Oklahoma, www.OK.gov OSBI Homepage

Skip Nav Skip to Search
FAQs  |  Contact  |  Site Index

OSBI Tipline get adobe reader


Contact Commissioners @ 405-879-2960 or Email @ OSBI Commissioners


Next Commission Meeting Date

February 20, 2018 at 10:00 a.m.
OSBI Headquarters • 6600 N. Harvey • Oklahoma City, OK 73116

2018 Commission Meeting Calendar Dates
February 20, 2018
May 15, 2018
August 21, 2018
November 13, 2018

Meetings to be held at 10:00 am
OSBI Headquarters • 6600 N. Harvey • Oklahoma City, OK 73116



Mike Boring—Chairman and D. A. Member
Mike Boring, District Attorney Member Boring was elected district attorney for District One in 2003. District One covers Cimarron, Texas, Beaver, and Harper counties.  He has been a life-long resident of Texas County, graduating from Guymon High School and Panhandle State University.  Boring earned his Juris Doctorate from Oklahoma City University in 1976 at which time he moved back to Guymon to practice private law. Governor Mary Fallin appointed Boring to the Commission in 2013.

Keith L. Humphrey—Vice Chairman and Chief Member
Keith L. Humphrey Humphrey accepted the position of chief of the Norman Police Department in June 2011. He began his police career with the Fort Worth Police Department and later worked for the Arlington Police Department. In January 2008, he became chief of police for Lancaster, Texas. He has a published research paper at the Newton Gresham Library at Sam Houston State University, serves as a consultant for promotion assessments, and continues to mentor and assist officers successfully prepare for promotional processes. He is a member of several organizations and is an adjunct professor at Langston University Oklahoma City campus. He was appointed to the Commission by Governor Fallin in 2014.

R.B.Hauf—Sheriff Member
Sheriff Commission Member R.B. Hauf Hauf is a native of Payne County.  He began his service with the Payne County Sheriff’s Office in 1989 as a dispatcher/jailer.  In 1992, he began serving as a field deputy, in 2006, he was promoted to sheriff’s investigator, and in 2008, he was first elected as sheriff of Payne County.  Since Sheriff Hauf’s tenure began, he has been instrumental in many facets of the law enforcement community. He also serves the wider community of Oklahoma by actively involving himself in several capacities on the Board of the Oklahoma Sheriffs’ Association as well as a Board Member for the County Officers’ and Deputies’ Association of Oklahoma.  Governor Fallin appointed Sheriff Hauf in 2015.

Russell Noble—Lay Member
Photo of Rusty Noble Noble is president of the Sea Cattle Company and the Quien Sabe Corporation in Ardmore.  He is a trustee of the Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation. Noble was originally appointed to the Commission by Governor Frank Keating in 1997.  He was re-appointed by Governor Brad Henry in 2004 and by Governor Mary Fallin in 2011.

W. Roger Webb—Lay Member
Photo of Roger Webb Webb is the president emeritus of the University of Central Oklahoma after holding the position of president from 1997-2011.  He was the president of Northeastern State University from 1978-1997 and Oklahoma Commissioner of Public Safety from 1974-1978. He is a graduate of Oklahoma State University, B.A., and the University of Oklahoma, J.D.  He is presently vice chairman of the Board of Citizens Bank of Edmond.  Webb was appointed to the Commission by Governor Mary Fallin in 2013.

Rick Stephens—Lay Member
Rick Stephens, Lay Member Stephens was appointed to the Commission in 2012 by Governor Mary Fallin. Stephens brings many years of law enforcement to the Commission. At age 18, Stephens worked as a dispatcher and jailer for the Mayes County Sheriff’s Office. A few years later, he took a job as a police officer in Pryor working his way through college. Stephens earned his bachelor’s degree in criminal justice and worked as an OSBI agent during the 80's and 90's. He joins the OSBI Commission as one of the four lay members.
Mikeal M. Clayton—Lay Member
MIKEAL CLAYTON OSBI COMMISSION MEMBER Clayton serves as senior counsel for The Boeing Company’s worldwide defense Aircraft Modernization and Sustainment Division, overseeing the legal needs for numerous Boeing programs and businesses, including all of Boeing’s Oklahoma City and San Antonio-based operations. He has also worked with the National Security Division of the U.S. Department of Justice, served as assistant U.S. attorney in the Western District of Oklahoma, and handled commercial litigation and white-collar defense matters with Vinson & Elkins, LLP.  He received his Juris Doctorate with honors from the University of Texas School of Law.  Clayton was appointed to the Commission by Governor Fallin in 2016.