TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

In response to your request, I am outlining below the requirements for licensure as
an Oklahoma Long Term Care Administrator.

In the State of Oklahoma, licensure is granted by a majority vote of the Oklahoma
State Board of Examiners for Long Term Care Administrators. To be presented to this
Board for consideration, candidates must have successfully met the following minimum
criteria: must be 21 years of age; must have obtained a bachelor’s degree from an
accredited college or university; must complete Administrator University (AU) which is
$2,500.00 and also a 560 hour Administrator-In-Training (AIT) program which is
$350.00. After completion of AU and the AIT program, the applicant must pass the state
and national examinations by scores of not less than 75%. All applicants are subject to
two criminal background checks during this process — one at the beginning of the
licensure process and the other toward the end of the licensure process.

There is an application fee of $100.00. Please complete the ONLINE licensure

application, and make sure you answer all questions that apply to you. Do not leave any
questions unanswered and do not forget to include the following:

1) Section 1. We must have a passport type photo. (This may be obtained at
Kinkos, Walgreens or any location that handles driver’s license.)

2) Section 8. Include 3 reference letters to be returned with this application.

3) Complete the enclosed affidavit stating that you do not have a felony on your
record.

4) Complete the affidavit (Option 1 or 2) relating to verification of citizenship

5) Please have the school in which you received your degree submit a certified

transcript verifying a 4 year baccalaureate degree with date of degree awarded
directly to our office.

Administrator University (AU) is currently a semester long course where various
lectures cover topics critical to long term care administration. The schedule for the
upcoming class is listed on the link stating “Administrator University” along with other
important information regarding AU. If you would like to ensure placement in this
session, please enclose the fee of $2,500.00 and the $100.00 fee. Toward the end of the
licensure process there a pre-licensing file origination and maintenance fee of $100.00.

The Administrator-In-Training (AIT) program is an internship that is 560 hours of
training which is completed in a nursing facility conducted by a Board approved
Preceptors. The fee for this program is $350.00 and you will receive more details
regarding this program at the beginning of AU.

If you have any questions concerning this process, do not hesitate to contact our
office at 405-522-1616.



