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Special Notice  
Oklahoma Administrative Code Changes 

Effective July 2009 
 

 
Attention all Producers and CE providers: 
Continuing Education and Pre-licensing courses will now have a thirty dollar ($30.00) 
review fee. 
 New - 365:25-3-1 (f)(12) A non-refundable course review fee of thirty dollars ($30.00) 
per course shall be submitted by all continuing education providers at the time the course 
submission is first submitted for review and upon submission for renewal at expiration with the 
exception of publicly funded educational institutions, federal agencies, Oklahoma state agencies, 
non-profit organizations, and not-for-profit organizations. 
 
Producers are required to take two (2) hours of Legislative updates each biennial renewal 
period. 
 New - 365:25-3-1 (d)(4) Legislative updates.  At least two (2) of the continuing 
education credit hours of instruction completed by licensees each twenty-four month period shall 
be taken in state legislative update or federal legislative updates. 
 
Producers have the ability to comment or offer feedback electronically via the Oklahoma 
Insurance Department Website. 
 New - 365:25-3-1 (f)(11) Course evaluation.  The continuing education provider shall 
provide written notification to each producer of the opportunity to offer comments on any 
continuing education class via the Oklahoma Insurance Department website. 
 
 
Non-resident adjusters are exempt from Oklahoma Continuing Education requirements. 
 New - 365:25-3-14 (c) Exceptions. Continuing education requirements shall not apply to 
a non-resident adjuster licensed in this state if the adjuster: (1) Holds an active license as an 
adjuster in his or her resident (home) state, and the state has a credit hour based continuing 
education requirement; or (2) Has designated a state that licenses adjuster as his or her “home 
state,” and the state has a credit hour based continuing education requirement for non-resident 
adjusters. 
Proof of continuing education completion may be required for any non-resident adjuster. 
  
Continuing Education course completions and course offerings are required to be submitted 
electronically. 
 New - 365:1-13-1 (a) The following filings, and fees related thereto, shall be made with 
the Insurance Department by electronic means and format as approved by the Insurance 



Commissioner:  (11) Continuing education course completion filings; (12) Schedule of 
continuing education course offerings. 
 
Amendments to the Viatical Settlement Regulation 

New - Oklahoma Administrative Code 365:25-11-1 includes amendments to the Viatical 
Settlement Regulation to align with the Viatical Settlement Act of 2008 passed during the 2008 
session of the Oklahoma Legislature. 
 
Use of Senior-Specific Certifications and Professional Designations in the Sale of Life 
Insurance and Annuities 

New - Oklahoma Administrative Code 365:25-21-1 through 6 sets forth standards to 
protect consumers from misleading and fraudulent marketing practices with respect to the use of 
senior-specific certifications and professional designations in the solicitation, sale or purchase of, 
or advice made in connection with, a life insurance or annuity product. 
 
Continuing Education (CE) for Producers who sell, solicit or negotiate Medicare 
Advantage, Medicare Part – D  or Medicare private fee for service products and plans will 
now count toward the biennial CE requirement. 

Oklahoma Administrative Code 365:25-3-18 requires producers who sell, solicit, or 
negotiate Medicare Advantage (including PFFS) or Part - D products and plans to complete 
ongoing CE. New -_All subsequent renewal periods, producers must biennially complete not less 
than four (4) hours of continuing education related to Medicare Advantage products and plans.  
The four hours of continuing education can be applied towards the producer’s continuing 
education requirements pursuant to the Oklahoma Insurance Code and Insurance Department 
rules.   
 
 


