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Check List for Entity and/or Individual initial Third Party Administrator License
Entity TPA License

____Application for a Corporate License- (complete Application for Corporate license as Third Party
Administrator, Form: TPA-2)

____National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) Biographical Affidavits- required for
officers, directors, key management and any person acquiring ten percent (10%) or more controlling
interest in any TPA. Per TITLE 36 O.S. 8§ 615.2 and TITLE 36 O.S. § 1450 (C). The Affidavits can be
obtained from the NAIC website at: http://www.naic.org/industry ucaa.htm. UCAA Form 11.

____Third-Party Vendors for Background Reports (in addition to the NAIC Biographical Affidavits)-
TITLE 36 O.S. § 615.2 requires The Biographical Affidavit to be certified by an independent third
party. The statute defines "independent third party" as “...one that has no affiliation with the applicant
and is in the business of providing background checks or investigations”.

** “The Business Character Report must be current and shall not be older than one (1) year.” **
Link for approved Third-Party Vendors: http://www.naic.org/industry ucaa.htm

____One Bond in an amount not less than Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000) made payable to the People of
Oklahoma- (Please use the attached bond sheet listed under the Third Party Administrator Licensing
Packet (TPAL1 & TPAZ2). (It has recently been determined that an individual and company can both
operate off of one bond). Please also see O.A.C. 365:25-3-12(f).
Link to Rule: http://www.ok.gov/oid/documents/PER%20C25%20with%20Appendices.pdf
(scroll down in the body of the document to find rule 365:25-3-12, subsection f.)

____Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws
or Avrticles of Organization and Operating Agreement

___ Certificate of Authority from the Oklahoma State Secretary- (405-521-3912). Demonstrating the
Entity has filed and has been approved by the Oklahoma Secretary of State to operate in Oklahoma.

____Proof of Third Party Licensure in Home State. If home state does not license TPAs please designate
another state that has adopted the Third-party Administrator Act or a substantially similar law
governing third-party administrators and please provide proof the TPA is licensed in that state.
Please see TITLE 36 O.S. § 1450(B) for home state requirements.

____Fees: Each license requires a $100 fee.
(%100 for the individual application and $100 for the corporate application)

Form: TPA Checklist
01/2011 (sdo)

5 Corporate Plaza, 3625 NW 56" Street, Suite 100 » Oklahoma City, OK 73112-4511
www.0id.ok.gov ¢ Phone (405) 521-6648 « IN STATE 1-800-522-0071¢ Fax (405) 522-4160



GOVERNOR
MARY FALLIN

INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
JOHN DOAK

OKLAHOMA INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Individual TPA License
Per TITLE 36 O.S. § 1450 (C):

O Anentity organized as a company or limited liability company or corporation is no longer required
to maintain an individual TPA license.

O However, if the entity is organized as a partnership or a limited liability partnership, “each general
partner shall be named in the license and shall qualify therefore as though an individual licensee.”
As a result, each partner in the partnership must obtain a TPA license.

____Application for an Individual License- (for partners of TPA companies only)
(complete Application for individual Third Party Administrator license, Form: TPA-1)

___Please provide proof that the individual is licensed as a TPA in the home state.
If the home state does not license TPAs please designate a home state and provide the license.
Please see TITLE 36 O.S. § 1450 (B) for home state requirements

___Please provide a copy of the $10,000 bond (see above for more information)

In the Event of a Name Change,
Please send the following list of documents.

____New Corporate Application
____New Individual Application (if individual is changing)
____Amended Articles of Incorporation or Organization and Bylaws or Operating Agreement
___Acknowledgement of the name change from the Insurance Department the company is licensed in.
_____ Certificate of Authority and other name change documents provided from the Oklahoma Secretary of
State demonstration the name has been changed.
_____Bond rider or new bond showing new name
__If desired:
___Awritten request for a duplicate license reflecting new name
____Payment of $50.00 (one-half of the original license fee).
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