
 

TITLE 245 STATE BOARD OF LICENSURE FOR  
PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS AND LAND SURVEYORS 

 
CHAPTER 2.  ADMINISTRATIVE OPERATIONS 

 
245:2-1-18.  Fees and penalties 
(a) Schedule of fees and penalties, effective July 1, 2013, are as follows:   
 (1) Application: 
    (A) Original 

(i)   Engineer/Surveyor -  $150.00 
(ii)   Intern - $50.00 
(iii)   Firm -  $200.00 

  (B) Comity 
(i) Engineer/Surveyor - $250.00 
(ii) Intern - $50.00 
(iii) Firm - $250.00 

   (C) Re-license 
(i)  Engineer/Surveyor - $250.00 
(ii)  Intern - $50.00 
(iii)  Firm - $250.00 

   (D) Requalification 
(i) Engineer/Surveyor - $150.00 
(ii) Intern - $25.00 

 (2) Biennial renewals: 
     (A) Individuals (Renewal fees are waived for Oklahoma licensed engineers and surveyors at 70 years old.  

Individuals must be 70 years old prior to their biennial renewal date and comply with the administrative 
renewal requirements of the Board to qualify.) 

(i) Engineer/Surveyor -  $150.00 
(ii) Intern – WAIVED 

   (B)  Firm -  $200.00 
 (3)  Reinstatement penalty (in addition to the renewal fee):  The following reinstatement penalty schedule 

refers to payments received by the Board within the prescribed number of days following the expiration date of 
the renewal: 

   (A)  1 –  60 days: 
      (i) Engineer/Surveyor -  $100.00 
   (ii) Firm -  $100.00 

  (B) 61 – 120 days:   
 (i)  Engineer/Surveyor -  $150.00 

    (ii) Firm -  $150.00 
    (C) 121 – 180 days: 

(i) Engineer/Surveyor -  $250.00 
(ii)  Firm -  $250.00 

(D)  Reinstatement penalties for professional engineers and land surveyors may be waived if the licensee 
was unable to renew because they were in non-compliance with the Oklahoma Tax Commission. 

 (4)   Re-examination application: 
(A)  Engineer/Surveyor - $50.00 
(B)  Intern - $10.00 

 (5) Temporary Permit (Engineering):  $750.00 
 (6) Administrative fee for returned checks:  $25.00 

(7) Duplicate certificate:  $25.00 
 (8) Application fee to revise license or authorization 
   (A)  Engineer/Surveyor - $50.00 
   (B)  Intern – no charge 
   (C)  Firm - $100.00 
 ( 9) Transcript of hearing – Actual cost 
 (10) Copy of public records (per page): $.25   



 

(b)     The Board shall make no refunds of any fees or penalties to any applicant or licensee. 
(c)     These fees and penalties apply to the Rules in this Chapter and Chapter 15 of this Title. 

(1)  The administrative fee for returned checks shall be applied to       any check returned to the Board for 
insufficient funds.   

(2)  Any such check returned to the Board shall be replaced with a cashier’s check or money order within ten 
(10) days following notification from the Board of the returned check. 

(d)  Any member of the Armed Forces of the United States who is deployed on active duty who at the time of 
deployment was duly licensed in good standing as a professional engineer or land surveyor in Oklahoma may renew 
their license without the payment of renewal or reinstatement fees. The license or certificate issued pursuant to the 
provisions of this section may be continued as long as the licensee or certificate holder is a member of the Armed 
Forces of the United States on active duty and for a period of at least one (1) year after discharge from active duty.  
  


