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OKLAHOMA TAX COMMISSION
MONTHLY CONSERVATION EXCISE TAX REPORT

A. TAXPAYER FEIN
OR SSN

B. COMPANY NAME

C. PAGE OF
PRODUCTION PERIOD
MO. YR.

OTC ASSIGNED

PRODUCTION UNIT NO.

E.

VOLUME OF GAS

PRODUCED
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G.

VOLUME OF GAS
EXEMPT

H.

VOLUME OF GAS
SUBJECT TO TAX

VALUE OF GAS
SUBJECT TO TAX

J.

CONSERVATION
EXCISE TAX

PAGE TOTALSK.

| declare that the information contained in this document and any
attachments is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

SIGN
HERE:

Date




MONTHLY CONSERVATION EXCISE TAX REPORT
OTC FORM
GPCO0002A-0291-BT
GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS

What must be reported: Only production unit numbers which have
Conservation Excise tax liability in the reported production month should
be listed.

Gas Subject to Tax: All gas produced and saved for which the gross value
islessthan $1.00 per MCF is subject to the tax. All gas produced shall be
considered as produced and saved except gas which is; by or on behalf of
the producer:

1. Injected into a formation for recycling, repressuring or pressure
maintenance or for any purpose which enhances the recovery of ail
or other hydrocarbons;

2. Lawfully vented or flared;
3. Usedinagaslift operation or in field operations;

4. Used in the operation of compressor facilities or in gasoline or
recycling plants;

5. Attributable to the shrinkage volume for the extraction of liquid

hydrocarbons.
Who Must Report: The purchaser of the gas must report the gas

purchased subject to the tax, except, with written permission of the Tax
Commission, the producer may report whenever circumstances of
production and sale so warrant.

Who Must Remit Tax: The tax shall be remitted by the party required to
report.

When Due: The report and the tax are due at the end of the month of
production and both shall become delinquent if not filed and paid on or
before the fifteenth (15th) day of the second month following the month
of production.

Amount of Tax Due: The amount of tax due shall be 7 cents per MCF of
each MCF produced and saved less 7% of the gross value of each such
MCF, provided such tax shall not exceed one third (1/3) of the gross value
nor shall it be less than zero on any MCF.

GENERAL INFORMATION

Mandatory inclusion of Social Security and/or Federal Employer
Identification Number is required on forms filed with the Oklahoma Tax
Commission pursuant to Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes and
Regulations thereunder, for identification purposes, and are deemed part
of the confidential files and records of the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

The Oklahoma Tax Commission is not required to give actua notice to
taxpayers of changesin any state tax law.

REPORTING INSTRUCTIONS

. Enter either Federal Employer Identification number or Social Security

number.

. Enter Company name.

. Enter page number(s) and production period. A separate report must be

filed for each month of production.

. Enter complete OTC assigned production unit number (county, lease,

sub, merge).

. Enter total volume of gas produced. (Same volume as reported on OTC

form 300-R-7-81.)

. Enter the appropriate exempt code(s) in numeric order (1, 2, 3).

1-Gas exempted by sect.1108B.
2-Gas exempted by royalty.
3-Gas over $1.00 per mcf not subject to tax.

Each exemption must be reported on a separate line.

. Enter the appropriate volume of gas for each type of exemption.
. Enter volume of gas subject to tax. Column E - Column G.

. Enter value of gas subject to tax. If gathering and compressing cost is

deducted on OTC 300-R-7-81, cost must be deducted from gross value
here. If shrinkage volume is deducted, report residue value of gas only.

. Compute and enter amount of tax due. Column H times .07 minus (.07

times Column 1.), or, one-third of Column I, whichever isless.

Enter totals of amounts reported on page. (Cols. E, G, H, | & J)



