
➡

(1) Single
(2) Married filing jointly
(3) Married filing separately
(4) Head of household
(5) Qualifying Widow(er)

Enter number 
from list at right 
which shows your 
filing status.

Filing
Status
(same as
Federal):

First name and initial (if joint return, give first names and initials of both) Last Name

Present home address (number and street, including apartment number, or rural route)

City, State and ZIP

NOTE: If you may
be claimed as a
dependent on an-
other return, enter
0 exemptions for
yourself.

Yourself

Spouse

Number of dependent children

Number of other dependents 
Total Exemptions

Write the number of allowable
exemptions

Occupation
Yourself

Spouse

This form shall be used ONLY if:
You are a resident of Oklahoma for the full year.
You do not have sufficient gross income to REQUIRE you to file a Federal return. (If you are required to file a 
Federal return, then you are required to file on Form 511 or 511EZ and do not  qualify to file this form.)
(For Federal filing requirements see chart A or B on the back of this form)
You had Oklahoma income tax withheld from your wages or retirement income or you have paid Estimated Tax.

If married filing jointly/separately enter

spouse's social security number here: ➔

Yours

Spouse's

EXEMPTIONS Regular 65 or Over Blind

  a. Total  gross income from all sources (taxable and non-taxable)

  b. Less non-taxable income (i.e. Social Security benefits received)

  c. Income subject to Federal filing requirements (Line 1a minus line 1b)

1999 Payment With Extension

Total lines 3 and 4

Low Income Property Tax Credit (enclose Form 538-H)

Sales Tax Credit (enclose Form 538-S)

Total (Add lines 2, 5, 6, and 7)

DEDUCTIONS FROM REFUND:  If you wish to donate from your tax refund, check and enter amount:

Total: Add lines A, B, C, and D, and enter amount

Amount to be refunded to you (line 8 minus line 10)

..
1a.

1b...

................................................. 1c.

3

4

8

...

......................

.......................................................................................

................................

.......................................................

............................................................................................................................

Enclose
Copies

of
Form(s)

W-2
and

1099R

C. Veterans Affairs Capital
      Improvement Program.
      ❏$2, ❏ $5, or ❏$

D. Oklahoma Breast Cancer
      Research Program.
      ❏$2, ❏ $5, or ❏$

A. Okla. Wildlife Diversity Program.

        ❏$2, ❏ $5, or ❏$

B. Low Income Health Care Fund.
        ❏$2, ❏ $5, or ❏$

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

2

5

6

7
0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

0   0

Cents----- Dollars -----

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS

Oklahoma Tax Commission  •  Claim for Refund FORM
1999

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

10.

11.

0100399 000ITI

ITI0003-11-99-IT

3.

4.

511-RF

NOTICE

caution:

10

11

..........................................................................................

....................................................................... Refund

0   0

0   0

The Oklahoma Tax Commission is not required to give actual notice to taxpayers of changes in any state tax law.

Under penalty of perjury I declare that the information contained in this document and any attachments is true and correct to the best of my 
knowledge and belief.
Taxpayer's signature                                                      Date

Paid Preparer's signature                                                Date

Spouse's signature                                                       Date

Paid Preparer's Address                                                   

Oklahoma Tax Commission
Income Tax

P.O. Box 26800
Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0800

Oklahoma Income Tax Withheld
(enclose W-2's and 1099's having withholding)

2.
.............................................

For Resident taxpayers who are NOT required to file a Federal return.

1999 Oklahoma Estimated Tax Payments

1.

(1)
(2)

(3)

Informed¤



Chart B - Federal Filing Requirements For Children and Other Dependents

Chart A - Federal Filing Requirements For Most People

Single dependents.    Were you either  age 65 or older or  blind?
No. You must file a return if any  of the following apply.
●  Your unearned income was over $700.
●  Your earned income was over $4,300.
●  The total of your unearned and earned income was more than the larger  of -

This amount: OR This amount:
$700 Your earned income (up to $4,050) plus $250

Yes. You must file a return if any  of the following apply.
●  Your earned income was over $5,350 ($6,400 if 65 or older and  blind).
●  Your unearned income was over $1,750 ($2,800 if 65 or older and  blind).
●  Your gross income was more than -

The larger of: PLUS This amount:
●  $700, or $1,050 ($2,100 if 65 or older and  blind)
●  Your earned income (up to $4,050) plus $250.

Married dependents.    Were you either  age 65 or older or  blind?
No. You must file a return if any  of the following apply.
●  Your gross income was at least $5 and your spouse files a separate return and itemizes deductions.
●  Your unearned income was over $700.
●  Your earned income was over $3,600.
●  The total of your unearned and earned income was more than the larger  of -

This amount: OR This amount:
$700 Your earned income (up to $3,350) plus $250

Yes. You must file a return if any  of the following apply.
●  Your earned income was over $4,450 ($5,300 if 65 or older and  blind).
●  Your unearned income was over $1,550 ($2,400 if 65 or older and  blind).
●  Your gross income was at least $5 and your spouse files a separate return and itemizes deductions.
●  Your gross income was more than -

The larger of: PLUS This amount:
●  $700, or $850 ($1,700 if 65 or older and  blind)
●  Your earned income (up to $3,350) plus $250.

*
**

To use this chart, first find your filing status. Then, read across to find your age at the end of 1999.  You must file a return if your gross
income**  was at least the amount shown in the last column.

Filing Status Age* Gross Income**

Single

Married, filing jointly

Married, filing separately

Head of household

Qualifying widow(er) with
dependent child

If you turned age 65 on January 1, 2000, you are considered to be age 65 at the end of 1999.

Gross income  means all income you received in the form of money, goods, property, and services that is not exempt from tax,
including any gain on the sale of your home (even if you may exclude or postpone part or all of the gain). Do not include social
security benefits unless you are married filing a separate return and you lived with your spouse at any time in 1999.

under 65
65 or older
under 65 (both spouses)

65 or older (one spouse)
65 or older (both spouses)
any age

under 65
65 or older
under 65
65 or older

If your parent (or someone else) can claim you as a dependent, use this chart to see if you must file a Federal return.

In this chart, unearned income  includes taxable interest and dividends. Earned income  includes wages, tips, and taxable
scholarship and fellowship grants.

7,050
8,100

12,700
13,550
14,400

2,750
9,100

10,150
9,950

10,800

}

}


