commission's State Employee Compliance Unit can be reached by 
phone at (405) 522-6800. 
 

[Source:  Added at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04] 
 
710:95-11-4.  Procedure for review of status and notification to state employee 
(a)  Review and notification to state employee.  Information from the Oklahoma Office of 
Management and Enterprise Services shall be reviewed to determine those state employees for 
whom compliance cannot be confirmed. Each state employee for whom compliance cannot be 
confirmed shall be notified, no later than November 1 of each year, in a letter mailed to the address 
provided by the Oklahoma Office of Management and Enterprise Services, that Commission 
records indicate non-compliance with the Oklahoma income tax laws. The state employee will be 
informed that the employee will be subject to disciplinary action by the appointing authority unless 
the state employee is determined to be in compliance by the Commission.  The notice shall include 
a statement of the reasons the taxpayer is considered to be out of compliance with the Oklahoma 
income tax laws, the amount of any tax, penalty, and interest due, or a list of tax years for which 
income tax returns have not been filed, or both, in applicable cases.  The notice shall also provide 
information regarding the rights of the employee and what procedures must be followed in order to 
come into compliance with the income tax laws. 
(b)  Compliance assistance.  The Commission shall make every reasonable effort to assist non-
compliant state employees to attain compliance status within six (6) months from the date of 
notification. 
 
[Source:  Added at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04] 
 
710:95-11-5.  Procedure for notification of status to appointing authority 
(a)  Notification of noncompliance to appointing authority.  The Commission shall notify the 
appointing authority of each state agency of noncompliance of a state employee if: 
 (1)  An employee has been notified of noncompliance pursuant to Section 710:95-11-4(a), and, 

after a period of six (6) months from the date of that notice has elapsed, the employee has failed 
to respond to the notice; 

 (2)  An employee has been notified of noncompliance pursuant to Section 710:95-11-4(a), and, 
after a period of six (6) months from the date of that notice has elapsed, the employee has failed 
to come into compliance with the income tax laws of this state after an assessment has become 
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final; or, 
 (3)  An employee has been notified of noncompliance pursuant to Section 710:95-11-4(a), and, 

after a period of six (6) months from the date of that notice has elapsed, the employee has failed 
to come into compliance with the income tax laws of this state and the Commission determines 
that every reasonable effort has been made to assist the employee to come into compliance. 

(b)  Content of notice to appointing authority.  The notice of noncompliance to the appointing 
authority shall include the provisions of Section 238.2(E) of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes. 
(c)  Notification of compliance to appointing authority.  If the Commission has previously 
reported an employee to be non-compliant to the respective appointing authority, and the employee 
comes into compliance, the appointing authority shall be immediately so notified. 
(d)  Exception.  The appointing authority shall not be notified pursuant to this Section if the 
employee has timely protested a proposed income tax assessment, unless the protest has been 
resolved in favor of the Commission, all available appeals have been exhausted, and the employee 
has been given an opportunity to come into compliance. 
 
[Source:  Added at 21 Ok Reg 1147, eff 5-13-04] 

 
SUBCHAPTER 13.  OUT-OF-STATE ATTORNEY REGISTRATION [REVOKED] 

 
710:95-13-1.  Out-of-state attorney registration  [REVOKED] 
 
[Source:  Revoked at 23 Ok Reg 2879, eff 6-25-06] 
 

SUBCHAPTER 15. WIRE TRANSMITTER FEE 
 
710:95-15-1.  Purpose 

The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with 
the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. §§ 250.1 et seq, and to facilitate the 
administration, enforcement, and collection of taxes and other levies enacted by the Oklahoma 
Legislature with respect to the Drug Money Laundering and Wire Transmitter Act.  [63 O.S. §§ 
2-503.1a et seq.] 

 

[Source:  Added at 27 Ok Reg 2361, eff 7-11-10] 
 
710:95-15-2.  Definitions 

The following words and terms, when used in this Subchapter, shall have the following 
meaning, unless the context clearly indicates otherwise: 

"Bill payment service" means an operator of a payment system acting in a third party 
capacity, to the extent that it provides processing, clearing, settlement, or other similar services 
between persons and businesses for a traceable debt of a good or service in connection with wire 
transfers, credit card transactions, debit card transactions, stored value transactions, automated 
clearinghouse transfers, or other similar funds transfers or transactions. 

"Bureau" means Oklahoma State Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control. 
"Commission" means the Oklahoma Tax Commission. 
"Delegate" means a person a licensee designates to provide money services on behalf of the 

licensee. 
"Licensee" means a person licensed under the Oklahoma Financial Transaction Reporting 
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Act, Title 6 O.S. § 1511.  A licensee is a "supplier" or "money transmitter" under section 2 of the 
Oklahoma Financial Transaction Reporting Act. 

"Money transmitter or wire transmitter business" means a licensee or delegate or 
someone otherwise required to be licensed who engages in this State in the business of: 

(A)  facilitating money transmissions;  
(B)  selling or issuing payment instruments for a fee, commission or other benefit; 
(C)  receiving money for transmission or transmitting money within in the United 
States or to locations abroad by any and all means, including but not limited to payment 
instrument, wire, facsimile, electronic transfer, or otherwise for a fee, commission or 
other benefit; or 
(D)  receiving money from obligors for the purpose of paying obligors' bills, invoices 
or accounts for a fee, commission or other benefit paid by the obligor. 

