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LICENSE APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS 

To make application for an Oklahoma Small Lender License, all prescribed forms and additional required exhibits must be fully 
completed and mailed or delivered to: 

Oklahoma Department of Consumer Credit 
3613 NW 56th St., Suite 240 

Oklahoma City, OK 73112-4512 
All fees required must be submitted with the application. Upon receipt of a complete package, a staff member will carefully review 
all documents and an independent investigation will be made into the experience, character and general fitness of the applicant(s). 
All applications are reviewed in the order in which they are received. 

 

A complete application package for an Oklahoma Small Lender License is composed of: 

I. APPLICATION: These pages are for information on the business to be licensed, including mailing address, location, 
ownership, etc. Complete all sections that apply. Be sure to sign and notarize. Provide social security number and date of birth 
for the applicant (the owner(s) or partners) per Oklahoma Statute §56‐240.21A for background investigation. 
 

II. MILITARY SERVICE VERIFICATION:  Please complete the Military Service Verification Form if you or your spouse is in 
Active Duty status in the Armed Forces and you wish to receive considerations provided by SB1863 Post-Military Service 
Occupation, Education and Credentialing Act, codified as 59 O.S. §4100 et seq. The information provided will be verified 
through the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act Website. 

 
III. BOND: A bond in the amount of $25,000.00 (TWENTY-FIVE THOUSAND DOLLARS) for each license, up to a maximum 

of $200,000.00 (TWO HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS). Be sure all signatures are affixed and include a copy of the 
bond and all attachments with your application. 

 
IV. RECORD KEEPING AND LOCATION OF EXAMINATION FORMS: Complete these forms to indicate where and how 

records will be maintained. Remember to sign the certification on the form. 
 

V. AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENT: This audited statement shall reveal that the applicant has available for regulated loan 
operations, net assets of at least $50,000.00 (FIFTY THOUSAND DOLLARS). For sole proprietorship, the owner’s personal 
financial statement must show net assets of the required amount. For partnerships or limited liability companies the combined 
n e t  assets of the partners or members must equal or exceed the required $50,000.00 (FIFTY THOUSAND DOLLARS). If 
filing as a corporation, please submit the most recent balance sheet. This statement must be signed by the owner or an officer of 
the company or corporation, dated and notarized. 

 
VI. BUSINESS DOCUMENTS: 

 
A. Sole Proprietorships: 

1. A certified copy of the Trade Name Report filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of State, if applicable. 
2. A Form 1 or Form 2 Affidavit Verifying Lawful Presence in the United States (see attached forms). 
3. Name, address, social security number, date of birth, and telephone number of the individual. 

 
B. Partnerships: 

1. A copy of the executed partnership agreement. 
2. A certified copy of the Trade Name Report or Certificate of Fictitious Name filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of State, 

if applicable. 
3. A list of the names, addresses, social security numbers, dates of birth, and telephone numbers of the partners. 

 
C. Oklahoma Limited Partnerships: 

1. A certified copy of the Certificate of Limited Partnership filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of State. 
2. A certified copy of the Trade Name Report filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of State, if applicable. 
3. A Certificate of Good Standing issued by the Oklahoma Secretary of State. 
4. A list of the names, addresses, social security numbers, dates of birth, and telephone numbers of the partners. 
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D.   Oklahoma Limited Liability Companies: 

1. A certified copy of the Certificate of Organization or Articles of Organization filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of 
State. 

2. A certified copy of the Trade Name Report filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of State, if applicable. 
3. A Certificate of Good Standing issued by the Oklahoma Secretary of State. 
4. A list of the names, addresses, social security numbers, dates of birth, and telephone numbers of each major 

stockholder, officers, and directors of the LLC. 
 

E. Oklahoma Corporation: 
1. A certified copy of the Certificate of Incorporation or Articles of Incorporation filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of 

State. 
2. A certified copy of the Trade Name Report filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of State, if applicable. 
3. A Certificate of Good standing issued by the Oklahoma Secretary of State. 
4. A list of the names, addresses, social security numbers, dates of birth, and telephone numbers of each major 

stockholder, officers, and directors of the corporation. 
 

