
M   M   D   D

     A. Taxpayer FEIN/SSN             B. Reporting Period               C. Due Date

   H. Page                        of                       Page(s)

D. Permit Number

0   1

0  0

----Dollars ---- Cents

City and County Tax Computation
I. City/County Code        K. Net Sales Subject to Tax L. Tax Rate (%)

----Dollars ---- Cents
M. Amount of Tax Due (Multiply Item K by Item L)

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

Mailing       Business    G. Out of Business
 F. Address Change

   -Office Use Only P.T.F.C.

0  0

0  0

0  0

2. 	Removed from inventory and con-
sumed or used or purchases 

	 for which direct payment is due.......  

1. Total Sales (Whole dollars only)...........  

3.	 Total Exemptions
	 (Total from Schedule N. below)........  

4.	 Net Taxable Sales............................  

5.	 State Tax....................................  =

=

–

+

J.  City/County Name

E. Mailing Address

----Dollars ---- Cents

14.  Total Lines 6 through 13....................  

15.  Total from Supplement Pages...........   

16.  Tax Due
       (Add Lines 5, 14 and 15)...................  

17.  Discount (0.010) - Limit $2,500.
       (Discount not allowed for direct pay) ....  

18.  Interest (0.0125)............................  

19.  Penalty (0.10)................................ 

20.  Less Approved Credit
       (Attach Credit Voucher).................  

21.  Total Due
       (If No Total Due put ‘0’)..................  =

–

+

+

–

Use this form ONLY if you are required to remit taxes 
before you received preprinted, preaddressed forms.

I declare that the information in this document and any attachments is true
and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Sign
Here:				        	 Date

---Whole Dollars Only---

Whole Dollars Only
N. Sales Tax Exemption Schedule

3a.	 Sales to Those Holding Sales
	 Tax Permits or Direct Pay Permits....  

3b.	 Gasoline Sales with State
	 Gasoline Tax Paid.............................  

3c.	 Motor Vehicle Sales on which
	 Excise Tax Has Been Paid...............  

3d.	 Agricultural Sales..............................  

3e.	 Sales Subject to Federal Food
	 Stamp Exemption.............................  

3f.	 Returned Merchandise.....................  

3g.	 Other Legal Sales Tax Exemptions
	 (explain on reverse)..........................  

Oklahoma
Oil and Gas Operators Casual Sales Tax Report

STS 4102095 222222 if report is typed or machine 
printed see intsructions

STS0020-0295-BT
13-23A   Revised 7-2011

P.

Name

Address

City		             State	      Zip 0  0
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This form is to be used to report:
1.	 Sales of tangible personal property included in the sale of oil and gas 

leases.
2.	 Occasional sales of equipment and fixtures you used in your 
	 business.
3.	 Sales Tax due on material transfers between leases.

General Instructions
• 	 Please write only in the white areas.
• 	 Please use a #2 pencil or pen with black ink to mark your  entries 	
	 on this form. 
• 	 If your mailing address or your business address has changed,
    	Enter the correct information in space provided below. 
• 	 If you are not required to file this form, call the Oklahoma Tax 		
	 Commission at (405) 522-4507.

Specific Instructions
ITEM A.	 Enter your taxpayer identification number  (FEI).

ITEM B.	 Enter the month(s) and year for the sales being reported.

ITEM C.	 Enter the date the report is due. (20 days following the end of 
the month in Item B.)

ITEM D.	 Enter your sales tax permit number. If not known, leave 
blank.

ITEM E.	 Provide your name and mailing address.

ITEM F.	 Place an X in the box if you have had a change of address.

ITEM G.	 If you are closing your business and this will be your last Sales 
Tax return, place an “X” in box G.

ITEM H.	 Enter the total number of pages enclosed in the boxes to the 
right of the word “of”.

LINE 1.	 (TOTAL SALES) Enter the total amount of gross receipts 
from:

	 1.	Sales of tangible personal property.
	 2.	Material Transfers.
	 3.	Tangible personal property involved in the sale of an oil 

and lease.

LINE 2.	 Does not apply

LINE 3.	 Total from Schedule N, line 3a. Indicate Sales Tax Permit 	
Number of purchaser below:

	 _________________________________________
LINE 4.	 (Net Taxable Sales) Subtract line 3 from the total of lines 1 and 

2 to arrive at net taxable sales. If you have no amount subject 
to tax, leave blank.

LINE 5.	 (State Tax) Multiply Line 4 by the applicable tax rate. If there 
is no tax due, leave blank.

