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Service Warranty Association Checklist 
(Title 15 O.S. §141.1- §150) 

 
Company Name: _________________________________________________________ 
 
____1. Complete and Notarized Application 

 
____2. ($400.00) license fee and payment voucher 
 
____3. Name together with a trademark or emblem (if any) which is distinctive and no so 
            similar to the name or trademark of any other person already doing business in 
            this state as will tend to mislead or confuse the public.  When using DBA, please                        

provide a full description and do not use abbreviations. 
 

____4. Certificate of Authority from the Oklahoma Secretary of State 
 
____5. Certified copy of Articles of Incorporation 

 
____6. Most recent audited financial statement verified under oath by at least two (2) of  

its principal officers.  If you are unable to provide an audited financial statement,  
please attach a letter including a certified statement providing reason(s) why such    
is not available with your financial statement. 
 

____7. A surety bond - letters of credit are not acceptable.  Bond value must be at least    
$25,000.  (If entity’s license is approved, the bond value must be 5% of the gross   
written premium received, less claims paid, on the sale of the service warranties  
in this state; but not less than $25,000). 
 
**Note** If the applying entity is using a contractual liability policy in place of 
the surety bond, as described in 15 O.S. §141.6, please see the contractual liability 
policy (CLP) checklist. This checklist will assist in making sure the CLP is 
acceptable. Please note that the CLP must be reviewed and approved before being 
acceptable to use in place of the bond. 

 
____8. Copy of the by-laws, certified by the CEO 
 
____9. Proof of licensure in the state of domicile 
 
____ 10. List of Service Warranty Representatives  

 
***Note*** 

If the service warranty application is approved and licensed, forms and contracts will be 
required to be submitted and approved through our Rate and Form Compliance Division 
before being sold to Oklahoma consumers. Questions regarding form and contract 
submissions for service warranty should be directed to the Rate and Form Compliance 
Division at (405) 521-3541. 


