Applicants MUST Complete:

Check Nos.:

Amount Paid: $

__ New License
__ Reinstatement
___Add aClass
License Number:

KIM HOLLAND

OKLAHOMA INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
2401 N.W. 23" St., Suite 28%73107
P.O. Box 53408 * 73152-3408
Oklahoma City, OK

TYPE OF LICENSE

Form CR-1

(Rev 10/07)

** Trainees: THIS FORM MUST BE
COMPLETED AND ATTACHED TO

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE AS INSURANCE ADJUSTER

CLASSES OF BUSINESS

[ 1 [Insurance Adjuster [ 1 Fire& Allied Lines (Property)
select ] Independent [ 1 Casualty
Ore O Company [ 1 Motor Vehicle Physical Damage
[ 1 Workers’ Compensation
[ 1 Public Adjuster [ 1 Crime& Fidelity Bonds
Property Only [ 1 Crop/Hail
DO NOT SEND EXAM FEE TO THE INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
%~ INSTRUCTIONS AND FEES ON PAGE 4
1. Social Security Number / / O mate O Female
2. Date of Birth / / Must be at least 18 per 36 O.S. §1435.7.A.1

3. Applicant’s Name

Last First Middle Last
4. Residence Address: How Long?
(Street & Number) (City) (State) (Zip)
5. Mailing Address:
(Street & Number) (City) (State) (Zip)
6. 1 understand that my designated Mailing Address will be subject to public record and that Qyes O
no
all correspondence from the Oklahoma Insurance Department will be sent to said address?
7. Business Address:
(Street & Number) (City) (State) (Zip)
8. Do you understand you are required by 36 O.S. §1435.8.F to notify the Oklahoma Insurance Qyes O
no
Department of any address change within 30 days after the change, and that failing to do so is
subject to penalty?
9. Telephone Number ( ) ( )
Business Home
10. Are you currently licensed in any other state(s) as an adjuster? Uyes Uno

If yes, please list state(s)?

Application will be rejected without signature of applicant. Signature line is on the third (3" page.

Page 1 of 4



11.

12.

13.

14.

If a Non-Resident’s resident state does not license adjusters or require an exam, the non-resident adjuster may designate
another state as their home state if they are licensed in that state and such state has an examination requirement. A Non-
resident adjuster who has passed an exam for the same class of business in their resident state or designated home state, and
are licensed in their resident state or designated home state are exempt from taking an exam. Have you passed an exam in
your designated home state? Udyes Uno

If yes, please designate a home state where you have passed an exam?

If yes, please attach a Certification letter from your designated home state to this application.

Resident adjuster applicants who are licensed in their former home state and have passed an exam in their former home
state are exempt from exam requirements if they apply for a resident license within 90 days of establishing legal
residency in Oklahoma. Does this statement apply to you? Qyes Qno

If yes, please attach a Clearance letter from your former home state to this application?

Has any state ever revoked your adjuster’s license(s)? Uyes Uno
If yes, please provide appropriate documents and letter of explanation.
Have you ever been convicted of, pled guilty to or nolo contendere to any felony? Uyes U no

If yes to any of the above, give details on a separate sheet and attach a copy of Final
Judgment and Sentencing or Court Minutes showing plea of guilty.

15. Record of employment for past five years, starting with present occupation (attach separate sheet if necessary):
Nature of Work Dates Employer’s Name and Address Reason for Leaving
16. APPLICANTS CERTIFICATION AND ATTESTATION

The Applicant must read the following very carefully:

1) | hereby certify that, under penalty of perjury, all of the information submitted in this application and
attachments is true and complete. | am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or
material information in connection with this application is grounds for license revocation or denial of the
license and may subject me to civil or criminal penalties.

2) | further certify that | grant permission to the Commissioner, Director or Superintendent of Insurance, or other

appropriate party in each jurisdiction for which this application is made to verify information with any federal,
state or local government agency, current or former employer, or insurance company.

Application will be rejected without signature of applicant. Signature line is on the third (3" page.
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3) |l authorize the jurisdictions to give any information concerning me, as permitted by law, to any federal, state or
municipal agency, or any other organization and I release the jurisdictions and any person acting on their
behalf from any and all liability of whatever nature by reason of furnishing such information.

4) 1 acknowledge that | understand and will comply with the insurance laws and regulations of the jurisdictions to

which I am applying for licensure.

5) I understand Oklahoma Insurance Department fees are not refundable except in accordance with Oklahoma
Administrative Code § 365:1-9-17.1.

Original Applicant Signature Month Day Year

Clearly Print or Type Full Legal Name

Application will be rejected without signature of applicant. Signature line is on the third (3" page.
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CHECKLIST:

1. Enclosed a check or money order to cover fees due? (No cash accepted) Qyes Qno
2. Are all questions answered? Qyes Qno
3. If Trainee, has a licensed adjuster completed the affidavit and attached? (Required) Qyes Qno
4. If Trainee, has Form AT-1 been completed and attached? (Required) Qyes Qno
5. If a non-resident, is an original, current (dated within 6 mo.) letter of certification enclosed that

shows proof of passed written examination? Qyes Qno

DO NOT send a copy of your license in lieu of a certification letter.
6. If aresident and you have recently moved from a state that requires adjusters to be licensed,

have you attached an original clearance letter? Qyes Qno
7. If applying for a public adjuster’s license, have you attached a bond in the amount of $10,000

payable to The People of Oklahoma?

U yes Uno

€ ONE CHECK FOR ALL FEES PER APPLICATION IS ACCEPTABLE AND ENCOURAGED 4

FEE SCHEDULE

All Fees Are By Law Deemed Earned and
Shall Not Be Refundable

LICENSE FEES
For any single class of
business....... $30.00
For two or more classes of business..$50.00
Public Adjuster (property

only)....... $30.00
Reinstatement......... Double the license
fee
(Other states subject to reciprocity)
Duplicate License ...................... $ 5.00

Examination - (Computerized)

DO NOT SEND EXAM FEE TO THE
INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

Study Manual.............coooviiiiiinns $25.00

ATTENTION: WE COOPERATE WITH THE OKLAHOMA
COUNTY DISTRICT ATTORNEY IN THE
PROSECUTION OF BOGUS
CHECK WRITERS.

INFORMATION

Examinations: The Department will honor
requested test dates when possible. A notice of
the scheduled date, time and location to appear
for the computerized exam will be mailed to you.
Failure to take the exam on the assigned date
will result in forfeiture of fees and will require
reapplication with all new forms and fees.

Test Scores are available to the applicant
immediately upon completion of the exam.

Reinstatement Applications must have all
continuing education hours, including the current
year, completed and recorded prior to your
reinstatement. The expiration and continuing
education due date will change to comply with
your new license issue date.

Twelve (12) Continuing Education Hours are
due prior to each annual renewal. Requests for
extensions will be subject to an administrative
hearing.

In accordance with Title 11l of the Americans
with Disabilities Act, we invite all registrants to
advise us of any disability and any requests for
accommodation to that disability at the time you
submit this application.

Application will be rejected without signature of applicant. Signature line is on the third (3" page.
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