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enforcing the provisions of the Oklahoma Insurance Code, 36 O.S. §§ 101 et
ses the Service Warranty Act, 15 O.S. §§ 141.1 et seq.

withstanding any other provision of law that requires a particular form and
t to be filed with the Insurance Department in paper form, or to be mailed or
the Insurance Department, the Insurance Commissioner may, by appropriate

all filings of that specific type be filed or delivered in electronic format. 36

FINDINGS OF FACT

application for license as a service warranty association shall be made to, and
urance Commissioner on printed forms as prescribed and furnished by the
sioner. 15 O.S. § 141.7(A). A license fee of Four Hundred Dollars ($400.00)
ie application. 15 O.S. § 141.4(B).

h license issued to a service warranty association shall expire on November 1

issuance. If the association is then qualified under the provisions of the
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Act, its license may be renewed annually, upon request, and upon payment to
imissioner of the license fee in the amount of Four Hundred Dollars ($400.00)
h such license year. 15 O.S. § 141.8.
vider fees and assessments received by associations and insurers for service
e subject to an administrative fee of equal to two percent (2%) of the gross
7ed on the sale of all service contracts issued in this state during the preceding
The fees shall be paid quarterly to the Insurance Commissioner. However,
ns, licensed insurers and entities with applications for licensure as a service
on pending with the Department that have contractual liability insurance in
31, 2009, from an insurer which satisfies the requirements of subsections B
7 of this act and which covers one hundred percent (100%) of the claims
1ssociation or insurer on all contracts written may elect to pay an annual
> of Three Thousand Dollars ($3,000.00) in lieu of the two-percent
15 O.S. § 141.14(D).
iddition to the license fees provided in the Service Warranty Act for service
ons each service warranty association and insurer shall annually, on or before
lay, file with the Insurance Commissioner its annual statement in the form
Commissioner showing all gross written provider fees or assessments received
n with the issuance of service warranties in this state during the preceding
1d other relevant financial information as deemed necessary by the
ing accounting principles which will enable the Commissioner to ascertain

;ial requirements set forth in Section 7 of this act have been satisfied. 15 O.S.



5. C

Insurance Code

DU

A0 =

—r

6. 1
appropriate orde
the Insurance D:

7. 1
association apj
administrative f

administrative fi

1. 1

Conclusions of .

IT IS 1
Conclusions of
quarterly admir

electronic form

November 1, 2014, the following statutory provision in the Oklahoma
ok effect:

”TO FILE OR DELIVER PAYMENTS ELECTRONICALLY
twithstanding any other provision of law that requires a

ticular form and associated payment to be filed with the

urance Department in paper form, or to be mailed or hand-

ivered to the Insurance Department, the Insurance

mmissioner may, by appropriate order, require that all

1gs of that specific type be filed or delivered in electronic

mat. 36 O.S. § 350.

s provision of law provides the Insurance Commissioner with the authority, by
to require certain forms and associated payments to be filed electronically with
artment.
: Insurance Commissioner finds it proper to prescribe that all service warranty
cations, renewal applications, quarterly administrative fees or annual
, and annual statements be filed electronically effective with the third quarter

payment on or before October 31, 2016, and all filings thereafter.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

: Findings of Fact above are adopted, and incorporated by reference in these
w as if fully set forth herein.

ORDER
[EREFORE ORDERED, based upon the foregoing Findings of Fact and
aw, that all service warranty association applications, renewal applications,
trative fees or annual administrative fee, and annual statements be filed by

pursuant to 36 O.S. § 350, as approved by the Commissioner. This Order



f the third quarter administrative fee due on or before October 31,
ninistrative fees due thereafter unless an annual Three Thousand
strative fee is paid on or before April 1, 2017, and all filings
ications shall be filed electronically on or before November 1, 2016,
| annual statements of financial condition shall be filed electronically
id all filings thereafter.

D.

.
| and Official Seal this (7 day of July, 2016.
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JAMES MILLS
CHIEF STAFF
STATE @F OKLAHOMA




