
Oklahoma City Bombing Victims
and Survivors License Plate Application

Form 742-A
Revised 9-2015

Submit all original applications to the address shown on 
the reverse side of this application. Renewal application 
may be sent to the Oklahoma Tax Commission at the ad-
dress listed below. License plates are issued for a period 
of one (1) year. Renewal decals may be obtained at your 
local tag office.

Please Check One: 

	 Original* or Replacement		  Fee:  $11.00
	 License Plate and Decal	
	 ($8.00 fee plus $3.00 mail fee. Allow 8 weeks.)

	 Renewal		  Fee:  $9.50
	 Decal Only	
	 ($8.00 fee plus $1.50 mail fee. Allow 8 weeks.)

MVC

Remittance made payable to the Oklahoma Tax 
Commission must accompany the application. The 
applicant’s driver license number must appear on check 
or money order. 

Signature
Executed under penalties of perjury

*Original applicants must complete the certificate on the reverse side of this application
and mail the application and money to the address listed.

Name

Daytime Phone Number 		  Email Address (optional)

City, State, Zip Code

Address

Decal # on Regular License Plate
(Example: 0F00000)

Year and Make Regular License
Plate Number

Oklahoma Title Number
(Not VIN Number)

Regular Decal
Expiration

Oklahoma Tax Commission
Motor Vehicle Division
Special Plate Section

2501 Lincoln Boulevard
Oklahoma City, OK 73194-0201

Telephone: (in state toll free) 1-800-522-8165, extension 1-2468; (direct) (405) 521-2468

www.tax.ok.gov

1.	 This special registration is in addition to, not in lieu of, your regular registration (i.e. standard license plate). Your regu-
lar registration must be kept current at all times. Failure to renew the regular registration in a timely manner may 
result in a delinquent registration penalty and/or possible law enforcement citation.

2.	 Once a special license plate has been assigned to an applicant, that applicant shall have priority to such license plate 
for succeeding years, provided a timely paid application for renewal is submitted. To insure that you receive a renewal 
application each year, please notify the Oklahoma Tax Commission of any change in your address.

3.	 A special license plate may be transferred to another vehicle upon the owner’s submission of a completed Request 
to Transfer Form (OTC Form 783-A) to the Motor Vehicle Division Special License Plate Section. This form may be 
obtained from your local tag agency, through Oklahoma Tax Commission website at www.tax.ok.gov, or from the Okla-
homa Tax Commission. Completed forms may be mailed to:

Current special plate number: (for renewals only)

The boxes below are required to be completed. This information can be found on your current vehicle registration.
I certify that the plate will be displayed on the following vehicle:

OB



	

Oklahoma City Bombing Victim’s and Survivors Families Qualification Certificate
(Please print or type clearly)

To qualify for the Oklahoma City Bombing Survivors and Victim’s Families license plates you must complete both sides of 
this application. Send the completed application and check or money order in the amount of $10.00, made payable to the 
Oklahoma Tax Commission, to the Department of Health at the address below. After verification it will be forwarded to the 
Oklahoma Tax Commission for processing.

Name of Applicant:

Address:

Telephone Number  (         )					     Social Security Number

Please Note: For the purposes of Survivor and Victim’s Family license plates, *Immediate family is limited to: spouse, 
child, parent, sibling, grandparent, step-mother, step-father, step-brother, step-sister, step-child, father-in-law, mother-in-
law, and brother-in-law.
Applicant is a (an)	 1.	 Survivor of the April 19, 1995 Oklahoma City Bombing	 Yes	 No

	 2.	 *Immediate Family Member of a Victim of the Bombing	 Yes	 No

	 3.	 *Immediate Family Member of a Survivor	 Yes	 No

If you answered “Yes” to item 2 or 3 above, please complete the following:

	 Victim’s or survivor’s name:

	 Victim’s or survivor’s address:

	 Your relationship to the victim/survivor:

To the best of my knowledge, the above information is true and correct and can be verified by the following Organization(s).
	 [Please check all that apply]

	 Employing Organization: (Specify name, address, contact person, and telephone number):

	

	 Injury Prevention Service, Oklahoma State Department of Health (Telephone: 405-271-3430)

	 Oklahoma Federal Executive Board (Telephone: 405-231-4167)

	 Victim – Witness Assistance Unit, U.S. District Attorney’s Office for the Western District of Oklahoma 
	 (Telephone: 405-553-8898)

	 Other (Please specify)

Do not write below this line. For authorized Department of Health Personnel Only.

Certification of Eligibility

Unable to Verify:

Verified by:

Source of Verification:

Date:			   /		  /

Mail this application and check to:

Oklahoma State Department of Health
Injury Prevention Service

1000 Northeast 10th

Oklahoma City, OK 73117

Last First Middle Initial

Street Address City State Zip Code
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