TITLE 245 STATE BOARD OF LICENSURE FOR PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS AND LAND SURVEYORS

CHAPTER 2. ADMINISTRATIVE OPERATIONS

245:2-1-18. Fees and penalties

- (a) Schedule of fees and penalties, effective November 1, 2020, are as follows:
 - (1) Application:
 - (A) Original (Initial)
 - (i) Engineer/Surveyor \$150.00
 - (ii) Intern no charge
 - (iii) Firm \$200.00
 - (B) Comity
 - (i) Engineer/Surveyor \$250.00
 - (ii) Intern no charge
 - (iii) Firm \$200.00
 - (C) Re-license
 - (i) Engineer/Surveyor \$250.00
 - (ii) Intern no charge
 - (iii) Firm \$200.00
 - (2) Biennial renewals:
 - (A) Individual: (Renewal fees are waived for Oklahoma licensed engineers and surveyors at 70 years old. Individuals must be 70 years old prior to their biennial renewal date and comply with the administrative renewal requirements of the Board to qualify.) However, beginning January 1, 2021, no renewal fees shall be waived and all licensees shall be required to pay the required renewal fee as long as the licensee chooses to maintain an active license. An individual may choose to retire their license at no cost and maintain a retired professional engineer or retired professional land surveyor status pursuant to the provisions of OAC 245:15-1-3. However, no privilege to offer or practice engineering or surveying shall exist without an active license.
 - (i) Engineer/Surveyor \$150.00
 - (ii) Intern no charge
 - (B) Firm \$200.00
 - (3) Reinstatement penalty (in addition to the renewal fee): The following reinstatement penalty schedule refers to payments received by the Board within the prescribed number of days following the expiration date of the renewal:
 - (A) 1 30 days:
 - (i) Engineer/Surveyor \$50.00
 - (ii) Firm \$50.00
 - (B) 31 90 days:
 - (i) Engineer/Surveyor \$100.00
 - (ii) Firm \$100.00
 - (C) 91 180 days:
 - (i) Engineer/Surveyor \$200.00
 - (ii) Firm \$200.00
 - (D) Reinstatement penalties for professional engineers and land surveyors may be waived if the licensee was unable to renew because they were in non-compliance with the Oklahoma Tax Commission or if other documented hardships occur. Application for waiver of reinstatement penalties must be submitted to the board office in writing with appropriate documentation for board review prior to license renewal or payment of the reinstatement penalty.

- (4) Re-examination application:
 - (A) Surveyor \$50.00 (Oklahoma Law and Surveying Examination)
- (5) Temporary License (Engineering): \$500.00
- (6) Administrative fee for returned checks: \$25.00
- (7) Duplicate certificate: \$25.00
- (8) Application fee to revise license or authorization
 - (A) Engineer/Surveyor \$50.00
 - (B) Intern no charge
 - (C) Firm \$100.00
- (9) Transcript of hearing Actual cost
- (10) Copy of public records (per page): \$.25
- (b) The Board shall make no refunds of any fees or penalties to any applicant or licensee.
- (c) These fees and penalties apply to the Rules in this Chapter and Chapter 15 of this Title.
 - (1) The administrative fee for returned checks shall be applied to any check returned to the Board for insufficient funds.
 - (2) Any such check returned to the Board shall be replaced with a cashier's check or money order within ten (10) days following notification from the Board of the returned check.
- (d) Any member of the Armed Forces of the United States who is deployed on active duty who at the time of deployment was duly licensed in good standing as a professional engineer or land surveyor in Oklahoma may renew their license without the payment of renewal or reinstatement fees. The license or certificate issued pursuant to the provisions of this section may be continued as long as the licensee or certificate holder is a member of the Armed Forces of the United States on active duty and for a period of at least one (1) year after discharge from active duty.
- (e) Pursuant to O.S., Title 59, Section 4100(2)(D), active duty military personnel and their spouse who are a licensed professional engineer or land surveyor in another state, upon receiving notice or orders for military transfer or honorable discharge to this state, may in advance of actual transfer or discharge apply for an expedited temporary or comity license per this act and Board Policy, and shall not be required to pay an application fee or pro-rated license fee for the issuance of an expedited temporary or comity license.