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Instructions for Completing Oklahoma Prepaid Wireless Fee Report

Use this worksheet for figuring your surcharge, then enter the figures on the 
original report below.

General Instructions

Please write only in the white areas.

If any preprinted information on the report is 
incorrect, place an “X” in Box D and enter the 
correct information on back of the form in the 
space provided.

Please use a #2 pencil or pen with black ink to 
mark your entries on this form. If you type your 
report, please type “XXX” over “000” in Box 
F, at the top of the report. Use the small box 
immediately after “Total Number of Retail 
Transactions” (Line 1) to align your typewrit-
er for typing the numbers in the handprint 
boxes of the report.

Specific Instructions

If final report and out of business, place an “X” 
in Box E.

LINE 1. (Total Number of Retail Transactions) – 
Enter the total number of retail prepaid transac-
tions involving the sale of wireless telecommuni-
cations services for this reporting period.

LINE 2. (Amount of Fee) – Multiply Line 1 by 
$0.50. Enter the total amount of fee reporting for 
this period.  

LINE 3. (Seller Retention Amount) – If this 
report and remittance is filed by the due date in 
Item C, you are eligible for a 3% retention fee 
for timely payment. Multiply Line 2 by 0.03.

LINE 4. (Amount Due) – Subtract Line 3 from 
Line 2.

LINE 5, (Interest) – If this report and remittance 
is postmarked after the due date shown on 
Item C, the tax is subject to 1.25% interest per 
month from the due date (Item C) until it is paid. 
Multiply the amount on Line 4 by .0125 for each 
month or part thereof that the report is late.

LINE 6. (Penalty) – If this tax report and remit-
tance is not postmarked within 15 days of the 
due date, a one-time 10% penalty is due. Multiply 
the tax amount on Line 4 by .10 to determine the 
penalty.

LINE 7. (Total Due) – Total the report. Add lines 
4, 5 and 6.

Sign, date and detach the original report at the 
perforation and mail with your payment in the 
enclosed return envelope to:

Oklahoma Tax Commission
Post Office Box 26850

Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0850 

Instructions continued on back...

Special Note: To insure that your report will be properly
processed, please print all figures within boxes as shown.
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Changes in Business Mailing Address:

FEIN/SSN

Name

Address

City

State				    Zip

Who Must File

The sale of prepaid wireless telecommunications services 
in the state of Oklahoma is subject to a fee of $0.50 per 
transaction.

Every vendor who is responsible for collecting/remitting 
payment of Oklahoma Prepaid Wireless Fee must file a 
Tax Report. Reports must be filed for every period even 
though there is no amount subject to tax nor any tax due.

When to File

Reports must be postmarked on or before the 20th day of 
the month following each month.

 Who to Contact for Assistance

For assistance, please call the Oklahoma Tax Commission 
at (405) 521-3160.

Payment

To assist us in processing your return accurately and 
assure proper credit to your account, please send a 
separate check with each report submitted. Please put 
your Taxpayer Number (Item A) on your check.

Mandatory inclusion of Social Security and/or Federal 
Employer’s Identification numbers is required on forms 
filed with the Oklahoma Tax Commission pursuant to Title 
68 of the Oklahoma Statues and regulations thereunder, 
for identification purposes, and are deemed part of the 
confidential files and records of the Oklahoma Tax Com-
mission.

The Oklahoma Tax Commission is not required to give 
actual notice of changes in any state tax law.

Changes in Business Location Address:

FEIN/SSN

Name

Address

City

State				    Zip

Looking for a faster and easier way 
to file your prepaid wireless fee report.  

Check out QuickTax on the 
Oklahoma Tax Commission website 

at www.tax.ok.gov. 
Not only can you file online, 

but you also have the opportunity 
to remit your payment electronically. 

Go Green with no more paper reports, no 
postage and no paper checks!
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