 

[Source:  Added at 27 Ok Reg 2361, eff 7-11-10] 
 
710:95-15-3.  Wire transmitter fee 
(a)  Applicability of the fee.  Beginning July 1, 2009, there is a fee levied against licensees by the 
Drug Money Laundering and Wire Transmitter Act on each money transmission transaction 
initiated at a location of any licensee or its delegate of a money transmitter or wire transmitter 
business. [See:  63 O.S. § 2-503.1j] 
(b)  Amounts.  The fee shall be assessed on the amount of the money transmission, exclusive of 
fees and costs.  The amount of the fee shall be determined as follows: 

(1)  For each transaction not in excess of Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00), the fee is Five 
Dollars ($5.00). 
(2)  For each transaction in excess of Five Hundred ($500.00), the fee is Five Dollars ($5.00) 
plus one percent (1%) of the amount in excess of Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00). 

(c)  Reports.  Every licensee required to collect the wire transmitter fee shall file a quarterly return 
and remit the fees collected to the Commission electronically on or before the fifteenth (15th) day of 
the month following the close of each quarter.  The licensee may deduct from the fees payable for 
the quarter the amount of any fees associated with incomplete transfers which are refunded to 
consumers during that quarter provided proof of refund to customer is attached.  Quarterly returns 
shall be filed on a calendar year basis and not a fiscal year basis. 
(d)  Notice.  Every licensee and their delegates shall post a notice on a form prescribed by the 
Bureau that notifies customers that upon filing an Oklahoma individual income tax return with 
either a valid social security number or a taxpayer identification number the customer shall be 
entitled to an income tax credit equal to the amount of the fee paid by the customer for the 
transaction. 
 

[Source:  Added at 27 Ok Reg 2361, eff 7-11-10] 
 
710:95-15-4.  Transactions to which the fee is not applicable 
(a)  Bill payment services.  Transactions between individuals and businesses, registered with the 
Secretary of State of Oklahoma or another State in the United States, or utility companies 
licensed by the Oklahoma Corporation Commission, through a bill payment service which the 
money being transferred is for a good or service not otherwise prohibited by State or Federal 
statute for a traceable debt are not subject to the wire transaction fee. 
(b)  Origination of transfers.  Only transactions originating from Oklahoma are subject to the 
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wire transaction fee. 
(c)  Credit or debit card transfers.  Internet and telephone transfers conducted through a debit 
card, credit card or ACH transfer are not subject to the wire transaction fee. 
(d)  Exempt entities.  Entities otherwise exempted from Money Service Business Licensing 
pursuant to the Oklahoma Financial Transaction Reporting Act are not subject to the wire 
transaction fee. 
(e)  Prepaid debit cards and stored value cards.  The sale and servicing of prepaid debit cards 
and stored value cards are not subject to the wire transaction fee. 
(f)  Money orders.  The sale of money orders is not subject to the wire transaction fee. 
(g)  Check cashing.  Check cashing transactions and deferred presentment transactions are not 
subject to the wire transaction fee. 
 

[Source:  Added at 27 Ok Reg 2361, eff 7-11-10] 
 
710:95-15-5.  Compliance 

If a licensee fails to file reports or remit the wire transaction fee, the Commission may 
suspend the license of the licensee and its delegates.  Notification of the suspension shall be sent 
to the State Banking Commissioner and the Director of the Bureau, and the State Banking 
Commissioner may make a claim against the surety bond of the licensee.  The licensee and its 
delegates may not reapply for a license until all required reports have been filed and all required 
fee amounts have been remitted.  [See:  63 O.S. § 2-503.1j (E) and (F)] 
 

[Source:  Added at 27 Ok Reg 2361, eff 7-11-10] 
 

710:95-15-6. Conflict of law 
In the event of a conflict in the definitions pursuant to these rules, the intent of the Drug 

Money Laundering and Wire Transmitter Act and associated language shall prevail, followed by 
the Financial Transaction Reporting Act. 
 

[Source:  Added at 27 Ok Reg 2361, eff 7-11-10] 
 

SUBCHAPTER 17.  PREPAID WIRELESS FEE 
 
710:95-17-1.  Purpose 
   The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with the 
Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act, 75 O.S. §§250.1 et seq, and to facilitate the 
administration, enforcement, and collection of the prepaid wireless fee under the Oklahoma 
Statutes. 
 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11] 
 
710:95-17-2.  [RESERVED] 
 
710:95-17-3. Definitions 

The following words and terms, when used in this Subchapter, shall have the following 
meaning, unless the context clearly indicates otherwise: 

"Consumer" means a person who purchases prepaid wireless telecommunications service in a 
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retail transaction. 
"9-1-1 wireless telephone fee" means the fee imposed in Section 2865 of Title 63 of the 

Oklahoma Statutes to finance the installation and operation of emergency 9-1-1 services and any 
necessary equipment. 

"Prepaid wireless telecommunications service", as defined in Section 2862 of Title 63 of 
the Oklahoma Statutes, means a telecommunications wireless service that provides the right to 
utilize mobile wireless service as well as other telecommunications services, including the 
download of digital products delivered electronically, content and ancillary services, which are 
paid for in advance that is sold in predetermined units or dollars of which the number declines 
with use in a known amount.  "Prepaid wireless telecommunications service" does not include 
traditional calling cards. 

"Retail transaction" means the purchase of prepaid wireless telecommunications service 
from a seller for any purpose other than for resale. 

