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APPENDIX B.  OKLAHOMA WORKERS' COMPENSATION 
SMALL DEDUCTIBLE ACCEPTANCE/REJECTION FORM 

 
Oklahoma law requires insurers to offer a medical claim deductible on all Oklahoma Workers' 
Compensation policies.  Five medical deductible options are available.  You are not required to select the 
medical deductible option, but if you choose to exercise this option, you may choose only one deductible 
amount.  Please carefully review the requirements for the medical deductible option outlined below. 
 

MEDICAL DEDUCTIBLE OPTIONS 
 
The medical claims deductible options are Five Hundred Dollars, ($500), One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), 
One Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($1,500), Two Thousand Dollars ($2,000), and Two Thousand Five 
Hundred Dollars ($2,500).  If you choose one of these options, you will be liable for the amount of the 
deductible for the medical benefits paid on every claim for bodily injury by accident or disease filed by an 
injured employee. 
 

EMPLOYER OBLIGATIONS IF MEDICAL DEDUCTIBLE OPTION IS SELECTED 
 
Oklahoma law prohibits you from directly or indirectly charging to or passing on the medical deductible 
amount to the injured worker or the insurer. 
 
If you choose a medical deductible option, the insurer will pay the entire cost of medical bills directly to the 
provider of the services and then seek reimbursement from you for the deductible amount. The insurer will 
bill you for the deductible amount.  WARNING:  You must reimburse the insurer within sixty (60) days 
of a written demand.  If you fail to reimburse the insurer within sixty days, the insurer may seek to 
recover the full amount of such claim from you.  In addition, the non-payment of medical deductible 
amounts shall be treated in the same manner as non-payment of premiums. 
 

ACCEPTANCE / REJECTION 
 
[ ]            Yes, I have read the medical deductible information outlined above and want the following 

medical deductible amount to apply to medical claims under Oklahoma Workers' Compensation 
Law. I understand that this medical deductible applies to every claim for bodily injury by accident 
or disease filed by an injured employee. 

 
[ ]  $  500 
[ ]  $1,000 
[ ]  $1,500 
[ ]  $2,000 
[ ]  $2,500 

 
[ ]            No, I do not want the medical deductible described in this notice. 
 

NAMED INSURED: __________________________________________________ 

ADDRESS: _________________________________________________________ 

TITLE: _____________________________________________________________ 

SIGNATURE: _______________________________________________________ 

DATE: _____________________________________________________________ 

THIS FORM IS NOT A PART OF YOUR POLICY AND DOES NOT PROVIDE COVERAGE. 

[Source:  Added at 11 Ok Reg 1855, eff 5-15-94] 




