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OKLAHOMA MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION 
SALESPERSON LICENSE TRANSFER FORM 

 
INSTRUCTIONS:  A currently licensed salesperson shall, on change of employment, surrender the Salesperson 
License to the new employer, in order for the licensed to be transferred.    

• Transfer Fee is now $10.00.   
• Fill out Transfer Form and attach the Salesperson License.  Do not attach a photocopy of the license. 
• If you are unable to attach the actual card, then transferring is not an available option, and 
 you will be required to complete a whole new application and pay that appropriate fee. 
• Check to see if license has expired.   
• Used Car Sales Licenses, Expired Licenses and Gratis Licenses are NON-TRANSFERABLE. 

 
  
TRANSFER SALESPERSON LICENSE TO:   
 
DEALERSHIP NAME:  ____________________________________________     CITY: __________________________ 
        

 
Name: ______________________________________      Birth Date:________________    SS#_______________________ 
 
Current Address:  _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                          Street                                                       City                                      State                                   Zip 
 
Phone: ______________________       Date of Hire: ____________________     Job Title: __________________________ 
 
Have you ever been convicted of a felony?   ___Yes   ___No      If Yes, complete the following:  Where?______________ 

      When? _______      (circle one)  Federal  or  State Charge      Convicted of:  ________________________________ 

          1.  Attach copy of the OSBI Report for state charges in Oklahoma or a Criminal History Background Report 
        2.  Dealer must acknowledge past history by signing the Report. 
          3.  The Commission has the authority to verify, independently, the accuracy of your response.   
           (DO NOT SUBMIT APPLICATION WITHOUT THIS DOCUMENTATION—IT WILL NOT BE PROCESSED!) 
 
 
I agree to abide by the Laws and Rules of the State of Oklahoma, Motor Vehicle Commission.  I certify under penalty of perjury 
that the answers and information contained herein are true and correct.  I understand that my License may be denied, revoked or 
suspended for any material misstatement of fact. 
 
Signature_______________________________________________________ Date________________________ 
   Applicant’s Signature 
 
 
 EMPLOYER’S ENDORSEMENT 
 
I have read the foregoing answers by the above Applicant and believe them to be true to the best of my knowledge.  This 
Applicant, Representing My Dealership, is recommended as trustworthy and a person who will abide by the provisions of the 
laws and the rules and regulations governing the sale of new motor vehicles, and is being  employed as a salesperson, selling 
exclusively for the undersigned employer. 
 
 
Signature _________________________________________      ______________________________  __________ 
                        Signature of Dealer or Executive Manager                                              Type or Print Name                                 Date Signed 
   
          
 
 
$10.00 FEE REQUIRED                                                                       (ATTACH OLD LICENSE CARD HERE) 
 
 

Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Commission 
4334 N.W. Expressway, Suite 183, Oklahoma City, OK  73116 

 405-607-8227 


