Form 796-D
Revised 6-2019

MVL CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION DEMONSTRATION
LICENSE PLATE APPLICATION

(Read Reverse Side Carefully for Instructions)

Please type or print legibly:

Organization Name

Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN)

Mailing Address

City, State, Zip

Please Check One:

Charitable Organization Number:

Person to Contact for Information:

Contact Name

Contact Telephone Number

Allow 12 Weeks for Processing

[] Original Application (First time application for
Charitable Organization Plates)
Vehicle Plates ($21.00) $
Motorcycle Plates ($21.00) $
Mail Fee: $5.00 per plate
Total Amount Due $

[] Additional Plates (To order more Charitable
Organization Plates after initial issue)
Vehicle Plates ($21.00) $
Motorcycle Plates ($21.00) $
Mail Fee: $5.00 per plate
Total Amount Due $

Vehicle Decals ($21.00) $
Motorcycle Decals ($21.00) $
Penalties/Late Fees (See Instructions) $
Mail Fee: $1.55 per every 5 decals $
($1.55 Minimum)
Total Amount Due $

[C] Renewal of Current Plates: (Decal only, for renewal of Charitable Organization Plates)

Renewal applications must be received by
December 31st. After December 31st there will be
a Late Fee of $0.25 per plate per day for 31 days.
After January 31st the Late Fee is $10.00 per plate.

|:| Decal Only (Requires Signed Notarized Statement)

Decals ($9.00) $
Mail Fee: $1.55 per every 5 decals $
Total Amount Due $

[ ] Replacement Plates or Decals (Check one type of replacement):

[] Plate with Decal (Requires Police Report or Plate)

; Vehicle Plates ($9.00) $
H Motorcycle Plates ($9.00) $
E Mail Fee: $5.00 per plate $

E Total Amount Due $

Total Amount Submitted

..... $

List Lost/Stolen Plates:

List Missing Decals (e.g. 1S123456)

FOR OTC USE ONLY (TEMPORARY TAGS)

FOR OTC USE ONLY

Date of Application:

Number of Temporary Tags:

Expiration Date of Temporary Tags:

Current Issue:

Plates Ordered:




Form 796-D

Page 2 CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION
LICENSE PLATE APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

Qualifications: Applicant must be a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, and be listed as such by the Oklahoma Secretary
of State.

Limitations: No more than 8 plates may be issued to a given charitable organization at any time.

Payments: Payment must accompany the application. Make checks payable to Oklahoma Tax Commission. The charita-
ble organization number (if any) must appear on the check. A $50.00 penalty will be assessed for any dishonored check.

Replacement Plates and/or Decals: If any plates and/or decals have been lost or stolen you must make a police report
of the incident. You must include a copy of the police report with your application. List the missing plates and the decal

numbers that are on missing plates on the front of this application or on an additional sheet of paper. Damaged
plates must be returned with your application. If you have lost/stolen decals only then contact the Oklahoma Tax Com-

mission/Dealer Plate Section.

Renewals: If you have damaged plates or plates you are not renewing, they must be returned with your application. Your
renewal application cannot be processed until you have accounted for all plates in your possession.

Penalty Fees: The license is non-assignable and expires December 31st of each year. If not renewed by that date, the
applicant will become subject to a penalty of $0.25 per plate per day for a period of thirty-one (31) days.
After January 31st, the penalty will be $10.00 per plate.

Mail Fees: $5.00 per Plate, $1.55 per 5 Decals (1-5 decals = $1.55; 6-10 decals = $3.10, etc.)

AGREEMENT
It is hereby agreed by and between the Applicant and the Oklahoma Tax Commission that:

1. Charitable organization plates will be revoked if the Applicant has violated or violates any provisions of the laws of
this state.

2. The Applicant will not use charitable organization plates issued in connection with this license on any vehicle that
is used as a service/loaner car, is used for hire or is for private use.

3. Any person with consent of the Applicant may operate a motor vehicle with a charitable organization plate affixed
while contemplating purchase.

Submission of this application implies agreement to comply with all terms and conditions listed.
Mail this completed application and remittance to:

OKLAHOMA TAX COMMISSION
MOTOR VEHICLE DIVISION
DEALER LICENSE PLATES

2501 NORTH LINCOLN BOULEVARD
OKLAHOMA CITY, OKLAHOMA 73194-1000

TELEPHONE: (405) 521-3669
(IN STATE TOLL FREE) 1-800-522-8165

WWW.TAX.OK.GOV
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