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KIM HOLLAND 
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER 

OKLAHOMA INSURANCE DEPARTMENT 
2401 N.W. 23rd, Suite 28 (73107) Post Office Box 53408 (73152-3408) 
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 800.522.0071 or 405.522.4615 Fax 522.6779 

 
APPLICATION FOR TITLE INSURANCE LICENSE AS A PARTNERSHIP, 

CORPORATION, LIMITED LIABILITY CORPORATION (LLC) OR LIMITED 
LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP (LLP) 

 
(CHECK ALL THAT APPLY) 

 
 Resident  Corporation 
    

 Non-Resident  Partnership 
    

 LLC  LLP 
    

 New (never held a license with the Oklahoma Insurance Department) 
  

 Reinstate (previously held license number _________ and has been inactive less than 2 years) 
  

 Re-license (previously held license number _________ and has been inactive more than 2 years) 
  

 Name Change (attach Amended Articles of name change) 
  

I hereby realize that any intentional misstatement of fact required to be disclosed on this application 
constitutes a violation of the Insurance Code and shall be cause for refusal or revocation.  
PLEASE INITIAL   
   
                                                                 Please PRINT or TYPE 
 

1. Applying to be licensed in the                  TRUE NAME or                 TRADE NAME? 
     
    Name:     

If the word “insurance” or ‘insurer” appears in the name, the word “agent” or “agency” must also appear 
in the name per Rule 365:25-3-2. Trade names must be filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of State per 
OKLA. STAT. tit. 36 § 1435.32(E).  Must attach proof that trade name has been lawfully registered. Name 
cannot be misleading per OKLA. STAT. tit. 36 § 620 (B).     

 

2. Physical Address:  
 (Street) (City) (State) (Zip) 

 
    Mailing Address:  
 (Street or P.O.) (City) (State) (Zip) 

3. Telephone Number: (  )  Business Fax Number: (    ) 
     
    Business e-mail address:     
     
4. The applicant maintains its principal place of business in the city of                                      , 
   (City) (State) 
 Resident applicant’s principal place of business must be in the State of Oklahoma per OKLA. STAT. tit. 36 § 1424.13(D) 
     
5. List FEIN NUMBER:   

 
INSTRUCTIONS AND FEE SCHEDULE ON PAGE 5 

 
Check Number: ______________ Amount: _____________ Date: _____________ 
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6. The applicant is a resident of what state?  
     
7. The applicant is organized under the laws of what state? 
     
 Resident applicants must be incorporated in the State of Oklahoma per OKLA. STAT. tit. 36 § 1435.32 (D) 
     
8. If the applicant is a partnership, has a certified copy of the Partnership Agreement from their County          
    Clerk’s office been attached?                                                                                   YES               NO  
    If no, has a copy of the Oklahoma Security of State’s Certificate of  
        Qualification been attached? 

 
             YES 

   
NO 

 

     
9. What is the business purpose as stated in the applicant’s Certificate of Incorporation, Partnership 
    Agreement and Certificate of Qualification? 

     
     

FOR NON-RESIDENTS ONLY  
10.  Is the applicant’s original, current (dated within the last 6 months) certification from their home state  
       Insurance Department attached? OKLA. STAT. tit. 36 § 1435.24(B)                     YES               NO  
     
A.  Does any entity own any stock in or is any entity a partner in the non-resident applicant?        
         YES  NO  
         
      If yes, list the name of the owning entity.  
     
      Explain the relationship of the owning entity to the non-resident applicant. 

         
 

     
B.  If the applicant has never held an Oklahoma non-resident license before, complete the following  
      Service of Process Designation section below and enclose a one-time fee of Twenty Dollars ($20.00). 
      OKLA. STAT. tit. 36 § 1435.24 (C) 
     

DESIGNATION OF INSURNACE COMMISSIONER AS AGENT FOR SERVICE OF PROCESS 
 

I designate the Insurance Commissioner of the State of Oklahoma as the person upon whom may be served 
all lawful process in any action, suit or proceeding instituted by or on behalf of any interested person 
arising out of my insurance business in the State of Oklahoma. 
 
This designation shall constitute an agreement that such service of process is of the same legal force and 
validity as personal service of process in the State of Oklahoma upon me. This designation further 
authorizes the Insurance Commissioner of the State of Oklahoma to forward any such process to me at my 
last "residence" address as it appears in the Oklahoma Insurance Commissioner's records. I understand that 
a failure to accept any such process shall subject my license to administrative action by the Oklahoma 
Insurance Commissioner. 
 

Dated this: day of  20          . 
     

     
   Name of Applicant or Partner 
     
                           By   
   Signature of Applicant’s Officer or Partner 
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13. List the names of the applicant’s directors and officers. (Use a separate sheet if necessary) 
       Last Name First Name Address         City       State Position                       SSN 

     
 

     
 

     
     A. List the names of all general partners. (Use a separate sheet if necessary) 
          Each general partner and each other individual acting for the partnership must hold a license with  
              the Oklahoma Insurance Department.  OKLA. STAT. tit. § 36 1435.32(B) 
       Last Name First Name Address         City       State OK license 

Number 
Type of Coverage 

     
 

     
 

     
14. List the licensed individual(s) authorized to act for the applicant under the applicant’s license. A non- 
      resident of this state shall only be named in a license for a resident insurance agency as a non- resident  
      agent. OKLA. STAT. tit. § 36 1435.32(C)                                  
       Last Name First Name Address         City       State OK license 

Number 
Type of Coverage 

     
 

     
 

     
 

     
 

     
15. Has the applicant or any of its employees, directors, and officers ever had their insurance license               
      suspended, revoked, refused, or terminated by any state insurance department?    YES              NO 
       OKLA. STAT. tit 36 § 1435.32 (G)     
      If yes, give details on a separate sheet, attach any order issued and label it Question 15. 
     

