
(1) Single
(2) Married filing jointly
(3) Married filing separately
(4) Head of household
(5) Qualifying Widow(er)

Enter number from 
list at right which 
shows your filing 
status.

Filing
Status
(same 
a s
Federal)
:

First name and initial (if joint return, give first names and initials of both) Last Name

Present home address (number and street, including apartment number, or rural route)

City, town or post office, State and ZIP

NOTE:  If you may
be claimed as a
dependent on an-
other return, enter
0 exemptions for
yourself.

Yourself

Spouse

Number of dependent children

Number of other dependents 
Total Exemptions

Write the number of allowable
exemptions

Occupation
Yourself

Spouse

          This form shall be used ONLY if:
          You are a resident of Oklahoma for the full year.
          You do not have sufficient gross income to REQUIRE you to file a Federal return.
             (For federal filing requirements see chart A or B on the back of this form)
          You had Oklahoma income tax withheld from your wages or retirement income or you have paid Estimated Tax.

If  married  filing   jointly/separately  enter
spouse's social  security  number  here:

➔

Yours

Spouse's

EXEMPTIONS Regular 65 or Over Blind

  a. Total  gross income from all sources (taxable and non-taxable)

  b. Less non-taxable income (i.e. Social Security benefits received)

  c. Income subject to Federal filing requirements (Line 1a minus line 1b)

Oklahoma Income Tax Withheld (enclose W-2)

1998 Oklahoma Estimated Tax Payments

1998 Payment With Extension

Total lines 3 and 4

Low Income Property Tax Credit (enclose Form 538-H)

Sales Tax Credit (enclose Form 538-S)

Total (Add lines 2, 5, 6, and 7)

DEDUCTIONS FROM REFUND:  If you wish to donate from your tax refund, check and enter amount:

Total: Add lines A, B, C, and D, and enter amount

Amount to be refunded to you (line 8 minus line 10)

.. 1a.

1b...

........................................ 1c.

....................................... 2

3

4

5

6

7

8

10

11

...

......................

....................................................................................

.........................

..................................................

.........................................................................................................................

..........................................................................................

................................................................ Refund

A. Okla. Wildlife Diversity Program.

        ❏ $2, ❏  $5, or ❏ $

Enclose
Copies

of
Form(s)

W-2
and

1099R

B. Low Income Health Care Fund.
        ❏ $2, ❏  $5, or ❏ $

C. Veterans Affairs Capital
      Improvement Program.
      ❏ $2, ❏  $5, or ❏ $

D. Oklahoma Breast Cancer
      Research Program.
      ❏ $2, ❏  $5, or ❏ $

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

CENTS-------- DOLLARS --------

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS

The Oklahoma Tax Commission is not required to give actual notice to taxpayers of changes in any state tax law.

Under penalty of perjury I declare that the information contained in this document and any attachments is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.
Taxpayer's signature                                                      Date

Paid Preparer's signature                                                Date

Spouse's signature                                                       Date

Paid Preparer's Address                                                   

Oklahoma Tax Commission  •  Claim for Refund
For Resident taxpayers who are NOT required to file a Federal Return

FORM
1998

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

10.

11.

0100398 000ITI

ITI0003-11-98-IT

1.

2.

3.

4.

511-RF

(1) 
(2)

(3)➡
NOTICE

caution:

Oklahoma Tax Commission
Income Tax

P.O. Box 26800
Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0800



If your parent (or someone else) can claim you as a dependent, use this chart to see if you must file a Federal return.

In this chart, unearned income  includes taxable interest and dividends. Earned income  includes wages, tips, and taxable scholarship
and fellowship grants.

Your unearned 
income was:

Gross income was:

under 65

65 or blind

65 and blind

$1 or more
$1 or more
$ 0

$1 or more
$1 or more
$ 0

$1 or more
$1 or more
$ 0

more than $   700
more than your earned income plus $250
more than $4,250

To use this chart, first find your filing status. Then, read across to find your age at the end of 1998, you must file a return if your
gross income** was at least the amount shown in the last column.

Filing status

Single

Married, filing jointly

Married, filing separately

Head of household

Qualifying widow(er) with
dependent child

under 65

65 or older

under 65 (both spouses)

65 or older (one spouse)

65 or older (both spouses)

any age

under 65

65 or older

under 65

65 or older

If you turned age 65 on January 1, 1999, you are considered to be age 65 at the end of 1998.

Gross income  means all income you received in the form of money, goods, property, and services that is not exempt from tax,
including any gain on the sale of your home (even if you may exclude or postpone part or all of the gain). Do not  include social
security benefits unless you are married filing a separate return and you lived with your spouse at anytime in 1998.

Age* Gross income**

6,950

8,000

12,500

13,350

14,200

2,700

8,950

10,000

9,800

10,650

*

**

If you are required to file a federal return, then you are required to file on Form 511 or 511EZ and do not qualify to
file this form.

FEDERAL FILING REQUIREMENTS

If you are: AND

Chart A - For Most People

Chart B - For Children and Other Dependents

Earned income was:

$ 0
$1 but not more than $4,000
$1 or more

AND AND

$ 0
$1 but not more than $4,000
$1 or more

$ 0
$1 but not more than $4,000
$1 or more

more than $1,750
more than your earned income plus $1,300
more than $5,300

more than $2,800
more than your earned income plus $2,350
more than $6,350

Your unearned 
income was:

Gross income was:

under 65

65 or blind

65 and blind

$1 or more
$1 or more
$ 0

$1 or more 
$1 or more
$ 0

$1 or more
$1 or more
$ 0

more than $   700
more than your earned income plus $250
more than $3,550

If you are: AND Earned income was:

$ 0
$1 but not more than $3,300
$1 or more

AND AND

$ 0
$1 but not more than $3,300
$1 or more

$ 0
$1 but not more than $3,300
$1 or more

more than $1,550
more than your earned income plus $1,100
more than $4,400

more than $2,400
more than your earned income plus $1,950
more than $5,250

Married dependents any age: Your gross income was at least $5 and your spouse files a separate return on Form 1040 and itemizes.

Single

Married


