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TITLE 160.  DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER CREDIT 
CHAPTER 5.  FEES 

 
RULEMAKING ACTION: 

Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking 
PROPOSED RULES: 

160:5-1-2 [AMENDED] 
SUMMARY: 

The proposed rule amendments establish on a permanent basis all fees authorized by the 
Uniform Consumer Credit Code, the Credit Services Organization Act, the Oklahoma Pawnshop 
Act, the Precious Metal and Gem Dealer Licensing Act, the Oklahoma Rental-Purchase Act, the 
Oklahoma Health Spa Act, the Oklahoma Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing 
Act and the Deferred Deposit Lending Act.   

The proposed rule amendments incorporate the current license and examination fees 
established by emergency rule on August 19, 2010 as permanent rules.  The proposed rule 
amendments establish the following fees: Supervised lenders: Late license renewal fee $10 per 
day for 30 days, examination fee $500, amended license fee $25, duplicate license fee $25, 
returned check fee $25, late annual report fee $50, investigation fee $425; Notification filings: 
Annual filing fee $120 per business location, late filing renewal fee $10 per day for 30 days; 
Credit service organizations: License fee $200, late license renewal fee $10 per day for 30 days, 
examination fee $400, amended license fee $25, duplicate license fee $25, returned check fee 
$25, investigation fee $300; Pawnbrokers: License fee $240,examination fee $400, late license 
renewal fee $10 per day for 30 days, amended license fee $25, duplicate license fee $25, returned 
check fee $25, investigation fee $325; Precious metal and gem dealers: License fee $300, late 
license renewal fee $10 per day for 30 days, amended license fee $25, returned check fee $25, 
duplicate license fee $25, investigation fee $425; Precious metal employees: License fee $200, 
late license renewal fee, $10 per day for 30 days, amended license fee $25, returned check fee 
$25, duplicate license fee $25; Rental purchase dealers: License fee $200, examination fee $400, 
amended license fee $25, returned check fee $25, duplicate license fee $25, contract reviewal fee 
$100, investigation fee $200; Health spas: Registration fee $300, late registration fee $10 per day 
for 30 days, amended registration fee $25, returned check fee $25, duplicate registration fee $25, 
contract reviewal fee $100, investigation fee $200; Mortgage brokers and mortgage loan 
originators: License fee $200, branch office license fee $150, late license renewal fee $10 per 
day for 30 days, inactive status fee $150, amended license fee $25, duplicate license fee $25, 
returned check fee $25, recovery fund payment $10, mortgage broker examination fee $500, 
mortgage loan originator examination fee $50, mortgage broker application fee $950, mortgage 
loan originator application fee $200; Deferred deposit lenders: License fee $350, late license fee 
$10 per day for 30 days, examination fee $500, late annual report fee $50, amended license fee 
$25, returned check fee $25, duplicate license fee $25, investigation fee $700. 
AUTHORITY: 
 Commission on Consumer Credit; 14A O.S.§ 6-302.  
COMMENT PERIOD: 
 Written and oral comments will be accepted during the period of February 1, 2011 to March   
3, 2011. Comments may be submitted to Roy John Martin, General Counsel, Department of 
Consumer Credit, 4545 N. Lincoln Blvd., Suite 164, Oklahoma City, OK 73105 or via email at 
rmartin@okdocc.ok.gov. 
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PUBLIC HEARING: 
A public hearing regarding the proposed rules will be held at 1:30 p.m. on Thursday, March 

3, 2011 at the Department of Consumer Credit conference room, 4545 N. Lincoln Blvd., Suite 
164, Oklahoma City, OK 73105.   
REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS ENTITIES: 

Business entities affected by the proposed rule are requested to provide the agency with 
information, in dollar amounts if possible, about the increase in the level of direct costs, indirect 
costs, or other costs expected to be incurred by the business entity due to compliance with the 
proposed rule.  Business entities may submit this information in writing during the period from 
February 1, 2011 to March 3, 2011 at the above address. 
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES: 

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained from the Department of Consumer Credit, 
4545 N. Lincoln Blvd., Suite 164, Oklahoma City, OK 73105 or the Department of Consumer 
Credit Internet website at www.ok.gov/okdocc. 
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT: 

Pursuant to 75 O.S. § 303(D), a rule impact statement will be prepared and will be available 
on and after February 16, 2011 at the same locations listed above for reviewing and obtaining 
copies of the proposed rules. 
CONTACT PERSON: 

Roy John Martin, General Counsel, Department of Consumer Credit, 4545 N. Lincoln 
Boulevard, Suite 164, Oklahoma City, OK 73105, 405-521-3653, rmartin@okdocc.ok.gov. 
 