"Seller" means a person who sells prepaid wireless telecommunications service to another 
person. 

"Traditional calling card" means a calling card which provides access only to long 
distance telephone service by enabling the user to originate a call using an access number or 
authorization code and which is not intended for use exclusively on a cellular phone.   

"Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) provider" means a provider of interconnected Voice 
over Internet Protocol service to end users in the state, including resellers. 

"Wireless service provider" means a provider of commercial mobile service under Section 
332(d) of the Telecommunications Act of 1996, 47 U.S.C., Section 151 et seq., Federal 
Communications Commission rules, and the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1993, Pub. 
L. No. 103-66, and includes a provider of wireless two-way communication service, radio-
telephone communications related to cellular telephone service, network radio access lines or the 
equivalent, and personal communication service.  The term does not include a provider of: 

(A)  a service whose users do not have access to 9-1-1 service, 
(B)  a communication channel used only for data transmission, or 
(C)  a wireless roaming service or other nonlocal radio access line service. 

"Wireless telecommunications connection" means the ten-digit access number assigned to 
a customer regardless of whether more than one such number is aggregated for the purpose of 
billing a service user. 
 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 34 Ok Reg 
2099, eff 9-11-17] 
 
710:95-17-4.  [RESERVED] 
 
710:95-17-5.  Fees, reports, payments and penalties 
(a) 9-1-1 wireless telephone fee imposition.  Beginning January 1, 2017, a seventy-five cent 
[$0.75] 9-1-1 wireless telephone fee is imposed: 

(1) Monthly on each wireless telephone connection and other communication device or 
service connection with the ability to dial 9-1-1 for emergency calls; 
(2) Monthly on each service that is enabled by Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) or 
Internet Protocol (IP) with the ability to dial 9-1-1 for emergency calls; and  
(3) On each prepaid wireless retail transaction occurring in this state. 
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(b)  Fee invoice.  The 9-1-1 wireless telephone fees imposed pursuant to paragraphs (1) and (2) 
of subsection (a) which are required to be collected by the wireless service provider or VoIP 
provider may be added to and must be separately stated in any billing to the service subscriber.  
[63 O.S. § 2866(D)]. The 9-1-1 wireless telephone fee imposed pursuant to paragraph (3) of 
subsection (a) and collected by the seller from the consumer shall be separately stated on the 
invoice, receipt or similar document provided to the consumer, or otherwise disclosed to the 
consumer.  [63 O.S. § 2867(C)]. 
(c)  Fee incidence:  The 9-1-1 wireless telephone fee is the liability of the consumer or wireless 
service subscriber. [63 O.S. §§ 2866(C) and 2867(D)] 
(d) Examples of prepaid wireless telecommunications service.  Examples of prepaid wireless 
telecommunications services include cellular phones preloaded with a set dollar amount, minutes 
or units of air time, or sold with rebates for airtime; calling cards for cellular phones preloaded 
with a set dollar amount, minutes or units of air time and the recharging of a reusable cellular 
phone calling card or the cellular phone itself with additional minutes or units of air time.  
(e) Examples and illustrations.  Examples and illustrations of situations involving 9-1-1 wireless 
telephone fee calculation and the base determination for purposes of sales tax collection and other 
applicable taxes, fees and surcharges. 

(1)  Multiple transactions.  A $0.75 fee is imposed for each transaction outlined in 
subsection (a) of this Section.  For example, if a consumer simultaneously buys five (5) 
preloaded cellular phone cards, $0.75 is imposed on each card resulting in a total of $3.75 in 
9-1-1 wireless telephone fees.  Further if a person's monthly wireless telecommunications 
subscription includes four (4) service connections or wireless telephone lines a $0.75 fee 
would be imposed on each connection for a total monthly fee of $3.00. 
(2)  Fee excluded from base.  When separately stated on the invoice, the 9-1-1 wireless 
telephone fee should not be included in the base for measuring sales tax or any other 
applicable tax, fee, surcharge, or other charge that is imposed by the state, any political 
subdivision of this state, or any intergovernmental agency.   

(f) Monthly electronic reporting.  On the 20th of the month every seller of prepaid wireless 
telecommunications service, wireless service providers and Voice over Internet Protocol 
providers, except as noted in (g) of this Section, shall report and make payment of the 9-1-1 
wireless telephone fees for the previous calendar month in accordance with the Tax 
Commission's electronic funds transfer and electronic data interchange program available online 
at www.ok.tax.gov.  
(g) Exception to electronic reporting and payment.   Any seller of prepaid wireless 
telecommunications services, wireless service providers and Voice over Internet Protocol providers 
which has been granted an exception to the electronic filing requirement for sales tax reporting and 
payment purposes pursuant to OAC 710:65-3-4(c) shall automatically receive an electronic filing 
exception for purposes of reporting and paying prepaid wireless fees.  These entities shall file Form 
20013-A on or before the 20th day of each month.  Remittances covering the 9-1-1 wireless 
telephone fees must accompany the return.  Form 20013-A is available telephonically at (405) 521-
3160 or online at www.tax.ok.gov. 
(h) Interest.  Interest at the rate of one and one-quarter percent (1 1/4%) per month will be imposed 
on all liability not paid at the time when required to be paid.  Said interest will be imposed and 
collected on the delinquent fees at one and one-quarter percent (1 1/4%) per month from the date of 
delinquency until paid.  [68 O.S. § 217] 
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(i) Penalty for failure to file and remit.  A taxpayer who fails to file a return and remit the full fee 
amount within fifteen (15) days after the due date shall be subject to a penalty of ten percent (10%) 
of the fee amount due.  [68 O.S. § 217] 
(j) Waiver of penalty; interest.  At the discretion of the Tax Commission, the interest or penalty, or 
both, may be waived provided the taxpayer can demonstrate that the failure to pay the tax when due 
is satisfactorily explained, or that the failure resulted from a mistake by the taxpayer of either law or 
fact, or that the taxpayer is unable to pay the interest or penalty due to insolvency.  Requests for 
waiver or remission must be made in writing and must include all pertinent facts to support the 
request.  [See:  68 O.S. § 220] 
 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 34 Ok Reg 2099, eff 9-11-17] 
 