F. Foreign Business Entities: 
1. A certified copy of the Certificate of Qualification (foreign corporation), Certificate of Authority (foreign limited 

partnership) or Certificate of Registration (foreign limited liability company), filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of 
State, as applicable. 

2. A Certificate of Good Standing issued by the Oklahoma Secretary of State. 
3. If the foreign business entity is exempt from obtaining a Certificate of Authority, Registration or Qualification from 

the Oklahoma Secretary of State, as applicable, please provide the exemptions that are applicable and a copy of a 
certificate issued by an authorized officer of the jurisdiction in which the foreign business entity was formed or 
incorporated evidencing the existence and good standing of the foreign business entity. 

4. A certified copy of the Trade Name Report or Fictitious Name Report filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of State, if 
applicable. 

5. A list of the names, addresses, social security numbers, dates of birth, and telephone numbers of each major 
stockholder, officers, and directors of the foreign business entity. 

 
For information concerning above items, contact: 

Oklahoma Secretary of State 
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm. 101 
Oklahoma City, OK 73105 
(405) 521-3912 

 
VII. FEES FOR INVESTIGATION, LICENSE AND EXAMINATION: When making an application for a license, the applicant 

shall pay a total of $1900.00 (NINETEEN HUNDRED DOLLARS), which consists of a $700.00 (SEVEN HUNDRED 
DOLLARS) non-refundable filing fee, a license fee of $500.00 (FIVE HUNDRED) provided in the Oklahoma Small Lenders 
Act and $700.00 (SEVEN HUNDRED DOLLARS) for the supervision fee for each license. 

 
VIII. ADDITIONAL LOCATION LICENSE REQUIREMENTS: If you are applying for an additional location, you must 

complete: 
a) The main Application; 
b) A Bond Form for $25,000.00 (TWENTY-FIVE THOUSAND DOLLARS) for each additional location, up to a maximum 

of $200,000.00 (TWO HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS); 
c) Record Keeping and Location of Examination forms; 
d) A check or money order for $1900.00 (NINETEEN HUNDRED DOLLARS), which consists of which consists of a 

$700.00 (SEVEN HUNDRED DOLLARS) non-refundable filing fee, a license fee of $500.00 (FIVE HUNDRED) 
provided in the Oklahoma Small Lenders Act and $700.00 (SEVEN HUNDRED DOLLARS) for the supervision fee for 
each license, made payable to the Oklahoma Department of Consumer Credit. 

e) A recent audited financial statement signed by the owner, officer, member or partner of the company or corporation, dated 
and notarized. 

 
 

PLEASE RETAIN INSTRUCTIONS FOR FUTURE REFERENCE 
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LICENSE CHANGES 

 

Licenses issued for Oklahoma Small Lenders are issued on the basis of representations made on the application and supporting 
documents. Any substantial change in the information included in the application must be reported to the Administrator immediately. 
There is a $25 per license amendment fee. 

 
If any material misrepresentations or unreported changes of circumstances are subsequently discovered, the license is subject to 

revocation after it has been issued. 
 
Changes in location, ownership, partners, and in the principal parties at interest in a corporation must be submitted in writing for 
approval Thirty (30) Days prior to the effective date of the change. 

 
RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS 

 

Annual renewal of the license is the responsibility of each licensee. The licensee is to submit a renewal application, renewal fee of 
$550.00 (FIVE HUNDRED FIFTY DOLLARS), to be postmarked on or before the first day of December of each year.  (All renewals 
that are not postmarked by December 1st will be subject to a $10 per day late fee, up to 30 days.) 
 
If you are an active duty service member of the Armed Forces on deployment at the time of annual renewal, please complete the Military 
Service Verification form.  Upon verification, your license effective date will be extended, with no further payment, for up to a year after 
your active service has been completed.  

 
LICENSE APPLICATION CHECKLIST 

 

The checklist below is provided to help ensure that you submit a complete application. 
 

