
Application for a Disabled American 
Veteran License Plate

Form 751-J
Revised 9-2014

The name of the Disabled American Veteran must appear on the 
face of the title. This license plate will replace the license plate 
currently on your vehicle. The initial issuance will be from this 
office. Subsequent renewals may be processed at your local tag 
office or the Oklahoma Tax Commission. Complete this applica-
tion and mail it to the address on the back of this form.

License Plate NumberVehicle Identification Number Year and Model  Title Number Month and Year
of Expiration

Titled in the Name of 

Address

City, State, Zip Code

Telephone Number

DV

Fee:	 $5.00	

Insurance Fee:	 1.50

Total Fee (if picked up):	 $6.50

Mail Fee:	 3.00

Total Fee (if mailed):	 $9.50		
	

You may choose only one type of Disabled American Veteran license plate.

MVA

Please allow 4 weeks for processing.

Your drivers license number must appear on 
your check.

DAV Plate Number

Decal Number

Email Address (0ptional)

Drivers License Number

DAV plate without the international accessibility symbol.

DAV plate with the international accessibility symbol. You must list the number and expiration of your parking 
placard issued by the Department of Public Safety in the spaces provided below.

My physically disabled parking placard number___________________ expires_ _____________ , 20______ .

I certify that Disabled American Veteran license plate will be displayed on a vehicle with a description as follows:

Follow the instructions on the reverse side of this form.

Signed under penalty of perjury.

For OTC Use Only

Applicant must be at least 50% service connected disabled to qualify.



Application for a Disabled American 
Veteran License Plate

Instructions

The following items must accompany your completed application.

	 1)	 Your remittance made payable to the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

	 2)	 A current insurance verification form.

	 3)	 The ORIGINAL Reduced Licensing Charge Card Form 599 issued by the Oklahoma Department of Veteran 
Affairs (This card will be returned to you with your new license plate.), or a letter issued by the Oklahoma Depart-
ment of Veteran Affairs for the purpose of registering your vehicle (This is not the letter issued by the Oklahoma 
Department of Veteran Affairs which indicate the percentage of disability.).

	 4)	 The Disabled American Veteran’s name must appear on the face of the title or you must be the principal driver 
of the vehicle. If you are not the owner, but are the principal driver of the vehicle the following statement must be 
completed.

I certify that I_____________________________________________________  am the principal driver of this vehicle,

which is titled in the name of my____________________________________________________________________ .

_____________________________________________________________________________________________
Signature of applicant

(Name of DAV)

(Relationship to DAV)

Oklahoma Tax Commission
Motor Vehicle Division

Accounting Section
2501 Lincoln Boulevard

Oklahoma City, OK 73194-0013

Telephone Number: (405) 521-2913

Toll-Free In-State Number: 1-800-522-8165, ext. 1-2913

Website: www.tax.ok.gov
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