710:95-17-6.  [RESERVED] 
 
710:95-17-7. Due date that falls on Saturday, Sunday or holiday 

If a due date of a 9-1-1 wireless telephone fee report falls on Saturday, Sunday, holiday, or a 
date when the Federal Reserve Banks are closed, such due date shall be considered to be the next 
business day. 
 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12] 
 
710:95-17-8.  [RESERVED] 
 
710:95-17-9.  Contents of monthly prepaid wireless fee report 
(a)  General provisions.  Every seller of prepaid wireless telecommunications service, wireless 
service providers and Voice over Internet Protocol providers shall file a monthly report for sales 
made the preceding month stating the name of the seller, address, telephone number, federal 
employer identification number (FEIN) or social security number (SSN), account number of the 
business and the period (month and year) covered by the report.  In addition, the report shall 
disclose the following: 
 (1)  Total number of retail transactions for prepaid wireless telecommunications. 
 (2)  Amount of resulting 9-1-1 wireless telephone fees. 
 (3)  Amount of seller's retention outlined in subsection (b), if applicable. 
 (4)  Total number of VoIP Connections. 
 (5)  Total number of Wireless Connections. 
 (6)  Amount of resulting 9-1-1 telephone fees. 
 (7) Amount of seller's retention outlined in subsection (b), if applicable. 
 (8)  The balance of fees due less any retention amount allowed, as described in (b) of this 

Section. 
  (A)  The return should show the amount of interest (if any) that is due. 
  (B)  The return should show the amount of penalty (if any) that is due. 
 (9) Such other reasonable information as the Tax Commission may require.   
(b)  Retention for timely reporting and payment.  When the 9-1-1 wireless telephone fee report 
with all required information included is timely filed, and the total amount of fees reported are 
timely paid, three percent (3%) of the fees collected pursuant to paragraph (3) of subsection (a) of 
710:95-17-5 may be deducted and retained in addition to one percent (1%) of the fees collected 
pursuant to paragraphs (1) and (2) of subsection (a) of 710:95-17-5.  The retention amounts may not 
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be deducted and retained by a taxpayer who files an incomplete report, files his report after the date 
of delinquency, or fails to make full payment on or before the due date.  [63 O.S. § 2867(B)] 
 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 34 Ok Reg 2099, eff 9-11-17] 
 
710:95-17-10.  Record maintenance for wireless and VoIP service providers  
     The wireless service provider or VoIP provider must maintain records of the amount of 9-1-1 
telephone fees collected in accordance with the provisions of this subchapter for a period of three 
(3) years from the time the fee is collected. 
 

[Source:  Added at 34 Ok Reg 2099, eff 9-11-17] 
 
710:95-17-11.  Registrants must file a return for every reporting period 

Sellers making retail sales of prepaid wireless telecommunications services, wireless service 
providers and Voice over Internet Protocol providers must file a return for each reporting period, 
notwithstanding the fact that, during one or more of such reporting periods, there is no item sold 
subject to the 9-1-1 telephone fee.  On the return for such a reporting period, the taxpayer should 
indicate that no transactions subject to the fee were made and that no fees are due.  
 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11]; Amended at 34 Ok Reg 2099, eff 9-11-17] 
 
710:95-17-12.  [RESERVED] 
 
710:95-17-13.  Records required to document resale transactions  

Where the nature of the seller's business is such that a portion or all of its sales of prepaid 
wireless telecommunications services are for resale, the records that must be kept to document the 
resale nature of the transaction are as follows: 
 (1)  The name and address of the customer, 
 (2)  The date of the transaction, 
 (3)  The number of prepaid wireless services purchased for resale, 
 (4)  A copy of the purchaser's resale number issued by the Tax Commission along with a written 

statement signed by a person authorized to bind the business that it is in the business of reselling 
the items being purchased, and that the items being purchased are for resale.  The certification 
may be made in the manner set forth in OAC 710:65-13-200(a)(1), and 

 (5)  Such other information as may be necessary to establish the nontaxable character of such 
transactions.   

