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Insurance Commissioner 
State of Oklahoma 

 
 

 Application for Renewal of Prepaid Funeral Benefits Permit - Renewal Year _______________ 
 

Permit Number: ______________ 
 

Name of Organization: ________________________________________________________________________________ 
           (include True name and if applicable Doing Business As name) 
hereby makes application for a renewal of permit from the Oklahoma Insurance Commissioner as authorized by Title 36 § 
6121 et seq.  
 

Physical Address: ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

Mailing Address: ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

Phone Number: ____________________ Alt Phone Number: ____________________ Fax Number: _________________ 
        
Email Address: ________________________________________ Web Address: _________________________________ 
 
Funeral Director in Charge: ____________________________________________________________________________ 
 
The organization also agrees to comply with all requirements of the Prepaid Funeral Benefits Act (§ 6121 et seq.) which in 
part includes notification of those acting as designated agents (§6126).  Please create a listing of the organizations 
designated agents and attach the listing to this application for renewal.  
 
Does the establishment offer an in-house insurance agent? __________ If yes, please provide: 
 
Agent’s Name and License Number:______________________________________________________________________ 
 

 

I,                                                                    , being first duly sworn, state that I have read the within and foregoing 
application for renewal and that the answers supplied by me therein are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and 
belief and further that I will comply with the Prepaid Funeral Benefit laws of Oklahoma and the Rules of the State 
Insurance Commissioner in all my conduct under the permit. 
 
STATE OF  _____________________  ) 
         ) ss.   
 

COUNTY OF  ___________________ )  
 
___________________________________________________________   ____________________ 
Signature of Applicant         Date  
___________________________________________________________ 
Applicant’s Printed Name and Title 
 
__________________________________ ____________________   
Notary Public                                                  My Commission Expires                  (notary seal)   
 
 

Pursuant to §6124 A (3): All permits shall expire on December 31 of the year the permit is first issued, unless renewed; 
permits may be renewed for a period not to exceed the succeeding December 31 upon the payment of a renewal fee of 
$50.00. Late application for renewal of a permit shall require a fee of double the renewal fee ($100.00). No application for 
renewal of a permit shall be accepted after January 31 of each year. The Insurance Commissioner may authorize acceptance 
of a new permit application pursuant to this section prior to the expiration of the one-year period upon good cause shown. 
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