LINE 6 THROUGH LINE 13
Column I.	 Enter the COPO for each city or county for which you are 

remitting tax.
Column J.	 Print the name of the city or county for which you are remitting 

tax.
Column K.	 Enter the “taxable sales” for each city or county. Use whole 

dollars only.
Column L.	 Enter the current Sales Tax rate for each city/county for which 

you are remitting tax.
Column M.	 Multiply the amounts in Col. K times the rates in Col. L and 

enter the Sales Tax due for each city/county.

If additional space is needed to report more cities/counties, visit our website 
at www.tax.ok.gov and download the 13-30 Sales Tax Supplement, or, attach 
a continuation sheet in the same format as Columns I through M.

LINE 14.	 (TOTAL LINE 6 THROUGH 13) Add the city/county tax due 
from lines 6 through 13, column M.

LINE 15.	 (TOTAL FROM SUPPLEMENT PAGES) Total the tax due 
amounts from Line 39 of all supplement pages of city/county 
taxes.

LINE 16.	 (TAX DUE) Add the amounts on Lines 5, 14 and 15. This will 
be the total state, city, county tax due before any 

	 discount, interest, or penalty is applied.

LINE 17.	 (DISCOUNT) - If this report and remittance is filed by 
the due date shown in Item C, you are eligible for a 1.00% 
discount for timely payment. Multiply Line 16 (tax) by 0.010. 
The maximum discount allowed is $2,500.00.  Make no entry 
if this report is late. No discount allowed for Direct Pay.

LINE 18.	 (INTEREST) - If this report and remittance is postmarked 
after the due date shown in Item C, the tax is subject to 
interest from the due date (Item C) until it is paid. Multiply 
the amount on Line 16 by .0125 the applicable rate for each 
month or part thereof that the report is late.

LINE 19.	 (PENALTY) - If this tax report and remittance is not 
postmarked within 15 calendar days of the due date, a 10% 
penalty is due. Multiply the tax amount on Line 16 by .10 to 
determine the penalty.

LINE 20.	 (LESS APPROVED CREDIT) - Enter the amount 
of credit taken. Use any OTC credit voucher(s) issued for a 
previous over payment of taxes. Attach the credit voucher(s) 
to this report.

LINE 21.	 (TOTAL DUE) - Total the report: Line 16, minus Line 17 
and 20, plus line 18 and Line 19.

Sign and date the report and mail it with your payment in the enclosed 
return envelope to:

	 Oklahoma Tax Commission
	 Compliance Division – ABA
	 Post Office Box 269054
	 Oklahoma City, OK 73126-9054

WHO MUST FILE
Every person who is responsible for collecting/remitting payment of Okla-
homa Sales Tax must file a Sales Tax Report.

WHEN TO FILE
Report must be postmarked on or before the 20th day of the month fol-
lowing each reporting period.

PAYMENT
Please send a separate check with each report submitted and put your 
FEI/SSN on your check.

WHO TO CONTACT FOR ASSISTANCE
For assistance in completing the form, call (405) 522-4507. 
Mandatory inclusion of Social Security and/or Federal Identification 
Numbers is required on forms filed with the Oklahoma Tax Commission 
pursuant to Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes and regulations thereunder, 
for identification purposes, and is deemed part of the confidential files and 
records of the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

The Oklahoma Tax Commission is not required to give actual no-
tice of changes in any state tax law.

Instructions for Filing A Casual Return For Oil and Gas Operators13-23A - Page 3



Instructions for Filling Out Form 13-23A - Page 2

1.	 FEIN – Enter your Federal Employer Identification Number.

2.	 Reporting Period – Enter date(s) covered by this report.

3.	 Name			  )  Enter your information on this line.
     Address		  )
     City/State		 )

4.	 PUN – If the lease has been or is now producing, enter the production Unit Number that was as-
signed by the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

5.	 API - Enter the number assigned to the well bore by the American Petroleum Institute. This num-
ber is available at the Oklahoma Corporation Commission.

6.	 Lease Name – Enter name given by the producer to the pay out area.

7.	 Well name and number – Enter the name and number of the well bore.

8.	 Legal Description – Give spot location of the well bore or the lease description in quarter sec-
tions. Block/Lot information is not acceptable.

9.	 Formation – Give total depth drilled.

10.	Buyer’s Name		  )  List the new title/owner information on these lines.
Address/City/State	 )

11.	Total Sales – Enter full selling price of the lease/well.

12.	Taxable Amount – Enter the dollar amount of tangible personal property transferred in the sale. 
This amount must be included in line one (1) on the front.

If the taxpayer is not the seller, or if the tax due is zero (0), indicate the reason why (such as 
no change in working interest).
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