Skip Nav Skip to Search
|FAQs | Contact | Site Index|
Please Note: Effective November 1, 2014, there will be a 90-day grace period on license renewals.
** EFFECTIVE NOVEMBER 1, 2015, the OSBI will no longer accept credit cards on a paper application.
To pay with a credit card you must apply online. OSBI will still accept cashier's checks and money orders with paper applications.
Licenses may be renewed any time within 90 days prior to the expiration.
Expiration notification will be sent to the mailing address provided.
There is a 90-day grace period on license renewals; after 90 days, the license is considered expired
If it has been over 3 years since your license has expired, you must process through the sheriff’s office in your
STEP #1: Review the Oklahoma Self-Defense Act.
STEP #3: Upload a color photo or attach two (2) color, passport style photographs to your application.
NO PERSONALLY PRINTED PHOTOGRAPHS WILL BE ACCEPTED.
STEP #4: Applicants who have applied online, uploaded photo, and submitted payment online have completed the process. Other applicants must take or mail the online summary sheet or completed application, along with photographs and required fee to:
Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
FEES AND FORMS OF PAYMENT
Acceptable forms of payment include Money Orders, Cashier’s Checks, Electronic Funds Transfer, Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover.
NO PERSONAL CHECKS, BUSINESS CHECKS OR CASH WILL BE ACCEPTED.
** EFFECTIVE NOVEMBER 1, 2015, the OSBI will no longer accept credit cards on a paper application. To pay with a credit card you must apply online.
OSBI will still accept cashier's checks and money orders with paper applications.
What's the Hold Up?
State of Oklahoma|
OK.gov Help Desk | OK.gov Policies | About Oklahoma's Web Portal | Feedback