TASKS TO BE COMPLETED: 
 

I. APPLICATION – SIGNED AND NOTARIZED 
 

II. APPOINTMENT OF DESIGNATED AGENT 
 

III. SURETY BOND – BE SURE ALL SIGNATURES ARE PRESENT 
 

IV. AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENT – MOST RECENT – SIGNED AND NOTARIZED 
 

V. BUSINESS DOCUMENTS: 
a. SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP INFORMATION – IF APPLICABLE 

 
b. PARTNERSHIP INFORMATION – IF APPLICABLE 

 
c. OKLAHOMA LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INFORMATION- IF APPLICABLE 

 
d. OKLAHOMA CORPORATION INFORMATION – IF APPLICABLE 

 
e. OKLAHOMA LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY INFORMATION – IF APPLICABLE 

 
f. FOREIGN BUSINESS ENTITY INFORMATION– IF APPLICABLE 

 
VI. RECORD KEEPING AND LOCATION OF EXAMINATION FORMS 
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APPLICATION FOR OKLAHOMA SMALL LENDER LICENSE 
 
 

BEFORE THE ADMINISTRATOR ) 
OF THE DEPARTMENT OF ) 
CONSUMER CREDIT OF THE ) 
STATE OF OKLAHOMA IN THE ) 
MATTER OF THE APPLICATION ) 
OF: ) 
  ) 
Name of business to be licensed (including trade name, if applicable) 

 
 
 
 

 

Legal Name of Applicant 

 
 

 

Trade Name(s) of applicant in the State of Oklahoma, if applicable 
 
 

 

Fictitious name of the applicant in the State of Oklahoma, if applicable, for a foreign corporation, partnership or limited liability company 
 

HTTP://    
Website E-Mail 

 
Type of business: (please check your applicable category) 

 

  Sole Proprietorship 
  Partnership 
  Oklahoma Corporation 

  Oklahoma Limited Partnership      Oklahoma Limited Liability Company 
  Foreign Corporation  Foreign Limited Partnership 

  Foreign Limited Liability Company 

  Other (please specify and include a separate document if necessary) 
 

BUSINESS DOCUMENTS: Please attach all applicable business documents as specified in the license application 
instructions. 

 
BOND: Please attach a certified copy of a bond in the amount of $25,000.00 for each license. 

 
FEES:  Please include payment of $700.00 (Seven hundred dollars) non-refundable filing fee, an license fee of $500.00 

(Five hundred dollars) provided in the Oklahoma Small Lender Act and $700.00 (Seven hundred dollars) for the supervision 
fee for each license. 

 
Hereby applies to the Administrator of the Department of Consumer Credit of the State of Oklahoma, for an Oklahoma 
Small Lender License for the calendar year ending December 31, , at the following location; 

 
 

  

Street Address of Business Location Telephone Number 
 

 
  

City, State and Zip Facsimile 
With the principal office and/or mailing address located: 

 
 

  

Street Address Telephone Number 
 

 
  

City, State and Zip Facsimile 
For the purpose of securing same, applicant makes the foregoing and following sworn statements of fact: 
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DESIGNATED AGENT Please indicate the designated registered agent for receipt of service of process within the State of 
Oklahoma: 

 
  

Full Name Telephone Number 

 
  

Address City, State and Zip 
 

A resident of the State of Oklahoma as agent upon whom may be served all judicial and other process or legal notice directed 
to this applicant. 

 

 
 
INDIVIDUALS AND SOLE PROPRIETORSHIPS: Please complete if the applicant is an individual or sole proprietorship. 

 
 

Full Name Social Security Number Date of Birth 
 
 

  

Street Address Telephone Number 
 
 

  

Mailing Address (if different from street address) Electronic mail address 
 

CORPORATION, LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY OR PARTNERSHIP: Please complete if the applicant is a corporation, 
limited liability company or partnership, as applicable. Please list all members, partners, general partners and/or limited 
partners, as applicable, and attach a separate document if necessary. A limited partnership shall specify which partners are 
general partners and which partners are limited partners. Please attach a separate document if necessary to include the 
requested information: 

 
 

Full Name and Title       Full Name and Title 

Social Security Number Date of Birth     Social Security Number Date of Birth 

Street Address       Street Address  

Mailing Address (if different from street address)       Mailing Address (if different from street address)  

