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Form Number 13-96 Oklahoma Tax Commission
Revised March 2008
APPLICATION FOR DIRECT PAYMENT PERMIT
(A SUPPLEMENT TO BUSINESS REGISTRATION)

Federal Identification Number:

Entity Name:

Do you make retail sales? Yes [] No [] Sale Tax Permit:

Are purchases made? InState[]  Out of State [] Both[]  Use Tax Permit:

Oklahoma law authorizes a business in Oklahoma to make direct payment to the Oklahoma Tax Commission of sales
and/or use taxes rather than paying the taxes to the vendor when making purchases of items for use or to be consumed in
the business. To qualify for a direct payment permit, valid for three (3) years, an applicant must:

A. For an established business: Must have verifiable annual purchases from applicant’s sales and use tax records of
$800,000.00 in annual taxable purchases. Section 710:65-9-10.

B. New or expanding business: Without qualifying sales and use tax reporting history in Oklahoma the applicant
must submit to the Commission a sworn statement, signed by an officer or other person authorized to bind the
applicant, stating “applicant shall purchase $800,000.00 of taxable items and services annually for use in its
Oklahoma enterprises and not for resale.” Adequate records or documentation must be available to support the
statement of projected purchases. Both the sworn statement and documentation must be attached with the
application. Section 710:65-9-10.

C. Overall compliance with tax provisions. The applicant must be in compliance with all pertinent tax laws of the
State of Oklahoma and with respective rules of the Commission.

D. Attach a description of the accounting method used to differentiate between:
1. Taxable and nontaxable transactions;
2. Purchases made in-state and out-of-state, if applicable.
3. Sales tax and/or use tax, if applicable; and
4. Where items are used or consumed, if entity has multiple facilities.

E. Accrue and remit all sales and/or use taxes imposed by Oklahoma law on the purchase, lease or rental of taxable
tangible personal property or services.

F. Pay such tax as required by Section 1365 and/or 1405 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes.

G. Acknowledge that the discount allowed by Section 1367.1 is waived on all purchases which are taxable to the
applicant.

H. The applicant must agree to give a resale certificate, rather than a direct pay permit, for any item that will be
resold as provided by the Sales and Use Tax Codes.

I.  Remit a $20.00 permit fee.

J. Attach all qualifying documentation.

1, the undersigned applicant or authorized representative, or if a corporation, a responsible corporate officer, declare under
the penalties of perjury that | have examined this application and attachments and fo the best of my knowleqge the facts
set forth are true and correct, and that the requirements hereunder will be carried out in accordance with the laws of the
State of Oklahoma and the Rules and Regulations of the Oklatioma Tax Commission. / further acknowledge and agree fo
follow the condiitions cited in A through J above and | am aadvised the misuse of the Direct Payrment Permit or noncompii-
ance with these conditions may result in the cancellation of the Direct Payment Permit. / further acknowledge and agree
that the sales taxes are trust funds for the State of Oklahoma and that any use of these funds other than timely remiftance
fo the State of Oklahoma is embezzlement and can result in criminal prosecution.

Type or print Name and Title:

Sign Name: Date:
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