 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11] 
 
710:95-17-14.  [RESERVED] 
 
710:95-17-15.  Sourcing retail purchases of prepaid wireless telecommunications service 
 Retail purchases of prepaid wireless telecommunications services shall be sourced as follows:   

(1) A retail transaction that is effected in person by a consumer at a business location of the seller 
shall be treated as occurring in this state if that business location is in this state.   
(2)  When the retail transaction does not occur at a business location of the seller, the retail 
transaction is sourced to the location where receipt by the consumer, or the consumer's donee, 
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designated as such by the consumer, occurs, including the location indicated by instructions for 
delivery to the consumer or donee, known to the seller; 

 (3)  When the provisions of paragraph 2 of this subsection do not apply, the sale is sourced to the 
location indicated by an address for the consumer that is available from the business records of 
the seller that are maintained in the ordinary course of the seller's business when use of this 
address does not constitute bad faith; 

 (4)  When the provisions of paragraphs (2) and 3 of this subsection do not apply, the sale is 
sourced to the location indicated by an address for consumer obtained during the consummation 
of the sale, including the address of a consumer's payment instrument, if no other address is 
available, when use of this address does not constitute bad faith; and  

 (5)  When none of the previous rules of paragraphs (1), (2), (3), and (4) of this subsection apply, 
including the circumstance in which the seller is without sufficient information to apply the 
previous rules, then the location will be determined by the address from which the service was 
provided, disregarding for these purposes any location that merely provided the digital transfer 
of the product sold.  If the seller knows the mobile telephone number, the location will be that 
which is associated with the mobile telephone number.  [63 O.S. § 2865(B)] 

 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 34 Ok Reg 2099, eff 9-11-17] 
 

SUBCHAPTER 19.  BUSINESS ACTIVITY TAX [REVOKED] 
 
710:95-19-1.  Purpose [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Revoked at 35 Ok Reg 2116, eff 9-14-18.] 
 
710:95-19-2.  Definitions [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Revoked at 35 Ok Reg 2116, eff 9-14-18.] 
 
710:95-19-3.  General provisions [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Revoked at 35 Ok Reg 2116, eff 9-14-18.] 
 
710:95-19-4.  Filing requirements [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Revoked at 35 Ok Reg 2116, eff 9-14-18.] 
 
710:95-19-5.  Tax rate [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 31 Ok Reg 2453, eff 9-12-14; Revoked at 35 Ok Reg 
2116, eff 9-14-18.] 
 
710:95-19-6.  Tax credit [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Revoked at 35 Ok Reg 
2116, eff 9-14-18.] 
 
710:95-19-7.  Special provisions for combined / consolidated filers [REVOKED]  
 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Amended at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Revoked at 35 Ok Reg 
2116, eff 9-14-18.] 
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710:95-19-8.  Apportionment [REVOKED] 
 

[Source:  Added at 28 Ok Reg 971, eff 6-1-11; Revoked at 35 Ok Reg 2116, eff 9-14-18.] 
 

SUBCHAPTER 21.  QUALITY EVENTS 
 
710:95-21-1. Purpose 

The provisions of this Subchapter have been promulgated for the purpose of compliance with 
the Oklahoma Administrative Procedure Act, 75 O.S. §§ 250.1 et seq. and to facilitate the 
administration, allocation and payment of tax incentives pursuant to the Oklahoma Quality Event 
Incentives Act. 

 

[Source:  Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12] 
 
710:95-21-2.  Definitions 

The following words and terms, when used in this Subchapter, shall have the following 
meaning, unless the context clearly indicates otherwise: 

"Certified sponsor" means an entity or organization authorized to promote and conduct a 
quality event, which is incurring expenses for the promotion of such event to be conducted within 
the corporate limits of an eligible municipality or an unincorporated area within a county. 

"Commission" means the Oklahoma Tax Commission. 
"Eligible local support amounts" means: 

(A) Any payment made by a local government entity or transfer of monies from the 
general fund or transfer of tax revenues derived from a locally imposed tax to a certified 
sponsor for the purpose of attracting, promoting, advertising, organizing, conducting or 
otherwise supporting a quality event, or 
(B) Any direct payment made by a certified sponsor to a for-profit or nonprofit entity, 
other than the host community, for the purpose of attracting, promoting, advertising, 
organizing, conducting or otherwise supporting a quality event. 

"Event history" means: 
(A) Historical information on the event including past locations of the event, 
(B) A description of previous attempts by the host community to secure the event, 
(C) Information regarding attempts by other communities to recruit the event, and 
(D) If applicable, the competitive bidding process for securing the event by the host 
community. 

"Host community" means any county, incorporated city or town, or any combination of 
counties, incorporated cities or towns of the state which are authorized by their respective 
governing bodies to host or assist in the presentation of a quality event. 

"Incremental sales tax revenue" means, the amount of additional state sales tax revenue as a 
result of the quality event, as determined by the Oklahoma Tax Commission based on actual 
documentation of taxable transactions occurring as a result of the quality event.   

"New event" means a quality event which did not occur within a period of twenty-four (24) 
months prior to the month during which a quality event is held. 

"Quality event" means:  
(A) A new event or a meeting of a nationally recognized organization or its members, 
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(B) A new or existing event that is a national, international or world championship, or 
(C) A new or existing event that is managed or produced by an Oklahoma-based national 
or international organization. 

"Recurring event" means a quality event which occurred at least once within the twenty-four 
(24) months prior to the month during which a quality event is held. 

"State sales tax revenue" means the proceeds from the state sales tax levy imposed pursuant 
to Section 1354 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes upon taxable transactions occurring as a 
result of the quality event, as determined by the Oklahoma Tax Commission based on actual 
documentation.   

"Vendors" means those persons or business entities making taxable sales of tangible personal 
property or services as a result of the quality event, as determined by the Oklahoma Tax 
Commission based on actual documentation and, unless the context otherwise requires, shall 
have the same meaning as defined by Section 1352 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes. 