Telephone Number       Telephone Number  

Electronic Mail Address       Electronic Mail Address  

Full Name and Title       Full Name and Title  

Social Security Number Date of Birth     Social Security Number Date of Birth 

Street Address       Street Address  

Mailing Address (if different from street address)       Mailing Address (if different from street address)  

Telephone Number       Telephone Number  

Electronic Mail Address   Electronic Mail Address 
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QUESTIONS TO BE ANSWERED BY APPLICANT: 
 

1. Do you have available for the operation of the business net or free assets of at least $50,000.00 (FIFTY 
THOUSAND DOLLARS)?  Yes No   

 

2. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? Yes_ No (If yes, please furnish details. (Attach extra sheets, if 
necessary) You must also submit a certified copy of the Judgement and Sentence of the Court with this application.) 

 
 

 

 
 

 
 
 
 
 

 

MILITARY SERVICE VERIFICATION 

Check the appropriate box if any of the following apply to you.  If any apply, please complete the Military Service Verification form 
for expedited processing: 

 I am a member of the Armed Forces 
 My spouse is a member of the Armed Forces 
 My spouse is on active duty within this state 
 My spouse is a permanent resident of this state for the 6 months prior to assignment to active duty 
 My spouse is a permanent resident of this state during the period of active duty 
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Notary Public
 
Before me, the undersigned, personally appeared and being first duly sworn states that the applicant has executed this application this 
 day of , 20 , and acknowledges that applicant is duly authorized to execute the application, and
that all statements and representations made are true and correct to the best of applicant's knowledge and belief, and that all statements
and supporting schedules are made for the purpose of inducing the Administrator of the Department of Consumer Credit of the State of
Oklahoma to grant said application. 

Name of Applicant Signature of Applicant

Name of Additional Applicant Signature of Additional Applicant 

STATE OF   
 
COUNTY OF   

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me this day of _ , 20 .

Notary Public

 
Commission Number

My Commission Expires
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OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER CREDIT 
EXAMINATION & RECORD KEEPING INFORMATION 

 

 
 

Fill out the form below to designate where and how records will be kept. Remember to sign the certification on 
the next page. If the applicant/licensee requests approval to keep records outside Oklahoma and/or keep such 
records in electronic or other forms of reproduction as authorized under the Oklahoma Small Lender Act 
O.S. 59 § 3150.12 (A), please fill out the form on the next page as well. It is understood that, without the 
prior written approval of the request by the Administrator of the Department of Consumer Credit, 
hardcopies of records must be maintained within Oklahoma and made available for examination at an 
office in Oklahoma. 

 

Name of Applicant/Licensee: License No.:     
 

Main office address:     
 

City, State and Zip:     
 

Contact person for questions on this request:    
 

Telephone: ( )    
 

Location where you intend to keep records (if different from above) 
 

Address:     
 

City, State and Zip:   
 
 

RECORDS TO BE MAINTAINED IN A FORM OTHER THAN HARDCOPY 
 

The applicant/licensee requests approval to record, copy or reproduce books, accounts and records in 
photographic, electronic or any form other than a hardcopy and will provide equipment necessary to access 
records for the purpose of an examination. 

 
Describe how books, accounts and records will be maintained. 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 

Describe how books, accounts and records will be made accessible to the Department for the purpose of an 
examination. 
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LOCATION OF EXAMINATION 
 

 
 

The applicant/licensee requests approval to maintain books, accounts and records outside Oklahoma. In order to facilitate 
a full examination of this license hereby 
agrees to pay the expenses of the Administrator’s representative(s) in conducting an examination of your books and records 
pertaining to loans made in Oklahoma. 

 
The Department expects the applicant/licensee to pay the reasonable and necessary expenses for the Administrator or 
representative(s) to examine the books, accounts and records at the place where they are maintained. 

 
The above expenses are understood to be in addition to the $700.00 (SEVEN HUNDRED DOLLARS) minimum 
supervision fee. 

 
It is further understood that this agreement is being made so that    
may keep records at a location outside the State of Oklahoma. 

