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OKLAHOMA INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
P.O. Box 53408 — 2401 NW 23 Suite 28
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73152-3408
(405) 521-3916

APPLICATION FOR CORPORATE LICENSE AS SURPLUS LINES BROKER

Name

(FEIN #)
Address
(Street and PO #) (City) (State) (Zip) (Phone)

Does any corporation own any stock in, or is any corporation a partner in the corporate applicant? [ ] YES [ ] NO
If yes, explain.

Does this corporation own any stock in, or is it a partner in any other corporation or partnership? [ JYES [ ]NO
If yes, explain.

Have you or any member of your firm had any license denied, suspended, revoked or restricted by any public authority
in this or any other state; had such license subjected to a monetary fine; or withdrawn any application for, or
surrendered such license to avoid disciplinary action? If yes, give details on a separate sheet and attach a
certified copy of order issued.

Have the authorities of any state called you before them for any alleged violation(s) of insurance law? If yes, give
details on a separate sheet and attach a certified copy of order issued.

Have you entered a consent order with any state insurance authority? _ If yes, give details on a separate sheet and
attach a certified copy of order issued.

Do you understand that a surplus line corporation must maintain an office at a designated location in the state of
Oklahoma ; and that a full and true record of each surplus line contract procured by said corporation must be kept
therein?

If licensed, do you understand that you must comply with all of the conditions of Okla. Stat. Tit 36, Article 11?

10. State the name of your corporate directors and officers. Use a separate sheet if necessary.

Name Address Position




11. Pursuant to Okla. Stat. Tit. 36 § 1435.32(B), each person acting as a surplus lines insurance broker “shall be hamed in
the license and shall qualify therefore as though an individual licensee”. A separate license and bond in the amount of
at least $5,000.00 is required of each authorized individual. This amount may increase with the amount of premiums
written pursuant to Okla. Stat. Tit. 36 § 1435.22. List the licensed individual(s) who are authorized to act for the
corporation under the applicant’s license.

Name Address Oklahoma License #(s)

12. Please attach the following:
a. Certificate or other proof of $100,000.00 Errors and Omissions policy.
b. $5,000.00 Broker’s Bond (Oklahoma Residents Only)
c. $100.00 Application Fee, payable to the Oklahoma Insurance Department.

13. Do you understand that you are required by Okla. Stat. Tit. 36 § 1435.32(F) to notify the Insurance Commissioner of
all changes among its members, directors and officers, and all other individuals designated in the license within fifteen
(15) working days after said change?

14. Do you understand that the corporation will be required to file a quarterly report in accordance with Okla. Stat. Tit. 36
§ 11077

NOTARY PUBLIC

I, , being first duly sworn, state that | have read the within and foregoing application and the answers
supplied by me therein are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief and further that | will comply with the
Insurance Laws of Oklahoma and the Rules of the State Insurance Commissioner in all my conduct under the license; and |
will write and receive commissions for the sale of only such insurance for which | am licensed to sell. | hereby realize that
an intentional misstatement of fact required to be disclosed on this application constitutes a violation of the Insurance Code
and shall be cause for refusal or revocation of this license.

State of

Signature of Officer
County of

(Date)

Notary Public
(SEAL)
My Commission expires:
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