 

[Source:  Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 31 Ok Reg 2453, eff 9-12-14; Amended at 32 Ok Reg 
1411, eff 8-27-15; Amended at 36 Ok Reg 1249, eff 8-11-19] 
 
710:95-21-3.  Quality event requirements, limitations and eligibility 
(a)  Designation of quality event.  For purposes of this Subchapter a host community can 
designate a quality event pursuant to the adoption by the governing body of the host community 
an ordinance or resolution which must contain designation of the following: 

(1)  The dates during which a quality event will be hosted; and 
(2) The type of expenses eligible for payment through distribution of captured revenues to 
the host community including, but not limited to, advertising, facility rental, promotional 
materials and security. 

(b)  Designation requirements.  The resolution or ordinance must be adopted at least six months 
prior to the first day of the quality event. 
(c)  Limitations. A host community may only designate one quality event during the timeframe 
in which a designated quality event will occur. 
(d)  Eligible quality events.  Eligibility for qualify event status is available for the following: 

(1) New events or meetings of a nationally recognized organization or its members   
(2)  New or existing events that are a national, international or world championship, or 
(3)  New or existing events that are managed or produced by an Oklahoma-based national 
or international organization. 

 

[Source:  Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 31 Ok Reg 2453, eff 9-12-14; Amended at 32 Ok Reg 
1411, eff 8-27-15] 
 
710:95-21-4.  Quality event approval and application requirements 
(a)  Application for approval.  Within thirty (30) days of the adoption date of the ordinance or 
resolution designating a quality event, which must be adopted not later than six (6) months prior 
to the initial date of the designated quality event, the host community must submit a written 
request for recognition as a quality event to the Tax Policy Division of the Oklahoma Tax 
Commission at 2501 Lincoln Blvd., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73194.  The postmark date of the 
written request for recognition as a quality event is deemed to be its date of delivery. 
(b)  Application requirements.  The application for recognition must include the following: 
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(1)  Ordinance or resolution.  A copy of the ordinance or resolution designating the quality 
event; and 
(2) Event history.  The event history must include the following information: 

(A)  Historical information on the event including past locations of the event, 
(B)  A description of previous attempts by the host community to secure the event, 
(C)  Information regarding attempts by other communities to recruit the event, and 
(D) If applicable, the competitive bidding process for securing the event by the host 
community. 

(c)  Ineligibility for quality event recognition. The Tax Commission shall not consider any 
application for quality event recognition which is not submitted within the statutory timeframe 
outlined in this Section. 
 

[Source:  Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 31 Ok Reg 2453, eff 9-12-14; Amended at 32 Ok Reg 
1411, eff 8-27-15; Amended at 36 Ok Reg 1249, eff 8-11-19] 
 
710:95-21-5.  Tax Commission review and approval process 
(a)  Approval process.  Within sixty (60) days from receipt of the host community's request for 
quality event recognition, the Commission must approve or disapprove, in whole or in part, the 
submission and analysis of the required information.   
(b)  Order disapproving request.  An order of the Commission disapproving a host 
community's submission is not an appealable order under Section 225 of Title 68 of the 
Oklahoma Statutes. 
 

[Source:  Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 31 Ok Reg 2453, eff 9-12-14; Amended at 36 Ok Reg 
1249, eff 8-11-19] 
 
710:95-21-6. Determination of eligible local support amounts 
(a)  Outline and required documentation.  Within thirty (30) days from the conclusion of the 
quality event the host community must submit to the Tax Policy Division of the Commission at 
2501 N. Lincoln Blvd, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73194, an outline with supporting billing and 
payment information detailing the total amount of eligible local support amounts for purposes of 
determining the amount of incremental state sales tax revenue that may be paid to the host 
community in which a quality event occurred. 
(b)  Payment verification.  The Commission must verify the amount of eligible local support 
amounts prior to making any payment to the host community. 
 

[Source:  Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12] 
 
710:95-21-7.  Host community requirement to submit event related information 

After conclusion of an event, the host community must provide information related to the 
event, such as attendance figures, financial information or other public information held by the 
host community that the Tax Commission considers necessary to evaluate the actual economic 
impact of the event. 

 

[Source:  Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 32 Ok Reg 1411, eff 8-27-15] 
 
710:95-21-8. Verification of incremental state sales tax revenue 
 Upon receipt, the Tax Commission will review the documentation submitted pursuant to 
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Section 710:95-21-7 to verify additional state sales tax revenue, as determined by the actual 
documentation, which was collected as a result of the event. 
 

[Source:  Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 32 Ok Reg 1411, eff 8-27-15; Amended at 36 Ok Reg 
1249, eff 8-11-19] 
 
710:95-21-9. Manner of determining payment 

The Commission must compare the total amount of eligible local support amounts with the 
total amount of incremental state sales tax revenues remitted by vendors, such revenues to be 
established based on actual documentation.  Payments made to the host community are governed 
by the following determinations: 

(1)  If a determination is made that the total amount of incremental state sales tax revenues is 
zero, no payment shall be made to a host community. 
(2)  If a determination is made that the total amount of incremental state sales tax revenues is 
greater than zero, but less than the total amount of eligible local support amounts, a payment 
shall be made subject to the limitation of the payment cap provided for in Section 710:95-21-
10(b), to the host community of the quality event in an amount equal to the incremental state 
sales tax revenues. 
(3)  If a determination is made that the total amount of incremental state sales tax revenues is 
at least equal to the amount of eligible local support amounts, a payment shall be made, 
subject to the limitation of the payment cap provided in Section 710:95-21-10(b), to the host 
community in which the quality event occurs in an amount equal to, but not greater than, the 
eligible local support amounts. 