 

Contact person at location:    
 

Address:     
 

City, State and Zip:   
 

Office hours:     
 

Describe space available for examination:   
 
 

 

 
 

CERTIFICATION 
 
 

I,                                                                                                                           (Name and Title), a duly authorized officer of  
 
 

 

Applicant/Licensee 
 

agree to maintain the books, records and accounts of the applicant/licensee in compliance with this record keeping 
request, which is submitted to the Oklahoma Department of Consumer Credit. 

 
 
 

  

Signature Date



Scott Lesher                            J. Kevin Stitt 
Administrator                Governor 
 
Ruben Tornini                            Matt Pinnell 
Deputy Administrator                                                                                                                                          Lt. Governor                           

 
STATE OF OKLAHOMA 

DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER CREDIT 
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VERIFICATION OF LAWFUL PRESENCE IN THE 
UNITED STATES 

 

 
 

All natural persons, including sole proprietorships, applying for a license from the Department of Consumer Credit must verify 
their lawful presence in the United States in accordance with 56 O.S. § 71 (H), before a license may issued. 
 

Attached are two affidavits, labeled as Forms 1 and 2 (each person will choose one affidavit to sign). 
 

• If you are a United States citizen, you will sign Form 1. 
 

• If you are a qualified alien and you are in the United States lawfully under the Federal Immigration and Naturalization 
Act, you will sign Form 2 and attach documentation such as a permanent resident card. 

 
You are either a United States citizen or a qualified alien – please do not submit both forms. The affidavit must be fully notarized, 
including the notary public’s commission number. For states where commission numbers are not issued, please place “N/A” in the 
commission number space. 
 

Qualified aliens must submit a new affidavit for each license renewal. United States citizens are not required to submit a new 
affidavit for license renewal. 
 
This is a requirement of the State of Oklahoma; our Department has no authority to address it.  If you need further information, 
you may review the statute by visiting the following web link: 
 
 
http://www.oscn.net/applications/oscn/DeliverDocument.asp?CiteID=449944 
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AFFIDAVIT VERIFYING LAWFUL PRESENCE IN THE UNITED STATES 
Form 1 - For U. S. Citizens 

 

 
 
 
 

 

Section A (Applicant Information)

Affidavit of: 
 
 
Name of Individual Applicant 

_  
Company Name 

Section B (Notary Public) 

STATE OF _                 

COUNTY OF _     

 
  _ _ _, of lawful age, being first duly 
Printed Name of Individual Applicant 
sworn, upon oath states under penalty of perjury as follows: 

I am a United States citizen. 

  _   
Signature of Applicant 

 
Subscribed and sworn to or affirmed before me this day of , 20 . 

 
 
 
 

Notary Public 
 

(Seal) 
Commission Number 

 
   _  _ 

My Commission Expires 
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AFFIDAVIT VERIFYING LAWFUL PRESENCE IN THE UNITED STATES 
Form 2 - For Qualified Aliens 

 

 
 

  

 

Section A (Applicant's Information)
 
Please type or print clearly. You must include a copy of both the front and back of your green card with
this form. 
 
Full Legal Name of Applicant: _ _  

Date of Birth: _ Social Security Number:

Nationality: 
 _   

 
Company Name: 
 _  

Section B (Notary) 

STATE OF _           

COUNTY OF _     

 
  _ __, of lawful age, being first duly sworn, upon oath 
Printed Name of Individual Applicant 
states under penalty of perjury as follows: 

 
I am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Naturalization Act, and I am lawfully present in 
the United States. 

 
  _ _ 
Signature of Applicant 

 
Subscribed and sworn to or affirmed before me this day of , 20 . 
 

   _  _ 
Notary Public 

 
 

(Seal)              Commission Number 
  _                                            _

   
        My Commission Expires 
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VERIFICATION OF MILITARY SERVICE 

 

 

Please complete the information below, in its entirety, for the ACTIVE SERVICE MEMBER.   

Full Name of Service Member  

Social Security Number of Service 
Member 

 

Birth Date of Service Member  

Active Duty Status Date (if available)  

 

Check one: 

 New License Application 

 Renewal Application 
 

 

 


