OKLAHOMA TAX COMMISSION
FORM 13-34
OKLAHOMA APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION OF AIRCRAFT
AND REPORT OF EXCISE TAX
FOR AIRCRAFT PURCHASED BEFORE NOVEMBER 1, 2017.

This form is used for aircraft purchsed
BEFORE NOVEMBER 1, 2017.
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STATE OF OKLAHOMA
APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION OF AIRCRAFT AND REPORT OF EXCISE TAX

FOR CALENDAR YEAR

Name of present owner

Address Daytime phone number
City, State and Zip FEIN or Social Security Number
N
FAA number Serial Number Year Class* (see reverse)
Manufacturer Maximum gross weight Type™ (see reverse)

Is aircraft airworthy?
FAA ICAO Aircraft Address Code D Yes D No

Date acquired:

Delinquent date is the twenty-first

day after this date.

Airport and county of aircraft storage.

Airport County
STX EXCISE TAX (IF APPLICABLE)
Purchase Price or Fair Market Value (Attach documentation).............ccccceerinnen. $
Excise Tax - 3 1/4% of purchase price $
Interest - 1 1/4% per month on tax from delinquent date $
Penalty - 10% of tax if not paid within 30 days from delinquent date $

Total Excise Tax Due | $

STA REGISTRATION FEE

Fee - See fee schedule on back $

Penalty - Second and subsequent years fee doubles if not paid by March 1st each year | $

Total Registration Fees Due | $

Total Amount of Payment | $

Complete and mail to: Oklahoma Tax Commission
Taxpayer Assistance Division
P.O. Box 26920
Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0920

Questions? Telephone: (405) 522-4446
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ANNUAL REGISTRATION FEE SCHEDULE
Maximum Gross
Weight Single Rotary Multi Turbo Turbo
(in pounds) Engine Wing Engine Prop Jet
less than 1,750 20.00 40.00 60.00 120.00 200.00
1,751 - 2,500 35.00 70.00 105.00 210.00 350.00
2,501 - 3,500 55.00 110.00 165.00 330.00 550.00
3,501 - 4,500 75.00 150.00 225.00 450.00 750.00
4,501 - 5,500 95.00 190.00 285.00 570.00 950.00
5,501 - 6,500 115.00 230.00 345.00 690.00 1,150.00
6,501 - 8,500 135.00 270.00 405.00 810.00 1,350.00
8,501 - 10,000 185.00 370.00 555.00 1,110.00 1,850.00
10,001 - 13,000 230.00 460.00 690.00 1,380.00 2,300.00
13,001 - 17,000 265.00 530.00 795.00 1,590.00 2,650.00
17,001 - 20,000 300.00 600.00 900.00 1,800.00 3,000.00
20,001 - 25,000 375.00 750.00 1,125.00 2,250.00 3,750.00
25,001 - 30,000 500.00 1,000.00 1,500.00 3,000.00 5,000.00
30,001 - 40,000 625.00 1,250.00 1,875.00 3,750.00 6,250.00
40,001 - 50,000 750.00 1,500.00 2,250.00 4,500.00 7,500.00
50,001 - 75,000 1,000.00 2,000.00 3,000.00 6,000.00 10,000.00
75,001 - 100,000 1,250.00 2,500.00 3,750.00 7,500.00 12,500.00
100,001 - and over 1,500.00 3,000.00 4,500.00 9,000.00 15,000.00
The fees of this subsection will be reduced at a rate of ten percent (10%) each year following the date of manufacture
until the fee is equal to fifty percent (50%) of the original fee, which will then be the fee for each year thereafter.

First year registration is pro-rated quarterly. The breakdown is

Antique Aircraft must meet one of the following requirements:

as follows.
1) Asmall U.S. registered aircraft (12,500 Ibs. or less) built at
chas e perc of no . . )
Pur h? e dat The percent of normal least 30 years ago or a U.S. registered aircraft for which
of aircraft yearly fee due an experimental certificate has been issued.
January - March 100%
April - June 75% 2) Operated for the purpose of exhibition, including a motion
July - September 50% picture or television production, or an airshow.
October - December 25%
3) Except for practice and test flights necessary for exhibition

Sailplanes, balloons and home built aircraft are subject to
a flat fee of ten dollars ($10.00) per year.

purposes, it is operated only at the location of the exhibi-
tion, between the exhibition locations, and between those
locations and the base of operations of the aircraft.

Qualified antique aircrafts have an annual registration fee of
$10.00. Antique aircraft are not exempt from excise tax.

Class Examples Type
Single engine C-172
Multi engine FA-24
Turbo prop E-33
Jet M-20-C
| EXCISE TAX |

An excise tax of three and one-fourth (3 1/4%) of the purchase price is levied on each aircraft that is to be registered with the
Federal Aviation Administration upon the transfer of legal ownership of any such aircraft or use of any such aircraft with this
state. The excise tax is due at the time of the transfer of legal ownership or first registration in Oklahoma.

Mandatory inclusion of Social Security and/or Federal Employer’s Identification numbers is required on forms filed within the
Oklahoma Tax Commission pursuant to Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes and regulations thereunder, for identification purpos-
es, and are deemed part of the confidential files and records of the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

The Oklahoma Tax Commission is not required to give actual notice of changes in any state law.
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