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KIM HOLLAND, COMMISSIONER
OKLAHOMA INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
P.O. Box 53408 — 2401 NW 23", Suite 28
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73152-3408
(405) 521-3916

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE AS SURPLUS LINES BROKER

This application must be completed in the applicant’s own handwriting. Surplus Lines Broker’s licenses are valid for two years,

subject to biennial renewal.

Name
Address
(Street and PO #) (City) (State) (Zip) (Phone)

Date of Birth / / Place of Birth SSN / /

Are you currently licensed as an agent by the State Insurance Commissioner of Oklahoma? [ ]YES [ ]1NO

If yes, please provide your Oklahoma License number(s)
If not, an application for Agent’s license must be submitted for approval with this application.
Have the authorities of any state called you before them for any alleged violation(s) of insurance law? If yes, give

details on a separate sheet and attach a certified copy of order issued.

Have you entered a consent order with any state insurance authority? If yes, give details on a separate sheet and
attach a certified copy of order issued.

Do you understand that a surplus lines broker must maintain an office at a designated location in the State of Oklahoma
; and that a full and true record of each surplus lines contract procured by said broker must be kept
therein? (Per Title 36 O.S. §1113)

Please provide the full address of your business location:

If licensed, do you understand that you must comply with all of the conditions of Okla. Stat. Title 36., Article 11?

Do you understand that you are required by Title 36 O.S. 36 §1435.38.F to notify the Insurance Commissioner of any
change in address as shown on the license as issued within thirty (30) days after the change? [ ]YES [ ] NO

Do you understand that a quarterly report is required in accordance with Okla. Stat. Tit. 36 O.S. 36 §1107? [ ] YES [ ] NO

Please attach the following:

a. Certificate or other proof of $100,000.00 Errors and Omissions policy.
b. $5,000.00 Broker’s Bond (Oklahoma Residents Only)

c. $100.00 Application Fee, payable to the Oklahoma Insurance Department.



NOTARY PUBLIC

I, , being first duly sworn, state that | have read the within and foregoing application and the answers supplied by
me therein are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief and further that I will comply with the Insurance Laws of
Oklahoma and the Rules of the State Insurance Commissioner in all my conduct under the license; and | will write and receive
commissions for the sale of only such insurance for which | am licensed to sell. | hereby realize that an intentional misstatement of fact
required to be disclosed on this application constitutes a violation of the Insurance Code and shall be cause for refusal or revocation of

this license.

State of

Signature of Officer
County of

Date

Notary Public
(SEAL)

My Commission expires:
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