 

[Source:  Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 32 Ok Reg 1411, eff 8-27-15; Amended at 36 Ok Reg 
1249, eff 8-11-19] 
 
710:95-21-10.  Incentive payment limitations 
(a)  Sources other than incremental state sales tax revenues.  No payment shall be made to 
any host community from a source other than the incremental state sales tax revenues, if any, 
derived from state sales tax remittances of vendors as a result of the quality event, as determined 
by the Oklahoma Tax Commission. 
(b)  Payment threshold.  No payment shall be made to any host community in excess of Two 
Hundred Fifty Thousand Dollars ($250,000.00) for a single quality event regardless of the 
amount of eligible local support paid by the host community.   
(c)  Local sales tax revenues.  No proceeds from the levy of any sales tax imposed by a county 
or a municipality shall be affected by the provisions of this Subchapter and the proceeds from 
any such levy shall be collected and remitted as required by the Oklahoma Sales Tax Code.  The 
distribution of the revenues shall be made in accordance with all applicable requirements of law 
with respect to such sales tax levies. 
 

[Source:  Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 32 Ok Reg 1411, eff 8-27-15; Amended at 36 Ok Reg 
1249, eff 8-11-19] 
 
710:95-21-11.   Incentive payments to host communities 

After verification of the incremental state sales tax revenue and eligible local support 
amounts the Commission shall issue a warrant subject to the limitation set forth in Section 
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710:95-21-10(b) equal to the amount of the incremental state sales tax revenue not to exceed the 
eligible local support amounts to the host community.  
 

[Source:  Added at 29 Ok Reg 1478, eff 6-25-12; Amended at 32 Ok Reg 1411, eff 8-27-15] 
 

SUBCHAPTER 22. REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS FOR RESIDENT AND 
NONRESIDENT CONTRACTORS 

 
710:95-22-1. Definitions 

The following words and terms, when used in this Part, shall have the following meaning, 
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise: 

"Awarding public agency" means the public agency which solicits and receives sealed bids 
on a particular public construction project. 

"Contractor" shall have the same meaning as provided in Section 1701(1) of Title 68 of the 
Oklahoma Statues, and includes "Resident Contractor" and "Non-Resident Contractor" as 
defined in paragraphs (2) and (3) of Section 1701 of Title 68. 

"Public agency" means the State of Oklahoma, and any county, city, town, school district or 
other political subdivision of the state, any public trust and any department, agency, board, bureau, 
commission, committee or authority of any of the foregoing public entities. 

"Public construction project" means any project awarded by a public agency for the purpose 
of making any public improvements or constructing any public building or making repairs to or 
performing maintenance on the same. 
 

[Source:  Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13] 
 
710:95-22-2. Requirement for contractors to possess certain employer identification 
numbers 
(a) Requirement for employer identification numbers.  Resident and nonresident contractors 
must have in their possession employer identifications numbers issued to them by the Oklahoma 
Tax Commission, Oklahoma Employment Security Commission, Internal Revenue Service and 
Social Security Administration.  [See:  68 O.S. § 1701.1] 
(b) Exceptions.  The requirement set forth in subsection (a) of this Section does not apply under the 
following circumstances: 
 (1) A contract for an entire project requiring services of less than three (3) employees. 

(2) A resident contractor constructing a single family dwelling when the total cost of the project 
is less than the average sales price of a single family dwelling in this state as set each year by the 
National Association of Home Builders. 
(3) An out-of-state business that conducts operations within the state for purposes of performing 
work or services related to a declared state disaster or emergency during the disaster response 
period. [See: 68 O.S. § 55005] 

 

[Source:  Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13; Amended at 33 Ok Reg 1101, eff 8-25-16] 
 
710:95-22-3. Requirement for contractors to provide proof of employer identification 
numbers 

A contractor bidding on a public construction project shall, upon written request by an 
awarding public agency, provide proof of the employer identification numbers issued to the 
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contractor by the Oklahoma Tax Commission, Oklahoma Employment Security Commission, the 
Internal Revenue Service and the Social Security Administration. 
 

[Source:  Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13] 
 
710:95-22-4. Fines for violating contractor requirements 

A contractor who fails to provide proof of employer identification numbers, upon written 
request, as provided in Section 710:95-22-3 or who performs work in this state as a resident or 
nonresident contractor without registering for employer identification numbers with the 
Oklahoma Tax Commission, the Oklahoma Employment Security Commission, the Internal 
Revenue Service and the Social Security Administration, as required by Section 1701.1 of Title 
68 of the Oklahoma Statutes, shall be subject to the following: 

(1) First violation, a fine in an amount not to exceed the lessor of 10% of the contractor's 
total bid or $500.00. 
(2) Second violation, a fine in an amount not to exceed the lessor of 10% of the contractor's 
total bid or $1,000.00. 
(3) Third and subsequent violations, a fine in an amount not to exceed ten percent (10%) of 
the contractor's total bid. 

