- News / Events
- Licensees & Applicants
- Online Services / License Lookup
- Laws & Rules
Yes. Anywhere you work it is necessary for you to have your license posted. If you need a duplicate license you can request one for $10 using the form on our website: https://www.ok.gov/pharmacy/documents/intmult.pdf. [OAC 535:10-5-2(1), 535:10-5-2.1]
No, if you need a duplicate license you must request a duplicate from the Board. The duplicate license cost $10. Duplicate requests may be paid for online at https://pay.apps.ok.gov/OSBP/payments/. [OAC 535:10-5-2.1]
All interns shall notify the Board of Pharmacy, in writing, of the place of their non‐college practice within ten (10) days of going to work and/or termination of this practice location. The notification of the experiential hours obtained through the college will be the responsibility of the college of pharmacy. [OAC 535:10-5-4(c)]
An intern must report their every 240 hours or upon termination of employment at a facility - see https://www.ok.gov/pharmacy/documents/internpr.pdf. [OAC 535:10-5-5(b)]
Yes. Within 10 days of moving, you need to email or mail a letter to the Board with your name, license number and new address. [OAC 535:25-3-6]
Yes, a licensed intern may do any of the functions of a Pharmacist for which they have been trained with the exception of supervising technicians. [OAC 535:10-5-1.2]
No. Only a pharmacist can verify a technician’s work. An intern may do any of the functions of a Pharmacist for which they have been trained with the exception of supervising technicians. [OAC 535:10-5-1.2]
No. You cannot hold both an intern license and a technician permit at the same time. It is illegal for you to work without a preceptor. [OAC 535:10-5-4(a)(4)]
Yes. You will need to send in an application, just like at the beginning of Pharmacy school. The fees will be the same as the initial application.
Not until your regular intern license expires and only if needed at that time.
OBNDD requires the registrant (employer) to obtain a waiver before employing any person who has any controlled drug substance related misdemeanor or felony. This would include the finding of guilt, a guilty plea, nolo contendere plea, deferred or suspended sentences or probation.
The DEA requires a waiver for any controlled drug substance related felony or a surrendered a registration for cause or in lieu of prosecution.
You will need to disclose your situation to your potential employer so that they are able to determine if they need to request a waiver from OBNDD and/or DEA. You can find more detailed information in Appendix G of the Oklahoma law book.
[OAC 535:10-5-4(b); OAC 475:20‐1‐5(g); Oklahoma Pharmacy Law Book Appendix G; DEA: Title 21 CFR 1301.76(a)]
See https://www.ok.gov/pharmacy/documents/License Info_NAPLEX.pdf. Please read the entire document. It should answer all questions regarding the licensure process.
Note that it can take up to 15 WORKING DAYS (3 full weeks/21days) to receive your license from the Board after your exam.
DO NOT CALL (OR HAVE ANYONE ELSE CALL ON YOUR BEHALF) TO CHECK ON THE PROGESS OF YOUR LICENSE UNLESS THE FULL 21 DAYS HAS PASSED.
Delays in processing of your application may occur if you call before the allotted time of 21 days.
Applicants must have successfully completed the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP) Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Equivalency Certification (FPGEC) after passing the TOEFL and the FPGE exams. - see https://ok.gov/pharmacy/documents/Foreign Graduate Info.pdf. Please read the entire document. It should answer all questions regarding the licensure process.