
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER 
STATE OF OKLAHOMA 

 
The Accredited Reinsurer Instruction Booklet can be found on our 

Website (http://www.oid.ok.gov) under the Quick Click Topics and within 
the Annual Statement Filings area 

 
Your packet should contain the following: 
1) Instruction Sheet 
2) Checklist 
3) Remittance Voucher 
4) Application and Agreement 
5) Form AR-1 (365-25-7-63 Appendix P) Certificate of Assuming Insurer 

 
General Filing Instructions 

 
1.  If the Annual Statement is filed with the NAIC, submission of only the Jurat Page is 
necessary.  Companies that do not file with the NAIC, must submit a hard copy of the 
Annual Statement. Forms and Checks must be mailed under one cover for each 
2.  Subsidiary company filings must be mailed separately. Do not mail under one 
cover. If mailed under one cover, these will be subject to return at the company's expense 
and fined for late filing. 
3.  All  Annual  Statements,  audited  financial  statements,  forms  and  checks  must  be 
postmarked or received in this office no later than March 1. (36 O.S. §311(A) and 
§624, as amended)  Annual Statements filed after the first day of March are subject to a 
fine equal to the greater of $250 or $100 per day pursuant to 36 O.S. §311. 
4.  Original signatures are required - copies or stamps of signatures are unacceptable. 
5. Please note: The Jurat Page of the Annual Statement and the Agreement and 
Application for Oklahoma License require a Company Seal.  Certification by an 
authorized  Notary  will  be  accepted  for  those  companies  who  do  not  have  a 
Company Seal. 
6. Additional required documents to be submitted with the Annual Statement: 
 

• Certified Certificate of Compliance from State of Domicile or Port of Entry (dated 
current or year end) 

• Certified Certificate of Deposit or Valuation from State of Domicile or Port of Entry 
(dated current or year end) 

• List of ceding Oklahoma domestic companies 
• Copy of the most recent audited financial statement, if not already on file with the 

Oklahoma Insurance Department 
• Certified Certificate of Authority from State of Domicile 
• Remittance Voucher and fee of $650.00 
• High Risk Pool Form – if applicable 
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