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License Application for Service Warranty Associations 
 

      
  

 
 

Print or type all information.  Additional sheets/copies, using the same format, may be attached if 
necessary. 

 
 

Instructions:  Each Service Warranty Association must complete this form for licensure, unless the 
association meets the exemptions set forth in O.S. Title 15 §141.2(14).  If an exemption is being claimed, 
the association must complete the Service Warranty Exemption Form, and provide proper evidence to 
support the exemption. 
 
Section 1:  General Information 
 
1.1 Association Name:            

 
DBA being used in Oklahoma (if applicable): _________________________________________ 
For DBAs used in Oklahoma, please submit a fictitious name report from the Oklahoma Secretary 
of State. 
 
DBA being used in other state(s):____________________________________________________ 

  
 Mailing Address:              
  
 Street Address:                 
 
 City:     State:     Zip:   
   
 Phone Number:  ( )   Contact Person:    ______ 
 
 Federal tax I.D. # __________________________ 
  
 Name of Administrator (if applicable):________________________________________________ 
 
1.2 An initial licensing fee of Four Hundred Dollars ($400.00) is required.  Each subsequent year the 

association is in operation, an annual fee of Four Hundred Dollars ($400.00) shall be required on 
or before November 1. Refer to O.S. Title 15 § 141.4(B). 
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Section 2:  Organizational Information 
 
2.1 A copy of the articles of incorporation of the association, certified by the public official having 

custody of the original. 
 
2.2 A copy of the bylaws of the applicant, certified by the chief executive officer of the association. 
 
2.3 A copy of the most recent financial statement of the applicant, verified under oath by at least two 

principal officers. 
 
2.4 A list of the names and addresses of each current director or officer of the association, to be 

updated after any changes.  Include the attached Biographical Affidavit (please make copies as 
needed on each director or officer). 

 
Full Name  Address    Position/Title  DOB/SSN 
             
             
             
             
              
 

 
Section 3:  Contractual Liability Policy Requirements 
 
  
3.1 Note: Contractual Liability Policies (CLP) must comply with O.S. Title 15 §141.6 (B) and (C).  

The CLP must be approved for use, in place of a bond. Please see the Contractual Liability Policy 
Checklist. 

 
3.2 Note:  Surety bonds submitted must comply with O.S. Title 15 § 141.6(A). 
 
Companies that have not purchased contractual liability policies must have a bond in place. Letters of 
credit are not acceptable. The minimum value for the bond is $25,000. If the entity is licensed and 
approved to sell contracts in Oklahoma, the bond value will be calculated at 5% of the gross provider fee 
received, less claims paid, on the sale of the service warranties for all service contracts issued and in force 
in this state. However, the bond must not drop below $25,000. 
 
Section 4:  Administrative Fee Requirements 
 
4.1 Pursuant to O.S. Title 15 §141.14(D), provider fees and assessments received by associations and 

insurers for service warranties shall not be subject to the premium tax provided for in Section 624 
of Title 36 of the Oklahoma Statutes, but shall be subject to an administrative fee (paid quarterly): 

 
Administrative Fee Calculation: 
Two percent (2%) of gross provider fee received on the sale of all service contracts 
issued in this state during the preceding calendar quarter.  
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Section 5:  Financial Requirements 
 
5.1 On or before May 1, the association shall file with the Insurance Commissioner its annual 

financial statement for the prior calendar year in the form prescribed and a copy of the current 
bond or Contractual Liability Policy. 

 
5.2 Each association shall maintain a funded unearned reserve account equal to a minimum of twenty-

five percent (25%) of the gross written provider fees received on all warranty contracts in force 
wherever written, or as otherwise stated for multi-year contracts, unless the association meets the 
exemptions as set forth in O.S. Title 15 §141.6(B) and (C). 

 
5.3 The association must comply with solvency requirements set forth in O.S. 15 §141.2 (8)(a-c). 
 
Section 6:  Requirements Regarding Sales Representatives 
 
6.1 Sales Representative Requirements per O.S. 15 §141.8: Each service warranty association or 

insurer shall provide the name and business address of each sales representative utilized by it in 
this state. The sales representative list should be submitted along with this application and should 
include any individual, company, corporation, association, insurer, agent and any other legal entity 
selling service warranty contracts in Oklahoma. 

 
Section 7:  Notary Public Information 
 
I,      , being first duly sworn, state that I have read the within and 
foregoing application and the answers supplied by me therein are true and correct to the best of my 
knowledge and belief and further that I will comply with the Service Warranty Laws of Oklahoma and the 
Rules of the State Insurance Commissioner in all my conduct under the license.  I hereby affirm that I 
understand any intentional misstatement of fact required to be disclosed on this application constitutes a 
violation of the Service Warranty Act and shall be cause for refusal or revocation of the license. 
 
              
 Affiant/Title        Date 

              

 State of    }      Notary Public 

County of    }  (Seal) My Commission Expires:   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

(Rev. 10/12) 
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Payment Voucher

Balance due:

Source No. 2460111-100

Company Name Contact Name

Contact Email Phone Number

Check No.

Check Date
Return To: Oklahoma Insurance Department

Financial Division/Lauren Bouse
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