A. If yes, does any individual, whose insurance agent license has been revoked by the Oklahoma  
Insurance Department, own stock in the applicant?                                          YES             NO 

     
B. If yes, does any individual, whose insurance agent license has been revoked by the Oklahoma 

Insurance Department, have a direct or indirect majority interest in a corporation or partnership 
who owns stock in the applicant?                                                                      YES             NO 

     
16. Have the authorities of any state called the applicant or any of its employees, directors, and officers  
      before them for any alleged violation(s) of insurance laws?                                   YES              NO 
     
       If yes, give details on a separate sheet, attach any order issued and label it Question 16. 
     
17. Has the applicant or any of its employees, directors or officers ever entered a consent order with any  
      state insurance authority?                                                                                         YES              NO 
     
       If yes, give details on a separate sheet, attach any order issued and label it Question 17. 
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18. Have any of the applicant’s employees, directors, or officers ever been convicted of, pled guilty or nolo   
      contendere to:   OKLA. STAT. tit. § 36 1435.13(A)(2)(4)(6) 
      A. Any felony? YES  NO  
      B. An offense involving misappropriation of money or assets? YES  NO  
      C. Violating any laws for acts arising out of any insurance transaction? YES  NO  
       If yes to A, B, and/or C, give details on a separate sheet, attach a Certified Copy of Final 
           Judgment and Sentencing and label it Question 18. 
     
19. Do you understand that you are required by law to notify the Insurance Department of all changes  
      among its members, directors, officers, and all other individuals designated in the license within  
      fifteen (15) days of the change? OKLA. STAT. tit. § 36 1435.32(F)                        YES               NO 
     
20. Do you understand that you are required to notify the Insurance Department of all changes of an 
      address by an individual or entity within thirty (30) days of the change?              YES               NO 
     
21. Please provide your (if applicable): 
      Abstractor’s Certificate of Authority Number:   
      A. Has any person listed on this application ever had their abstractor’s license in any state revoked,           
           suspended or censured?                                                                                      YES              NO 

   

      Oklahoma Bar Association Number:   
B. Has any person listed on this application ever had their law license in any state revoked, 

           suspended or censured?                                                                                      YES              NO 
     

        If yes to A and/or B, give details on a separate sheet, attach any order issued and label it 21. 
 

NOTARY PUBLIC 
 
I, ________________________, being first duly sworn, state that I have read the within and foregoing 
application and the answers supplied by me therein are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and 
belief and further that I will comply with the Insurance Laws of Oklahoma and the Rules of the State 
Insurance Commissioner in all my conduct under the license, and I will write and receive commissions for 
the sale of only such insurance for which I am licensed to sell. I hereby realize that an intentional 
misstatement of fact required to be disclosed on this application constitutes a violation of the Insurance 
Code and shall be cause for refusal or revocation of this license. 
     
STATE OF   Signature of Officer or Partner 
     
COUNTY OF   Date 
     
   
Notary Public   (seal) 

My Commission expires:    
     

COMPANY ENDORSEMENT 
To the State Insurance Commissioner of Oklahoma: 
I have read the answers of the partnership or corporation applicant named herein. I have further 
investigated the character and background of the individuals appointed by my company to work for the 
applicant and am satisfied that the applicant and those to act for it are trustworthy and qualified to represent 
our company in the State of Oklahoma. 
On behalf of my company, I agree that: At termination of services of applicant for whom this license is 
requested, I agree to furnish the State Insurance Commissioner by written notice, a full statement as to the 
circumstances causing such termination. 
     
Company     

           Signature Title 
Address    

   Print Name 
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INSTRUCTIONS 

 
ALL APPLICANTS MUST SUBMIT A TR-3 form and a TR-11 form  

 
RESIDENT CORPORATION license:  Submit to the Oklahoma Insurance Department the Certificate of 
Incorporation and Articles of Incorporation and any supporting documents as requested on the TR-3 
     
RESIDENT PARTNERSHIP license:  Submit the certified Partnership Agreement (request a certified 
copy from the applicant’s County Clerk’s office) and any other supporting documents as requested on the 
TR-3. 
     
NON-RESIDENT CORPORATION license:  Submit the Oklahoma Secretary of State’s Certificate of 
Qualification (405) 521-3911, the current (dated within the last 6 months) certified copy or copies of 
Certificate of Incorporation for applicant and any subsidiary or affiliate of the applicant from the Secretary 
of State of the applicant, subsidiary or affiliate, a current (dated within the last 6 months) original home 
state letter of certification and any supporting documents requested on the TR-3. 
     
FOREIGN LLC license: Submit application for Restoration from the Secretary of State instead of the 
Certificate of Qualification. 
     
NON-RESIDENT PARTNERSHIP license:  Submit the certified Partnership Agreement, original home 
state letter of certification, and any supporting documents requested on the TR-3. 
     

BIENNIAL FEE SCHEDULE  
OKLA. STAT. tit. 36 § 1435.23 

     
All fees are by law deemed Earned and Shall NOT BE REFUNDABLE OKLA. STAT. tit. 36 § 1435.39 

     
 License   $60.00 

     
 Review of Agency Articles of Incorporation  $20.00 

     
 Company Appointment  $40.00 

     
 NON-RESIDENTS (Service of Process is a one-time filing fee)  

 Designation of Insurance Commissioner as Agent for Service of Process  $20.00 
   

NOTE: THE SECRETARY OF STATE’S OFFICE REQUIRES THAT THE DEPARTMENT OF 
INSURANCE FIRST REVIEW AND APPROVE ALL DOCUMENTS BEFORE THEY DO 
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