
Oklahoma Business Activity Tax
for Individuals Who Have A Sole Proprietorship 
or Report Farm Income

Your Social Security Number:

Check this box if you began 
doing business in Oklahoma 
during 2011.....................................

Your first name, middle initial and last name

Mailing address (number and street, including apartment, or rural route)

City, State and Zip

Form 511-BAT-2011

#1695#

NAICS Code (This is shown in Box B of your 
primary Federal Schedule C/C-EZ or Schedule F)

ITI

Every sole proprietor or farmer, except single-member limited liability companies (LLCs), doing business in Oklahoma is 
required to file a Form 511-BAT. All LLCs, including those that are disregarded entities for Federal income tax purposes, 
are now required to file Form BT-190. If filing a joint income tax return and both spouses are doing business in Oklahoma, 
complete one Form 511-BAT.

If you began doing business in Oklahoma prior to January 1, 2011 you are subject to an annual Business Activity Tax of 
$25. This tax will be entered on Form 511, line 21 or Form 511NR, line 41. When timely paid, you are entitled to a nonre-
fundable income tax credit on Form 511, line 17 or Form 511NR, line 38; see Form 511CR, line 43 for more information.

All individuals complete Part 1. If you are not required to file an Oklahoma individual income tax return, also complete Part 
2 below. The tax is due the same date as the individual income tax return, April 17, 2012.

General Information

Signature:

(        )
Phone number

Your signature	   				    Date

Your printed name

Signature of preparer		    			   Date

Printed name

Preparer’s address

Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this return, including any accompanying schedules and statements, and to the best of my knowledge and 
belief, it is true, correct and complete.  If prepared by person other than the taxpayer, this declaration is based on all information of which preparer has any knowledge.

	 1	 Total Revenue........................................................................................................ 1

	 2	 Allowable Ordinary Trade or Business Expenses.................................................. 2

	 3	 Net Revenue (line 1 minus line 2).......................................................................... 3

Round to Nearest Whole Dollar

00

Part 1 - Income and Deductions

Part 2 - Business Activity Tax (if you are not filing an Oklahoma Individual Income Tax Return)

If you are not filing an Oklahoma Individual Income Tax Return and you began your business prior to January 1, 2011, you must pay 
the Business Activity Tax of $25 with this form.
Enter the Business Activity Tax here............................................................................ 00

00

00

NOTE: If you are filing an Oklahoma income tax return, do not complete part 2. Instead enclose this form with your 
return. The Business Activity Tax of $25 will be entered on Form 511, line 21 or Form 511NR, line 41.
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68 Oklahoma Statutes (OS) Sections 1215 - 1228

Instructions

Top of Form:

The NAICS code is your North American Industry Classification System code. The six-digit code on your Federal Schedule 
C, C-EZ or F is based on this classification system. Enter the NAICS code from your primary Schedule C, C-EZ or F; this 
should be the Schedule with the most revenue. 

The Business Activity Tax of $25 is not due for the first taxable year you began doing business in Oklahoma. However, this 
form must be completed and enclosed with your income tax return (Form 511 or 511NR).

Part 1:

If you have more than one Schedule C, C-EZ or F, you will complete only one Form 511-BAT. Combine all of your business 
income (loss) included in your Oklahoma Adjusted Gross Income (Form 511, line 7) or Adjusted Gross Income: Oklahoma 
Sources (Form 511NR, line 23). Enter the combined revenue on Part 1, line 1 and expenses on Part 2, line 2.

Line 1:

	 •	 Enter the gross income from your Federal Schedule C (lines 3 and 6), Schedule C-EZ (line 1d) or Schedule F, Part 
1 (lines 1a plus 1b plus lines 2 - 8 or the applicable lines from Part 3). Do not include income from royalty or working 
interest in mineral rights or income from real estate rentals. Total Revenue is defined in 68 OS Sec. 1217.

	 •	 Also enter gains or losses from Sales of Business Property (Federal Form 4797) which flow to the front of the 
Federal return (Form 1040). Do not include any 4797 gains or losses which flow to the Federal Schedule D.

Line 2:

Enter all ordinary trade or business expenses, including cost of goods sold. Do not include interest, income taxes, 
depreciation and amortization. Do not include expenses attributable to tax-exempt income.

Part 2:

If you are not filing an Oklahoma income tax return and you began your business prior to January 1, 2011, you must pay 
a Business Activity Tax of $25 with this form. The tax is due on the same date as the individual income tax return, April 17, 
2012.

Mail Form 511-BAT, along with $25, to:

	 Oklahoma Tax Commission
	 Post Office Box 26800
	 Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0800

If you are filing an Oklahoma income tax return, do not complete Part 2. Instead enclose this form with your return. The 
Business Activity Tax of $25, if due, will be entered on Form 511, line 21 or Form 511NR, line 41.
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