Oklahoma, www.OK.gov OSBI Homepage

Skip Nav Skip to Search
FAQs  |  Contact  |  Site Index








OSBI Tipline get adobe reader

 

SDA WHAT TO DO ICON
Name Change  ♦  Address Change  ♦  Doctor's Eligibility Certification  ♦  Surrender SDA License  ♦  Replace LicenseExemption from SDA Training

 

I NEED TO USE THIS FORM WHAT DO I DO WITH THE FORM(S)?
Change my name or address because:
  • I am moving or I have moved to somewhere else in Oklahoma or I want my mail to go to a different address
Change of Information Request Form
  • Fill out the relevant sections of the "Change of Information Request Form"
  • Sign and date form in the presence of a notary public
  • Include $15 payment if a new card is requested
  • Mail or bring the NOTARIZED ORIGINAL form (and fee if any) to OSBI's Headquarters (the address is on the form)

OSBI is not able to accept a copy of the notarized statement

 

(A license holder who does not maintain a residence in Oklahoma no longer meets the eligibility requirements and can voluntarily surrender his or her license, or the license will be revoked)

  • My address changed because of 911 emergency requirements
  • I've gotten married or divorced
  • I've had my name legally changed
Get a doctor to certify my eligibility for an SDA license because:
  • I've had two or more alcohol-related convictions, with the most recent conviction in the last three years
Alcohol Convictions Certification Form
  • OSBI's Administrative Rules require a signed, notarized statement form a LICENSED PHYSICIAN (this means that OSBI cannot accept forms signed by nurses, physician's assistants, counselors or other medical professionals)
  • I've had substance abuse treatment in the last three years
Substance Abuse Treatment Certification Form
  • I've had mental health treatment
Mental Health Certification Form
Get a replacement SDA license because:
  • I lost my SDA license
Replacement License Request Form
  • Fill out the relevant sections of the "Change of Information Request Form"
  • Sign and date the form in the presence of a notary public
  • Include $15 payment
  • Mail or bring the NOTARIZED ORIGINAL form and fee to OSBI's Headquarters (the address is on the form)

OSBI is not able to accept a copy of the notarized statement

  • If you would like a new photograph on your license, include two color passport sized photos, along with a copy of your driver license and the $15 payment

 

  • My license was accidently destroyed
  • My license was stolen
  • I want to change the picture on my license card
 
Surrender my SDA license because:
  • I have moved or I am moving out of the State of Oklahoma
Voluntary Surrender of an Oklahoma SDA License Form

 

  • Return the signed form along with your Self-Defense Act License to the address on the form

 

  • I am no longer eligible for an SDA license
SDA Exemption Eligibility Form:  
  • I am exempt from SDA training and qualification
SDA Exemption Eligibility Form
  • Complete the exemption form and attach indicated documentation (listed on form) along with your Self-Defense Act License Application