
Indian Tribal License Plate Application

Form 759
Revised 8-2016

Applications must be submitted to the Oklahoma 
Tax Commission at the address below. License 
plates are issued for a period of one (1) year.

Name of Tribe

Address

City, State, Zip Code

Contact				   Daytime Phone Number

Federal ID Number of the Tribe

the indian tribal license plate may be used on the vehicle described below
for the furtherance of the above named tribe.

Oklahoma Title Number

IT

Such license plates are for any vehicle of a native American Indian Tribal Association exempted in sections 201 through 
204 of Public Law 97-473 and used by the Tribal Association exclusively for the furtherance of its tribal function.

Please Read Carefully
1.	 Indian Tribal License Plates are not transferable from one owner to another. Only one license plate per vehicle will be 

issued.
2.	 Indian Tribal License Plates may be transferred to another vehicle owned by and registered in the name of the same 

tribe to whom the license plate was issued, provided application for transferring such license plate is made to the 
Oklahoma Tax Commission.

3.	 The Indian Tribal License Plate is to be displayed on the rear of the vehicle for which it is issued.
4.	 The application, insurance verification form, and remittance must be submitted to:

Vehicle Identification Number Year and Make

MVA

The boxes below are required to be completed. This information can be found on your current vehicle registration.
I certify that the plate will be displayed on the following vehicle:

Oklahoma Tax Commission
Motor Vehicle Division
Special Plate Section

2501 North Lincoln Boulevard
Oklahoma City, OK 73194-0013

Telephone: (In State toll free) 1-800-522-8165, extension 1-2468;
(Direct) (405) 521-2913

www.tax.ok.gov

Signature
Executed under penalties of perjury

Please Check One: 

	 Original or Replacement 		  Fee:  $23.50
	 License Plate and Decal	
	 ($19.00 fee plus $1.50 insurance fee plus $3.00 mail fee. 
	 Allow 8 weeks)

	 Renewal		  Fee:  $22.00
	 Decal Only ($19.00 fee plus $1.50 insurance fee 

plus $1.50 mail fee. Allow 8 weeks.) Applicants for 
renewal must indicate current special plate 
number in the space indicated below:

Remittance made payable to the Oklahoma Tax 
Commission must accompany the application. The 
tribe’s Federal ID number must appear on check or 
money order. 
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