
Used Commercial/Utility Trailer Dealer License 
and License Plate Application

Form 791-1A
Revised 6-2019

(Read Reverse Side Carefully for Instructions)

MVL

Please type or print legibly:

_____________________________________________
Business Name

_____________________________________________
Owner’s Name

_____________________________________________
Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) or SSN of Owner

_____________________________________________
Mailing Address

_____________________________________________
City, State, Zip

Trailer Dealer Number:

_____________________________________________

Person to Contact for Information:

_____________________________________________
Contact Name

_____________________________________________
Contact Telephone Number

_____________________________________________
Lot Location Address (PO Box number will not suffice.)

for otc use only (temporary dir tags)
Date of Application:

Number of Temporary Tags:

Expiration Date of Temporary Tags:

for otc use only
Current Issue:

Plates Ordered:

List Lost/Stolen Dealer Plates: List Missing Decals (e.g. 1S123456)

Please Check One: Allow 12 Weeks for Processing
	 Original Application
	 (First time application for Dealer Plates)
	 Vehicle Plates ($21.00)
	 Environmental Plates ($56.00)
	 Mail Fee: $5.00 per plate
	 Total Amount Due

	 Renewal of Current Plates: (Decal only, for renewal of Dealer Plates)

		  Vehicle Decals ($21.00)
		  Environmental Decals ($56.00)
	 Penalties/Late Fees (See Instructions)
	 Mail Fee:	$1.55 per every 5 decals
		  ($1.55 Minimum)
	 Total Amount Due

Renewal applications must be received by 
December 31st. After December 31st there will be 
a Late Fee of $0.25 per plate per day for 31 days. 
After January 31st the Late Fee is $10.00 per plate.

	 Decal Only (Requires Signed Notarized Statement)
		  Decals ($9.00)
	 Mail Fee: $1.55 per every 5 decals
	 Total Amount Due

	 Plate with Decal (Requires Police Report or Plate)

		  Vehicle Plates ($9.00)
		  Environmental Plates ($9.00)
	 Mail Fee: $5.00 per plate
	 Total Amount Due

$
$

$

$
$

$
$

$

$
$

$

$

$

$

$

$

	 Additional Plates
	 (To order more Dealer Plates after initial issue.)
	 Vehicle Plates ($21.00)
	 Environmental Plates ($56.00)
	 Mail Fee: $5.00 per plate
	 Total Amount Due

$
$

$
$

Replacement Plates or Decals (Check one type of replacement):

Total Amount Submitted......$



Payment must accompany the application. Make checks payable to Oklahoma Tax Commission. The Dealer number (if 
any) must appear on the check. A $50.00 penalty will be assessed for any dishonored check.

Replacement Plates and/or Decals: If any Dealer plates and/or decals have been lost or stolen you must make a police 
report of the incident. You must include a copy of the police report with your application. List the missing plates and 
the decal numbers that are on missing plates on the front of this application or on an additional sheet of paper. 
Damaged plates must be returned with your application. If you have lost/stolen decals only the contact the Oklahoma Tax 
Commission/Dealer Plate Section.

Renewals: If you have damaged dealer plates or plates you are not renewing, they must be returned with your applica-
tion. Your renewal application cannot be processed until you have accounted for all plates in your possession. 

Penalty Fees:	 The license is non-assignable and expires December 31st of each year. If not renewed by that date, the 
applicant will become subject to a penalty of $0.25 per plate per day for a period of thirty-one (31) days. 
After January 31st, the penalty will be $10.00 per plate.

Mail Fees:	 $5.00 per Plate, $1.55 per 5 Decals (1-5 decals = $1.55; 6-10 decals = $3.10, etc.)

agreement

It is hereby agreed by and between the Applicant and the Oklahoma Tax Commission that:

	 1.	 The Commercial/Utility Trailer Dealer license and license plates will be revoked if the Applicant has violated or 
violates any provisions of the laws of this state.

	 2.	 Separate licenses and license plates are required for each location owned or operated by the Applicant.
	 3.	 The Applicant will not use dealer plates issued in connection with this license on any new trailer, on any travel 

trailer, or on any vehicle that is used as a service/loaner car, is used for hire or is for private use.
	 4.	 The Applicant will advise each purchaser of a used commercial/utility trailer, in writing, about title requirements 

and of the payment of any taxes due the state.
	 5.	 The Applicant will keep such records on such forms as shall be prescribed by the Oklahoma Tax Commission and 

will make all reports required by the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

Used Commercial/utility Trailer Dealer License
and License Plate Application Instructions/Agreement

Subscribed and sworn to before me this _ ______ 	day of ___________________ ,	 _________.

My commission expires _ _______________ ,_____________ .	

	 __________________________________________________________ , Notary Public

Mail this completed application and remittance to:
Oklahoma Tax Commission

Motor Vehicle Division
Dealer License Plates

2501 North Lincoln Boulevard
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73194-1000

Telephone: (405) 521-3669
(In State toll free) 1-800-522-8165

www.tax.ok.gov

Notary Seal

The undersigned has read the agreement on this application and agrees to each condition upon which the license is to be issued.

________________________________	 _ ____________________________ 	 ______________________________
Owner’s Name (signed name)	 By (printed name)	 Job Title

Form 791-1A
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