 

[Source:  Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13] 
 
710:95-22-5. Complaints 
(a) Complaints. Complaints of awarding public agencies that a contractor, upon written request, 
failed to provide the information as required by OAC 710:95-22-3 along with complaints that 
contractors are performing work in this state without properly registering for employer 
identification numbers with the Oklahoma Tax Commission, the Oklahoma Employment 
Security Commission, the Internal Revenue Service and the Social Security Administration 
should be forwarded to the Taxpayer Assistance Division, Oklahoma Tax Commission. 
(b) Complaint review.  Taxpayer Assistance Division will review the complaint and investigate 
whether the contractor, about which the complaint was made, is properly registered with the 
agencies referenced in subsection (a) of this Section.  
(c)  Determination of improper registration. Upon a determination by the Taxpayer Assistance 
Division that a contractor is not properly registered with some or all of the required agencies, the 
Taxpayer Assistance Division will provide a written advisement of the determination to the 
Compliance Division along with a copy of the Complaint. 
(d)  Fine imposition.  Upon receipt of the advisement, the Compliance Division shall impose a 
fine in writing in accordance with OAC 710:95-22-4.  The Fine Notification will be sent by the 
U.S. Postal Service to the contractor's address provided on the awarding agency's complaint or to 
the address of the contractor available to the Tax Commission.  
 

[Source:  Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13] 
 
710:95-22-6. Fine for misclassification of employees  

A contractor who intentionally misclassifies employees as independent contractors with 
intent to affect procedures and payments related to withholding and social security, 
unemployment tax or worker's compensation shall be fined in an amount not to exceed 10% of 
the contractor's total bid. 
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[Source:  Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13] 
 
710:95-22-7. Fine referral, imposition and notification 
(a) Fine referrals.  Referrals for imposition of the fine provided in OAC 710:95-22-6 may be 
made by the Oklahoma Employment Security Commission, Labor Department, or Compsource 
after an investigation and determination by the referring agency that a contractor has 
intentionally misclassified its employees. The referral along with all documentation supporting 
the referring agency's determination should be submitted to the Compliance Division.   
(b)  Fine imposition. Upon receipt and review of the referral and supporting documentation the 
Compliance Division shall impose the fine in accordance with 710:95-22-6.  The Compliance 
Division shall also impose the fine provided in 710:95-22-6 when determining upon its audit or 
investigation that a contractor has intentionally misclassified employees with intent to affect 
procedures and tax payments. 
(c) Fine Notification.  Fine Notifications will be sent by the U.S. Postal Service to the 
contractor's address provided on the agency's referrals or to the address of the contractor 
available to the Tax Commission.  
 

[Source:  Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13] 
 
710:95-22-8. Fine review procedures 
(a) Review request.  A contractor who disagrees with a fine imposed pursuant to 710:95-22-4 
and 710:95-22-6 may request within thirty (30) days of mailing of the Fine Notification that the 
fine be reviewed by the Compliance Division.  
(b) Contents of request. The request must be in writing, submitted to the Compliance Division 
at P.O. Box 269062, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-9062, and state the basis for the contractor's 
belief that the fine is issued in error. Documentation supporting the contractor's statement must 
accompany the request. 
(c) Conditions of fine withdrawal. The fine(s) will be withdrawn under the stated 
circumstances: 

(1)  The Compliance Division determines that the fine(s) was issued in error.  
(2) The Compliance Division finds that the contractor subsequent to the imposition of the 
fine provided for in 710:95-22-4 obtained the required employer identification numbers.  

(d) Contents of notification when fine not withdrawn. If the Compliance Division does not 
agree that the fine should be withdrawn, the contractor shall be so notified in writing by the 
Compliance Division.  The notification shall prominently state that if the contractor disagrees 
with the Compliance Division's final determination, the contractor must file, within 30 days of 
mailing of the notification, a protest with the General Counsel's Office of the Oklahoma Tax 
Commission at 120 North Robinson, Suite 2000W, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73102-7801. 
(e) Protests.  Upon receipt, the General Counsel's Office shall forward the protest to the Office 
of the Administrative Law Judge to be set for hearing. 
 

[Source:  Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13] 
 
710:95-22-9. Hearing procedures governing fine protests 
(a) Hearing notice. A notice shall be issued to the contractor requiring him to appear before an 
Administrative Law Judge to show that the fine was issued in error.  At least fifteen (15) days' 
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notice of the hearing shall be given the parties.  The notice shall contain a date, time certain and 
location for the hearing. 
(b) Show cause hearing. The contractor may represent himself or be represented by an attorney, 
accountant, enrolled agent, or a representative approved by the Commission.  Evidence and 
testimony of witnesses may be presented at the hearing and a record will be made in accordance 
with the Rules of Practice and Procedure before the Office of the Administrative Law Judges in 
710:1-5-21 through 710:1-5-49. 
(c) Findings, conclusions and recommendations. Following the hearing, the Administrative 
Law Judge will issue Findings, Conclusions and Recommendations.  For options available to the 
parties after action of the Administrative Law Judge, refer to OAC 710:1-5-40. 
(d) Commission order. Following the issuance of the Findings by the Administrative Law 
Judge, the Commissioners may either adopt or modify in whole or in part the Finding of the ALJ. 
(e)  Appeal.  Once the Order of the Commission is issued, the contractor has thirty (30) days 
from mailing of the order within which to file an appeal with the Oklahoma Supreme Court. 
 

[Source:  Added at 30 Ok Reg 1871, eff 7-11-13] 


