
2000 Form 511-RF

For Office Use Only

Spouse’s Social Security Number

Your Social Security NumberFor taxpayers who are not required
to file an Oklahoma return.

Oklahoma Claim for Refund

Print first name, initial and last name (first name and initial of spouse)

Present home address (number and street, including apartment number, or rural route)

City, State and Zip

Enter the number in the box from the list below
which shows your filing status:

Under penalty of perjury, I declare that the information contained in this document and any attachments is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Taxpayer’s Signature and Date Spouse’s Signature and Date

Filing Status...

Exemptions...

1 - Single
2 - Married filing jointly
3 - Married filing separately

Residency Status...
Please check the
appropriate box:

4 - Head of Household
5 - Qualified Widow(er)

    Resident

    Part-Year Resident

    Nonresident
Occupation...  Yourself:         Spouse:

Notice... This form shall be used only if:

1

2

Paid Preparer’s Signature and Date Paid Preparer’s Address

00

00

00
00

00
00
00
00
00
00

00
00
00
00
00

Mail to:
Oklahoma Tax Commission

P.O. Box 26800
Oklahoma City, OK  73126-0800

The Oklahoma Tax Commission is not required to give actual notice to taxpayers of changes in any state tax law.

+         +          =

+         +          =

 Regular   65 or over    Blind           Totals

If you may be claimed as a dependent
on another return, enter “0” for yourself.

Enclose copies of all Form(s) W-2 and 1099.     (Round to Nearest Dollar)

1. Residents:  Income subject to Federal filing requirements, or

Nonresidents:  Total Oklahoma source gross income ............................................................................ 1

2. Oklahoma income tax withheld ................................................................. 2

3. 2000 Oklahoma estimated tax payments ..................................................3

4. 2000 Payment with extension ................................................................. 4

5. Low Income Property Tax Credit (Residents only - enclose Form 538H) ..5

  6. Sales Tax Credit (Residents only - enclose Form 538S) ...........................6

7. May 3, 1999 Tornado Tax Credit (Residents only - enclose Form 510) .... 7

8. Total:  Add lines 2 thru 7 ........................................................................................................................  8

  9. Deductions from refund:

If you wish to donate from your tax refund, check and enter amount.

9a: Oklahoma Wildlife Diversity Program: $2 ❏    $5 ❏    $_____ ❏ ........ 9a

9b: Low Income Health Care Fund: $2 ❏    $5 ❏    $_____ ❏  ............... 9b

9c: Veteran Affairs Capital Improvement Program: $2 ❏  $5 ❏  $___ ❏  ... 9c

9d: Oklahoma Breast Cancer Program: $2 ❏    $5 ❏    $_____ ❏  ......... 9d

9e: Oklahoma City Bombing Memorial Fund: $2 ❏    $5 ❏    $_____ ❏  .. 9e

10. Total:  Add lines 9a, 9b, 9c, 9d and 9e .................................................................................................. 10

11.  Amount to be refunded to you:  Subtract line 10 from line 8 ................................................................ 11

A.  You are an Oklahoma resident , and you do not have sufficient gross
income to require you to file a Federal return.  (If you are required to file a
Federal return, then you are required to file a Form 511 or 511EZ and do not
qualify to file this form.)  For Federal filing requirements, see Chart A or B
on the back of this form.
         or
B.  You are a nonresident  and you do not have an Oklahoma filing require-
ment.  (If you are required to file an Oklahoma return, use Form 511NR.
You do not qualify for this form.)  For the Oklahoma filing requirement,
see Chart C on the back of this form.

You had Oklahoma income tax withheld or you have paid estimated tax.

A. Yourself ................

B. Spouse ................

C. Number of your dependent children .

D. Number of other dependents ............

E. Total exemptions claimed
     (add A, B, C, and D) .......................



Chart A:  Federal Filing Requirements for Most People

Chart B:  Federal Filing Requirements for Children and Other Dependents

To use this chart, first find your filing status.  Then read across to find your age at the end of 2000.  You must file a return if your gross
income was at least the amount shown in the last column.

If your Filing Status Is... And your Age Is*... And if your Gross Income Is...**

Single Under 65 $  7,200
65 or older $  8,300

Married Filing Joint*** Both under 65 $12,950
One 65 or older $13,800
Both 65 or older $14,650

Married Filing Separate Any age $  2,800

Head of Household Under 65 $  9,250
65 or older $10,350

Qualifying Widow(er) Under 65 $10,150

with a Dependent Child 65 or older $11,000

*If you turned age 65 on January 1, 2001, you are considered to be 65 at the end of 2000.
**Gross income means all the income you received in the form of money, goods, property, and services that is not exempt from tax.

Do not include social security benefits unless you are married filing separate and you lived with your spouse at any time in 2000.
***If you did not live with your spouse at the end of 2000 (or on the date your spouse died) and your gross income was at least $2,800,

you must file a return regardless of your age.
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Were you either age 65 or older or blind?

No.  You must file a return if any  of the following apply...
•  Your unearned income was over $700.
•  Your earned income was over $4,400.
•  The total of your unearned and earned income was more than the larger  of:

This amount          This amount
     $700          Your earned income (up to $4,150) plus $250

Yes.  You must file a return if any  of the following apply...
•  Your earned income was over $5,500 ($6,600 if 65 or older and  blind).
•  Your unearned income was over $1,800 ($2,900 if 65 or older and  blind).
•  Your gross income was more than:

The larger of... This amount
     •  $700, or $1,100 ($2,200 if 65 or older and  blind)
     •  Your earned income (up to $4,150) plus $250 }
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Were you either age 65 or older or blind?

No.  You must file a return if any  of the following apply...
•  Your gross income was at least $5 and your spouse files a separate return and itemizes deductions.
•  Your unearned income was over $700.
•  Your earned income was over $3,675.
•  The total of your unearned and earned income was more than the larger  of:

This amount          This amount
     $700          Your earned income (up to $3,425) plus $250

Yes.  You must file a return if any  of the following apply...
•  Your earned income was over $4,525 ($5,375 if 65 or older and  blind).
•  Your unearned income was over $1,550 ($2,400 is 65 or older and  blind).
•  Your gross income was at least $5 and your spouse files a separate return and itemizes deductions.
•  Your gross income was more than:

The larger of... This amount
     •  $700, or $850 ($1,700 if 65 or older and  blind)
     •  Your earned income (up to $3,425) plus $250

OR

PLUS
}

OR

Chart C:  Oklahoma Filing Requirement for Nonresidents
Every nonresident with Oklahoma source gross income of $1,000 or more is required to file an Oklahoma income tax return (Form 511NR).

Residents use Chart A or B.  Nonresidents use Chart C.

PLUS

If your parent (or someone else) can claim you as a dependent, use the chart to see if you must file a Federal return.

In these charts, unearned income includes taxable interest and dividends.  Earned income includes wages, tips, and taxable scholarships

and fellowships.


